Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2153 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, great for quick stays The hotel is on the older side - but this is NYC. Great concierge lounge and service. Was able to handle massive AM crowd (full of tourists/families for the holiday weekend) efficiently and effectively. Rooms a bit small and old, but the location is convenient. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Shower in room #2825 did not function properly, was extremely difficult, need to be repaired. Could not have the full flow on the actual shower head, it was 50/50 (50% shower head, 50% tap). Food assortment on "Club Floor" has been drastically reduced, big disappointment. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Hotel met our needs since expectations were low. Good location and serviceable. Bathroom smelled funny, hallway light wasn't working properly even after they said they had fixed it and the safe kept on braking since the battery was being held in by duct tape. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with the stay The hotel was overbooked, rooms unmade. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay for my daughter's 15th birthday! Had a wonderful stay on the club floor! Front desk staff was amazingly sweet and sent up chocolate coved strawberries and cookies (and champagne for the adults) to celebrate - a wonderful gesture. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square area The hotel's location was perfect for a busy weekend in Manhattan. We enjoyed walking to Times Square, Central Park and other fun NYC landmarks. While a large convention hotel, we felt the hotel warm and welcoming. I was surprised to be charged to use the fitness center. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the room accomodations Our family stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and not as small as some quoted reviews expressed by a couple of guests. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I look forward to my next visit to New York and stay with Sheraton Hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sentimental favorite We've stayed at this Sheraton countless times and always enjoy our visit. This short stay for Easter was certainly no exception! A short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral and Central Park make this hotel one of our favorites in New York. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay in Times Square Checking in late in the evening on a holiday weekend, our "superior room" was very small, but well appointed. While the club lounge was extremely crowded, the staff was very helpful in finding us a place to sit - definitely a benefit of being a frequent visitor! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Sheraton hotels As always a shearaton hotel which I know from experience never fails me.nice spacious rooms very clean hotels.90% of the staff are helpful.only downfall is wifi in rooms you are charged for whereas its free in the lobby's,it would be nice to have it free in the rooms. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is in a great location to see all of the sights. Central Park and many other places are easily within walking distance. If a subway is needed, the station is right across the street. The room was very comfortable, and the multiple pillows were appreciated. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent hotel, great location and felt very safe April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness and close approximity Speedy check in and out and entire great coordination work by ground team facilitate smooth movement. Within walking capability to reach theaters, convinience store, shops and great eating outlets. Strongly recommended to first time visitor to NYC. I will be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is its only redeeming feature Unbeatable location - would not return here for any other reason. Room was not ready at 2:45 - had to leave and return and stand in line yet again. (Apparently dozens or even hundreds of rooms became instantly available 15 minutes later.) Two of the four elevators going to floors up to 20 were not working day we checked in - horrendous lines and congestion in the lobby and elevator corridors. One evening I came back to my room only to find five or six housekeeping trolleys in the corridor - they were still there five hours later, with no evidence that anyone was working on servicing the rooms. I complained to Guest Services, only to get someone with an attitude. The astronomical room rate should get something better than an attitude. We were supposed to receive a daily paper, but there were all of five or six papers sitting by the elevator each day. I suggest someone get the lead out and deliver a paper to each SPG room. On the good side, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing special - usual Sheraton issue. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location and great staff This hotel has a great location for visiting the sites of N.Y.C. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish the Starbucks was truly a Starbucks. There should have been one more chair in our room. Everything else was outstanding and I will visit this hotel again. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we were on the 49th floor and still heard traffic/construction noise but I assume this is to be expected. Little confused why I had to pay set rate for checked bags while others didn't but to be fair sign was posted. Had a great stay just after Sandy and Nor easter. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Room was fine. Only major issue was the toilet wouldn't stop running. A business colleague said the same thing about his room on a totally different floor. Would have changed rooms but it was first noticed at midnight and didn't feel like going through the hassle. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in a renovated room which was a little small, but this is NYC! The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the cleaning service never washed the glasses so that is why 3 stars for that. Otherwise a nice place to stay in the theater district. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and quite enjoyed our visit. The location was wonderful, the conceirge was very helpful and the room was very clean. Loved the all white bedding and white bathroom. Proves that the room is clean. Would definetly stay here again. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AIRA Great place, good location in close proximity to all of my activities. Staff is top notch. Charging for internet is a bit much. Just my opinion. Didn't use any other service. I thought the HVAC system was super loud. That just may be a function of the mechanical[s] March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a great location for our weekend visit to take in the Rockettes, see the 911 Memorial and see the area. Only problem was 2 of my 3 rooms were not ready upon arrival and linens not available for the lounge until 2-3 am which was very disturbing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Everything was perfect. From location, to room service . Our king size bed was so comfortable to sleep on. Taking a taxi right outside our hotel was so convenient. When we come to N.Y. we always stay at the Sheridan. This is our 8th overnight. As always, EXCELLENT April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The refurbishment is well done Overall, the refurbishment is very well done. The colors, materials, beds and other amenities are excellent. My only criticism is the water flow in the shower. I understand the need for water conservation, but these showers are "barely flow" rather than slow flow. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel Digital TV did not work. There is no coffee bar in the afternoon. Came back from tour bus ,asked for coffee and they said go down the st to Starbucks. Restaurant is only by level of ordering. Can not get an egg or toast. If your a diabetic do not go to this hotel. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Hotel is in a great location and staff is well mannered and professional. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit small and bathrooms need more cleanliness. During my stay, I had to switch rooms and both bathrooms were not very clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Central Location Just want to stay this is one of my favourite SPG properties in NYC - great location and the Sheraton Time Square have some of the friendliest staff I have ever met, even the staff in the coffee shop can't do enough for you. Cant wait to go back! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location Comfortable beds, excellent service and a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. I do wish the wi-fi was free in the rooms and the shower water pressure was a bit better. Overall, a great stay and I would stay here again, excellent location! December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay for the location, not platinum benefits The location is obviously great but don't expect to feel special as a platinum guest - staff are looking to register the person behind you and room service, repair, etc takes longer cause of enormity of hotel and number of guests . Platinum breakfast isn't hearty June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I stay at this hotel monthly and I keep returning because of the outstanding customer service. Chelsea and Brittany really care about the service provided to guests. I feel as if I am returning home each visit. The renovations have made a great hotel even better! September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just great. The location is wonderful. One block from the subway and in the middle of everything. The staff at checkin were great, and our maid left us extra of everything. Just clean and professional. We had a child with us to and she enjoyed every minute. Would stay again. July 9, 2012
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 73 next>>