Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2458 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location I recently stayed at the Sheraton New York and was surprised how beautiful the hotel is with their recent renovations. The beds are outstanding and the service as well. I definite return to this hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Here Again Beyond my expectations! From the staff, to the room, amenities and location! I will definetly stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The staff was so accomodating. The reservation desk, the concierge...the staff in the lobby, in the Club Room--even the cleaning people were so nice. Honestly, I do not write reviews unless I feel that strongly about something. So here it is. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locaction, OK Services The lack of free wireless is a big negative. The room was fine but small. Someone should refresh the pained shelves in the closet as they looks like they have been used to store bricks. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I stayed over 40 nights at this hotel in 2012. I have noticed that the service level has gone down in some areas and the upkeep of the rooms need a better job and more eye for detail. The hotel is a great location for my work needs but I have been considering changing locations because of the service level i have been used to at this location. I hope they fix it ! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I arrived there on January 18th and from the time I walked through the door I felt welcome. I went to check in and was there before check in time. Rebecca at the front desk was very nice and went on to check me in. She was very professional and helpful. I explain to her that I know it's to early to check in and she replied let me see what I can do. She found me a room and checked me in. That's what I call great customer service. I also would like to mention Denise Brunson in housekeeping she also gave great customer. The hotel is great place to stay and give great customer service. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Starwood Properties in NYC Over 140 SPG nights logged last year and several stays at this property. The location for midtown is convenient. Keep in mind this is a true tourist hotel so be prepared if you are a business traveler. The lobby is always packed and expect longer than normal lines at check-in which may be one of the reasons the front desk staff is not as friendly as most SPG properties.. The gym is a true full size gym with lots of free weights and machines. Rooms have been recently remodeled. They are nice but much smaller than other SPG properties in midtown. The walls and doors have little soundproofing so expect to hear every conversation in the hallways. Big SPG lounge that is swarming with tourist in the morning. The food is comparable to most SPG Sheraton properties. If you are a business traveler or higher level SPG member that likes attention to detail, look at other SPG properties in midtown. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Location is good for NYC tourism. You can walk to many restaurants. Noise levels in hallways at night can be loud. As a SPG member, I was supposed to get complimentary water in room daily but this only happened on day 1. I mentioned it at check out and nothing was done. Food in restaurant ok, but I would recommend going elsewhere as there are so many great choices in a 1-2 block radius. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Big Disappointment My family made three visits to the Sheraton-Labor Day, Veteran's Day, and Martin Luther King's Day weekend. The renovations to the hotel were very nice but on each visit, the cleanliness of the bathroom, in particular the overwhelming mildew smell of the shower curtain made it unbearable to stay in our room. We were given another room but it had the same smell. After 3 visits, I realize that this is not a Starwood caliber property. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 day stay Absolutely loved the experience. First time in NYand first time in a Sheraton Hotel. Hotel experience was first class. Found the staff extremely helpful, especially the bell captain we spoke to, he made our stay by explaining how to get around NY. Room lovely and clean. Will stay again! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things matter Location is key; this hotel has the best location for first time visitors. As noted in other reviews the line at reception was considerably longer than I would have expected. The rooms are newly renovated and as the renovation is ongoing, expect to hear considerable construction noise on the lower floors of the hotel. Our room was well kept; with the exception of some food left on the floor around the bed. For a Sheraton hotel I would have expected either free or lower cost internet (14.95 per day per device). One other oversight on the hotels part was not having a welcome book ( phone numbers, room service menu, other info) in the room, we had to ask three times in order to get one and after two days we finely got one. On a final note after staying in the hotel for 4 nights we were charged $19.00 to hold 2 bags and a backpack for 4 hours; this was highly disappointing. Over I would highly recommend this hotel based on its location, the customer service and the room comfort. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location for all of the NY sites and the metro. The hotel is little dated and older than some hotels. The beds were only DBL size- Qn is more comfy...and the baths were a little small, It was ok for a few nigths. Never book more than two people in a room!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! I used 12,000 SPG points for a 1 night stay at the Sheraton in Times square. This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location to walk to places. We had tickets to go see The Lion King, on broadway- though a rickshaw ride was tempting we walked 4 or so blocks and were there in minutes. Orginally I had booked a Classic room with a king bed, but upon checking in I requested a room with a city view. 2401 was a Perfect corner room with a beautiful view of 7th avenue. NYC was alot of fun! Breakfast was too expensive, way cheaper to grab food somwehere else. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location,Location,Location! Location,surely can't be beaten!! After a major refurbishment I was expecting more.We used the internet(WiFi) a lot during our stay.We were not informed that you get logged out every 30 minutes,it was actually more frequent.About 100 re log ins between the two of us over 4 nights.We would have paid more not to have to do this.Lastly,1800 rooms and mostly only 1 or 2 staff on reception.We had to pick and choose our time otherwise one time we waited 15 minutes for an enquiry.Otherwise, our stay was fine. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I decided to try NYC for our 5th wedding anniversary. After checking numerous websites we settled on the parking package at this hotel. WOW – what a great weekend in the “Big Apple.” The parking is on site, Times Square is a short walk away, Central Park is even closer. The Russian Tea room which is 2 short blocks from the hotel for our dinner. Slight problem with the in room t.v., but it was repaired in short order by maintenance. All in all a very nice experience and I’ll be signing up to become a Starwood Preferred Guest today! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location The location was right in the heart of the the city. Staff was great. Right at the the subway stop. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible horrible experience from check in to check out January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by what heavnly bed? several years ago it seems to me that starwood changed out the mattresses; they are hard, hard , hard. I could just as well sleep on the floor and won't be able to stay at shearatons in the future. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in New York City Was an excellent facility, and staff was wonderful. Jon was a welcomed friendly face at breakfast. The room was noisy. The door and walls are not very well insulated. You could hear every door on the hall open and close all night long. Voices carried from other rooms and hall as well. The hotel was centrally located and was convenient for everywhere we went. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow draining shower, Inconsistent customer service QUICK SUMMARY: Customer service at this hotel is horrible. In order to address customer complaints, it felt like their philosophy was to push it aside and tell the guest to come back later. I stayed here for a regrettable three days. DETAILS: When I visit NYC business, I usually stay at another SPG hotel in a lower category. I decided to branch out and try the Sheraton New York. Huge mistake. A list of grievances: 1) Shower was slow draining. Imagine standing in about 4-5 inches of dirty bath water during your entire shower. Gross. 2) Shower had incredibly low water pressure. I'm assuming that it was probably set this way to compensate for the clogged drain. 3) Inconsistent customer service. When I checked into the hotel, I had a lovely reservationist who had exceptional customer service skills. Even though the I requested a King size bed, they only had two doubles available. She nicely apologized.. so I thought, "no big deal" Encounter #1: After discovering the slow-draining shower, I tried to switch rooms. I called down to the operator and they told me to check back in the morning. I thought that was understandable. Encounter #2: The next day, I brought it up to the reservations desk. Deana, the reservationist, did not give me the time of day. She was rude and dismissive and told me to check back in a few hours. After telling her about my shower issue, she said she would ask housekeeping to fix it. They never did. Encounter #3: The next day, I went down to the same desk, and a different reservationist again told me to check back in a few hours. Really? Third time in a row, guys? Encounter #4: On check out day, I noticed that there was a duplicate charge for internet access. I went down to the reservationist desk and luckily, I got Deana again. Didn't give me the time of day when I mentioned my concern about the bill. In fact, she blamed it on me and told me that I must have signed into the network on another device (apparently, guests are charged per device). In actuality, however, I only signed in on one device. To her chagrin, noted by a huff and an eye-roll, she erased my charge from my invoice. Dear Sheraton New York— I am hugely disappointed. A simple apology at the time would have sufficed. I strongly urge you to retrain your staff on how to deliver quality customer service. Next time I travel for business, I'll stick with my go-to hotel. Even though they're in a lower-tiered category and the beds aren't as comfortable.Their staff is beyond nice. They're friendly and personable. And that alone made my stay enjoyable. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was looking for a last minute room as we attended a play. Found this property and was amazed at the price. Considering the location I expected the price to be double. Room was a little tight when we did room service but otherwise great. Check you bill however. I got taken seven bucks for something I didn't use - might have been someone else hitting the mini-bar since it is not locked January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I was recently in NYC for an overnight and found the Sheraton Times Square to be one of the most beautiful places that I've stayed at. It was meticulously clean and the food at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. The staff was responsive to any questions I had and I look forward to booking another room very soon. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was very disappointing The hotel room had dirty water bottles next to the bed we found them when pulling down the covers. Currently there is a flu epidemic which makes this even more disgusting. Lights were very dim, hard to see in bathroom mirror, and very small. In addition our floor was extremely noisy from other guests (specifically non supervised teenagers). We had to contact security several times from 12:30 am until 4:00am. One positive comment the bar staff was very helpful and friendly. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lounge cost reductions Having been a loyal guest of this property for over a decade I was disappointed to see the cost cutting measures in the club lounge. Fresh fruit and a wider selection of pastries in the morning and hot food,a wider selection of antipasti and cookies later at night have all been cut. I am sure they are producing the desired results financially but it comes at a cost to your most loyal guests. The small extras made the stay feel a little more like hoand something you can look forward to. I had a sense this was to come when the smoked salmon was removed from breakfast but it is a shame. Needless to day I am disappointed. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor attention to detail TV did'nt work and front desk not helpful January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable experience Room was 80 degrees when I checked in. Two calls to desk got No results. Spoke with front desk mgr next morning and when I returned the room was a chilly 66 and when I went to bed that night it was 62 degrees. Another call to desk and back to 79 degrees. I have never been so uncomfortable in a hotel and believe me I will never stay at this property again nor would I recommend it. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location and excellent facilities. Staff really friendly and would happily stay there again. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasant experience Love the staff in the concierage lounge as well as the fact that you still have a lounge! January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plan for busy times! During NRF, a HUGE conference in NYC, there were 2 people available to check guests in, along with huge groups of fight crews. The lines were long and people were agitated. They even lost my colleague's reservation and argued with her about her confirmation number not being correct. Also, at night they decided to re-glue the carpet in the main lobby area. One guest slipped and fell hard, got covered in carpet glue, and received no help from hotel staff. Awful service for probably one of their busiest times of the year. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I was very happy with our location, close enough to Time Square yet distant enough from the chaos. Hotel is nice, rooms or a decent size but bathrooms were small. Housekeeping was very friendly but I do think that some areas of the room get "skipped" in their rounds and are left dusty. We stayed for 9 nights and those areas never got dusted. I really wish they had laundry facilities in the hotel, I would not stay here again for more than 4 days because of this. Otherwise, I would stay again because of the great location (but would request "extra dusting"!). January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip The staff was all excellent and happy to accommodate my needs. The Hotel location is perfect for visting Times Square and going to the theater. January 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:13:57.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2458, tr_2458
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 83 next>>