Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, bad and ugly Good: in-room wired internet is fantastic. I have never had such high speeds. Best hotel internet ever. Bad: Hotel didn't know I was Platinum coming in. Did not get good room. Ugly: Room was an adjoining room with paper-thing walls. On one side were the elevators. On the other was a guest who talked loudly on his cell phone to his girlfriend/wife, who was on speakerphone. To say that I know more than I ever want to know about their relationship is an understatement. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Doorman grade A, roommaid A, housekeeping an F. Impossible to get swet-and-low and creamer for our coffee each day we were there!! Front desk was accomadating as the conciergere. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of everything! This hotel is right in the middle of everything, which makes it great for a weekend get away. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are all modern and quite clean. The conference space is accommodating to large crowds. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick business trip The continental breakfast in the club lounge is a nice perk, if you can get it. It's much easier than shlepping out onto the street for something. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Hotel Show This is a great hotel and love the new rooms. Would like to sleep on the new Sheraton Suite Sleeper. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Decent Hotel is fine but as an SPG gold member to get nickeled and dimed on things that other hotels throw in for free is annoying December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by RUDE, RUDE, RUDE too long to write here but had a situation where I was "let in" to the wrong room, then had to move and left an item behind in the previous room. The staff was not very willing to help me look for it and wanted to give me a key to go look for it myself. They treated me like I was a criminal. I am starwood GOLD and will re-think where I spend my money next year due to this experience December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but allow a little extra elevator time Loved the hotel, but there were only a couple of elevators to my floor (17), which increased the wait every time I went up or down. Otherwise, great place. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel nickles and dimes you. I knew the hotel was expensive and you would think most of what you needed would be included in the price but it was ridiculous for all the "extras" you have to pay. Way too long of lines for everything. Took almost an hour to check in; elevator waiting time was too excessive. Staff seemed tired and not interested in service. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB SERVICE for an Icon Property One would not expect great attentive service from a large city hotel. Well, the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel delivers! I was greeted with exceptional check-in service by Matthew F. at the Front Desk. He immediately recognized my SPG membership and went out the the way to ensure that I had a great room (with an incredilbe view of Time Square). Everyone from the Front desk, Hotel Security and the Club Floor Attendants were Friendly and Professional. Kudos again to Matthew (Front Desk) and the Hotel Staff and Management for their genuine hospitable service. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable accommodations My friends and I were pleased with our stay at the Sheraton. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini-bar I feel that if the mini-bar is in your room you should have the option to put your own stuff in it. Every time I opened the mini-bar stuff would fall out of it. Eventually the staff came and took some of the things out and I was told I could not put my personal things in it. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dissatisfied - The bathroom in the room had such a strong stench that couldnt sleep And there were toiletries from the previous guest!! - Tried to reach the manager twice but couldnt get connected. - I was charged $120 above the rate I had booked. The staff wanted a hard copy of my reservation, a soft copy evidence wasnt good enough - Had sent a fedex package to the hotel for a meeting. It took them 2 hours to find the package - So disappointed that cut short the length of my stay at this hotel from 3 nights to 1.. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel As always, a great place to stay in Manhattan. The location is wonderful, staff is so nice, and the rooms are great! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We come very year for the start of Christmas Season and I have to say this hotel was better than expected and I will be back next year.Thanks SPG for everything December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff The Front Desk staff is professional and amazing. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good In general we were very happy at this hotel. The room was fine, we had 4 to a room but only 2 coffee cups (paper) that were not replaced for 2 days. Biggest bug bear was the bar that was very popular but understaffed. It took ages to order a drink or food, staff were great though, just need more of them. Overall very happy with hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the jewel in the spg disappointing that this hotel took 45 minutes to check in. It was at least a hour at the other check in desk . check in clerk said I could get a upgraded room , Room was a very small room with full size beds very small and uncomfortable. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Great location for NYC fun activities and Broadway shows. Concierge lounge had very convenient hours and open 7 days/week and well stocked with food. My only complaint was that the rooms were too small. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot, not much in food at hotel Great central location for New York sight seeing. Really close to Subway, my first time trying it, and it was great. Concierge was very helpful on teaching me, and also with food recommendations. Club 44 breakfast and snacks were good. Only drawback, Hudson Market. If you want a burger at night it is perfect, but that's it. I was there on business, got out of meetings late, and had to be up at dawn, too tired to even move and the only option was a burger. Otherwise I was going out and I just couldn't walk another step. Didn't want room service and wasn't wanting a burger, but had to eat. Many people also complained about having to pay for the fitness center, which you are kinda trapped if you want to work out. SPG, should stop the fees for fitness especially if you are a club level guest, or gold level or above in SPG points. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MGR WE HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of promised "upgrades" A few days before my stay, I received a text message from my SPG account letting me know my reservations were "upgraded". Yippee! I arrived at the hotel, was given a very standard room and no one including the manager on duty knew about the text message. I called Starwood and they indeed confirmed the upgrade. This is a classic example of how to make 100% sure that your customer is disappointed. I would have been OK with the room, but to promise and not deliver left a really bad taste in my mouth. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training in customer service From the beginning to the end of our stay, the staff (except for one person) was not welcoming, helpful, or a good representative of this hotel. It would appear that you don't really want people to return to your hotel in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Front desk Manager I had a terrible experience upon check in which was resolved within an hour by Meredith the Front desk Manager. Excellent stay after she resolved problem.. Sheraton is lucky to have someone like that who really cared! Definitley coming back! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some surprises The lobby was unusually crowded daily. Took over 20 minutes to get an elevator to our room on check in day. Were given wrong times for the club room breakfast at check in. Club level was usually crowded and no seats were available. Location is exceptional but all the other issues make it less than desirable. We will be going back to the Westin. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by jody1 I know this is New York but the room is small. I was happy that we received the group rate for the trip. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! I did a lot of customer satisfaction reviews before booking. I called the SPG customer service line and had a fabulous representative who helped book my stay. The rooms while compact, were nicely appointed, very clean and staff was wonderful. My only complaint was as a Gold Member, I think having to pay 14.99 a day for EVERY computer in the room was excessive (we had one room with two 20 somethings in it whose lifelines are computers and my husband and I in another needed to check emails frequently for work). Other than that observation, we had a great experience! December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Rooms were fine...Great location to Tiems Square..Had two complaints--First, If i am going to spend $6 on a can of Dt. Coke from the mini-bar(which is stupid to begin with), I would expect that its not 8 months out of date. Is that too much to ask for?? Also it would be nice if someone had the authority or nohow to change the ink cartridge on the ONE printer/computer they have availible for printing off airplane boarding passes.. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve guest service Very limited food and beverage facilities - bar service does not start until 3pm - food was marginal at best. Long lines to check in, check bags, concierge etc. I realize this is holiday season but level of service and staffing should be at max capacity. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive I thought the hotel was expenisve for a very small room. The mirror in my bathroom vibrated and made a noise whenever the light was turned on. This should not happen when I am paying $500 per night. Also there was very looud construction throughout the first night, the drilling from the street kept me awake. there was no notifcation of this possibility from the hotel, and I am sure they wee aware of it. December 9, 2012
  • 2015-06-29T14:25:15.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 83 next>>