Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy food service!!! Food and beverage incompetent. Took 1 1/2 hours to bring me a banana and orange juice. Claimed the computer couldn't decipher a la carte orders. Each day the juice arrived in a different sized glass when i asked for a large juice. On 3rd day server brought an entire pitcher of juice. On 4th day, i went next door to a little store where they fresh squeezed the juice to order. And they had bananas. Going thru guest services to place an order is inefficient and delays everything. The restaurant was never open for dinner even though the menus and hours were in the room. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel Stay AWAY! I would highly suggest not staying at this hotel. There are many other options that you money will be better spent at. This hotel is barely in Tribeca, many would call it Chinatown! At peak times it takes forever to get a elevator. You will most likely have to ride the elevator up to go down.... The rooms are the size of a walk in closet and should have a murphy bed inside them. This is one the worst SPG hotels I have ever stayed at. When you discuss these issue with customer service (Micheal Linde) Overnight Manager from the hotel you will not be valued as customer. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tribecca Treasure There are several choices in the SoHo/Tribecca areas of New York. For the location, the amenities, and the value, you can't find a better place than the Sheraton Tribecca. The rooms are nicely sized. The restaurant is great. The coffee shop provides excellent, rather low-cost options. The staff is very helpful. The only drawback is the busyness of Canal Street and the proximity to the entrance to the Holland Tunnel. Broadway, a short walk from the hotel, provides great shopping options compared to the "bargains" on at Canal Street Shops. We look forward to our next visit. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor club lounge Stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca over Labor Day weekend. The rooms, hallways, and elevators are to be expected for NYC--cramped. The hotel is in a decent location right along Canal at 6th Ave, though at night it can be a bit sketchy on the East side before you get to Chinatown proper. Main complaint is that the club lounge is poorly stocked. They were out of water two days in a row. Asked a staff member there and she said "sorry, we're out". Also, there is a nice view from the balcony of the lounge, but no lights, so you can enjoy the balcony at night in darkness only. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TriBeCa - So much to offer Great location with proximity to everything. Want to see Times Square? Subway station on the corner will get you there in 5-10minutes. TriBeCa is a great location with so many great restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to SoHo, The Village, Tribeca. Canal is a little sketchy... This is a great, consistent property on Canal St on the boarder of Tribeca (as it is on the South side of Canal street, it *is* technically "below Canal"). Easy walk to Chinatown, Little Italy, SoHo, NoHo, The Village, NYU. Canal St, with all of the knock-off designer watch, sunglass, and handbag hawkers, can be a bit intimidating if you are not expecting it. Good Club level lounge with hot breakfast options and a great outdoor rooftop patio (weather permitting). The front desk was not able to accommodate my request for 2 double beds, nor was my room available for the early check-in I requested, despite being notified by my SPG Ambassador. Rooms a re a tad small (even my "upgraded" King) but, hey, it's New York... August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location with high standard This hotel is ideally located in Soho Tribeca. You reach the shopping district and china town within 2-3min walk. Time Square is just 15min away by train. The hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are a bit small but the view is nice for the high floor rooms. Lounge is nice with OK breakfast. Both hot and colds and fresh fruit. No fresh orange juice though which is a minus. Nice personal and good service! This hotel suits both business travelers such as the everyday shopping freak who like to enjoy nice accommodation in a more luxury environment. Look for online SPG deals! October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel in New York City The rooms are small and dingy. They DO NOT honor Starwood Preferred Gold. Front desk manager is awful. Overall, this is the worst SPG hotel in NYC. Sheraton should be ashamed of themselves. Will never stay here again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is the second time I've stayed at this property and again it was great. The staff was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The beds are my favorite. The location is great for going out downtown. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey Elevator As a longtime loyal SPG member I would expect to given a better room than one on i was given on this stay. The cardboard thin walls did nothing to soften the clanging noise of the elevator whizzing by starting at about 4am. I got about 3 and a half hours of sleep. It was too late to ask for a new room by the time a realized the situation. This is not the first time that I have been given noisey and poorly located rooms. I think SPG needs to re-evaluate their level of courtesy to SPG members in room assignments. I am begining to reconsider the value of my membership. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I had a great stay at the Sheraton Tribeca. The room was wonderful (the Platinum upgrade was particularly nice), but I the staff was outstanding: always pleasant, always helpful. January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis amidst the bustle I am a SPG member and spent a Sat. nite here recently with my 2 daughters,(19y, 21y) niece(20y) and sis-in-law. We were given adjoining rooms-a king and regular double room which was perfect. The rooms are rather small but you have to expect that for NYand were very clean. Loved the terrace-great views of Empire State and midtown. Look out for David our concierge who was just wonderful-hardworker, great sense of humor and obviously loves his job. Desk staff were soo nice too! Our complimentary evening snacks and b/fast was excellent . Would def. stay here again! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Everything went smoothly thanks to the help of the staff. Thank you! October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by far below expectations poor service began at check-in as check-in took thirty-five minutes and continued throughout; tv did not work ;had to be replaced ; phone started beeping because batteries needed to be replaced at 3:00 a.m.; never given internet code; given small room directly across from elevator and awoken once the first night and twice the second by people obviously intoxicated; asked bellman for help getting a cab and told "We don't do that " while trying to convince another person to use hotel car to go to airport for $50.00.; told to walk two blocks to better location to get cab; overall, a poor experience; by the way, i've been platinum for several years and have at least some measure of experience as to what is a reasonable level of service; February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little hotel We were happy with our choice. Our room was small but it had everything one could possibly need. The bed was wonderful! The staff were friendly and helpful. It was located near many shops in the Tribeca area and close to the subway. If you drive to the hotel, try to avoid late afternoon arrival..The traffic on Canal street going to the Holland Tunnel gridlocks all of the surrounding streets. Next time we stay here,maybe we will take the train. Bottom line: Loved the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location to stay in Manhatten Excellent location having a sight seeing trip in Manhatten. Adequate room size, clean and comfortable. Very kind and responsive staff. I-Net hub in Lobby is a brilliant solution. Nice but very expensive bar, compensated by Starbucks hub in lobby, very good for a quick and delicious start in the (sight seeing-) day. Gym facilities in a high quality considering the central Location. Overall our new favorite for our stays in NYC! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The reception's team is very kind e solves all problems After a long and tiring journey, they released our fourth four hours before the normal time (3 pm) and did not charge anything for this. It was a pleasant surprise. Our entire stay was too perfect, even with the affection that our bikes were very well kept. The hotel is a little far from the busy streets of Manhattan, but it's close to a lot cool places and has two subways right off. I will return and recommend this hotel. Sorry, dont speak english very well and used Google Translate... I hope you understood I loved my vacations in this hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, friendly, great location If you are looking for a modern, comfortable and clean place to stay in the Soho/Tribeca area this Sheraton fits the bill. While Canal Street is a very busy commercial street, the location positions you close to the Lafayette Street restaurant action and lower Soho. The rates are also good especially if you are a AAA member. In the morning we walked Le Pain Quotdien for breakfast which serves simple, elegant boulangerie fare. You are very close to Chinatown and to transportation. The staff was very friendly and the bathroom shower is great. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - a few bumps in the road, but broadly very good Great location, staff were terrific and really helpful. First room I stayed in (on 2nd floor) was very close to fitness center. From 5am onwards as people were working out it was basically impossible to sleep because of the noise from the fitness equipment. The team reacted well to my request to move - room on the 11th floor with great views of Tribeca. The wifi in the lobby was a bit intermittent- and you had to pay for extended access, not something I would expect of a hotel like the Sheraton. All in all though - really nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This is the third time I have stayed at this property. The first was to attend the Tribeca Festival, the second was to just enjoy a nice weekend in the city, and the most recent was to pick up family at the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal arriving on the Queen Mary. It only took me 15 minutes to drive on a Friday morning from the hotel to Red Hook. That would never happen from Long Island or any other neighboring location. This hotel continually surpises because of its location and the many fine restaurants and events surrounding the property.. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel located in a not very good Our stay was very good. Room was clean. Only flaw on the structure was the system that controls the elevators, waiting also reached 5 minutes. The location was good in terms of logistics, but not in a nice area in terms of quality. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Agent Jackie ( I believe was her name) was our initial contact-( We checked in 7/1- about 3PM) was amazing! She was so friendly and helpful and courteous. By far the most professional and accommodating front desk agent I have ever encountered. We had club access, and found it to be a little disappointing. One evening we went up around 6 for snacks and all the food was gone except for cheese. The hostess was washing windows and dishes - not restocking food - we waited about 15 minutes and then left. Housekeeping was kind of hit and miss on what they would restock. We stayed four nights and one day they did not restock coffee, the next day we did not receive clean glasses, the next day we did not have shampoo and conditioner restocked. We did ask for bandaids one afternoon and they arrived very quickly with them! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice,Clean Sheraton I initially stayed at this hotel because I received a low rate for a single night stay with my wife. This is a new property. It is on the Tribeca side of the Soho/Tribeca boarder in Manhattan. The rooms are nice and, if you prefer downtown to uptown (as I do), this is a good choice. When you check in, the staff did a good job of recognizing my Starwood status. They upgraded my room and they made some credible restaurant recommendations. The rooms were a good size. The bed was comfortable and we had a great view facing West. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much better visit I have written a previous review that was not so flattering because of noise issues. This visit I mentioned the noise issues and they offered me a quieter room. I had to sacrifice room size and it was quite cramped but the noise reduction was very welcome. As a way of compensating me for the smaller room I was given access to the club lounge. Of course that made the visit even better. Maria on check-in was really great and made me much more welcome than my check-in the week before. A much better experience this week. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough start.. good recovery I arrived after midnight and was given a key card to a room that was already occupied. I was mortified to find this out upon entry into the room. Thankfully, the occupant was deeply asleep and undisturbed. I was subsequently assigned the correct room and my stay was wonderful afterward. The bed was clean and comfy and the room, cozy and peaceful. As a gold member I chose to check out late, allowing me to rest as long as I wanted. The gym facilities were clean and adequate and concierge was friendly and helpful. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CAR DISASTER The Hotel offered me a car service to JFK Airport. The car arrived a little late. When already in the car, the driver pulled over and told us that we needed to move to another car, that he had been called for a different service. After 15 minutes of waiting and no satisfactory explanation, I called the hotel. They spoke to the driver and not even there they get us back in the car. A new car was promised. I tried to call back to the hotel and nobody picked up the phone. Finally I took a street cab. A complete disaster. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel because of location Although the hotel is average in many ways, its location near Soho and The Village is attractive. As a life time platinum I was disappointed in the quality and quantity of the food in the SPG lounge, which was not even at full capacity when I went there for breakfast. With a superb setting on the 21st floor, and a nice outdoor roof top location, this could be a point of attraction; except for the service. Reception personnel was friendly although also a little slow July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Club is well worth it! We (me, my wife and our two children aged 7 and 9) stayed in a Sheraton Club room on the 22nd floor for four nights and had an incredible stay. The room was clean and quiet, and the view was incredible. Service for our room and through the front desk/concierge/valet was perfect. We had access to the Sheraton Club lounge on the 21st floor, where we ate our breakfast each morning and had hors d'oeuvres each evening, all costs included in our room rate. The food was really good, the service went above and beyond, and the view from the patio was stunning. The included wi-fi and access to the Sheraton Club lounge for free breakfasts made the extra cost for the room a great value. Thanks Sheraton! We will definitely be coming back, and recommending you to our friends and family. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff, Super Location If you are looking for an easy, convenient, well-located and cared-for experience in Manhattan, this is the place to be. Access to the fun places in and around Manhattan is ideal, both on foot (things are close) and by subway (many lines converge within a block of the hotel) August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect shopping location! We couldn't check in until after 4:30! They made it right by crediting me Starpoints. The location to Soho shopping is the BEST! Club Level with outside balcony is very nice. August 19, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>