Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's staff fails under pressure While overwhelmed with an influx of visitors to NYC and a full hotel, it does not excuse the unprofessional response received when attempting to get information from the front desk. For someone who travels frequently, I would expect my Starwood Experience to be the same from stay to stay and in this case it most certainly was not. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tribeca i stay here for the location and the patio on the 21st floor June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, wonderful people All the staff was just perfect and was above our expectations. They fullfilled our needs and even gave us some privileges. The bar is fine and nice and the restaurant also. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel in itself is well situated, in a living neighborhood, and well diserved by various metro lines. Thanks a lot for the wonderful stay! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty, Clean but Small My friend and I wanted to stay outside the typical tourist area- and the Sheraton Tribeca was our choice. A cute hotel- but do not plan to stay in your room for any length of time. The space is too small- there is 12" between the bed and the desk and as an Interior Designer, I cannot believe their design team did this. I love small spaces, but this was over furnished. Upgraded to the club- which was worth it for the internet- though I was a little disappointed that cocktails were not included in the happy hour like other hotels in NYC I have visited. Staff is great and accommodating. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually ate breakfast in a hotel in NYC! We usually stay in another brand but I am an SPG platinum member so we stayed at the Shertaon Tribeca this trip. Everything was great from the minute we checked in. We were upgraded and given our choice of two rooms. We chose the club level room and really enjoyed the club more than we thought we would. The breakfast was spectacular. I have never partook of a hotel breakfast in the city before but yours was the exception - really wonderful. The staff was outgoing and friendly. The room was comfortable - could have used some drawer space, however. I would deifintely stay here agaiin. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TriBeCa - So much to offer Great location with proximity to everything. Want to see Times Square? Subway station on the corner will get you there in 5-10minutes. TriBeCa is a great location with so many great restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The hotel staff was so friendly, professional and helpful. The Club floor was great. The view outstanding and the staff there very helpful. Centrally located in TriBeCa and easy access to subways, restaurants and shopping. I felt the value was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca The hotel is great and so is the staff. It is centrally located for both my wife's and my needs and is visited by many taxi cabs for easy travel. Service makes the hotel and at this hotel the service from the time you enter the doors until the time you leave is excellent. It makes staying at the hotel like a mini vacation. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough start.. good recovery I arrived after midnight and was given a key card to a room that was already occupied. I was mortified to find this out upon entry into the room. Thankfully, the occupant was deeply asleep and undisturbed. I was subsequently assigned the correct room and my stay was wonderful afterward. The bed was clean and comfy and the room, cozy and peaceful. As a gold member I chose to check out late, allowing me to rest as long as I wanted. The gym facilities were clean and adequate and concierge was friendly and helpful. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed here a couple times and stayed at comparable Starwood hotels in NYC and the Tribeca Sheraton does a great job with service. They just seem genuine about treating you like a person/guest rather than a number. It's also a bit smaller so you feel a bit of relief from the swarms of people at larger hotels or certain areas of the city. I think this also makes a difference in the perceived stress level of the staff. They seem to be less annoyed and more welcoming than other hotels. The rooms are comfortable and serviceable. The showers are walk-in - which I prefer rather than stepping over a bath tub and they are a little bit roomier. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job! I am a Lifetime Platinum member. I arranged for a room for my daughter and a friend. When I checked them in, they recognized me as a Lifetime Platinum member. They upgraded us to a suite. The room was ready on time and was clean. The staff was terrific. It was a really nice stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tribecca Treasure There are several choices in the SoHo/Tribecca areas of New York. For the location, the amenities, and the value, you can't find a better place than the Sheraton Tribecca. The rooms are nicely sized. The restaurant is great. The coffee shop provides excellent, rather low-cost options. The staff is very helpful. The only drawback is the busyness of Canal Street and the proximity to the entrance to the Holland Tunnel. Broadway, a short walk from the hotel, provides great shopping options compared to the "bargains" on at Canal Street Shops. We look forward to our next visit. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome terrace (Sheraton Club) I stay here quite often when I come to town. The staff is friendly, and if you get access to Sheraton Club (and the weather allows) you can sit outside on the terrace and have a lovely view uptown. The rooms are somewhat standard Sheraton rooms, and reasonably sized for Manhattan (i.e. a little small!) Also, the location is great - Tribeca - and very close to the subway. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor club lounge Stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca over Labor Day weekend. The rooms, hallways, and elevators are to be expected for NYC--cramped. The hotel is in a decent location right along Canal at 6th Ave, though at night it can be a bit sketchy on the East side before you get to Chinatown proper. Main complaint is that the club lounge is poorly stocked. They were out of water two days in a row. Asked a staff member there and she said "sorry, we're out". Also, there is a nice view from the balcony of the lounge, but no lights, so you can enjoy the balcony at night in darkness only. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location with high standard This hotel is ideally located in Soho Tribeca. You reach the shopping district and china town within 2-3min walk. Time Square is just 15min away by train. The hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are a bit small but the view is nice for the high floor rooms. Lounge is nice with OK breakfast. Both hot and colds and fresh fruit. No fresh orange juice though which is a minus. Nice personal and good service! This hotel suits both business travelers such as the everyday shopping freak who like to enjoy nice accommodation in a more luxury environment. Look for online SPG deals! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to SoHo, The Village, Tribeca. Canal is a little sketchy... This is a great, consistent property on Canal St on the boarder of Tribeca (as it is on the South side of Canal street, it *is* technically "below Canal"). Easy walk to Chinatown, Little Italy, SoHo, NoHo, The Village, NYU. Canal St, with all of the knock-off designer watch, sunglass, and handbag hawkers, can be a bit intimidating if you are not expecting it. Good Club level lounge with hot breakfast options and a great outdoor rooftop patio (weather permitting). The front desk was not able to accommodate my request for 2 double beds, nor was my room available for the early check-in I requested, despite being notified by my SPG Ambassador. Rooms a re a tad small (even my "upgraded" King) but, hey, it's New York... August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better There is no doubt that the location of the hotel is great, but apart from that it very average. Being a Platinum SPG member and Gold for life I appreciated to be treated somehow special. I have been at this hotel 4/5 times over past 3 years and my experience has been consistent... un-impressed. If I wasn't Platinum I would rate this hotel overall GOOD. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - a few bumps in the road, but broadly very good Great location, staff were terrific and really helpful. First room I stayed in (on 2nd floor) was very close to fitness center. From 5am onwards as people were working out it was basically impossible to sleep because of the noise from the fitness equipment. The team reacted well to my request to move - room on the 11th floor with great views of Tribeca. The wifi in the lobby was a bit intermittent- and you had to pay for extended access, not something I would expect of a hotel like the Sheraton. All in all though - really nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is the second time I've stayed at this property and again it was great. The staff was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The beds are my favorite. The location is great for going out downtown. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey Elevator As a longtime loyal SPG member I would expect to given a better room than one on i was given on this stay. The cardboard thin walls did nothing to soften the clanging noise of the elevator whizzing by starting at about 4am. I got about 3 and a half hours of sleep. It was too late to ask for a new room by the time a realized the situation. This is not the first time that I have been given noisey and poorly located rooms. I think SPG needs to re-evaluate their level of courtesy to SPG members in room assignments. I am begining to reconsider the value of my membership. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I had a great stay at the Sheraton Tribeca. The room was wonderful (the Platinum upgrade was particularly nice), but I the staff was outstanding: always pleasant, always helpful. January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis amidst the bustle I am a SPG member and spent a Sat. nite here recently with my 2 daughters,(19y, 21y) niece(20y) and sis-in-law. We were given adjoining rooms-a king and regular double room which was perfect. The rooms are rather small but you have to expect that for NYand were very clean. Loved the terrace-great views of Empire State and midtown. Look out for David our concierge who was just wonderful-hardworker, great sense of humor and obviously loves his job. Desk staff were soo nice too! Our complimentary evening snacks and b/fast was excellent . Would def. stay here again! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was clean and great & accommodating staff. Hotel is located in not too touristy section of Manhattan. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Everything went smoothly thanks to the help of the staff. Thank you! October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by far below expectations poor service began at check-in as check-in took thirty-five minutes and continued throughout; tv did not work ;had to be replaced ; phone started beeping because batteries needed to be replaced at 3:00 a.m.; never given internet code; given small room directly across from elevator and awoken once the first night and twice the second by people obviously intoxicated; asked bellman for help getting a cab and told "We don't do that " while trying to convince another person to use hotel car to go to airport for $50.00.; told to walk two blocks to better location to get cab; overall, a poor experience; by the way, i've been platinum for several years and have at least some measure of experience as to what is a reasonable level of service; February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The reception's team is very kind e solves all problems After a long and tiring journey, they released our fourth four hours before the normal time (3 pm) and did not charge anything for this. It was a pleasant surprise. Our entire stay was too perfect, even with the affection that our bikes were very well kept. The hotel is a little far from the busy streets of Manhattan, but it's close to a lot cool places and has two subways right off. I will return and recommend this hotel. Sorry, dont speak english very well and used Google Translate... I hope you understood I loved my vacations in this hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, friendly, great location If you are looking for a modern, comfortable and clean place to stay in the Soho/Tribeca area this Sheraton fits the bill. While Canal Street is a very busy commercial street, the location positions you close to the Lafayette Street restaurant action and lower Soho. The rates are also good especially if you are a AAA member. In the morning we walked Le Pain Quotdien for breakfast which serves simple, elegant boulangerie fare. You are very close to Chinatown and to transportation. The staff was very friendly and the bathroom shower is great. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This is the third time I have stayed at this property. The first was to attend the Tribeca Festival, the second was to just enjoy a nice weekend in the city, and the most recent was to pick up family at the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal arriving on the Queen Mary. It only took me 15 minutes to drive on a Friday morning from the hotel to Red Hook. That would never happen from Long Island or any other neighboring location. This hotel continually surpises because of its location and the many fine restaurants and events surrounding the property.. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice,Clean Sheraton I initially stayed at this hotel because I received a low rate for a single night stay with my wife. This is a new property. It is on the Tribeca side of the Soho/Tribeca boarder in Manhattan. The rooms are nice and, if you prefer downtown to uptown (as I do), this is a good choice. When you check in, the staff did a good job of recognizing my Starwood status. They upgraded my room and they made some credible restaurant recommendations. The rooms were a good size. The bed was comfortable and we had a great view facing West. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much better visit I have written a previous review that was not so flattering because of noise issues. This visit I mentioned the noise issues and they offered me a quieter room. I had to sacrifice room size and it was quite cramped but the noise reduction was very welcome. As a way of compensating me for the smaller room I was given access to the club lounge. Of course that made the visit even better. Maria on check-in was really great and made me much more welcome than my check-in the week before. A much better experience this week. January 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>