Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing The hotel area was under construction which was advised prior to me checking in. My room # 822. The shower curtain was disgusting. The chairs had stains ( leftover food ) The air conditioner leaked water on the rug into two large puddles. The air vent in bathroom was caked over with junk. My room was made up the first night but no towels. The TV in the sitting area did not work. The clock radio did not work. This hotel is just not what was expected of a Sheraton Suites. I did complain during check out March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMproved since last visit The room was far cleaner than my previous visit of four weeks ago. I still had the same problem at check-in as before though where the staff did not know that my corporate booking includes complimentary breakfast and no-charge WIFI and tried to state that they must be paid for. The difference this time though was that the check in clerk actually took the time to look into it and found that I was correct and made the necessary corrections with no fuss. I wish that had happened four weeks ago but at least it happened this time. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Receipt The stay was good. The hand written letter from the manager was very nice! I do not like having to print my own receipt on a website that doesn't clearly show you a receipt to print!! If I have to print my own receipt because of your hotel trying to be "green", I stay elsewhere!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supremely Comfortable Upon arrival, we were not expecting such a beautiful and serene atmosphere on the interior of the building. An indoor atrium with a waterfall and lush foliage, wow! The suite was roomy and modern with all the comforts of home. The bed was supreme! I had the best 2 nights of sleep ever. Annie at the desk was very professional. Monique at the Bar was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Chef Mark was extremely hospitable and friendly. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but dirty hotel room The staff could not have been more helpful. They did all they could to accomodate us but they seemed limited with materials and cleaning personnel. We ended up buying our own towels and cleaning supplies which was rather ridiculous but we had no other choice. I think the manager / owner should invest in more maids and supplies. Also please seperate clean linen from the dirty linen cart. I was surprised when the maid handed me the only clean wash cloth she had available (unfolded and laying next to her dirty linen rags). Needless to say I didn't use it - went to Walmart and purchased my own. I left it there for them to use hoping they'd get the message. It's a lovely hotel with a great staff but needs a better system for managing hosekeeping personnel / materials. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a TRUE let down. The tub backed up, the air conditioner did not work properly. All of this made me late for my event. The staff were not accommodating but AWFULLY apologetic. After switching rooms at night with no assistance from staff. The card keys did not work for the remainder of our stay. Every time we went to our room, ended up with a trip to the front desk - at least 6 times each for me and my brother. Back and forth and back and forth. It seemed like a crude joke at $132 per night for 3 nights. Totally disgusted. NEVER AGAIN! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The entire Hotel staff is great! The hotel staff was completely focused on customer satisfaction. Nice facility. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous lobby; needs some improvement though Moved to Sheraton from another hotel where bed was way too soft. Front desk told us Sheraton beds very firm.But, bed was so soft, mattress sank to boxspring. No remote for TV in LR; no TV guide in room. Ice machine on floor broken; had to ask for toilet paper (had less than 1/2 roll when checked in). Friday night activity downstairs kept us from sleeping; loud chanting; drums;called front desk-lasted till after 11 p.m. Next time would ask for room not above banquet rooms. Gorgeous facility; large spacious rooms. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Value I travel often and have stayed at better properties however this hotel was decent. The TV in the dining area kept going out and we had to call guest services several times, very inconvenient. The bathroom needs major upgrades and more space and the vending area on the 2nd floor is scary to say the least. The carpet and kitchen sink area could use an upgrade as well. It appears that the hotels in a renovation process, which is good. The bed was super comfy and will consider staying when I'm in the area again. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms This hotel has train tracks beside it . The train runs all night long .The train woke me up every night . Light didn't work on the elevators , so i was never sure if the elevator was on its way or not. I had a melt down at the front desk when the only day I was planing on using the pool and it was closed , but I did walk to your other hotel that was on the beach (from the convention center) and had a great time. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed Needs To Be Replaced I am not big into reviews but recently I read a quote by Harvard Business Review that states '1 in 24 customers will complain. The rest just go somewhere else.' Hopefully this will help you retain guests in the future. While our room was nice and spacious, our bed was absolutely horrible. The king bed dipped on both sides and humped up in the middle from being way overdue for replacement. When I laid down, it went to straight springs. The bed was so bad that I went to the front desk at 11pm to switch rooms. The clerk said the hotel was sold out and there was nothing available. Moreover, my husband forgot his pillow brought from home. When we called the next two days in a row, housekeeping said it was unable to help us. Unfortunately, I will not return nor recommend this location. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The staff is great, the new look is refreshing and the overall accommodations make it an enjoyable place to work and play. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs total rehab.... The local of the hotel was perfect for my needs,,,however the inside of the room was not up to par with most sheratons I;ve stayed in....the maid serive was was lack luster, the amount of towels they gave was the bare minium....I will not stay here again unless I hear the hotel has been updates....stains on the carpet in the room, furniture beat up with lots of dings, marks and stains. There was dust, grime and gook in the nooks and carnies in the bath that indicates an lackluster job by housekeeping March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst! Hotel had Air Conditioning problems. Rooms were uncomfortably warm and very humid. Beds not made when we entered room upon check in. Still mot made upon return to room later in the day. Had to pick up bedding and make bed ourselves. Room not cleaned properly. Most horizontal surfaces dirty and sticky. We cleaned up ourselves. In room coffee machine broken. Desk clerk was uncooperative although manager tried to help. Hard to do when facility was below standard. Common areas so so. Will not return. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement it was not a good experienced June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first Impression I expected better for the rate I paid and it being a Sheraton property. Room was dusty, TV did not work, missing remote, shower clogged, noisy, to much light comint in with window curtains completely closed, elevators extremely closed and all being used by cleaning staff delaying guest use. I would not stay at this property again, could have gotten much better with rate I paid. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major revisions We checked into the hotel and we found no towels and one of the beds had a very hard mattress. We requested towels and asked to be switched to another room. The room that we were moved to had two good mattresses, but the room was not upgraded. The carpet as spotted. The TV remote battery was very weak and you had to stand right in front of the TV for it to operate. The cover on the air handler was loose and hanging down in the room . We were accustomed to having free wifi in the room. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not your typical Sheraton! I found many issues with this hotel. When we first arrived to the room there was only one towel available. The room had a funny smell to it. The sofa bed had no linen, we called guest services but we never got it. The king bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pool was dirty. Didn't look like it has been cleaned for a while. The bathroom in the pool area was beyond disgusting. I was very disappointed. My family and I won't be staying in this facility again. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room for excellent price This was a quick overnight stay and the room value for a double suit with Sofa bed was great. Room was nice, bathroom could use some remodeling, but was clean. Staff was nice and attended to all needs. We did have an issue with breakfast where is was not clear if included or not and then they charged $18.00 each for buffet when my wife, daughter and mother-in-law had a bagel and coffee each. Bar was nice and interior hotel was very nice with transparent elevators. Pleasant stay May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Review The stay was pleasant. The room fridge was not very cold. The breakfast for the $20 additional dollars was not really worth the extra money. The juices were not cold and there was no ice available. Our children tried to call our cell phone and we were charged for 2 phone calls that had not even 10 seconds of lapse time. A little disappointed this year. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Improve Only one of two rooms were ready when we arrived. We were given complimentary breakfasts for our wait and told that breakfast began at 6 am. The next morning we arrived at the restaurant at 6:30 and were told it would not open until 7:00. This was unacceptable because we had a plane to catch. After complaining to the front desk, they opened the restaurant early. Our room was set at 60 degrees and would not warm up. After two calls, someone was sent to turn on the heat. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed fan Great location ,Staff was friendly but slow to respond . Breakfast buffet poorly staffed and very disorganized. Pastries were stale and not replenished. Took forever to replenish fruit after I complained there was non available. The bed was absolute worst did not get a good night sleep. Mattress sagged and not firm. Room was clean but the halls and corridors could use some sprucing up. This hotel did not live up to my normal expectation and experience from Sheraton Suites July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs new blankets. My family and I stay at this hotel at least twice a year or more. You definitely need new blankets on your pull out beds. The blankets are an ugly brown, very thin, and sometimes they have been frayed. They may be clean, but thy look dirty. They offer no warmth even when doubled and I really didn't want to put them on my grandchildren but I had no choice. My grandchildren were very disappointed that the fish were gone. One of the highlights of our stay at Cypress Creek was feeding the fish and now they are no longer there. I like this hotel, but it needs upgrading. The carpets need cleaning both in the rooms and in the common areas. Even though I have some negative comments about The Sheraton Cypress Creek I will continue to stay there when we travel to South Florida. It is convenient and the staff is very nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. This Sheraton falls well below the standards of other Sheratons where we have stayed, although the staff were excellent and very customer-service-oriented throughout our week's stay. Some things that need to be addressed include the room furnishings, which are dog-eared and outdated. Also, the room could have been cleaner. And we had to ask for some of the basic amenities to be replenished, such as tea, coffee, tissues, and toilet paper. The microwave was missing its plate and we had to ask for that as well. In addition, the so-called business center was lacking pads of paper, pens, stapler, etc. Overall, this property falls well below the image presented in the Sheraton promotional ad campaign found on the hotel channel. As noted earlier, except for the superior staff, our stay here was surprisingly disappointing. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good features, but needs improving This hotel has a very nice lobby and courtyard, but a few things were, in my mind, discouraging. The rooms were not as clean as they should be; most need a good cleaning and some others need renovating (tiles, carpet...). And the other thing that caught my attention was the lack of free Wi-Fi in the rooms, as it was only availible in the lobby. In the rooms, it cost approximately $10 per device. But other than those inconveniences, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel we requested and were told we would have an adjoining room for family that was arriving later- it did not happen and no one seemed concerned when they arrived- no one even apologized. TV did not work and we had to call engineering both days. Room carpet needs to be replaced. Room was not made up on 2nd day at 3pm when we returned from being out- we had to call but no one came in the half hour before we went out again, breakfast buffet is average- ran out of eggs. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improved The Carpets were very dirty and stained, the mattresses were stained the bathroom door was all puttied over where there were hole in it, also neither TV worked maintenance came up twice to fix was even asked by a person at the front desk if i really needed them to work cause they were sold out of rooms and cannot take any from another room, they did get the one to work then brought in another tv the next day. I was very disappointed compared to my expectations. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The lock on the balcony door in our room was broken and it would not lock. We pointed this out within an hour of our arrival and was assured it would be fixed right away. It was still broken at the end of our 3-night stay. In spite of being promised a taxi cab in "10-15 minutes" if we called down to the front desk ahead of time, we waited 70 minutes and missed a dinner reservation on the first night of our arrival ... Valentine's Day. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Our room was not cleaned since there was stuff on rugs not cleaned. The first night the a/c was not working even with putting the temp on 50. It was finally fixed by the next evening. The tile in the tub had mildew on the grout. We have stayed here many times over the years but you must do repairs if you want people to come back. We always don't have the maids come to save you time and money but even this time we were not given the choice of credits for this. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud hotel and needs work I stay in Ft Lauderdale on business on a regular basis and will not be staying here in the future. I have been staying in this hotel for years and on my last stay there was a party going on that spilled over into the parking lot waking me at 1:30 am with loud music and loud talking that kept me up. There was yelling and running in the halls and other loud noises including holding the elevators open until there is the loud warning buzz repeatedly inside the hotel that I heard until I was able to go back to sleep at 3 am. The hotel is old and needs renovation. There were multiple buckets catching water and water on the floor from a leaking roof, and the rooms are showing wear. I had an early day and need my rest so I will be moving my regular stay to another hotel in the area because it is important to be fresh for customer meetings. June 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>