Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We arrived in NY after a very long day and we were exhausted. We were met by an entire staff of people who acted like they were waiting for us! From the valet to the front desk and beyond we really felt like we were their only guests, and they were sold out. There are plenty of places you can find a nice clean room in NYC but the Starwood hotels service takes it from a night in a hotel to a memorable experience. Kudos to KInga and the young man who checked us in!! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some employees much better than others I had a long outstanding issue with my SPG points from the hotel not being credited properly. Some of the staff members were very unresponsive and seemed to not comprehend the situation. Luckily, I was finally able to get in touch with Dawn Waters, the Director of Sales and Marketing for the hotel. Dawn followed up with me multiple times regarding my issue and was finally able to resolve the problem. Dawn was definitely a bright spot among a large number of unhelpful assistant manager types who failed to comprehend my problem or properly forward me to the correct person. Once I reached Dawn I had a much better customer service experience and definitely felt more like a valued customer. I rarely write reviews, but felt that Dawn Waters deserved to be recognized for his efforts and attention to correcting the hotel's error. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall A Pleasant Stay This hotel is well- appointed and well maintained, and the staff is generally friendly and helpful. I received all the Gold perks including upgrade, internet and late checkout. Being able to print from internet computers in the lobby for free was a nice perk as well. The hotel is located close to two different subway lines, making it easy to get Uptown for shopping and shows. They could have better stocked the room with more towels and bottled water, foam pillows, shower gel and a hotel services directory, all of which had to be requested from Guest Services and sometimes more than once. The three elevators are small and perhaps inadequate for a hotel spread over 22 floors as it would often take 5 minutes to get up or down to your room. All and all, I'd stay here again, especially on a great Starpick rate like this time. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few glitches in our stay We did not have turn down service our second night, so we had no towels to take a shower in the evening. Second, when I called to find out about parking they told me $55 a night which was fine. When we arrived they told us $65 a night for an oversized vehcile...ok...., however when we checked out we were then told $75 a night!! Unacceptable, at that rate I never would have parked. We called for a manager and had it changed to $65 a night. Received no apologies! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I stayed at the hotel during hurricane Sany. The hotel had a generator. When electricity whet off they had elevators, water, and light. The staff was helpful and gave an insuring atmosphere which helped a lot. They helped us move to another hotel and found us transportation when there were no cabs. The hotel has a nice lobby to sit, an area with many computers and free Wi-Fi. The room is big, clean, the bed is very comfortable. I would defiantly come again November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good Experience in NYC This was a really good experience overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The value is tremendous here. The rooms are decently sized for a NYC hotel, the location is great, and the service at the restaurant was very good. I had a package sent here an the staff was very responsive in informing me that it had arrived. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much. I will be back again soon! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Sensible Choice for NY City Stays The excellent comfort in-bed and in-room is coupled with attentive and efficiently helpful staff. The Club level upgrade got me a breakfast with a good selection in the morning, the extra beverages I wanted for later and a nice view from the terrace – worth it. Was afraid the location may be a hindrance; it’s not – midtown is within easy reach and the hotel’s neighborhoods are enticing enough. Extended my stay rather than shifting up-town on Monday. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Against my better judgement I stayed here again and gave it a try... Mistake!! Against my better judgement I stayed at this hotel again on the assurance that the service would be improved. Mistake!! It was worse. I stayed here for almost 3 weeks on business and I had to complain, call downstairs on an almost dialy basis to rectify issues. I'm sure it sin't so bad if you're only staying a handful of nights, but when the same issues reappear almost daily / every few days and never improve. Well, you know it has poor management. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location to stay in Manhatten Excellent location having a sight seeing trip in Manhatten. Adequate room size, clean and comfortable. Very kind and responsive staff. I-Net hub in Lobby is a brilliant solution. Nice but very expensive bar, compensated by Starbucks hub in lobby, very good for a quick and delicious start in the (sight seeing-) day. Gym facilities in a high quality considering the central Location. Overall our new favorite for our stays in NYC! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The location is fabulous - close to 2 subway lines, Soho, Little Italy, and Chinatown. Th Starbucks in the lobby was great, as was the Starbucks provided in the rooms. The room was large and kept very clean, and the bed linens were extremely comfortable. The concierge was knowledgable, friendly, and very helpful. Would have liked to see the lounge, but didn't want to pay $75 extra! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite a Surprise located on Canal Street Although we live across the Hudson, my husband and myself decided to spend a night in part of NY city that we were not familiar with during the holidays. We were pleasantly surprised when we stepped in from the hustle & bustle of Canal Street into the Tribeca Sheraton. It was everything we expect from a 5-star Sheraton. We loved the location - easy walks to Tribeca, Chinatown and Little Italy. It was an oasis from our city explorations. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by so so Housekeeping and check in were poor and value for money poor. Ok but not great. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Next door to Tribeca, SoHo and Chinatown; a convenient subway ride to Midtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel was full, but staff worked hard to check us in as quickly as possible. Room was smaller than expected, not as accomodating as previous stays. No mention of Club level, even though we are Starwood Gold Elite and made reservations four months prior to arrival. Carpet in 12th floor hallway stained and in neeed of attention. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I've come to expect from a Starwood Hotel The room was a little cramped and if you're expecting to be able to sit at the desk and get any work done then its going to be tough. There is lack of a minibar or any amenities besides one cup of coffee/tea in the room. On check-in I had to stand around 15 minutes at the SPG Gold/Platinum counter to get the front desk staff to serve me. On departing I asked the front desk staff to arrange a taxi to the airport. Several black cars are always parked outside the hotel. She booked a car for me and on my asking told me the total charges of $85 need to be paid to the driver. I had already mentioned that I intend to pay by credit card. When I reach the airport the driver asks for $98. I was in a hurry and didn't want to argue so I paid and left but I would advise fellow travelers to have the conversation of these charges with the driver before heading out. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Hotel in Tribeca I had a fine stay here. As a platinum I got a nice room on a high floor with great views uptown (the XX18 and XX19 rooms have the best windows and views). The club lounge had an excellent breakfast spread including hot items (eggs, bacon, potatoes) and very good croissants and coffee. It also has a terrace that would be very nice in warmer weather. The rooms here are small but fine for 1-2 people per room. It's New York after all. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tribeca I have been staying at this hotel the last few years. Don't let the Canal Street address steer you away. It is as quiet as other city hotels and the location is fantastic. Easy to walk to many neighborhoods and several metro lines are literally just outside the door. The staff is very friendly and will assist you in any way they can. Very simple to take the subway from Penn Station as the stop is 1/2 a short block from the hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I only was here 1 night as I do live in NYC but my apartment was unavailable. I got a last minute pre-paid rate that was great. I usually stay at SPG luxury collection hotels but I'll have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. I didn't have much interaction with the staff but what I did was courtesy and welcoming. I definitely will stay here again when my apartment is unavailable! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Shot Wins! This former Manhattanite now spends over 50 nights a year in the city, mostly at SPG (12 different properties in last year). I'm always evaluating for my next family or leisure trip. Activities and obligations dictate I should be in Midtown/Time's Square. I just booked 4 nights of fun and famiy here. This irresistible hotel has persuaded me to plan many activities around the great location instead of the other way around! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay I generally stay in mid town but decided to give this hotel a try. The experiemnt worked because it caused me to explore an area of NYC that I would not normally travel to. I do like the newness of the hotel and the starbucks in the lobby. My only problem was that my room was sandwiched between the soda machine and the elevators so not only did I hear every conversation in the early morning but I was awaken by them as well.... August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Tribeca! My daughter and I were very pleased with the friendly service we received at this hotel! The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet, and well serviced. The location was ideal for walking to great shopping (only a few blocks away to Broadway shops off Canal). A short cab ride to NYU, (could have walked if it had been nicer weather). We usually stay in Times Square, but all things considered, we would definitely stay here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location This is one of my better stays in Manhattan. I love the canal street area. The hotel room was incredibly comfortable however I wasn't able to secure a club room. The Valet is a bit pricey compared to the service you get. Hardly any space to park during midday traffic and there was no valet outside when I arrived. I actually called a block away just tried make sure. Overall a nice spot. Definitely recommend the breakfast buffet. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet Parking a Joke!!! I used the valet service for my vehicle at this hotel. Before checking out I called the ticket in from my room and, after waiting on hold for 15 minutes, was told the car would be right down. When downstairs, we waited another 15 minutes and were then finally approached by a valet person. He checked ticket number and told me it would be right there. 15 minutes later the same thing, would be right there. Another 15 minutes later, the same thing again. Finally after an hour of standing outside the valet told me to walk across the street to the parking garage to get my car. Why did I pay $55 for valet parking when rates are $37 at the garage if I had to get my car myself? This is not what I have come to expect from SPG and I was/am quite disappointed. Especially since I missed my appointment after standing around for an hour only to be told to get my car myself. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding from check-in to check-out Every single member of the staff at this location go above and beyond to make you feel welcome This was our second time at this location and our first time as SPG Gold status and were upgraded to a double bed club room upon check-in ... We will only be staying at this location when we need a hotel in nyc The location is IDEAL ... You are three blocks in any direction from Soho, tribeca, Chinatown and a block from the canal street express 2 train Rooms are very very quiet and comfortable ... Spectacular views from gorgeous rooftop via the club lounge Hotel makes you feel secure and safe with keyaccess in elevator as to not let any Joe shmoo off the street ride the elevators and roam the floors Inncedently, the hotel is extremely dog friendly ... Brought our lab Lola on first trip and they treated her as if the hotel was her home :) Thanks! Will def be back December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised It wouldn't look like it from the street, but this hotel is great and has a lot to offer. My wife and I reserved a room block for our wedding and all of our friends and family that stayed here really enjoyed it. The location may not seem like the best in town, but I wouldn't let it prevent you from booking a room here. I really enjoy hanging out in the neighborhood and there are many nearby subway options to get around. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location. Not Worth Suite Upgrade I have travelled around the world with Starwood hotel (>100 night/yr). This starwood hotel as category 5 is definitely on the low value/service category. The suite is not really a suite. The bellman is hellpful, but the check-out lady is not very friendly (The check-in gentleman is OK). I guess the serive quality depends on the shift or the person. I like the location in general, close to subway, SOHO, and Chinatown. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helpful staff! The location of this hotel is great! The subway station is directly behind the hotel and the staff gave such great directions regarding the subway that I felt like a pro by the time I left. The concierge was so helpful! I basically ran down a list of everywhere I wanted to go and he mapped it out for me. There was lots of shopping just a block from the hotel as well as some inexpensive pizza/bagel places next door. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We stayed here for a wedding. The staff was friendly, courteous and very accommodating. The wedding began at 3:00 and they let us into our room earlier than the normal check-in time. We appreciated their understanding and helpfulness. The room was small but immaculate and all we needed. October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE I would like to express my deep dissatisfaction with this property. I am SPG Platinum and have stayed here several times. Due to weather and a flight cancellation, I had to cancel my stay and the hotel INSISTS on charging me for my room - despite calling them hours in advance. I will go out of my way to not stay here and will make sure to tell my friends and social network contacts to avoid this property as well. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Rooms Booked a suite and was disappointed in the size of the room. When I inquire about the size of the hotel room differing from the description online, the staff said they hear that all the time. The second night of our stay the staff accommodated us to a new room but it was still the same size. Helpful staff but the first room was a little more worn than it should have been. Could be a solid hotel but not the best. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel with Amazing Staff I've stayed at this property multiple times when in NYC and am reluctant to stay anywhere else - even if meetings require a longer drive. The staff and accommodations are great. The location is very convenient to the Financial District, as well as many great areas in mid-town. And the fact that this is a newer property is nice - the club level and work out facilities are excellent (love the roof-top deck). October 28, 2011
  • 2015-03-28T17:35:16.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_3052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>