Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 804 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely loved our stay! Staying at the Sheraton Waikiki was a mini stay-cation for us; a little treat to my daughters before back-to-school Monday. This property was so nice and intriguiging. It was a great experience for myself and the kids. While different from Sheraton at Keauhou Bay, we like experiencing variety versus the same thing all the time. Keauhou Bay was very quiet Waikiki was very busy, lots of people moving around, shopping enjoying the property. We loved both experiences. Waikiki is within walking distance of everything. Location was GREAT! We ate at all 3 restaurants at the hotel. The breakfast buffet at the Kai Market was awesome and so was the price! It's such a great incentive for kids under 12 to eat free. We enjoyed the Pineapple soft serve at the coffee shop. My kids loved the pool and the beach. We had a deluxe oceanview room where I got the most amazing pictures! I have NO complaints whatsoever. My daughters are 7 & 4. They have gotten to know and LOVE the Sheraton and I'll be sure to stay with Sheraton where ever we go. Thanks for giving us such great memories :) Mahalo! August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is tired while you can't beat the location, the hotel is tired. Staff is overwhelmed and grumpy, fixtures in rooms don't work and nice things that the hotel tries to do for guests (free drink coupons) are back firing. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features The hotel has great features and facilities. As a family it provided everything that was needed to entertain both our teenagers and us adults. From the pool areas to the bar(s) and the casual dining. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation stay... From the minute we arrived to our departure, we were treated with utmost hospitality. My wife requires a wheelchair and had absolutely no problems with the room, restaurants and amenities. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great hotel in waikiki. perfect location. nearby Royal hawaiian / DFS what else more needed ? and have awesome pool (edge) . if soaked , time is stopped. and so much kind staff. always with smile. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful lobby and excellent front desk staff We just checked yesterday morning and we are already pleasantly surprised and pleased! The front desk clerk (Elaine) was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. She was able to answer our questions and was very polite and nice. Kudos to Elaine, she is a wonderful representative of this resort hotel! Our room is very large and comfortable. It is a little dated, but that's ok with us because there are plenty of amenities and fun activities along with a beautiful lobby. There are padded rocking chairs in front of the koi pond and even 2 pool tables to add a bit of fun. If you're looking for a fun family resort, then this is definitely the place! March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed, but mostly positive feelings The hotel is very good - location, comfort, cleanliness. However, the staff would forget to bring new cups and tea bags even after repeated reminders. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We were disappointed that when we arrived -it was late at night- the King size room on the Club floor we had been relegated to a twin bed room. The clerk was not helpful- no room at the inn etc, you can try tomorrow but dont waste your time etc was the response we received. Obviously tired after a long flight even so we were not happy and spoke to another reservations clerk who went away and found us a King room albeit not on the Club floor, but she did try to help us. I also object to the practice of a rsort fee especially when at times part of the resort is booked out for private functions. At least this stay was not as bad as last year when we had restrictred resort facilities for a whole week. This stay it was only on one day. I As well allowing guests from the Pink Place and wherever else to sue thefacilities really does stretch the facilities and it is far too crowded. chairs are hard to fine unles you want to hire one , on top of a rsort fee- what a rort! It is probably time we moved on from the Sheraton Waiukiki. It does have the best location and if you are able to use the resort facilities it is a great destination but... October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to lay your head. Hotel is worth every penny I paid,if I were to return to Oahu this is my first choice. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hawaii 2012 it is a great location and great set up but very busy and not very personable I dont think I would stay there again - very small room September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool and a great staff! We had a great time, and we loved the hotel and staff. Everything that we needed was right there for us. We will stay here again! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For Kids Our week at the Sheraton was overall great. We enjoyed the location, water slides, pool area, Maitai catamaran, and the turtles. We had one hiccup in our trip when one morning after breakfast, we came back and our room keys didn't work. The maid was right there and told us that she just left our room. When her key didn't work either, she called security. We had to wait a while for security to come. Kudos to our housekeeper who gave my daughter some juice while we literally sat in the hallway waiting. Once he came, he told us that the door needed a new battery and asked if we could wait for the locksmith. An hour and a half later, I called the front to see if they knew how long the wait would be. They said that there was only one locksmith for two locations and they would call me right back. 30 min. later, and no response, I had to physically walk down to the front desk and make myself known. We wasted a half of a day waiting. One other comment, more server staff is needed by the kid's pool area. It was extremly difficult to order a drink while the kids were swimming. Only one or two girls were working the entire area each day that we were there (most days only one). August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for in room Wi Fi and pool towels. We are Gold Starwood members and should not have been charged for these services. Gave up pleading our case at check in. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very unkind to sick old ladies I was very disappointed with the service of your hotel. My flight home did to leave until 10:30pm and check out was 11:00am. The day before my departure I had asked the hotel front desk staff if it would be possible to stay in the room or pay for another room because my 79 year old mother was feeling poorly and had not brought enough of her medicine to make through the entire week. The person to whom I spoke stated that she needed to speak to her manager to see how they would be able to accommodate us. They did offer us another room for $330 plus the hotel service fee of $31. We would have to check out of the room and 11am and possibly if a room was ready by 3pm we could check into another room. How insulting was that! What even made me more angry is that when I spoke with several people at the air port while waiting for our flight they told me that their hotels allowed them to stay in their rooms for a $40 fee. So I just want to thank you for treating my 79 year old mother like nothing more than a way to make more money. Shame on you and your staff. I will never stay at one of your hotels again and I will make sure that everyone I know will be made aware of my reasons why. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Waikiki This is my 10th plus time staying at The Sheraton Waikiki and it is always a treat... Thank you, Sheraton!! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Sherton Waikiki is located in a very good area and close to the beach. Service is good too. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's accommodations was excellent. I was so impressed with your staff. We arrived late at 11:30 pm on 11/01/2013. I was exhausted and wanted to get to my room. We were there for the Paradise Cup Event and had booked my hotel reservations ONLINE with (at the time I didn't know it was another online company) for 4 people in the room with Expedia). When the front desk clerk told me the room only had a king size bed. I told her there must be a mistake because I paid for two nights over $1400.00 for 4 people to the room. Desk clerk apologized and said my reservation was by made with Expedia and that I would need to contact them. I was not happy with the news and became quiet. My daughter in the mean time kept up the small talk about her first competition at the Paradise Cup. The front desk clerk had asked me to wait and she would be back. When the desk clerk returned, she had stated she spoke with the manager and I was able to have the accommodations for our 4 people. I thanked her and the manager for accommodating our needs. Many thanks and heartfelf ALOHA to SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR YOUR WARM HOSPITALITY. You're #1 on my list now and I will definitely share my recommendation about this hotel with my friends, family, and business associates!!! However, I will deal with that other company!! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing visit to Sheraton As a Starwood gold club member I was excited to visit the Waikiki Sheraton using acumulated starwood points. I've traveled all over the world for business and have been very satisfied in Sheraton as a brand; earning points, and occasionally being delighted by both the properties and the staff services. Since I was traveling with my family on vacation this time, I had asked for upgraded room considerations including using additional points if necesary to upgrade my room; I was disappointed with the room, and I was very disappointed in the Waikiki staff and visit in general. Our flight arrived at the island in the morning, and as might be expected the hotel wasn't able to check us in right away- but I didn't expect to have to sit around until 3:30 waiting for a room to be available since the hotel has several hundred guest rooms. My luggage sat at the curb near the valet stand for 6 hours and was never touched by the Sheraton staff- I finally had to go get it and bring it to my room. I found the staff and facilities to be adequate, but nothing at this property was generous. The property is old and needs to be updated. I was clearly a number and not a name to them. I won't be going back... November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Christmas Eve in town Me and my husband decided to treat ourselves to a staycation in Waikiki this year for Christmas. We chose the Sheraton Waikiki as we had stayed there before and really liked it. The check in process was slow, but once we were checked in,the room was good and the view was amazing. Being as it was Christmas Eve, things were a quiet festive in Waikiki. However that all changed at about 10:00pm when it sounded like our neighbors were having a party. When we went out on the lanai to see where it was coming from, we discovered it was not the neighbors but it was coming from Rum Fire. Now mind you - Rum fire was 8 floors BELOW us. After listening to this for about 45 minutes - with the music getting louder and louder, I finally called the front desk to be told that "Well we are a hotel and it is a night club that goes until Midnight". Really, because I was pretty sure it was a hotel and I was a paying guest..... I was told that they would send security over to see if they could turn down the music. After another 10 - 15 minutes, the music FINALLY was turned down. It was to the point that we almost left. If this has become the "norm" here, we will reconsider our Staycations as it was NOT RELAXING at all. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location, smaller rooms, svc still needs work... Stayed at Sheraton Waikiki several times, before & after the "pretty lobby" Reno. They get enough traffic that they don't care to upgrade on the svc, but that doesn't mean they shouldn't. The pool lounge chairs are old & some torn. Staff will give towels to people w/o wristbands. Hallway to my room smelled of cigarette; complained that evening because was woken up from smoking AGAIN!! Was told they had to catch them w/the lit cigarette in hand, for them to do something. This went on for 3 out of 4 nites. Mgr finally sent an ion machine to clear the smell in my room. The TV remote channel up button sticks & the down button stopped working after 10 clicks. Had to hit it constantly. And no, I didn't call u about it. Figured it wouldn't get me anywhere. Went to The Edge bar on the last day. Very disappointed in the brown beer puddle stench on the corner seat floor, facing ocean. Ordered a cheap, but WEAK Mai Tai, no snacks given---everyone else had one..?! So, I promptly headed back to the pink hotel for a proper last Mai tai. You guys have 2 great hotels left & right of you. You should try to aspire to be one of them. You have the outside new sheraton, but internally it's still the old Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant indeed! Everything about this stay went beautifully; no kinks, no disappointments. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Had a great time. Great staff! Beautiful hotel. Best on the beach! MUST STAY! August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Hotel This is a very large hotel, lots of people. Check-in long line as was check-out. Close to shopping & restaurants. Bell people were very helpful and nice. Friday night the RumFire Bar is very loud we were on 8th floor and the noise was over the top till late that night. Saturday night, there was a prom and late at night 2 prom goers pounded on our door giggling and saying they were 'room service' plus they were running up and down the hallways later. Our friends down the hall from us called the front desk but didn't seem to help. Adult pool nice if you can get a chaise lounge. Family pool didn't seem to have any empty lounges either. We went over to the Royal Hawaiian for lunch one day and they can do a direct room charge there. Had breakfast there following morning. Decent food and service was good at RH. Not so noisy. Only had 1 meal at hotel -at theEdge Bar (lunch) pleasant enough, service satisfactory. Drinks at RumFire, service a bit inconsistent. Enjoyed the hula and lei making classes. This hotel doesn't have a gym or I didn't find it. Good hotel for families, very busy. Would maybe stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Enjoy! beautiful hotel, was our 33rd wedding anniversalry and everying was perfect April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Waikiki Whe the hotel location was very good, that is about all I can say. The platinum suite upgrade was nothing more than what appeared to be a regular room on a higher floor. On my day departure, I had to ask 3 different staff members if there was someone manning the SPG preferred desk. Twice the person I asked disappered and never came back. It wasn't until the thrid time and 15 mnutes later that I told a front desk employee hat I could not wait any longer and that the hotel could bill me for any expenses. She then went to the back office and within about 5 minutes a staff member came out to help me. In the mean time I realized I would have been almost just as well off and probably much less frustrated if I had ust waited in line with everyone else trying to check in to the hotel but I was under the impression that the SPG preferred desk would/should be manned at all times. If not then I would expect that an employee working the front desk would recognize a preferred customer and come to the SPG desk to assist that customer. If not then why bother havnig an SPG preferrd status at all. All in all I have been very satisified with SPG. However, due to the front desk staff I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Good pool and comfortable facility. Good location. Good for kids. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometime things don't go to plan! Staff have bad days too! But it is how they deal with the guest. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by peak season, off peak service? My wife and I and our two young children stayed a week at the Sheraton Waikiki in early August 2013. It was our second stay there - the first was in early 2012. So we had high expectations which regrettably were not fully met this time around. This may may have been a function of it being peak season and staff were feeling the pressure or bad luck encountering a few indifferent or jaded staff. Not sure. First,, the positives: We had an excellent suite On a mid-level floor. Spacious, great views, generally well appointed. Also, the front desk staff at check in and check out were attentive, as we're the friendly cleaning and ground staff.. My wife and I both had good massages at the spa and good meals at the Japanese and Kai restaurants. We took our children to the pool every day bar one, when it was closed for cleaning after " an accident" - which was disappointing bc the kids had been looking forward to some relief from the heat. Also disappointing was the patchy service at the concierge desk, where we experienced uneven levels of helpfulness, professionalism and courtesy during the week. Some of the staff in the shops within the hotel - a clothing shop and a nail/pedicure shop - were also a little less than friendly to us for some reason. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice no beach small pool you have to fight for chairs August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved Had previously submitted a negative review about a stay a few years ago. This time was much better. Staff was friendly across the board, the lounge is nice, and RumFire has good food/cocktails. The previous problems with plat treatment/resort fee has been addressed and you now get to fill up a little gift bag from the gift shop as the alternate amenity since the resort fee includes internet. The gift bag idea is fun, especially since there's a wide variety of items you can use. Overall, a much better stay than last time, and I would return. April 9, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>