Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pool's Haven't been there in years. They have done a 1st class job with the outside pools both the adult and childrens. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst thing is the room itself The best thing about my stay here is that it was only one night. As an SPG Platinum member, I know the difference between a good Sheraton and a bad one is usually how recently it has been renovated. In this case, despite staying in a renovated room, the experience was very disappointing. I have read the other reviews and agree the infinity pool is great, but the surly pool bartenders are a real turnoff. But the worst thing about this hotel is the room itself. For reference, I had an ocean view king right above the infinity pool. Mid-afternoon nap? Nope. Constant drilling in the room above and no mention about construction during check-in. There is a two inch gap between the bottom of the front door and the floor. Odd. There is absolutely NO ventilation in the bathroom. So while you are taking care of business in there, you might as well be in a sauna. Oh, you could open the window shutters that make the bathroom and the bedroom the same room in order to let some AC in, but then the bedroom is filled with bathroom noises, and smells. Can't wait to leave. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The Sheraton Waikiki is without a doubt the best Hotel in Hawaii. The staff is outstanding, from the Bellmen to the General Manager everyone is determined to make your stay one you won't forget. I look forward to my next visit. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent overall but uneven service We had an excellent overall stay and the facility was great. Alison at the front desk was excellent at check-in and recognized our SPG Gold status. Linda at the pool bar also gave us excellent service. So these are strong positives. On the flip side we had dinner reservations at the Rum Fire. When we arrived they were indifferent to our reservation and told us it was open seating. Then when i said we should have a nicer seat due to reservation the hostess seated us at a undesirable table that had not been fully cleaned yet when several better table were available. The other less positive experience was when we went to the pool and ask for a towel. We asked the hostess if we could get help with seating and showed the gold arm bands we had been given at check-in that would give us "expedited" service. The hostess LAUGHED at us when we showed the arm band and said they did not know of anything they could do for us and were not aware that any privileges accrued to the arm band. i stated that this was detailed when we checked in and she just shrugged her shoulders. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Family Vacation Experience - HIGHLY RECOMMEND Incredible family vacation! We stayed 4 nights, July 10-14 and had an incredible experience; (2 kids ages 9 & 11). From staff at check-in to our departure everything was top notch. This property really recognizes their platinum members, we received an upgraded room/suite, which was spacious with beautiful views of Diamond Head, the ocean and property. Platinum members also received a wristband that allowed easier access to the new club lounge & getting towels at the pool. The new lounge on the 30th floor was great, the hostess and wait staff very friendly and helped with island recommendations/directions. Club lounge had great choices for breakfast and evening appetizers. Pool areas were great for families with a water slide and we never had a problem locating chairs by the pool or space on the beach. Overall a nice hotel, great location, and friendly service. Thanks for honoring platinum status...as not all Starwood hotels do. Highly professional, courteous and efficient management (Thanks Kelly and Julie). Anytime we are back in Honolulu, this will be where we stay! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be! Sheration Waikiki used to be spectacular - now, even with renovation, it is tired and over-priced. We were so disappointed with the hotel. We have been staying here since 1985, but we re not sure if we will be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star Hotel Our stay was Dec 1-8th 2011, and we did stay again in the Kai suite. The Hotel went through the upgrades our last visit in 2008. the completed upgrades were a pleasant site everything you need is in the Hotel area. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely loved our stay! Staying at the Sheraton Waikiki was a mini stay-cation for us; a little treat to my daughters before back-to-school Monday. This property was so nice and intriguiging. It was a great experience for myself and the kids. While different from Sheraton at Keauhou Bay, we like experiencing variety versus the same thing all the time. Keauhou Bay was very quiet Waikiki was very busy, lots of people moving around, shopping enjoying the property. We loved both experiences. Waikiki is within walking distance of everything. Location was GREAT! We ate at all 3 restaurants at the hotel. The breakfast buffet at the Kai Market was awesome and so was the price! It's such a great incentive for kids under 12 to eat free. We enjoyed the Pineapple soft serve at the coffee shop. My kids loved the pool and the beach. We had a deluxe oceanview room where I got the most amazing pictures! I have NO complaints whatsoever. My daughters are 7 & 4. They have gotten to know and LOVE the Sheraton and I'll be sure to stay with Sheraton where ever we go. Thanks for giving us such great memories :) Mahalo! August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is tired while you can't beat the location, the hotel is tired. Staff is overwhelmed and grumpy, fixtures in rooms don't work and nice things that the hotel tries to do for guests (free drink coupons) are back firing. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features The hotel has great features and facilities. As a family it provided everything that was needed to entertain both our teenagers and us adults. From the pool areas to the bar(s) and the casual dining. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation stay... From the minute we arrived to our departure, we were treated with utmost hospitality. My wife requires a wheelchair and had absolutely no problems with the room, restaurants and amenities. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Away Super friendly staff, even the cleaning crew. Stunning view of ocean and pool, close to shopping, mall, site seeing, December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great hotel in waikiki. perfect location. nearby Royal hawaiian / DFS what else more needed ? and have awesome pool (edge) . if soaked , time is stopped. and so much kind staff. always with smile. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ENJOYABLE STAY This was our first stay at the Sheraton Waikiki - our booking was for the Club Floor! We thought it was a good deal, even though pricey, we stayed for five nights and paid for four nights and could use the Leahi Club Lounge 30th floor for Breakfast and Eve Hors D Oeuvres. The check-in was smooth/normal but we were rather disappointed at not getting a visible upgrade on the Club Floor. In-fact the room was very sparingly furnished, no drawers to organize our things and did not even have a sitting corner to relax in. We used with pleasure the Leahi Club Lounge, 30th floor every day of our stay and enjoyed uninterrupted/unlimited Waikiki’s breathtaking views. At the time of check-in we were given a “Welcoming “letter from the General Manager welcoming us to the Sheraton Waikiki in the true Hawaiian spirit! The letter included 1 time evening pass to the exclusive Leahi Club Lounge, 30th floor, the use of which was already part of our Club Floor booking package. It took me a while to understand this superfluous letter of invitation! All was sailing smooth – we enjoyed being at the Sheraton Waikiki, the pool, the beach and the food at the Rum Fire restaurant till the very end. On the last day of our stay, in the morning I was at the SPG Front Desk to get a preview of our “Bill” and also ensure that the room key would be functional till the end of our stay (4 PM late check out). I was assured that it would be! Sure enough the Front Desk “SCREWED UP”! On our return from the Beach around 2PM we were unable to enter our room – LOCKED OUT! We kept waiting for the SECURITY to come and open but the response time appeared to be too long. I had to personally take another trip to the Front Desk to have the keys reprogrammed. We lost valuable time, almost an hour which we had allocated towards getting ready, packing-up and vacating the room on time. This episode, needless to say was very annoying!. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed, but mostly positive feelings The hotel is very good - location, comfort, cleanliness. However, the staff would forget to bring new cups and tea bags even after repeated reminders. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We were disappointed that when we arrived -it was late at night- the King size room on the Club floor we had been relegated to a twin bed room. The clerk was not helpful- no room at the inn etc, you can try tomorrow but dont waste your time etc was the response we received. Obviously tired after a long flight even so we were not happy and spoke to another reservations clerk who went away and found us a King room albeit not on the Club floor, but she did try to help us. I also object to the practice of a rsort fee especially when at times part of the resort is booked out for private functions. At least this stay was not as bad as last year when we had restrictred resort facilities for a whole week. This stay it was only on one day. I As well allowing guests from the Pink Place and wherever else to sue thefacilities really does stretch the facilities and it is far too crowded. chairs are hard to fine unles you want to hire one , on top of a rsort fee- what a rort! It is probably time we moved on from the Sheraton Waiukiki. It does have the best location and if you are able to use the resort facilities it is a great destination but... October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hawaii 2012 it is a great location and great set up but very busy and not very personable I dont think I would stay there again - very small room September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to lay your head. Hotel is worth every penny I paid,if I were to return to Oahu this is my first choice. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool and a great staff! We had a great time, and we loved the hotel and staff. Everything that we needed was right there for us. We will stay here again! July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed This was a special birthday trip which turned into a headache. Upon arrival room was not ready, when we got the room the bath tub was disgustingly dirty, we were told it was the stain so they changed our room to another room told it was the same "category" but the room was clearly MUCH SMALLER, so we changed rooms yet again, then the tub was clogged so we had to call and get it fixed, then the safe was pre-locked so we had to call to get that fixed, then the room was missing a lamp necessary for lighting the room, so they had to bring that. WORST OF ALL the room door did not lock once it was closed from the outside, the door would open from the outside WITHOUT a key! we went to lunch thinking our room door was locked, someone was called up to "fix it' and when he left it was still broken and could be opened with out a key, felt unsafe manager came gave us $200 to "make up" for it and we were late for reservations so we left but took her word that she would remain in front of the door until it was fixed. Upon check out and return I was told by my travel agent that they had been instructed to bring us an amenity package upon arrival and on my actual birthday! THEY DID NO SUCH THING! I did not receive anything from them on either day! it was too late since we had returned but my agent and I are both very upset! All of this was done in writing so my agent had to write a strongly worded letter to the sales team! they didn't make my bday special at all even though they said they would and they were instructed to do so. The front desk staff is RUDE! they roll their eyes and talk to you like the guest is there to serve them! only good staff were Collette at the front desk , Ingrid and Guy at the concierge/ reservation desk! everyone else is so rude and has no customer services. Travel agent requested we receive some spg points for inconvenience and they agreed but we well see if that happens because I brought it up to a manager before we left and they had done no such thing! overall with that hot of a mess and that staff I wouldn't recommend it to anyone! the location of the hotel is semi private which is good! its close to the street and walk able to many food and shopping locations. The hotel is super crowded. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for in room Wi Fi and pool towels. We are Gold Starwood members and should not have been charged for these services. Gave up pleading our case at check in. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For Kids Our week at the Sheraton was overall great. We enjoyed the location, water slides, pool area, Maitai catamaran, and the turtles. We had one hiccup in our trip when one morning after breakfast, we came back and our room keys didn't work. The maid was right there and told us that she just left our room. When her key didn't work either, she called security. We had to wait a while for security to come. Kudos to our housekeeper who gave my daughter some juice while we literally sat in the hallway waiting. Once he came, he told us that the door needed a new battery and asked if we could wait for the locksmith. An hour and a half later, I called the front to see if they knew how long the wait would be. They said that there was only one locksmith for two locations and they would call me right back. 30 min. later, and no response, I had to physically walk down to the front desk and make myself known. We wasted a half of a day waiting. One other comment, more server staff is needed by the kid's pool area. It was extremly difficult to order a drink while the kids were swimming. Only one or two girls were working the entire area each day that we were there (most days only one). August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very unkind to sick old ladies I was very disappointed with the service of your hotel. My flight home did to leave until 10:30pm and check out was 11:00am. The day before my departure I had asked the hotel front desk staff if it would be possible to stay in the room or pay for another room because my 79 year old mother was feeling poorly and had not brought enough of her medicine to make through the entire week. The person to whom I spoke stated that she needed to speak to her manager to see how they would be able to accommodate us. They did offer us another room for $330 plus the hotel service fee of $31. We would have to check out of the room and 11am and possibly if a room was ready by 3pm we could check into another room. How insulting was that! What even made me more angry is that when I spoke with several people at the air port while waiting for our flight they told me that their hotels allowed them to stay in their rooms for a $40 fee. So I just want to thank you for treating my 79 year old mother like nothing more than a way to make more money. Shame on you and your staff. I will never stay at one of your hotels again and I will make sure that everyone I know will be made aware of my reasons why. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Waikiki This is my 10th plus time staying at The Sheraton Waikiki and it is always a treat... Thank you, Sheraton!! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Sherton Waikiki is located in a very good area and close to the beach. Service is good too. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing visit to Sheraton As a Starwood gold club member I was excited to visit the Waikiki Sheraton using acumulated starwood points. I've traveled all over the world for business and have been very satisfied in Sheraton as a brand; earning points, and occasionally being delighted by both the properties and the staff services. Since I was traveling with my family on vacation this time, I had asked for upgraded room considerations including using additional points if necesary to upgrade my room; I was disappointed with the room, and I was very disappointed in the Waikiki staff and visit in general. Our flight arrived at the island in the morning, and as might be expected the hotel wasn't able to check us in right away- but I didn't expect to have to sit around until 3:30 waiting for a room to be available since the hotel has several hundred guest rooms. My luggage sat at the curb near the valet stand for 6 hours and was never touched by the Sheraton staff- I finally had to go get it and bring it to my room. I found the staff and facilities to be adequate, but nothing at this property was generous. The property is old and needs to be updated. I was clearly a number and not a name to them. I won't be going back... November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very clean My husband took me to Hawaii for our 25th Anniversary. Staying at the Sheraton Waikiki wasn't my first choice. Now it will be my only choice!! May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Christmas Eve in town Me and my husband decided to treat ourselves to a staycation in Waikiki this year for Christmas. We chose the Sheraton Waikiki as we had stayed there before and really liked it. The check in process was slow, but once we were checked in,the room was good and the view was amazing. Being as it was Christmas Eve, things were a quiet festive in Waikiki. However that all changed at about 10:00pm when it sounded like our neighbors were having a party. When we went out on the lanai to see where it was coming from, we discovered it was not the neighbors but it was coming from Rum Fire. Now mind you - Rum fire was 8 floors BELOW us. After listening to this for about 45 minutes - with the music getting louder and louder, I finally called the front desk to be told that "Well we are a hotel and it is a night club that goes until Midnight". Really, because I was pretty sure it was a hotel and I was a paying guest..... I was told that they would send security over to see if they could turn down the music. After another 10 - 15 minutes, the music FINALLY was turned down. It was to the point that we almost left. If this has become the "norm" here, we will reconsider our Staycations as it was NOT RELAXING at all. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvements Good location, swim polls very good. The rooms need a complete re due, for the price, food so so. It reminds me of a very very tired hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location, smaller rooms, svc still needs work... Stayed at Sheraton Waikiki several times, before & after the "pretty lobby" Reno. They get enough traffic that they don't care to upgrade on the svc, but that doesn't mean they shouldn't. The pool lounge chairs are old & some torn. Staff will give towels to people w/o wristbands. Hallway to my room smelled of cigarette; complained that evening because was woken up from smoking AGAIN!! Was told they had to catch them w/the lit cigarette in hand, for them to do something. This went on for 3 out of 4 nites. Mgr finally sent an ion machine to clear the smell in my room. The TV remote channel up button sticks & the down button stopped working after 10 clicks. Had to hit it constantly. And no, I didn't call u about it. Figured it wouldn't get me anywhere. Went to The Edge bar on the last day. Very disappointed in the brown beer puddle stench on the corner seat floor, facing ocean. Ordered a cheap, but WEAK Mai Tai, no snacks given---everyone else had one..?! So, I promptly headed back to the pink hotel for a proper last Mai tai. You guys have 2 great hotels left & right of you. You should try to aspire to be one of them. You have the outside new sheraton, but internally it's still the old Sheraton. November 26, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>