Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to lay your head. Hotel is worth every penny I paid,if I were to return to Oahu this is my first choice. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Christmas Eve in town Me and my husband decided to treat ourselves to a staycation in Waikiki this year for Christmas. We chose the Sheraton Waikiki as we had stayed there before and really liked it. The check in process was slow, but once we were checked in,the room was good and the view was amazing. Being as it was Christmas Eve, things were a quiet festive in Waikiki. However that all changed at about 10:00pm when it sounded like our neighbors were having a party. When we went out on the lanai to see where it was coming from, we discovered it was not the neighbors but it was coming from Rum Fire. Now mind you - Rum fire was 8 floors BELOW us. After listening to this for about 45 minutes - with the music getting louder and louder, I finally called the front desk to be told that "Well we are a hotel and it is a night club that goes until Midnight". Really, because I was pretty sure it was a hotel and I was a paying guest..... I was told that they would send security over to see if they could turn down the music. After another 10 - 15 minutes, the music FINALLY was turned down. It was to the point that we almost left. If this has become the "norm" here, we will reconsider our Staycations as it was NOT RELAXING at all. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location, smaller rooms, svc still needs work... Stayed at Sheraton Waikiki several times, before & after the "pretty lobby" Reno. They get enough traffic that they don't care to upgrade on the svc, but that doesn't mean they shouldn't. The pool lounge chairs are old & some torn. Staff will give towels to people w/o wristbands. Hallway to my room smelled of cigarette; complained that evening because was woken up from smoking AGAIN!! Was told they had to catch them w/the lit cigarette in hand, for them to do something. This went on for 3 out of 4 nites. Mgr finally sent an ion machine to clear the smell in my room. The TV remote channel up button sticks & the down button stopped working after 10 clicks. Had to hit it constantly. And no, I didn't call u about it. Figured it wouldn't get me anywhere. Went to The Edge bar on the last day. Very disappointed in the brown beer puddle stench on the corner seat floor, facing ocean. Ordered a cheap, but WEAK Mai Tai, no snacks given---everyone else had one..?! So, I promptly headed back to the pink hotel for a proper last Mai tai. You guys have 2 great hotels left & right of you. You should try to aspire to be one of them. You have the outside new sheraton, but internally it's still the old Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Had a great time. Great staff! Beautiful hotel. Best on the beach! MUST STAY! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Enjoy! beautiful hotel, was our 33rd wedding anniversalry and everying was perfect April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant indeed! Everything about this stay went beautifully; no kinks, no disappointments. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Waikiki Whe the hotel location was very good, that is about all I can say. The platinum suite upgrade was nothing more than what appeared to be a regular room on a higher floor. On my day departure, I had to ask 3 different staff members if there was someone manning the SPG preferred desk. Twice the person I asked disappered and never came back. It wasn't until the thrid time and 15 mnutes later that I told a front desk employee hat I could not wait any longer and that the hotel could bill me for any expenses. She then went to the back office and within about 5 minutes a staff member came out to help me. In the mean time I realized I would have been almost just as well off and probably much less frustrated if I had ust waited in line with everyone else trying to check in to the hotel but I was under the impression that the SPG preferred desk would/should be manned at all times. If not then I would expect that an employee working the front desk would recognize a preferred customer and come to the SPG desk to assist that customer. If not then why bother havnig an SPG preferrd status at all. All in all I have been very satisified with SPG. However, due to the front desk staff I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Good pool and comfortable facility. Good location. Good for kids. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometime things don't go to plan! Staff have bad days too! But it is how they deal with the guest. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice no beach small pool you have to fight for chairs August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We loved it. Can't wait to go back! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by peak season, off peak service? My wife and I and our two young children stayed a week at the Sheraton Waikiki in early August 2013. It was our second stay there - the first was in early 2012. So we had high expectations which regrettably were not fully met this time around. This may may have been a function of it being peak season and staff were feeling the pressure or bad luck encountering a few indifferent or jaded staff. Not sure. First,, the positives: We had an excellent suite On a mid-level floor. Spacious, great views, generally well appointed. Also, the front desk staff at check in and check out were attentive, as we're the friendly cleaning and ground staff.. My wife and I both had good massages at the spa and good meals at the Japanese and Kai restaurants. We took our children to the pool every day bar one, when it was closed for cleaning after " an accident" - which was disappointing bc the kids had been looking forward to some relief from the heat. Also disappointing was the patchy service at the concierge desk, where we experienced uneven levels of helpfulness, professionalism and courtesy during the week. Some of the staff in the shops within the hotel - a clothing shop and a nail/pedicure shop - were also a little less than friendly to us for some reason. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's accommodations was excellent. I was so impressed with your staff. We arrived late at 11:30 pm on 11/01/2013. I was exhausted and wanted to get to my room. We were there for the Paradise Cup Event and had booked my hotel reservations ONLINE with (at the time I didn't know it was another online company) for 4 people in the room with Expedia). When the front desk clerk told me the room only had a king size bed. I told her there must be a mistake because I paid for two nights over $1400.00 for 4 people to the room. Desk clerk apologized and said my reservation was by made with Expedia and that I would need to contact them. I was not happy with the news and became quiet. My daughter in the mean time kept up the small talk about her first competition at the Paradise Cup. The front desk clerk had asked me to wait and she would be back. When the desk clerk returned, she had stated she spoke with the manager and I was able to have the accommodations for our 4 people. I thanked her and the manager for accommodating our needs. Many thanks and heartfelf ALOHA to SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR YOUR WARM HOSPITALITY. You're #1 on my list now and I will definitely share my recommendation about this hotel with my friends, family, and business associates!!! However, I will deal with that other company!! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too crowded too many people, not enough staff August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Paradise in Paradise.... Best managements and Staffs August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Suite not sweet at all. Disappointed from the moment we entered the suite. For the price we expected the rooms to be a bit more up-dated and up-kept. Walls had different finishes of paint and there obivious scuff marks on them. Hide away bed did not sit flush on floor and bedding was dirty, like some one stepped on it with their shoes. Light bulb over dinning table was burnt out. Both balconies were dirty, I don't think they mop balconies at all. Big problem with me I got two babies. Telephone receiver still had make up and oil from previous guest on it. Carpet around ice box was wet, drinking glasses had water stains on it. We called front desk they had supervisor from housekeeping come up and check it out. She did apologize however, she never checked to see if issues we resolved. Ice box still leaked because door did not shut good. Had to put babies antibiotics on ice to keep cold. Glasses we never replaced, balconies were not left any better then they were before. If it wasn't for the pools the entire stay would have been a disaster. I do believe in the saying, "you get what you pay for", but this was a huge disapointment, To top it off, at check out we were not ever asked how was our stay. I think this hotel is into mass production, getting people in and out. No personalization at all. Awe! as say in Hawaii July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All My Expectations I have to admit that I have not been a big fan of the Sheraton portfolio within Starwood as my experience with the brand has been inconsistent over the years. However, I believe this property sets the standards on what the Sheraton brand should be and could be! The staff anticipated my needs starting with initial communication from Sheri and was followed-up promptly and consistently through the check-in process. We were recognized for our Platinum status and celebrating special occasion. The property recent makeover was impressive with the rooms, Leahi Club Lounge, pool decks, etc. Staff was friendly, professional, and prompt with requests. The only improvements that I would recommend are: - There is not enough staff at front-desk and at such there is often a long wait time for check-in or questions. - There are too many people reserving lounge chairs extremely early in the morning and not show up until much later in the morning. - The Leahi Lounge breakfast needs improvement. It should have at least one meat selection daily and hard boiled eggs (if scrambled eggs are not available). The seletion is very carb heavy and not very healthy. - The resort charge of $25/DAy should be either waived for Platinum Members (especially if one doesn't have a car to park) or additional benefits offered. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is chaotic and outdated Upon arriving in our room we found it to be old and outdated. The carpet and paint was dingy and the bathroom sink and toilet had some hairs laying around. The sink would not drain well and the tile in the shower was dingy. Also, the shower head did not stay put and the water flow was low. At the pool I tried to get a seat at 7 am and found every seat was already taken but no one was there. People had reserved their seats with dirty towels and did not show up until much later around 11 am. The pool staff seemed to do nothing to fix this problem. The hotel was overcrowded and seemed dirty . We will definitely not stay at a Sheraton again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... I love the Sheraton Waikiki. Great location, amazing amenities, restaurants, and beautiful hotel. Fabulous pool as well! While the hotel itself wasn't an issue, I did come across a few challenges with very impolite front desk staff. I called on a few occasions (to reconfirm, etc..) and while one employee was very helpful, every other time I called, each person I spoke with was quite rude. I work in the tourism and hospitality field so, I know what it's like to make sure to make visitor's feel welcomed to our islands, and these employees sure did not show the "Aloha Spirit". It's unfortunate. Not sure if they were having an "off" day, but it is unacceptable. I even told the staff that I was a local (from Maui) and I was a relative (daughter) of a Starwood associate, yet was still treated poorly. When checking in (on July 26th), the front desk agent wasn't the friendliest, but wasn't rude either . Our check out experience (July 29th) was a lot better, though. One department that showed Aloha and were friendly and helpful the whole time was the Valet & Bell Desk staff. Kudo's to them. They are constantly always busy, yet I noticed that they made each visitor feel the Aloha. :) Hopefully, others will not receive the service (or dis-service) that I was given and that proper training and/or re-training is given to your front desk team. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and facilities My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and loved almost everything about our visit. Our room had a stunning full view of the ocean, with a comfortable balcony, and we could watch the sunset from there. The infinity pool right on the water is definitely one of the hotel's strongest assets. We also enjoyed the food, particularly the breakfast buffet and the dinner menu at The Edge (don't miss the Ahi flatbread). One of the nicest perks of our stay was a complimentary bottle of champagne from the hotel, in observance of our honeymoon. We shared the bottle on our last night while we watched the sunset. We also had a complimentary photo shoot on the beach, which is definitely worth it. The location was terrific, as we were steps away from great shopping and the beach (you can walk from the pool to the beach in seconds). If there was anything to criticize, it was the lack of a hot tob in the adult pool area, and the fact that the pool closed at sunset (and the pool bar at 9). The gym was adequate; a little small but well-supplied. The lobby area has a lot of shops, which did mean it was always crowded, but we found the excitement enjoyable. Overall, for the value and quality of facilities, we were very pleased, and would highly recommend the hotel to others. If we visit Waikiki in the future we will certainly look into staying here again. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better outside than in. This property's fantastic location with step-down access to the white sands of Waikiki and extensive outdoor pool and dining areas makes it a strong contender. There is a quiet adult pool and a much larger family pool area with water slides and water features. Overall, the front desk and valet staff were very professional, welcoming, and accommodating. The rooms are spare and somewhat small, although I expected this based on website pictures and other reviews. However, I was surprised how generally banged up all the furniture was. The room was clean, but all the scratches and dents made it seem less so. The bath is very basic, with no upgraded finishes, but it served its purpose. The mattress was comfortable. Note: partial ocean view was quite removed from the sound/smell of the waves because this is a very large property. Note: if you're not a super-attractive 40's mother or one of her beautiful daughters, save yourself the money for surf/paddle board instruction from the gruff old teacher. He and his staff pay plenty of attention to such travelers (while providing their off-color commentary while the women are out of hearing range). Everyone else gets the short end of the stick. Overall, this place serves the purpose well for someone wanting full access to the sights, sounds, and nightlife of Waikiki, with a comfortable place to rest their head at night. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing infinity pool! The entire place is pristine, relaxing ...and my favorite is the infinity pool which runs into the ocean,,,but...PLEASE remind customers to keep their children OUT! I had to let the pool staff 3 times during my stay that there were children and or babies in the pool! It is for 16 and older! That is why I stay at Sheraton! They need to go to their family/kiddie pool. Thank you! October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickel and Diming along with Apathetic Management Originally stayed here in 2010, was my first stay at an SPG property and thought it was great! In fact, this hotel converted me to an SPG loyalist....shame to see how much it has changed. Been back a few times subsequently and unfortunately service has declined considerably. The resort fee has gotten out of control here. $30/night+tax is sometimes more than 10% of the nightly rate. Theme of most recent stay was the hotel consistently nickel and dimes, and does not provide any type of Plat recognition that would actually cost the hotel money. (i.e. you can wait in a shorter line for breakfast, but stingy on upgrades, you need to fight for plat amenity/alt amenity, etc.) Management fakes not knowing about the Alternate Amenity owed to Plats because the resort fee includes internet; a fast Google search shows it's been addressed by SPG many times. Bill had a number of errors hotel originally refused to correct even though I had printout of the entire rate plan and it's T&Cs. Required going through SPG corporate to finally get it fixed. There are some positives: Hotel and facilities are still very nice. Rum Fire bar has good drinks as well as a number of their own cocktails that are unique and clever. The Baja sun drink was great. Happy hour menu is good as well. Plenty of pool areas, and seems to be very family friendly. Bottom line is SPG treatment is among worst of the system and they penny pinch. If you set your expectations accordingly, you'll probably be pleasantly surprised. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tired beauty Hotel is in a great location but needs renovation. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location This hotel has the perfect location in Waikiki. The pools are the best by far in Waikiki. The kid's pool has water slides and tunnels, while the adult infinity pool has a panoramic view of the Ocean and Diamond Head. The Edge bar looks out over the same view and even has 4 or 5 outdoor big screen TVs for watching football if you get bored of looking at surfers. The seafood buffet at Kai Market restaurant on Friday and Saturday nights serves high quality local seafood at a reasonable price. Staff is excellent. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Meeting location! I know, you wouldn't typically think of a Waikiki beach resort as a place for meetings, but this was the PERFECT place for a meeting. Our entire team, customers and suppliers were focused and energized in meetings due to the location. Then, after hours, there was VERY relaxed networking in a casual environment. The service was well above expectations (and I'm picky), the views were incredible and you can't beat the location. If you haven't tried this hotel for meetings, DO IT! People will thank you. Also, I think this was by far one of the most productive and thought provoking meetings I've ever attended (and I mean it...my boss is not reading this). August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNUAL ANNIVERSARY TRIP TO THE SHERATON. WELL, WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE SHERATON FOR 40 YEARS. AND, IT WAS OUR PARENTS WHO STAYED THERE BEFORE US. JULIE HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL HELP EVERY YEAR WHICH WE APPRECIATE SO MUCH. THIS YEAR, OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP, WAS NO EXCEPTION. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT IN EVERY WAY. THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND NICE. GERALDINE, A HOUSEKEEPER, HAS BECOME A FRIEND, AND SO HAS NAOMI WHO WORKS AS A HOSTESS AT CHAI, THE BUFFET RESTAURANT. THE BEACH IS ALWAYS SO CLEAN, THE POOLS WONDERFUL, AND I PARTICULARLY LOVE THE ENTERTAINMENT. IT IS PARADISE. WE HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN JUNE THIS YEAR. THEN, OF COURSE, AGAIN IN NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed The hotel grounds a beautiful if a bit small for the size of the hotel. We had a so-so experience on our stay. Regrettably it sometimes just takes on experience to make a bad impression. In our case this was the case. Although we had many goos( but not great) experiences it will be one glaring bad experience that we will remember and evidently this is a standard procedure since it happened many days. Towel service at the pool does not open until 8:00 AM SHARP. My husband as well as several other guests were waiting for pool towels before 8 and the pool attendants who were standing at the desk ready to work waited until exactly 8:00 AM to serve the guests! Deplorable customer service! Especially since for a majority of this hotels guests due to the mainland time difference, had been awake since 5:00AM! While at rhe pool only SPG Platinum recieved any service- even when heavy rain necessitated putting up the tall pool umbrellas. I saw old gentlemen fighting with the umbrellas while the pool boys were AWOL. A flagrant example of bad service. I will say our housekeeper was wonderful but that' s not what I will remember. It will be the don't care attitude of the pool service and pool policies!0 October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room amenities poor No chairs in room. Had to call mgr to get them. and then only patio chairs. TV had to be replaced and then remote. Phone went dead and had to be replaced. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience When I decided to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki I had high hopes and expectations when it came to staying at the hotel. However, I was sadly wrong and disappointed. Upon coming to the hotel i felt the lady who checked me in was friendly. Then the next day came where my room key did not work. My boyfriend tried and i tried getting into our room but could not. We happened to see a house keeper on the floor and asked her for help and she tried and said you need to go downstairs and get another key and just simply walked away. I felt that was unfriendly. I wish she would have called the front desk to send someone up instead of just telling us to go downstairs and do it ourselves. I don't see the customer service in that. I was already kind of annoyed while going all the way back to the lobby. When i got to the front desk and told the lady what was wrong she acted like I was wrong or something. Not even a sorry about making you come all the way downstairs or anything. I was very shocked! I expected this hotel out of all hotels to have the most ALOHA spirit but I was wrong. But don't get me wrong the bellman seem to be more friendlier than anyone else in the whole entire building. Another rude situation I experienced while staying at the Sheraton was at the RUM FIRE bar. I went to get a drink and the boss on duty was friendly. However, the bartender lady was not as nice. When she was done making my drink she didn't say oh here you go or anything just left it on the counter for me to take. I was again disappointed. So you ask me if I would stay here again? Maybe, for the pool and friendly bellmen but I would think twice about it. April 16, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32 next>>