Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for SPG members I have been booking this hotel for multiple times in last 15 years. This hotel is definitely getting better and better in in many aspects. Many renovations over the pass few years. SPG members get 20%-25% off on lunch and dinner. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showers are best served hot No hot water in the shower...On check out I informed the desk. I got the usual "I could care less" attitude. I was told maintenance was aware of the problem and were working on it. How about I'm sorry for your inconvenience...something? I've stayed at that hotel probably half a dozen times over the years, not sure I will return May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations are much improved! I stayed at this hotel two years ago. I would rate the hotel as average at that time. I frequent SPG properties all over the world on a regular basis. The renovations are a big improvement, I was very much impressed with the cleanliness and attractiveness of the hotel. I definitely plan to revisit and frequent this hotel in the future. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bang for your buck (SPG points) The staff made all the difference. All our needs were quickly accommodated (i.e., provided extra bed and extra comforter) and despite not being able to upgrade my room as a gold spg member, I was given points and free breakfast for all members of my party. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago, and definitely plan on returning again soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by summer vacation This was our first time at Va beach. the cabana was great, very comfortable.The hotel staff made sure we had everything we needed. the cabana rest. had great food. Everthing was within walking distance. We enjoyed the beach and the pool area. We will visit again soon! thanks to all at the Sheraton! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant As the hotel was very nice, the bathrooms could be somewhat larger, but ok. The food I was very disappointed in. The selection was not good. Ordered a sandwich and it was not good very dry. Home made chips are to be served warm not cold and stale. Other restaurants had much better food. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by couldn't here the waves everything was perfect but we stayed in the new sweets in front of the new pool fountain ....i would of liked if you would stop the fountain at night to be able to here the ocean at night!!!! we were counting on hearing the waves at night but we could only here the fountain ...beside that it was perfect like usual ...tahnk you September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on oceanfront Great hotel on the oceanfront. Overall, looked very nice and new. I would suggest more attendants at the front desk as one person isn't enough. Higher rooms have best view of ocean. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom, while small, was nice and clean. Would like to visit again in the summer when the outside bar area is open. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Virginia Beach Sheraton Breakfast wasn't very good and the waiting staff is very slow. Glad my room included breakfast. This one did allow animals and it did not help with my daughter's allergies. Might I suggest certain floors should be animal free. The pool did needed to be cleaned daily. Beside that, loved my stay and the room was very clean. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was very dusty I have never been to a sheraton like the one in Virgina Beach. Everything was dusty, the plants had not been wiped down in years, carpet was nasty, breakfast was horrible, the bathrooms are super small. For the amount of money they charge is not worth it at all. The only thing I can say good is that it's on the beach. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time and I will go back! I came to VA Beach for the first time with my family. Being a loyal SPG member and knowing I could trust reviews and hotel qualifications, I figured this might be a nice place for a family, beach vacation. We were not disappointed. The hotel and staff exceeded expectations. The location was wonderful! We will return! August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. The restaurant could be more family friendly, not much of a food choice, short staffed. waited long for waitress to first come over and greet us. Outdoor pool small. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I stay at this hotel a couple of times each year because it is the only SPG choice at this location. Usually at SPG hotels I receive outstanding service, upgrades and more. Not the case at this hotel. They have an SPG desk but we wait in line with everyone else. Bell hops will literally just stand there while you struggle with your luggage. We called for bell service upon checking out. We were told that someone would come to our room with a dolly within 10 minutes. 20 minutes later I went to the lobby to discover 2 bellhops with dollies just standing around. They still didn't offer to help and I just took the dolly as they ignored me. Check in service isn't much better and the wi-fi service is awful. At least housekeeping did their job this time but during previous stays had difficulty getting someone to make up the room. There is no pay per view movie service available in the rooms. Wouldn't the hotel make money from this? All of the services offered by this hotel are unsatisfactory! Wish I had another choice for SPG at the beach! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The best staff on the coast! I checked in late, after a long day of travel, and was pleasantly surprised at how the staff made me feel. Typically associates on the overnight shift aren't the most pleasant, but that wasn't the case at this hotel. It made all the difference and I will always choose this hotel first when I return to VA Beach. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected My reservation was not honored. I reserved and ocean front room and was almost put in an ocean view room. The staff lost my car keys and it took them over an hour to find them. The staff did apologized for the misplacing my car keys. the suite was not very clean. The hotel is nice and the location is great. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel at Va Beach Beautiful waterfront hotel with luxury rooms. Because we were there during "Off-season" the staff seemed to be mimimal and it took a few minutes to be waiting on checking out, getting valet, no bellhops, etc. We did not eat at hotel. While we had no problems, during busy season, traffic could be a problem. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient hotel Nice, comfortable room, although did have to move rooms as first room allocated was not up to expectations as it didn't have a balcony and was directly next to the pool. Restaurant had same menu each night we were there (5 in total) and on more than one occasion our bill was wrong and had to be corrected. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms nice but Breakfast at the Aqua VI resturant was cold, Service was below average. Had unreasonalby long wait for food delivery. Also the Hotel advertized 500 starpoints per day for not having maid service. the extra 2000 points were not on my checkout recipt, and no points at all are posted on my starpoints page. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the AC in the meeting areas the AC was not working in the reception area on the second floor where you have these high windows looking out on the beach, that should be fixed ! room was ok, beds were the best of the entire experience, elevators slow, shower first day took 5 minutes to get hot water ! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great service I have come to Virginia Beach quite a number of times in the last 2-3 years, and have stayed at the Sheraton every time. The location is right on the boardwalk, and close to everything. Rooms are spacious enough, though bathroom is a bit small. The air con unit needs some improvement, because the thermostat is not sensitive and the unit blows right at your head at night. The room is either too cold or too hot. Open the balcony door only if you want lots of insects to fly in. The front desk people are excellent. Free valet parking as well which is a plus. They treat PLATS very well. We get free breakfast everyday, as well as the welcome points. However, don't really expect upgrades (we've never gotten one). The room has a good sized fridge, a microwave, and coffemaker. Even has inroom safe. Very nice. If not for the air con unit, I'd give it a 5-star. The restaurant is ok. Service is great, but food is so-so at best. This is certainly the first hotel I look at for my next visit to VB. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upper Tier Hotel on Beachfront We had a great stay. We stayed in one of the cabana suites which was plenty of room for 5 of us. The room had a great ocean view, locatied right on the boardwalk and the staff was very courteous. This is one of the nicest hotels on the oceanfront. The kiddie pool was also great for our 5 year old. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is incredible. They go above and beyond to meet your needs. Very reasonsably priced for what you get compared to many of the hotels in the area. It is not fancy, but nice and comfortable. My only complaint is the restaurant - the food is good but the kitchen is very slow, December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Bathroom was very small. Lavatory faucet was loose in countertop. Bath tub/shower valve was loose in wall. Tub faucet was moldy. Room had some dead flies laying about. Hot water took forever to get...probably because the hotel was almost empty during this stay. Bed was Comfy. Staff was nice. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Beach - Clean & Comfy Initially given the wrong room type, but that mistake was corrected. Hotel was clean and comfy - right on the beach. Staff was friendly and attentive. Did not eat at the Hotel, but there are restaurants within a short walk/drive. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed ourselves for our short stay. The hotel was nice, the view from our room was beautiful, and as usual we love the fact that Sheraton is pet friendly. Other than the fact that it was quite chilly for the middle of May we had fun and wish our time there was a little longer. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized breakfast We really tried to be patient....but the breakfast staff is inattentive and clueless. Saturday manager apologized as we're checking out. Summer waitresses more interested in social networking with guests then effective, efficient service. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was too short! I only stayed one night, unfortunately. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and responsive. My bed was so comfortable and I loved having a balcony overlooking the oceanfront. The in room coffee was great and having a refrigerator in the room was perfect! Wish I could have stayed longer. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for VA Beach This hotel has a great location, just down the boardwalk from the center of the action, so if you want to see a band you can take a short walk, but if you want to sit on your patio and listen to the ocean you can do that. Very friendly staff from the front desk to bartenders and waiters/waitresses. Once suggestion for improvement in the room would be to move the refridgerator (which was genorously sized, a big plus) out of the cabinet to make room for more storage of clothes. Free wifi worked great. The new parking garage accross the street is super-convenient, making it very easy to bring our beach stuff from car to beach. We loved the restaurants, which were never crowded. Disapointed that the outdoor restaurant, Cabanas, was closed a couple of nights. The fitness center was nice with a full set of dumbbells and a resistance training machine to go along with the standard cardio machines you see at most places. You can run on the treadmill while watching the people pass on the boardwalk. Nice! June 28, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>