Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time Arrived at 3:30 but our room was not available until 6:30 (said the linens didn't arrive on time!) Rooms nice but not really as big as I thought. Reservation was for 4 persons and most days we were lucky to get 2 set of towels! Same for coffee pot. Only gave us 2 disposable cups each day with it's own coffee pod - other 2 had to buy coffee in the morning. The bottled water in the bathroom is nice amenity but if you open it you'll pay $3 every bottle. Take your own dishes (disposable or whatever as there is absolutely nothing in the kitchen area - no plates, no cups, no glasses, no utensils - just lots of empty cupboards and a sink. We went and bought disposable at nearby CVS. Strongly recommend Bison Meatloaf served in the restaurant. Pools are great. Location on boardwalk nice too. Had no trouble getting pool lounges early in the morning. Folks who waited until after 10 weren't as fortunate. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My family recently concluded our summer vacation early after a stay at the Sheraton, Virginia Beach Oceanfront. When we arrived, we found a very small room, smaller than most hotels I have stayed in. We had booked this hotel because we originally intended to bring our dog with us on vacation. Last minute we had a friend offer to sit the dog so we travelled without our pet. Well, you would have never known we had no pet as the room had a horrible odor of dog when entering and leaving from the room. We later determined the smell was coming from one of the beds. A prior guest's dog had urinated on the bed and the smell was unbearable. Room 301, hopefully they changed the mattress. We then had to move to a new room. As we walked into our new room, we were greeted with a neighboring room's dog barking non-stop. This dog barked so often that we had to call the front desk to have the owners return to calm the dog. Onto the next issue, the staff were very unresponsive to their guests especially at the poolside bar and outdoor seating area. We sat down for lunch one day and no one came over to take our order. We ended up walking down the boardwalk two blocks to another hotel to eat lunch. When being served at the pool, no one ever cleaned up the dishes. We always had to return them ourselves. The overall facility was not that well kept. For the amount of money spent by guests on their stays at this hotel, it should be better maintained. The food overall was good, but it was very pricy. I have stayed at other hotels in this area that offer free meals for children, not here though. The breakfast is very expensive. Although offering a buffet, you can get a much more filling and better tasting breakfast at a private restaurant across the street. We had originally intended to stay for 7 days, but we cut our vacation to 4 days, and those days were a challenge to truly enjoy. It is very unfortunate that when a family tries to enjoy some time away from work and soak up some rays at the beach, that you have to undergo a terrible hotel experience. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone let alone my friends and family. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a little disappointed I booked our reservations way in advance and asked that our friend's room be close to ours. It was in a different tower. Both rooms were suppose to be oceanfront. We had a view of the neighbors parkiing lot. The new restaurant Fusions definitely needs improvement, with staff and menu. We have been staying with the Sheraton in VA Beach for a very long time. This is our first disappointment. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Rooms are wonderful as well as the Hotel. The staff was inexperienced and could use customer service training. Friendly. I would not recommend the restaurant, slow and inexperienced and not customer service oriented. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Overflowing toilets from friends room from basic flush. Food service the worst I have ever seen. 35 to total of 55 minutes wait time for food that was wrong! The bar ran out of my brand of draft beer! I will never stay at this hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST ON TH EBEACH I am a Platinum for life returning client to this Sheraton property. My wife and I had a wonderful time. The management upgraded my room to a beach view which had easy access to the beach to accommodate our pet dog. The staff made us feel comfortable and at home especiallly the bellmen and front desk clerks. We had thanksgiving dinner at the hotel; It was excellent too. We will be back! November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service & Experience ever I had issues with my room keys. I went to front desk 3 times to complain about the room key not working and each time they replaced the key. However, the keys never worked. When the 4th key didn't work I got frustrated & went to them and asked to lodge a complaint. They were reluctant to write a complaint. When I insisted, the receptionist called the Manager, however the same response from Manager that the key must have been tempered by mistake by me. On insisting to write a complaint and get the lock checked, Manager sent a maintenance person to look at the lock. What I feel is that they should have offered this themselves second time when I went to get the keys replaced. The issue was found with the lock where its wire was broken from inside. In the evening when I went to ask for a second key, the receptionist asked me how many times you have asked for keys? And after explaining what happened she issued me a duplicate key, but disabled the previous key. Now this created another issue where my wife was unable to enter the room because she had the previous key. I will never stay in this hotel or this chain of hotels. Staff was not friendly, not even said a single sorry or apologies for this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay at the beach I was attending a conference at the hotel. It was wonderful to be able to stay in the conference hotel, saving on driving. While I wasn't impressed with the conference box lunches, I was very pleased with room service order. It was delivered on time and with a smile. The food was very good. I most especially enjoyed the sweet sleeper bed. That was amazing. My room did have light odor when I first entered, almost as if maybe someone had a pet in there before (surprising since I specifically requested non-pet room). I was able to air out the room with the sliding door. I appreciated having the double locks on the sliding door. I would recommend on joint rooms that you add a sweeper to bottom of door as I could see the light from my neighbors room. I appreciate being able to check in early also. And of course you couldn't ask for a better location. The beach and boardwalk were great. Overall a great stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showers are best served hot No hot water in the shower...On check out I informed the desk. I got the usual "I could care less" attitude. I was told maintenance was aware of the problem and were working on it. How about I'm sorry for your inconvenience...something? I've stayed at that hotel probably half a dozen times over the years, not sure I will return May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the hotel had been renovated recently, it was clean and all of the staff was superb, friendly and helpful July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was very helpful they were able to accommodate our needs and switch our rooms. really appreciated their help. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome Beds was so comfortable and the air condition was perfect...best sleep I had had in a very long time. Can't wait to do it all again. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has potential and I know it is under renovation but we should have not been charged the full rate for what we received. The couch was a shambles with torn arms. The wooden chairs were wobbly. The hot water in the sink was hardly running. We ate breakfast in the restaurant. The potatoes were fried in OLD grease and tasted horrible. Not the experience we have become accomustomed to in a Sheraton. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! I was very excited to have gotten a room at the Sheraton and it was everything I expected and more. The room was great and the place was super pretty and clean. Also the bell service was amazing I worked a lot with a man name Chris and he was so sweet and kind. Very impressed with the staff and how helpful they were. I would come back for sure and tell other to comes as well. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moving at Christmas... My son and I were in the process of moving from Va Beach to Cocoa Beach,FL. The staff was super nice and very helpful and friendly. I was exhausted during the 2 days, and found the restaurant and the bar very relaxing. The front desk attendants were absolutely wonderful, very kind and quick to assist. When we go back to visit, we will definitely be staying at this location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Stay The hotel was nice, friendly staff, nice meeting facilities, the pool and public areas were very nice. The room was a bit dated and there were problems with the plumbing in my room that the maintenance staff attempted to fix, but couldn't. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers so much to its guests. From the moment I checked into his hotel I felt as if I was a special guest. My evening swim in the pool was so relaxing. I checked out early the next day and left with a smile remembering the relaxing time spent. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as previous years The room flooded due to a water flood above us - obviously not the hotel's fault; however, the maintenance staff's original suggestion was that they give us extra towels to mop up the water. We were later asked by the front desk staff if we wished to move which we did. The new room had blood (or something else) on the bedding. The pool and hot tubs were also freezing! October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton V.A. Beach VA worst experience I ever had at Oceanfront Sheraton V.A. Beach.Asked for oceanfront upgrade did not receive . Told front desk about dirty balcony with cans and cig butts and 2 ladders 2 days before Sandy they did nothing. Couldn't shave slow running drain. Worst buffet breakfast the only thing that I could eat were the sausages . Couldn't even get a hot cup of coffee. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! The hotel is clean and quiet with excellent ocean views. Beds are comfortable and the food in the hotel was delicious. Free parking and wonderful front desk staff. Indoor pool and hot tubs were great for an evening swim. Wave Bus stop located near the corner of the hotel for local travel along Atlantic Avenue. Can't wait until next time! Affordable and pet friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by North End of the Boardwalk The north end of the boardwalk is much less congested than the middle or south end. First stayed at this hotel in 1987 and had a great time. It has recently, impressively been renovated. Very nice rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor dining areas, and fitness room. New multi-level parking garage is a great addition. Staff is friendly and professional. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I was very impressed with all the staff at this hotel. They were very attentative and understanding of my needs. The hotel was nicely decorated, very clean and also pet friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the studio rentals. Great staff, facility looks nice. Love studio rentals. Very nice room. Staff is great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updates are excellent For the last several years, We have stayed at this hotel during the Labor Day holiday. The renovations made during the last two years are all outstanding from the updated rooms, the new outdoor pool and the poolside bar. The wait staff and service here have always been terrific and continues to be so. We will be back for sure! Keep up the good work. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by conveniently located 2 areas of improvement. 1. the dogs and all that encompasses. Hair, smell and noise 2. public use space a bit too small, fitness center, outdoor bar. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location Hotel was very clean! Staff was helpful and enjoyed the location of the hotel! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience-Needs improvement While I was extremely happy there was a hotel that was pet friendly - my only gripe was the couch smelled of cat urine. When you first walk in - it smells clean but as you walk on the carpet continuously throughout the day - the smell became so obvious. Like I said great location and check in and out was good but the smell was too overpowering. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very friendly! The renovations to the hotel was extremely inviting. The room was very clean and the view from our room was breathtaking watching the dolphins swim in the morning. We would definitely stay here again. The only drawback was parking which was one block over but you can unload at the lobby then go park. We will return for more than one night stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed ourselves for our short stay. The hotel was nice, the view from our room was beautiful, and as usual we love the fact that Sheraton is pet friendly. Other than the fact that it was quite chilly for the middle of May we had fun and wish our time there was a little longer. May 19, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>