Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! My stay was very Outstanding! From the time of arrival, until my departing was nothing but great service. The atmosphere is so welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again on my next get a way! Exceptional across the board! September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude staff This hotel is in a great location. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, it has the rudest staff. Very unprofessional. I have tried to speak to a manager for three days now. After many phone calls no response. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The check-in process was really quick. Kim took care of checking us in and upgrading us in just a few minutes (we were even able to check-in a few hours early, too!). It was a great start to our trip. The room was spacious and the king bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Our view of the Mississippi from the 45th floor was great! We walked in to the French Quarter everyday- the location is perfect for ease of walking to the quarter, aquarium, and river. My only complaint is about the $38/night parking. I think it seems a bit excessive, but parking was expensive all over the quarter. We'll definitely return to this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Help Needed My husband and I spent this last Saturday night at the Sheraton on Canal in New Orleans. We have visited the Sheraton fairly often; however, we have never seen it this crowded. As a consequence, there was not enough hotel employees to assist the patrons. We waited almost an hour to have our car retrieved from valet parking upon our departure. Also, I thought there were small refrigerators in the rooms. I am on a special diet, so that would have been convenient. In addition,the price of our room had gone up considerably . . . .we used to be able to stay for $100 a night. Now with parking and taxes, it was close to $250. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but there needs to be extra attention paid to details for this price point. Otherwise, we will be looking for a different hotel when we come to New Orleans. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I have stayed at the Sheraton previously, and this past stay would be my fourth. I have never had a problem in the past but this time was terrible. Two friends and I decided to go to New Orleans for New Years and I chose the Sheraton as our hotel of choice. We checked in on the 31st with no issues. The next day (Jan. 1st) two of us went to get lunch and my friend was still in the room when the maid came. She signed off on the “make a green choice” door tag to not clean the room for that day. When I got back to the room I called “guest services” to bring us some new towels, cups and water. I explained (and was ok with) that the maid had not cleaned the room for that particular day but asked for them to please replenish the stuff we needed. We left the room and got back around 10pm to a room with unmade beds, no new towels, water or cups. The next morning (Jan. 2nd) I called “guess services” to bring up some water bottles for us. It took them 2 hours to bring up 3 water bottles. This process continued throughout our entire stay, resulting in 4 full days without having our beds even turned down, or anything in the room replenished or cleaned. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the elevators During our stay the elevators to the upper floors did not work. The staff tried very hard to make up for the inconvenience but it did not really ease the fact that we couldn't get to our rooms at times. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay Location couldn't be beat. Desk staff were great. Hotel itself seems "tired", could use some updates. They were out of king rooms when I arrived so I had to take two doubles. Room was very small. Beds were comfortable but could not sleep because of noise all night long (maybe from the elevators going up and down, I'm not quite sure). Ice machine on my floor was missing, so I had to go to another floor for ice. Problem with a/c - even though i kept it at 65, room was very warm. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We rally enjoyed our stay. The room was roomy and had a great view. Centrally located, we visited all the sites and enjoyed the Great food. The fireworks were spectacular. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Enjoyed the evironment of this hotel. The overall feel was one of quality. The staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself From check in to check out the staff is amazing. Sherick at check in was very pleasant. He came from behind the counter and personally welcomed us. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Room, horrible Service The room was decent and well put together and the staff was nice but I had a few, relatively, minor mechanical issues in my bathroom. Even after 3 requests for service, the issues were still not resolved and there was no communication regarding what was done, only a voicemail asking if everything was okay. Even after indicating, to the manager, that it was not okay, it still didn't get fixed. In the end, part of one issue was fixed but not the other one. While I got a small credit, it was a joke compared to the headache that was created, not so much because of the plumbing issues, but because of the staff that, really, just didn't seem to care. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The room has an amazing view. Walking distance to all the attractions! July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located in a great location for visiting New Orleans. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but many, many problems The staff is friendly, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, however we had several problems. The water took over 10 minutes to get hot in the shower every morning, which was very inconvenient, and some mornings we just took cold showers because we didn't have time to wait. Also the battery died on our door lock. When it was first discovered we went down to the front desk and were given new keys with instructions to call from our floor with the elevator phone if they still didn't work. They did not, and we called, and waited for over fifteen minutes in the hallway outside our room. We then called again, and only then did someone show up. We then spend an hour in our room with service people coming in and out, when we left for dinner, and were told that they would fix it while we were out. When we returned, no one was around and the problem was not fixed. Once again we called the front desk, they said they would send someone up, we waited for over 20 minutes and no one arrived to let us into our room. We called the front desk again, demanded a manager, and someone arrived promptly. While we were waiting in the hall, 2 other guests told us that they had had a similar experiences with their door locks. We checked out the next morning, and never saw the door lock problem resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton The property location in very convenient for getting around French Quarter area. The lobby is lovely and relaxing. Was not impressed with any other features of this property. First go around, put me in a handicapped room ( I am certainly NOT handicapped ). They did change my room. Requested a King bed, got 2 queens, 2 packages mailed to hotel for me. They insisted they only had 1. It was a Saturday, told me to call back to mail room mgr on Sunday morning ( needed this for conference at hotel ), I was given an extension # to call after 8:00am. I called left message, waited 1 1/2 hrs called back, the mail room mgr is off on Sunday. Found this out by finally contacting front desk. Again insisted that they did not have 2nd package. I had a tracking number, which told me it had been received. They still instisted I would have to wait until Monday, as they could not locate it. I explained I needed this package, and finally a very nice lady tracked it down and brought it to me. I stayed 4 nights at this property, out of the 4 nights, 2 of them I did not receive the proper bath towels/mats - nor coffee. So as far as maid service goes, in my opinion to be fair it is 50% correct. I will not complain about the price, I'll just say that when one pays these prices, there is a cetain standard that a guest should expect to receive. I did not receive the service for the rate I paid at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA EXPERIENCE The Sheraton New Orleans was a great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in the area. The staff was excellent and very nice. My tub was stopped up in one room and they moved me to another room no problem. I will definitely be staying there when I return. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Flop in the Big Easy We visit New Orleans often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the city at one time or another. This trip, we stayed at the Sheraton because it was the hotel where our Krewe booked. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I know it was Mardi Gras, but it was Mardi Gras everywhere, and other hotels still managed to provide comfort and service to their guests. Nothing worked. The ice machine on our floor was nonfunctional the entire five days. The telephones often didn't allow us to answer - they immediately clicked to "guest is not available" then wouldn't record a message. The closet was too small, and the safe (inconveniently located on the floor) shortened the hanging space to shirt length, while the ironing board and iron used up the rest of the closet. No refrigerator in the room, no TV guide, small dingy tub, small ice bucket, especially when the trip to the ice machine required an elevator ride. As bad as the facility is, management is even worse. There were lines for everything, which we would accept during Mardi Gras if all the posts were manned with competent and polite staff doing their best to cope with the crowds. But that was not the case. Surly security staff prevented us from accessing the elevators to our room, and made us stand in line. Housekeeping started knocking on the door early in the morning, then failed to clean on two occasions after we vacated the room. Restaurant was severely understaffed for breakfast even though the hotel was booked to capacity. Only half the tables were set up for service, only one good waitress, and one good hostess who attempted to help serve . There was only one cook behind the buffet to make omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and fried eggs, so breakfast took forever. No salt or pepper on the tables and coffee refills were scarce. Although the line to be seated wound out of sight, our waiter never quickened his snail's pace but he informed us that they were short of tables (remember half of the tables in the room were unavailable and not set up for service) and asked US to hurry up. At 3 am one night, it sounded like a giant began pounding a drum in which we were trapped. Upon investigating, we discovered a cable or rope flopping in the wind and banging on the exterior wall outside our room. We informed the front desk more than once, and they said the contractor in charge of the rope was unavailable until 8 a.m. We gave up on sleeping and left the room at 10 a.m. while the rope was still banging away. As compensation for the noise, the hotel reduced its charge by 30% for that night, but the reduction was inadequate considering how little we slept. Nothing about this hotel would entice me to return voluntarily. Maybe not the inmates of state prison, but I'm pretty sure that the inmates of some federal prisons have a better experience than we did at the Sheraton. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your ATM stinks You should update the ATM at your hotel. Getting money out of it is impossible. I walked up to a restaurant out side and got money faster. Only bad thing. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor work prioritization by maintenance staff We experienced a failure on the room door lock that resulted in a wait time of 25 mins to access our room and belongings. For two consecutive days, the key card failed to open door and the first day maintenance indicated the battery needed replacement but it was never done. The door failed the next day and we found ourselves in the same predicament - waiting in the hallway for maintenance to arrive to troubleshoot/unlock. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Being a part of Starwood Hotels, I didn't expect that my hotel stay at the Sheraton New Orleans would be my least favorite about my recent trip. My reservation says river view but I was put in a room with a street view, next to the elevator and electrical room. I guess my room has not been occupied for a while, glass tables were dusty. We traveled for almost a day so we didn't bother to be transferred to another room. I did call the next day but I was basically told that's what I got so deal with it. And we didn't have a mini fridge, something that even small inns provide nowadays. We had to buy a styrofoam coooler from CVS Pharmacy down the street just to keep our bottled water cold (took a picture but can't attach it here). I also left a message to the General Manager, Jim Cook, but I didn't hear back from him. I attended a big conference and my hotel experience just made me think about customer satisfaction, as what the hotel industry is all about. What if I am a guest whose vote (1 vote) will determine whether or not to use Sheraton again for the next big conference. Not trying to over react but just to show my dissatisfaction with my hotel stay. With the price I paid, I am really disappointed with my hotel experience. At least Sheraton provided me with a place to sleep in and a place to shower for 7 days. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay - if you don't eat breakfast... I stayed for three nights mid-week at the Sheraton for a business conference. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, my room was beautiful and impeccably clean, and I enjoyed participating in the Green program to earn $5 for each day of foregoing cleaning services. This was especially beneficial when I discovered that there was no complimentary breakfast available of any kind. The only options within the hotel for breakfast were room service (a continental breakfast option was a minimum of $16.50 or a basic breakfast of eggs, bacon, and toast was a minimum of $21 - plus a $3 service charge, plus gratuity!!) or the on-site restaurant. The prices for room service were absolutely outrageous. The Roux Bistro restaurant offered mostly the same options from the room service menu at a slightly lower price, which were still too high. Thankfully, there is a Starbucks in the lobby that accepts the $5 coupons, so I managed on coffee and a slice of banana nut bread or a bagel each morning in an attempt to spend less than $10 on breakfast. I found it extremely inconvenient that in order to get a decent breakfast for under $25, I would have had to leave the hotel before my 8 am conference began each morning. Otherwise, I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, appearance, and style of the hotel, as well as the conference facilities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the opportunity to "go Green" for a discount. I would strongly urge the Sheraton to consider offering some sort of complimentary continental breakfast in the future, especially when conferences of 300+ people come to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Trust the Management (particularly Mark) I booked a Club Level Room on the 49th floor for 3 nights at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, August 15 -18, 2013. On Saturday evening, August 17, the people in the Suite next door 4924 were loud and rowdy. I phoned the front desk at approximately 8 pm and spoke to Kim to lodge a complaint of disturbance. Kim informed me that she would dispatch house security to address the matter. Kim also informed me that it is Sheraton’s policy to immediately ask guests to leave the property if a second complaint is received. Approximately 15-20 minutes later, house security spoke to one of the occupants and was unable to reach an agreement. They both proceed down the hallway, to which I’m told later, to see the night manager, Mark. The occupant returned to the room approximately 15-20 minutes later and the noise level increased. After approximately 10 minutes I called guest services again to lodge another complaint with Kim. She assured me that the guests would be asked to leave. Approximately 5 minutes later, Mark phoned my room, 4922, and apologized for the disturbance. He went on to say that he “negotiated” with the guest to depart by 11 pm. I explained that my companion and I had an early flight the next morning and wanted to get a good night sleep. He offered one options: Move to the floor below to room 4801 and receive 3,000 star reward points. I didn't feel valued as a customer and had no other options. So, we got out of bed around 9:30 pm, packed our bags and proceed to move to another floor. Needless the say, the room 4801 was less superior to room 4922. Based on this experience, a great stay immediately turned into the worse experience that I’ve had with Sheraton. Needless to say I haven’t heard from the hotel general manager or received the 3,000 points promised by Mark. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I have stayed in many Starwood hotels and the New Orleans Sheraton was not my favorite. The "free" internet speed was equivalent to dial-up and the elevator system was horrendous. I waited one evening for 20 minutes to be picked up on the 34th floor. The following day my colleague and 11 others were trapped in the elevator for at least 10 minutes. Both instances resulted in a delayed or missed meeting. I dislike complaining but not being able to conduct business online and dealing with a goofy elevator system ruined the experience for me. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Great Location--loved my stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The hotel looks so much better after the renovations, however we did notice some areas of concern with keeping the product new. Our room, although appearing to surface clean, had black marks on the bottom sheets and food and dust under the beds. There were also hairs in the shower (hopefully from a room attendant but you never know). When we called down from IRD at 10:55pm on 5/1/2014, the service express agent that answered was not polite at all. She did not state her name nor did she seem at all willing to help me. I ordered a kid sized cheese pizza as I had 2 nights before and the pizza that was delivered was not at all a size for a child nor was it like what I recieved previously. Consistancy is key May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Starwood experience I've had - and I've had a lot. I stayed at the New Orleans Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a management disaster. First, I could not get keys that worked properly. Now mistakes happen, but the staff didn't seem to care in the slightest about my issue. After my 5th time traveling down 46 floors to get another set of keys, I asked someone to come upstairs with me to let me into the Club lounge so I would not be late for a meeting - the person at the front desk called security to meet me there instead. Security never showed up. I spoke with a manager later who asked me if someone has looked at my door - I don't know, you're the manager! The management team here seems WAY in over their heads... expect lots of blank stares, confused looks, and slow movements. A slew of other problems - my alarm clock woke me up at exactly 3:18 a.m. two mornings, even though I had unplugged it and requested that the maid not replug it in. I also requested that the maid not touch my personal things but only linens - she did anyway, which resulted in frustrating mornings as I looked for where she had "organized" my items in the bathroom. My bill is still incorrect - I was charged for internet even though I'm a platinum member and should get it for free. My television would lose sound every couple minutes for about 5 seconds - made watching TV a frustrating experience. And, the room did not have curtains but only blinds, so the room was not very dark. Walls were very thin too as I listened to my neighbor describe (in a 1 hour conversation) his exciting day on a river boat as if he was in my room with me. The gumbo I got from room service was also a sad disappointment. The Club Lounge staff never had the basic items available - had to ask for to-go coffee cups every morning and desserts to be put out every night, to which they would respond "Oh, right! Forgot about those." I could have lived with some of these nuances though if the management team was better since the location on Canal Street is very good. Unfortunately, management is very poor - so I won't be back. June 26, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>