Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Etats-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3,2 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very outdated rooms Rooms are very outdated and in desperate need of a renovation. Front office staff (Sharen) was very friendly at check in but unfortunately same experience did not happen at check out, Agent left us waiting for a few minutes without even acknowledging our presence. I would not return to this hotel as it offers poor value for the money. 7 septembre 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not the staff...it's the hotel This is seriously lacking Starwood standards by all means... especially since it's SPG category rated 5! The Good: The staff are excellent! They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met (still at the hotel as I'm writing this review). They're friendly and courteous - excellent welcome from my incredibly busy travel to relax with my family - a reward for us all! The Bad: The hotel is seriously outdated. At first, I started to take note of chipping paints, peeling wall paper, moldy ceiling, stained carpet, dirty bathroom, flies in the buffet (fruit) and pigeons that stare at you on your breakfast table and you have to fend off (protect your meal from the birds!)... I simply ran out of things to note and will just say - this is by far one of the worst Starwood Property that I've stayed at anywhere in the world! SPG - Please Please Please - renovate this property! It is unfair to the staff that try to make up for this serious gap in facility quality and it's incredibly disappointing to us/the loyal SPG customer that choose this property simply because it's SPG vs. other hotels here.... Please... 4 septembre 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and thought it was terrific. This year, the rooms were not that clean and need updating. Electricity went out two days in a row while blow drying hair and explanation was too many people blowing drying at same time. Not a good explanation, needs to be corrected. Do have to say beds were comfortable. Would not stay here again. 3 septembre 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel This hotel is very expensive for what it is. Resort fee too expensive. The rooms are very outdated, the tea/coffee was not stocked daily. Our room was extremely noisey, music playing by the pool till at least 1030pm every night. As a pregnant woman I thought I was coming to relax, not a hotel for this. Our floor was non-smoking and our neighbours were smoking and extremely noisey at ridiculous hours. The reception/security handled the situations as best they could. 1 septembre 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a overhaul This hotel has a great location but needs updating. The furnature in my room was dated and worn out along with the tile and carpet. However it was clean. Also the internet did not work well when I tried to work from my room. 27 août 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated The hotel looks kind of old. It needs remodeling and new carpet. The bathroom smells like a sewer. 25 juillet 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention to housekeeping and maintainance The front desk staff is always excellent. More than one counter person needed, especially when there are long lines. Housekeeping service definitely needs improvement. Our room was 2556 from 7/9 to 7/14/13. Cleanliness not up standards. There was an on going lines for the elevators for the tower and several of the elevators appeared to be malfunctioning. 16 juillet 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tied We read reviews on tripadvisor before our stay with the common comment being great location, clean but in need of renovation and moderisation....and they are correct! Staff were helpful and beds were clean and comfortable. We will look forward to returning after the upcoming renovation! 14 juillet 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation I checked in on Saturday. Safety box was broken (numeric code cannot be entered). Security person was dispatched. Both he and the front desk person told me they cannot fix it on Sunday and I should wait for Monday. The problem is not resolved before I check out on Tuesday. No service person showed up. One of the elevators stopped, and did not work. 26 juin 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is located in the center of everything Hrllo Mr. Orr Our stay was not what we had pictured in our minds and the staff didn't make it any better either. I think i will call your office to discuss in details. 19 juin 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation; staff are great! Can't sugar coat this one. After staying at 40 SPG properties worldwide (yes a platinum), I can tell you this property is in sore need of a complete renovation. While staff was great (and beds were comfortable) everything else is in need of a major renovation. The guest room halls were filthy with badly stained carpets and food smells throughout the hall way. Patios were cracked and guard rails were dirty. And what with the "no glassware" in the room. Come on, SPG, you can't rest on the location alone for your high category rating! Fellow members, you should look elsewhere for a hotel night. 19 juin 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a major remodel As a longtime SPG member I was very disappointed with the hotel. It was run down, dirty and in poor condition overall. I stay exclusively with SPG hotels when I travel (3x/mo) and this is one of the worst Sheratons I have ever stayed at. 13 juin 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Princess Kaiulani The rooms are very well worn and the faucets and bathtub spouts are always dripping water. The plumbing needs to be replaced in all rooms. 20 mai 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing On arrival, my reservations were confused and took some time to sort out. AMEX has 2 holds put on CC, three days to resolve and three trips to the manger's office. Hotel hallways were dingy a in poor condition. The room was fine, but the AC was very noisy. Staff I interacted with tried to be helpful, but could sort out problems effectively. 13 mai 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service my first stay at Sheraton could be last 8 mai 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Category 5???? Are you kidding me? Tiny pool. OLD, OLD bathrooms and showers. Frayed, dirty carpets in rooms and hallways. Even from the 27th floor, the street noise was really loud because of single pane windows and sliding glass door. This place needs a MAJOR renovation. Category 5 in the SPG program??? A resounding and absolute NO!!! Do NOT waste your hard earned points! 5 mai 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my typical experience I travel alot and I usually prefer to stay at this hotel. Usually I have an excellent experience, however this stay was not the best. I was upgraded to a suite which I was ecstatic about. I was out most of the day, but when I came back I found that the room was infested with Mosquitos. I tried to call down to the front desk but neither if the phones worked in my room. I proceed to kill at least Dow dozen Mosquitos before I lost count. I had to get up at 3:00am so I went to bed around 8. At about 9:00pm my fire alarm started beeping because of low batteries. A maintenance person came up to fix it, but this was but a great stay to say the least. I told the front desk attrndant at check out and wasnt even offered an appology. He just saud "ya, its humid so there are misquotos". Hopefully next time will be better. 4 mai 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Review I was not recognized as an SPG Platinum member as I have been in other SPG properties domestically and internationally. I was advised I was getting an upgrade at the front desk which turned out to be from the third to Fifth floor (overlooking the pool, pathetic). Room was dusty, dirty, dingy and disgusting. Outlets did not hold power cords or attachments, Bathroom towel bar was broken. Only after calling SPG directly was my Platinum status recognized I was then upgraded but only to a higher floor (which is all I received). New Room had better view (partial ocean view) but was dirty, dusty had an odd odor and surfaces were sticky. Again, Outlets did not hold power cords or attachments. ALL Room conditions were unsatisfactory, dust and dirt everywhere. Establishment is worn and needs upgrade. Language barrier at front desk. SPG should be ashamed to call this a resort. As a Platinum member I should have been treated better and given some type of amenities. Worst hotel under SPG I have every stayed. No Club Floor or amenities affiliated with Platinum membership. The offer was either, 500 points or breakfast (if you took breakfast you did not get 500 points) if you took the island bonus gift you did not receive 500 points or breakfast. 15 avril 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below expectations We were very dissaponted with the cleanliness of our room especially when we found used cleaning cloths and our bath waste water was not running off in our bath tub. 7 avril 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired rooms This hotel is in a great location and the general areas, i.e. lobby, pool etc. are pleasant. However, the rooms are very, very tired. The wallpaper is patched and dirty. The electrical outlets , paintwork etc. all need to be dealt with. The bedding/ towels are OK Sheraton standard. Apart from maid service the rest of staff very average. 6 avril 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was ok Very noisy room at back of hotel. So a disturbed sleep. Hotel in wing was very tired. Staff were very nice to deal with. Disappointed not what I expected. Pool only open for short hours as well 3 avril 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best experience I was very disappointed with the lack of customer service that was showed at your hotel. I was traveling with my 5 month old on a quick getaway to Hawaii. I love they Sheraton line so I figured I couldn't go wrong. Many of my friends who traveled with us stayed in the hotel as well. When we first arrived at the hotel we checked in at the front and was told our room was one of the best rooms available. I was also excited since this was going to be one of the first times I have seen my husband due to deployment. As I headed to my room I was very excited. When I opened the door I immediately became less excited. It was just a basic room that had a king size bed and a tv. I also noticed that the carpet was torn and the bathroom was not exactly clean. At this point it was almost 11pm and I had been flying all day. The next day I told the front desk and they said they would have housekeeping clean it very well. When I came back that night the room was clean and so was the bathroom. Later that night I noticed small ants running alongside the bottom of the floors in the bathroom. I told the front desk and they said they can have housekeeping come up and spray for that. Housekeeping came but said the fumes from the spray would be bad for my daughter to breath in. At this point they said there was nothing else they could do. I said thank you and told them I would be contacting the front desk the next day. The next day which happened to be our last day I went to the front desk to let them know I was not happy with the ant situation in my room as well as the noise level of my neighbors at 3, 4, 5 o'clock in the morning. They said other than housekeeping there was nothing they could do. I asked if they could possibly move us and he said no without even looking on his computer for availability. I told him I was very disappointed with everything and he said I'm sorry and walked away. The rest of the night I spent at my friends room so we could use her bathroom. The ants in my room not only started out on the floor but then were migrating their way to the counter and sink where I kept my daughters clean bottles. The next morning at check out I received my bill. It was not correct. I was quoted one price and charged another. When I went downstairs to ask about it the woman who attempted to help me said that it was because of parking each day. I told her when I booked it I got the resort fee included in my total so I would not have to worry about that. She apologized and said she could change it but I had missed out on all the other benefits that the resort fee had come with it. At this point I was so irritated I told her not to bother and I would never be staying here again. I'm so upset with the lack of customer service and help. This was supposed to be a happy and exciting vacation but I was highly saddened and disappointed. . 9 mars 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton standard When we arrived at the hotel room I was just so shocked at the dismal room state. This was not Sheraton standard. The room, and especially the bathroom, were so tired looking and run down. I speak as someone who has stayed in very many first class Starwood hotels on all continents over the years. This hotel was amongst the very lowest room quality. Even WIFI does not work in the room (but they charge you for it in 'Daily Resort Charge'). The one saving grace was the staff, they were without exception, all very friendly and helpful. 1 mars 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed place is very old and in need of major overhaul. By far the worst Sheraton we've stayed at ! 17 février 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I've stayed here back in 2005 and thought that it was great. I was excited to come back and bring my son for his first trip to Hawaii. When I got to my room the first thing I noticed was that there was an issue with the floor maybe being not level. The drawers on the dresser and desk our room (946) would not stay closed unless we put a chair or other object in front of it. I could see makeshift shims under the feet of the dresser probably trying to keep it level. Secondly, the bath tub had signs of rust in it. Also, when I stepped onto the balcony, I could see the other neigboring balconies crumbling, not sure if it was from weather or just wear and tear. During the day it looked like construction or upgrades were going on in the rooms across from us. Maybe we should have come a few weeks later. I'm very disappointed with this hotel and I hope that if I do stay at a Sheraton again in the future, I will have a better experience. 14 février 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay ever in Hawaii! Had not stayed in this hotel for a few years as I was trying out the other hotels - wish I had stayed away as it was by far worst stay ever in Hawaii (over 10 stays in past few years). Was 'upgraded' to a room beside the elevator which I heard all night long (it is obscured during day time by street and poolside noise). Pool area is very open to foot traffic so not that enjoyable. Room is in desperate rejuvenation (or demolition). Internet is still ethernet - so much for use of tablet. Room thermostat was broken, so it thinks the room is 15 degrees cooler than it actually is! Had a staff member scream at a guest who was trying to enter an elevator while she was exiting - took the people waiting to enter by surprise how rude she was! recommend looking at other places as this one should reconsider the hospitality industry. It is fortunate to get all the tour groups who know no better. 13 février 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Major Updates Staffs and Location are the best asset in this property. Staffs are friendly and the location is right next to the International Market; it is very convenient. However, the room is very dated. The mattress is not typical Starwood quality. You can see cracks on every furniture. One word: Old. The elevators were terrible. The average wait time was about 5-10 minutes. In one case, I waited almost 15 minutes because every single one of them were full of people. Worst of all, the internet service. The resort fee 18 per day but the technology (internet) was so 90s. No wireless internet in room, only wired. If you have a iPad or two computers, one must go to the lobby level to use internet service. This means the resort fee is not well spent. Finally, not the fault of the hotel. The noise was bad, especially on weekend nights. The noise lasted til 1:00AM, it was hard to sleep since my room faced to the street. 25 janvier 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Desperate Need of an Upgrade... I had room on the 10th floor that had a small balcony with a view of the ocean. The rooms come with refrigerators and safes, but the furniture, carpeting, etc are all in need of desperate upgrade. The one gem I found at the hotel was that the gym was recently upgraded, that was a definite plus. I did see new furniture in the hallway the day I was checking out so maybe an upgrade will occur soon. 20 janvier 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff Room had no face cloths. Shower curtain smelled of mold. Traveling partner who is a gold member received a suite upgrade whereas I did not receive any upgrade. (Unless you count "high floor"... big deal) there are no perks to being platinum at this hotel. Despite having "do not disturb" sign on door I received a phone call while i was trying to rest asking if I want my room serviced, then I received a visit from housekeeping (who knocked so rudely it like I owed money) asking the same question. He was rude also. 13 janvier 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Category 5? I was traveling on business and was disappointed in the hotel rating as I have stayed at many lesser Starwood brands that were far better maintained. The staff, with the exception of the concierge were very gracious and housekeeping attentive. In terms of the concierge, I never received a call back confirming a reservation I requested even after checking back and being assured I would get a call as soon as the restaurant had opened. I was placed on an SPG floor, yet the adjacent room had many small children that made it nearly impossible to be on a conference call or work at certain times of the day. I am sure this is challenging being a resort destination, but some placement/assignment of business travelers should not be too difficult. On three of the five days there was no water in the fitness center during early morning workouts. Food - average and would not recommend. 9 janvier 2013
<<préc 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 suivant(e)>>