Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The parking was $43 a day and no one would help me find self parking. Wanted ice cream on night at 7 and it is not on the menu and the gift shop was closed. How do you not have ice cream in a hotel? $5 Starbucks card offered for having the maid skip cleaning but I had to fight for the card every day. Don't offer if your not going to deliver. Small things I would not expect from this Hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for Jazz Fest The Sheraton is perfectly located near, but not in, the French Quarter, which is basically across the street. The staff is helpful, especially Mika at the club level amenities on 42. The subtle upgrades to the rooms and common areas continue to keep the Sheraton at the top of the vast hotel population in New Orleans. Jazz Fest puts a lot of demands on the hotel and it rises to the occasion in every way. This was my fourth year in a row staying at the Sheraton during Jazz Fest and I look forward to many more. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service by Staff The friendliest person I met was the lady that cleaned my room. She witnessed me trying to close my door over and over again without it "catching" and suggested I call the front desk. I did call the desk and sat there on hold more than 5 minutes. I had to hang up and attend a training session. So, I continued to put my card in the door and work the handle as if I was opening the door, and then try to close it. It took several trys and then it finally caught. I spent one night with just the latch on and didn't realize the door had issues. The entire time I was there, the toilet would not flush properly. It would just continue to fill up and slowly drain without a flush. I called the front desk and I'm assuming they sent someone up because when I returned, it was flushed. However, it immediately went back to the same thing over and over the entire 4 days I was there. I never bothered to call the desk again. On Wednesday evening, I picked up the phone to try and change my plane reservations from Friday to Thursday night because I just wanted to leave this place. I ended up making 3 "calls" because I couldn't figure the phone out. It wanted to be on speaker phone, but I kept picking up the receiver. The last time I dialed out, I saw a button on the receiver that you had to push to take it off speaker and use it like a normal phone. By the way, cell phone service in the rooms is horrible! This little fiasco with the phone cost me $2 per call. They said they would remove it after I showed them a picture of the smoke alarms wrapped in plastic (I noticed this Thursday evening while lying in bed sick with a cold). I heard the desk clerk arguging with the woman that said she would update my bill about NOT taking those charges off. So today (3 days later) I'm back at work and I discover the bill was NOT corrected in good will as they said. Sad that I was attending a rally at the hotel that netted them 1600+ guests for 4 nights and tied up almost all of the conference rooms. I'll let them know about the poor service, too. At this point, it's a matter of principle. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property, service needs work. Hotel location is great. It is generally in good shape. My room was very nice and well-kept. Service could go a long way. Stefania at the desk was great. Other than that. - Dock worker watched us unload a truck and didn't offer any assistance. - Pallet driver was slow, very very slow. - Left a note and an item at desk for my wife. She checked in and neither were delivered. I had to retrieve note and item and give them to her personally. - Asked for crib to be put in room. Didn't happen and I had to ask again. - Bartender during in-room reception repeated several times that we were out of time and that he had to leave and we would need to serve ourselves. Oddly, no one asked and no one cared that he was leaving, but he kept saying it anyway. - Elevators were a disaster. Walked down 47 flights of stairs once and up 39 after waiting for more than 20 minutes for an elevator. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par The location, the staff, restaurant food were very good. Though service in the restaurant was frustratingly relaxed, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. My hesitation to recommend this hotel to a friend is not about those things. My room (and those of others I spoke with) was wracked by mechanical noises. Though the elevator alcove was at least 20 feet from my door, the constant whishing of the passing elevator cars was a distraction within my room. Worse, though, was the constantly repeating racket of what sounded like a fan with a bad bearing. Or a gas mower. It would run for five to fifteen seconds at a time, repeating on and off every minute or so throughout the day and night. About the SPG Recognition item above: what are you asking? It is not a question. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Our room was great....except for the fact that the bed headboards backed up to the elevator shafts. Alllllllllllllll day and night the whoosh, motorized sounds of the elevator traveling up and down, up and down, up and down. When mentioned at the front desk, we were answered with..."At least you weren't in 3509" (beside the elevator!!!. Don't know what would have made that worse!!!! Nothing done but deducting a $20.00 bar charge! Oh Boy! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Weekend Getaway The hotel was nice considering the construction......Not a lot of amenities, but in a GREAT location. Most of the staff was very friendly, but there was an incident with housekeeping that I believe could have been prevented. I called down for towels and wash cloths, and after waiting an hour I went out in the hall to ask the housekeeper on our floor. She was nowhere to be found, but her cart was outside our door. So I proceeded to grab two towels for my boyfriend and I. Well that made her appear.....She got upset with me for tampering with her cart. When I told her why, she began to argue with me. Then there was the issue of receiving wrong information from several front desk clerks regarding charges which then got management involved. I will not let this experience detour me from staying at Sheraton again......I just hope the issues are fixed going forward. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, a few problems In general, this was a perfectly adequate hotel for my needs. I did notice that the hallway noise was louder than I would have wanted. There was one normally trivial issue that really bothered me, and that was the terrible control system for the television. It was hard to get the buttons to respond, and the response time was so slow that it was hard to tell if it was working. Normally a trivial issue, but this was the weekend of the Final Four and my teams were playing -- thus leading to a lot of aggravation. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Fantastic location, close to everything which certainly commands the rate but there were some disappointments: Check in was extremely slow. Three of us arrived together but were assigned rooms on the 9th, 11th and 17th floor. The rooms were small but had a great city view, unfortunately the room window was absolutely filthy (on the ouside). If you desire a hotel with a great location and don't mind paying for it, this is for you. While the Sheraton will not win and cutsomer service awards it was satisfactory. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD STAY The only problem I had was the air conditioner in the room would not cool the room adequately. Other then that, no problems. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stayed Excellent Location, ,Beautiful Lobby, Great Staff and Excellent room August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Help Needed My husband and I spent this last Saturday night at the Sheraton on Canal in New Orleans. We have visited the Sheraton fairly often; however, we have never seen it this crowded. As a consequence, there was not enough hotel employees to assist the patrons. We waited almost an hour to have our car retrieved from valet parking upon our departure. Also, I thought there were small refrigerators in the rooms. I am on a special diet, so that would have been convenient. In addition,the price of our room had gone up considerably . . . .we used to be able to stay for $100 a night. Now with parking and taxes, it was close to $250. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but there needs to be extra attention paid to details for this price point. Otherwise, we will be looking for a different hotel when we come to New Orleans. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I celebrated my 55th BDay 5-9 Sept. I will never forget. First let me thank the great staff especially Jenee' & Monette front desk, Del Pelican Lounge & Josh manager. Now to my hotel room. Words cannot describe. All I can say is Impeccable. I had view of The Mississippi;odd number rooms has city view. I left my shutter blinds open all night . I love that you have shutter blinds & not curtains. I didn't miss the frig & microwave. It keep the room cleaner & free of bugs. I plan to stay with you Essence Fest 2014 September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service was awful This was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, awesome view! The hotel was ideally located within walking distance of Bourbon Street, the WWII Museum, and Aquarium. We opted for thr Green Option (no maid service), and promptly got extra towels and shampoo when requested. The room took awhile to cool and the coffee service lacked cream and sugar which were quickly provided upon request. The second night we did not receive our $5 Green Option voucher. When I called, I was told to come to the front desk. But after some discussion, it was finally brought to my room. There was a small dog that stayed in the room across the hall that occasionally barked. I was surprised a hotel of this quality allowed pets. The rooftop pool was lacking a jacuzzi and the view was nonexistent. The mandatory valet parking was steeply priced at $42/night but the service was good. Overall the stay was pleasant. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Great stay and high level of service! The room was comfortable and made for a good stay! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Quality of the food and selection is not worth the price. Paid the most I have ever paid for two banquet dinners to receive the worst meal. The pricing for bottled beers and pop was way over priced. Would not recommend this hotel for any food or beverage offerings. Recommend you find an independent food operator focused on improved quality, larger selection and greater value for guests. Great location with very poor food offerings and pricing structure. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay Location couldn't be beat. Desk staff were great. Hotel itself seems "tired", could use some updates. They were out of king rooms when I arrived so I had to take two doubles. Room was very small. Beds were comfortable but could not sleep because of noise all night long (maybe from the elevators going up and down, I'm not quite sure). Ice machine on my floor was missing, so I had to go to another floor for ice. Problem with a/c - even though i kept it at 65, room was very warm. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This property exceeded my expectations. My only complaints is that the pool closes promptly at 9PM. This is NOLA....everything stays open longer. Pool should stay open at least until 11P. Otherwise--great property and great stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable We had a great stay. Nice rooms, comfortable bed. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service quality has declined since last visit No one offered luggage assistance from the car to inside. Had to request a baggage cart to get to our room. This was the first time in more than 20 years staying at Sheraton properties around the world that I was not only not offered a complimentary upgrade but was told no when I asked. Checkout was slow with no coordination between desk and valet parking. Initial bill was incomplete and I had to remind about parking charges. This service was not what I expect from Sheraton and needs improvement. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is a very nice Hotel. Only two issues kept us from giving a higher Star rating. 1) Doors on our floor are way too loud when closing. Being in a tourist area with guests coming/going at all times of the day/night, the room doors need added padding or better closures by which to eliminate the constant slamming by most guest. 2) The elevator system, although a great attempt at moving guest in a speedy manner, appear to slow travel to/from your floor. Room was very clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay We had a great hotel stay here recently for the Essence Music Festival. Everyone was a great help especially the Chef, April, in the breakfast buffet area. She went overboard to help us and she was exceptionally sweet. Only problem we had was with keys working to room when we first got there and keys to the lounge, but got those fixed. Also, the frig did not get very cold, but otherwise everything was great. Great view from room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This hotel was excellent...the staff was available, friendly and very responsive. The valet parking setup was terrific. Very easy to drop off car and never had to wait long for them to deliver vehicle. Excellent location! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication is a must I recently visited the New Orleans Sheraton for the American Dental Association conference. My first time at this Sheraton. After Check-in, I enter my room to find an unclean room. Initially, I was fearful because I thought the room was occupied. Not a wonderful first impression. Took about 20 min to get the situation in order. Could not stay on the club level floor, due to no other king rooms. I appreciate the bottle of wine given. But, I feel these types of mistakes should not occur in a Sheraton. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel personnel are very accomodating The valet service had my car out in the morning before I got there, which is much appreciated since i have to get to meetings downtown and i do not have to sit and wait. The room is clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom a little too small. the food on the conceirge level could be better and more varied. Should offer mix drinks as well August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Thank you Starwood for this Sheraton Hotel. I've stayed at W in the past but this was my first Sheraton experience. The level of service of those brands is truly incredible. I nearly extended my stay longer just for the comfort and relaxation of my room. As I write this review, I'm actually trying to find another weekend getaway with a Sheraton property! You'll see me again very soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in New Orleans We have stayed at several hotels on this 15 day trip we took and this was by far the best. All hotel staff were very friendly and quick to help with all our needs. We were there for a convention and during the busiest part for your bellmen, Brian took very good care of us. He was there to unload our car and there to help us load up. Andrew also help with our luggage. Very nice people !!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay all around! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton New Orleans! In total we had 4 rooms booked for a group of 9 and all rooms were exceptional. Quick and friendly front desk representatives. We also appreciated the security staff checking guest room keys late at night to keep people from wandering up and causing trouble. (We all know how rowdy New Orleans can get!!) Great location and a starbucks in the lobby what else can you ask for!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Review The pool environment needs to be more closely monitored. There was lots of drinking and bad language at the pool and my 8 year old daugher and wife had to leave because it got so bad. i was dissapointed that there were no Sheraton staff to monitor this area. August 11, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>