Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Just A Place to Sleep Checked in at Midnight, and the only late check out would have cost us another $200, so hanging out at the pool or the beach wasn't really an option. Couldn't use wifi throughout the day once we checked out. Disappointing since we just had terrific experience at the Sheraton in Fiji. Next visit to Waikiki we will try somewhere else. As for security, this Waikiki Resort being so busy, it would be nice that ONLY people with room keys can go to hotels floors. As of right now, absolutely anybody can go up the elevator to any floor. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing So beautiful, everything was excellent from our room to the pool to Rumfire with excellent food. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Flip Flop We booked our hotel in advance, partially using our SPG rewards points, as we were in Waikiki for our wedding. We've always wanted to stay at the resort, so it was our first choice. We booked a City view KING room, with the hopes of perhaps being upgraded. When we arrived to the hotel, we spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to attend the front desk. Once we were assisted, we were told that we had a high floor suite (22?) with two double beds--not what we had in mind for our wedding week. The desk staffer insisted we go up to take a look, since there was a gift in the room (champagne and strawberries from a friend). Despite protesting that the room wasn't what we had specifically requested, we lugged all of our things up to the room, saw the champagne and strawberries (lovely!), as well as a large cot (??) and the two double beds. Then, as tired as we were, we had to run back downstairs to ask for another room, lugging the three suitcases and dress bag. We were then downgraded to a suite on the 12th floor. Another couple attending our wedding told the front desk that they were travelling for the first time without their kids and they got a full water view upgrade....although they had the two double beds. Our room wasn't particularly clean. There was an ugly smudge of something high up on the wall that I couldn't stand looking at, so I cleaned it myself. Other than that, the room was fine. What upset me the most was the fact that on my wedding day, my parents and sister came over to help me get ready at 3 pm, and my room was not yet made up. I didn't have time to make it all up myself, so we cancelled doing photos in the room, since it wouldn't look good with all the bed linens crumpled up. As I ran to get my make up artist from the entrance, one maid was there, and I said "the room isn't made up! Today is my wedding day and family is on the way over!" She unapologetically asked if she could do anything for me, but it was too late. The next day, she asked "You got married yesterday, right?" I thought maybe she would do something nice for the room (towel doves? I don't know....) or congratulate us, but I guess she was just asking. Other than that, the pools, amenities, and Rum Fire are lovely. We slept well, and the location couldn't be beat. I was upset about check in, the room downgrade, and the cleaning staff, but nothing could spoil our special evening. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pro Bowl Weekend We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Waikiki for Pro Bowl Weekend. Prior to my arrival, I received a call from the concierge asking if there was anything she could do prior to arrival. Nice touch. On arrival the desk clerk recognized that I was not in the Preferred Guest line and she recognized that I had stayed at the hotel before and invited me to check in at her desk. Apparently the Preferred desk has moved since my last visit. Her attentiveness was most appreciated. We were upgraded to an ocean front suite and except for a bar sink that would not drain, the rest of the stay was great. The lounge staff was great as well. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Mahalo David January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrade The view is incredible. The staff is so nice. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrading. The lobby looks great but I spend time in my room and its so old and kinda gross. Sorry to say. The lanai was dirty with no privacy. The carpet looked clean but overall the room needs improvement. I would not choose to stay at this hotel again unless its fixed up. The pool did not have enough chairs. So packed. No relaxing and stressful. Happy to go home. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved Had previously submitted a negative review about a stay a few years ago. This time was much better. Staff was friendly across the board, the lounge is nice, and RumFire has good food/cocktails. The previous problems with plat treatment/resort fee has been addressed and you now get to fill up a little gift bag from the gift shop as the alternate amenity since the resort fee includes internet. The gift bag idea is fun, especially since there's a wide variety of items you can use. Overall, a much better stay than last time, and I would return. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed with our stay...it always took two calls to get what we needed. Getting a rollaway...and then getting blanket for the rollaway. The room location was extremely prone to outside noise...delivery trucks backing up all through the night. Felt the restaurants were beyond overpriced for a family with kids. Pluses were the concierge who tracked down a lost item left in a taxi and the housekeeping crew that was very kind. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellant place to stay Will always stay at Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu, million dollar views from balcony, lovely rooms, staff excellent and facilities top notch. Infinity pool is a bit crowded but other pool is available and the beach is a step away. Food in room service not always of good standard and restaurants have limited menus but plenty of places nearby to eat so this didn't affect us at all. Reception staff made you feel welcome and very happy to be there. Would recommend this resort to anybody, its just a great place. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status meant nothing The lack of a room on the SPG preferred guest floor proved to be problematic. Additionally, the staff does the bare minimum and they continually remind you that the hotel is always full. It seemed like they wanted me to know that they did not need my business. Additionally, the guest room with partial ocean view was merely a view of the pool. Lastly, I spoke with Doug (manager) and he ensured me that if the hotel was not always full he would ensure that SPG elite status was recognized. Lastly, the guest room was quite noisy as the patio door did not completely close and the wind kept me up throughout the night. The lack of service detracted from my overall experience. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving holiday. Well, again we find that the Sheraton brand reigns supreme along the Waikiki strip. This was our 3rd stay at Sheraton in as many years, and the Sheraton Waikiki is most definitely the place to stay, especially if you have kids. We had previously stayed at the Moana Surfrider, but not the Royal Hawaiian (it was closed for renovations), however the Royal's Azure is still a class above most of the nearby restaurants. This is our 2nd consecutive year at Sheraton Waikiki, and we found it as good as ever. Also, the ability to charge, to your room, for all of the Sheraton group is a distinct bonus - and they are all within easy walking distance. We will certainly be back again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in Waikiki The Sheraton is my favorite place to stay in Waikiki when visiting on business. The staff is accommodating, rooms are comfortable and beds are amazing. Not to mention, the location can't be beat. The hotel has everything that a business (or leisure) traveler might need. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay in Waikiki This was my 5th visit to this hotel and I've had a great stay each time. The facilities have everything you need including a large sundries store which is very convenient. The rooms are comfortable, the adults-only pool is brilliant (why wouldn't all Waikiki hotels offer a kid-free relaxing area???) and the Club Lounge is especially nice. We had fabulous treatments at the spa too. Staff are friendly and responsive. Henry in the Club lounge and Brett at the pool were particularly great. Mahalo! April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel 101 Needed The Marine Corps Ball was held at this hotel and I spent one night. After the Ball was over my electronic key didn't work in my room door. In full dress uniform, I went downstairs and stood in the short Preferred line to get the next available agent. When the agent found out I was not a Preferred Member, he directed me to the lengthy check in line. I was so stunned I was speechless. The next morning, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door early in the morning to ask if I was checking out that day. Again, stunned. Get your act together Sheraton. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annual visitor with young kids This is our destination for our annual Hawaii family vacation getaway. This time, we used primarily SPG points to book our 7 day stay (5/4-5/11). The room booked was a standard city view room, but my Gold status got us the upgrade to a deluxe ocean view (facing Diamond Head). The view was nice but the room itself was fairly standard. Housekeeping cleaned out the room everyday and since you are required to pay at daily resort fee of $31, you get one free liter of drinking water per day (the DRF also covers self parking and wifi access, as well as a few selected activities within the hotel). I love the location of this hotel. It's near the west end of Waikiki beach... the pool area is nice, with the choice between the larger 'family' pool, and an adult only (infinity) pool. The location also lets you have access to a large number of food options 'off campus'. The Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center is right out front and there is a food court there with a number of less-costly options. There are also a ton of Japanese food options nearby. If the pool doesn't suit you, you are steps away from the white sanes of Waikiki beach. Shopping is also VERY accessible to the Sheraton... from very HIGH END to the shops you'd see in Mainland malls. The staff at the Sheraton Waikiki has always been attentive to my needs. From the valet, to front desk to housekeeping.... I have always felt that they've addressed my requests in a timely and professional manner. The hotel itself needs some updating. I saw a number of balconies that seem to have cracked paint. Even the balcony of our friend's balcony in their suite 'seemed' to be uneven and leaning away from the suite room! May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Aloha,Less than perfect Our room resevation for a king bed was given away and we were offered a room ($250.00 value) when we paid $375.00 After 1hr with the SPG desk clerk we were given a rm with a KB on the 10th flr with passes to the club flr.Orig. reser. was for the club flr. The breakfast on the club flr was terrible-the hotel could do a lot better here. I have seen what is offered in the buffet when we stayed here in May They won't give SPG points when booked thru a 3rd party-ie Westjet vacations November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by the pools are wonderful while i know iti is difficult to accommodate customers who arrive before the 3pm checkin, our flight arrived in honolulu at 12:30. We were at the hotel by 1:15 and since a room was not ready, we had to take our items to the public bathroom to change, lug our bags back to the bell desk and i had to lie at the pool with my purse since i was not comfortable leaving it with our luggage with bell captain. when we came back at 3:00 for our room, we had to wait a good 15 minutes to be tended to even though it was not terribly busy. more staffing at the bell desk at 3:00 when rooms are available would be good. this experience was quite frustrating. otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring confirmation number We frequently stay at this hotel as SPG Gold members. This time around we tried to check in around 9 pm desk agent was not able to find our reservation, turn out after contacting SPG our reservation had been canceled by SPG no explanation as to why . After one and a half hour of discussion we were given a room , not once did a manager come out to adderesse our dilema. As Gold members we felt we weren't given the attention that should have been given to a gold member. Yes we were given a room but nothing special for the inconviniance that we endured. I will say we love the hotel that's why we frequently stay there , but this time I question is this the way I want to be treated. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good enough Not the 5 star experience I expected, more like 3.5 stars with a 6 star price tag. Club floor experience is ordinary. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I have stayed at! I was here for work so I didn't get to enjoy the facilities to the fullest, but was very impressed. The pools looked great and the Leahi Club was impressive. Great location, great views. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only wish we got the room we booked We enjoyed this hotel: the best pool for the kids, good location, beds were pretty comfy. However I did not get the room i booked. I reserved a double room months prior to our trip and when we got there I was told that they only had a king available. ok, but I have four people. I was told we could get a rollaway for free. Um, ok, but will that hold two people? The response was, "your kids are small". We switched rooms after three restless nights but I felt like our original room was given to one of the "Preferred Guests". What's the point of making a reservation if they "cannot guarantee beds, only a room"? August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Maids Our Maid whose name is Arlene P. She was the best, very polite and keep our room very clean. We were very happy with her work. I got to talk to her a little bit one day in the hall. Very nice lady. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAIKIKI RESORT I AM A TRAVEL AGENT WITH 30 YEARS IN THE BUSINESS. MY WIFE & I RECENTLY STAYED AT THE SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR 5 WONDERFUL NIGHTS. WE HAD NOT BEEN TO THE RESORT SINCE THE RENOVATIONS...WOW, WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT!! GREAT STAFF EVERYWHERE IN THE RESORT. FASTEST ELEVATORS ANYWHERE!! INFINITY POOL & BEACH AREA THE GREATEST. SPEND THE MONEY & UPGRADE TO THE CLUB LEVEL (FANTASTIC MANAGER-JAMIE), WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! ROOM WAS LITTLE SMALL BUT CLEANED PROMPTLY EVERY DAY & SPOTLESS. WONDERFUL, CARING FRONT DESK STAFF MANAGED BY SHERI (GREAT JOB SHERI !!). DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN WAIKIKI!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Staff The Sheraton Waikiki is a beautiful hotel located on the beach and is within close proximity to shops and fine dining. However, the rooms are below average on cleanliness. During my stay, the staff was very accommodating (excellent customer service) to my needs in having to move to 3 different rooms before finding one that didn't show visible dirt on the floors, holes in the sheets, and mold in the shower. I recommend this hotel because of its excellent features and staff, but I also suggest bringing your shower shoes in case you get a room that they forgot to thoroughly clean upon your arrival. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Moldy smell in bathroom and shower drain was backed up in a $300 a night hotel We stayed at this Sheraton for 3 nights while we were in Waikiki. The lobby and surrounding areas were very modern and gave a nice vibe of the hotel. But when we went to our room, it was a huge letdown. First of all, there was this moldy smell from the bathroom shower area. It's very distinctive and even my 4 year old boy told me it's smelly. Then the shower drain was totally backed up while we were showering. The carpet was unclean and the room just felt OLD. I guess we had too high an expectation after seeing the lobby area so we were very very very disappointed. I guess the hotel pool and kids area was more acceptable. Will not be staying at this hotel again if we do visit Oahu. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Friendly Staff! My family and I visited this hotel last year and dined at the Edge bar/restaurant by the infinity pool. We absolutely fell in love with the view and the location of this hotel. Luckily, we knew a family friend who worked for a Sheraton and hooked up a great rate for us to stay there the past 2 nights. Downside to the hotel are how small and old the rooms feel. The bed was not comfortable. The rain during the last 2 days of our stay also dampened my mood while there and caused my family and I to be stuck inside the room for majority of our stay in Waikiki. Other than that, I still love the location and facility itself. Will definitely be back again. Service at the hotel/restaurants/gift shops were superb. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Great stay My hotel experience was great t the Sheraton Waikiki. The view had a paradise feel and the room was clean and spacious. My only problem was there was no microwave in my room and when I called the front desk they said there was no way to warm up my leftovers. I mean you spend $200 on dinner and u can't even warm up your leftovers. That upset me. But everything else was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki has great view and service. Actually, I surprised that there was not a toothbrush and razor in my room. and I waited to clean my room until 3AM. so I decided to go tour of Hawaii and arrived back in 11AM. But my second day, I surprised seascape from pool is very great and kind service of lobby's manager. And I had a good time in VIP louge in 31 floor of Sheraton in the evening. I was so happy that my wife satisfied your hotel. because I decided to staty Sheraton altough my wife worried about expensive price. I knew the reason many people recommend to stay Sheraton to me. I apprecied that you help us have good memories in Hawaii. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thankful Yet Opportunities for Improvement I really appreciated the use of the courtesy room to take a shower as I had a late flight and spent the day hiking Diamond Head (the person sitting next to me on the plane, also thanks you). That was huge! I thought the decor of my room was fair and it needed a facelift compared to other hotels. The room views were phenomenal, though. The elevator system needs a major upgrade, because of its configuration you should consider a destination dispatch system. I got whiplash trying to identify which elevator was responding to my call and at times I needed to have Olympic speed to actually make the car, before the doors closed. Overall, my stay was nice but improvement opportunities exist. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Hotel This is a very large hotel, lots of people. Check-in long line as was check-out. Close to shopping & restaurants. Bell people were very helpful and nice. Friday night the RumFire Bar is very loud we were on 8th floor and the noise was over the top till late that night. Saturday night, there was a prom and late at night 2 prom goers pounded on our door giggling and saying they were 'room service' plus they were running up and down the hallways later. Our friends down the hall from us called the front desk but didn't seem to help. Adult pool nice if you can get a chaise lounge. Family pool didn't seem to have any empty lounges either. We went over to the Royal Hawaiian for lunch one day and they can do a direct room charge there. Had breakfast there following morning. Decent food and service was good at RH. Not so noisy. Only had 1 meal at hotel -at theEdge Bar (lunch) pleasant enough, service satisfactory. Drinks at RumFire, service a bit inconsistent. Enjoyed the hula and lei making classes. This hotel doesn't have a gym or I didn't find it. Good hotel for families, very busy. Would maybe stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location away from noisy Kalakaua Extremely disappointed in the agent that checked us in. She had an attitude problem. She was extremely 'rude'. My reservation was for a City View, 2-beds and a private balcony. There could not be a worse room in the Hotel than the one she gave me. It was the last room at the end of a very long hallway - with a view of 3-large vents on a roof right up to a high window - without any balcony. The small windows were 'screwed' shut and could not be opened. There was no refrig. or any other amenities. I called a Manager and an hour later she found me a room with a balcony - - but only 1-bed which was o.k. March 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>