Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - could use an update Great location. Love the beach, love the pool area. Concierge and pool staff were exceptional. But the old girl could use some updates. Hallways, carpets, and some provisions are worn and showing age. Better quality towels and shower head would be a nice start. Being an SPG member got me nothing, not even recognition. I was also disappointed in the room type that was provided. I almost had to stand on my head to get a room with a King bed. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unpleasant staff I really enjoyed my break in sheraton Maui. The beach was so great that I met sea turtle and various kinds of fishes. However, a staff whose name is "Irene" made me upset when I checked in. She answered to my questions insincerely, and was not willing to help me. I cannot understand how this staff is working in this hotel. Except her, I really liked the hotel because of its location and beach. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for... Great spot in Lahaina. Family, swim and snorkel friendly. Oh yeah, and walk to golf/shopping or take a shuttle around town. If you go, ask about the club lounge, good value for starwood members. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, but hard to overcome an aging facility Gets a recommend, but not with enthusiasm. We were surprised that while the claim was made that this facility was updated, our room was really quite ordinary. Nice view but old shower fixtures, no fan in the bathroom, mildew forming on the bath/shower tiles. Some outlets did not work but power strip on desk was appreciated for device charging. The ocean view was great and the staff tried hard, but I was not pleased with the value of the room. WIFI access did not work, required help-line intervention to get the access. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway Being an Oahu resident, it is always nice to vacation on a neighbor island without having to travel for hours. The Sheraton Maui is always a welcoming, relaxing, and beautiful property to return to. The perfect time to stay is during whale season. We had a great view from our lanai and would watch whale activity for hours. The Sheraton Maui has become our favorite getaway. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location and ammenities This is the 4th time I have stayed at Sheraton in Maui. I love the location and views. The pool staff were not as professional as the staff elsewhere. Our housekeeper was remarketable, she did an awesome job each day. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a very bad experience at this hotel. We rented a car while we were in Maui, and parked in the hotel parking lot. The first full day we were there, someone broke our sideview mirror. We immediately reported it to the hotel, talked to an assistant manager, who called security. The security guard was very rude, basically said we park there at our own risk, and treated us like criminals. The next day we called the head manager, left a message for him to call us. Two assistant managers returned our call, and the head of security, but NEVER did we hear from the head manager. Sorry was all that we basically got. No signs or disclaimers are posted anywhere saying that you park at our own risk. Hotel was in a beautiful location, pool was beautiful, beach was beautiful, hotel was just okay, and rooms were just okay, needs to be upgraded. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The hotel and it staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere and great l;oation The hotel is located on a great snorkelling beach so there is no need to take a boat or raft to go snorkelling - you can go whenever and for however long you want. The sprawling grounds and meandering pools facilitate a relaxed atmosphere; there is no hustle and bustle as assoicated with high-rise resorts. The working level staff is great and immediately responds to any issues. Platinum guests receive 2 free drinks (no limitation on choices) as well as free bottled water among other benefits. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Decent hotel facility; although very little customer service and inattentive and unfriendly staff. Starwood Preferred Guest status got us nowhere; except a room very removed from everything. Long wait to check in and turned away to wait in long line by SPG customer service rep who stated they were too busy to service just SPG members. Pool Bar staff great; although Japanese restaurant needs much improvement to make the clients dining experience exceptional. Food ok. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better I really do not feel that you get the value for the money here. there were at least 3 things in the bathroom that needed maintenance-exposed nail, bathroom door handle and the bath tub grout. outside while sitting on the lanai you hear a large air conditioner or motor of some kind and not the waves crashing in on the beach. My wife and I feel that we would not return here. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Everything was perfect, the kids loved the hotel and beach. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what an experience The position of the Sheraton was best on the beach. Snorkelling with green turtles at Black Rock is an experience we will not forget. Sheraton only minutes walk along pristine beach to Whalers which had fantastic restaurants and live music every night and prices comparable to Australia pub meals. Our oceanfront room on top floor was beyond our expectations overlooked beautiful gardens, the pool and absolute beach views. Pool was incredible and water temperature was perfect for cold frogs like me, as was beach water temp. If renovations were happening we did not know of it so can only assume were finished. Pool side restaurant were fun with good food at reasonable prices. What more can I say, our holiday at Sheraton Maui and Sheraton Kaui was perfect and if we go back to either island we would never stay anywhere else but Sheraton. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Review Our recent stay at Sheraton Maui was not the best vacation experience we've had. On arriving from the airport via shuttle, there was no bell man and we waited a long time in the Porte Cochere? sp? When we finally were taken up to registration we also waited a long time. The hospitality factor was lacking and the hotel looked a bit dated. We also were disappointed in housekeeping. They constantly forgot items that should have been stocked in our room. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous This our 4th year in a row to stay at the Sheraton Maui. We try to get the same room each time or at least same floor (4401-4412). The grounds are what set it apart from the other hotels on Kaanapoli beach. Rooms are dated but just fine and spacious if you choose one of the ocean-front rooms. We love it ! Staff is wonderful, always eager to make our stay great. We will be back if able (age 77 & 78). Plenty of young couples and families are around. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues There was no monitoring of whether persons enjoying the facilities were hotel guests--this was especially obvious at poolside. In addition all shaded chairs at poolside where staked out with towels the night before, making it impossible to get a shaded seat even by going out at 630AM. Also room makeup was exceedingly late most days even though room was unoccupied--even had to call desk one day about 6pm to ask that room be made up. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff 1. Excellent valet staff 2. Check in was very slow. Had to wait for over 10 minutes to check in. Took a while before more staff was added to process front desk requests. 3. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. 4. Restaurant wait staff were attentive but slow. Food was very delicious. 5. Starbucks coffee cart line had about a dozen people waiting in line. Popular feature that perhaps could be enlarged and provided more staff. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short stay after Thanksgiving I stayed a short time and was very dissapointed in the staff and food, everyone seemed exhausted, the Starbuks hostess was rude, the coffee machine at the resturant was broken for Latte. I love blackrock beach that is why I go. I rented a cabana each morning they were ripped, for the amount of money you pay the should be nice. I have stayed here on other occasions and have had good service so I was dissapointed this time. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blackrock MT + There were six on our group for a week to celebrate a monumental corporate a chievement. The entire experience was fabulous! Thank you, we'll be back! :) March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for group events My company held it's annual eductational conference at the Sheraton Maui. The hotel and staff worked closely with me to make sure that the conference and all the related events went off without a hitch. I had not one complaint about the hotel or rooms from our attendees! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Paradise Warmth, whale swimming past our ocean front room were unbelievable and the food was outstanding. Dining staff were so caring and attentive. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Your staff was wonderful. Great beach March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful grounds Rooms & workout need work. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and view! Great hotel to sit poolside with a great beach view or just walk a few steps and be on the beach! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the normal Starwood Preferred experience Let me start by stating that the location of this Hotel is great - the pool area is tiny and hard to get a seat when busy but the proximity to the beach is perfect. Where the resort fell short was the staff and how we were treated & the room offered for my points (booked in May '13 for a Dec. '13 stay). The garden view rooms are tiny, the Sweet sleepers are 'not' & the garden is the Hotels loading dock & tennis courts...When we tried to communicate our unhappiness we were greeted with how sold out they were not any empathy or attempt to make it better. Normally as a preferred gold club member we have received great rooms & freindly people but this time they were just not interested in how our stay was playing out. We even called the Hotels special *33 number advertised in the room to communicate issues directly & never heard a peep from anyone - not Gold level service...With soo many choices for hotels on that strip of sand I will never choose the Sheraton again ever. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need updating Stayed in the Ocean Front room (most expensive other then a suite) Balcony barely fit two chairs. Overall facilities need a makeover. Carpeting in hallways "de-bonding/bubbling up". AC labored continuously trying to cool room, Bathroom needs update. Tub chipped and stained. Outside grounds were the only Brightside. Pool was good and public beach well maintained. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok The concierge and the Starwood staff were excellent. They helped us a lot. Where it failed, in my opinion, was the front desk. Not very welcoming or friendly. Did not give us any information about the hotel's feature's etc. No bottle water for spg gold members. Overall, the hotel is ok for a few days. Easy walk to Whaler's Village. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time NOT the charm We've come here three times in past several years. The first two trips in 2010 and 2012 were great and the staff were well-trained, warm, and accommodating. On this most recent trip however (for our wedding), it was a mixed bag. We were greeted with kindness from Gabe and Makana of the front desk staff and enjoyed working with the Cliff Dive Bar staff and the event reservations manager. However, our interactions with the valet service left much to be desired. Upon asking if our car could be parked by the lobby because we would be returning shortly, Cory the valet said, "Look dude, we have a lot of cars here and my job is to get the cars parked." Not our problem and not the kind of rhetoric one expects from this lovely hotel on Maui. A restaurant doesn't do its dishes in the front of the house, and the valet at the Sheraton Maui needn't advertise how it goes about doing its job to the guest, it should go about it seamlessly and without complaint. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel but reception saff could have been more helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed the hotel, however, the staff at the reception desk could have been a bit more pleasant and helpful. Their customer services skills were lacking. Nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful. I enjoyed the pools and the beach was wonderful. The room was very clean and the house keeping staff was very efficient and eager to satisfy my needs. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel staff too content This is a fantastic hotel with great views, beautiful rooms, nice pool and great surroundings. The staff was not up to our expectations on our visit. They did their job, but nothing out of the ordiniary as you would expect in a hotel like this January 16, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>