Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 843 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by little fixes would make this hotel a lot better Every time I stay at this hotel, I ask at check-in for them to email me my receipt. Every time I leave, they have failed to do this and I need to waste time in the office calling them back, asking them to email me the receipt. Simply fixing this issue would raise this hotel a lot by my standards. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you stay somewhere nearly every week, minor inconveniences like this add up. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning guest I have stayed at this hotel a few times due to its great location. There are many pros and a few cons. I am a SPG member so I often ask if a upgrade is available. I have always had to pay extra for my upgrade. My most recent trip upgrade was disappointing because after paying an extra $40 /night for a upgrade to a club floor the room was smaller than my booked room but I was led to believe it would be larger. The only benefit was the use of club lounge that I found disappointing and to busy to get in and sit. Parking for hotel is $47 / night. Very pricey ! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking was full: Huge inconvenience The Sheraton was lovely: The room was spacious, (though it lacked a desk or table,) and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the valet parking was at capacity and I had to find alternate parking. Once in the alternate parking lot, it took 40 minutes to find a space and then I had to carry my luggage on a long journey through a crowded mall to reach the hotel: Time consuming and incredibly inconvenient. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel to get work done The desk was good, my room had a nice view, the wifi worked, the gym was great and the lobby Starbucks sold strong coffee. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing procedures I wasn't given a bill when I checked out and was told it would be emailed to me. It's been 24 hours and I haven't been emailed my bill. Other than that the hotel is good. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bath Room Noise from next door , Bad TV reception I got waken up/ disturbed by the big noise from your neighbors thru bathroom. Bad TV reception. Per my complaint, they sent a guy but he could not fix that. April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud & Unresponsive Loud banging doors all night. Walls so thin, too many private noises clearly audible. We requested a room change but they never called us back to let us know one way or other. We were stuck in that room for all 5 nights of our stay. Unresponsive concierge and guest services. When asked for a cork screw for our wine, they never brought it after requesting one three times. Then they said someone had to be in the room to receive it after we told them two different times we would not be in our room. The bathroom is so small, the door barely misses the front of the toilet...and we were in the handicapped room! Fortunately, we are not handicapped but don't know how that bathroom passes a handicap code. Very poor service for $250/night. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities Outstanding facilities for the fitness-conscious customer - excellent workout equipment and a pool that provides comfort and workout capabilities. With easy access to the mall, there are lots of opportunities for last-minute shopping excursions. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury hotel with some deficits The room is wonderful as is the pool and the workout facilities. The staff is great. I particularly like the green option in which you get a $5 voucher to decline room service. Very good location near Fenway and the theater district. Subway is near by allowing you to go anywhere in Boston. Now for the problems. It cost $10/night to connect to the internet from your room. I found the lobby internet to be slow and often difficult to connect. It seems to me that a luxury hotel should have good internet connection and not nickel and dime you if you want to connect. I found the bed to be very comfortable, but the pillows are much too soft and very uncomfortable which make it difficult to sleep. They had no firmer pillows to offer and I had neck pain the entire visit. I would suggest a wider variety of pillows to individualize comfort. I also felt the bar tender skills lacking and had one waitress quote me a price without presenting a tab. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room with a view I enjoyed my stay very much at the Sheraton except for one thing. I couldn't figure out how to watch a different channel than what was programmed when the TV was turned on. It was only the SPG channel going on and on and it never stopped. Otherwise, it was great. :) April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was helpful. Room was nice except for the view of the brick building outside my window. I liked the location. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with comfort level We were there for 4 nights with only 1 night of air conditioning semi working in our room We were told we would be given a night free but as with all promises this was never fulfilled April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The team at Sheraton Boston were quick and efficient with our girl's bacholerette weekend getaway. Rooms were comfortable and we appreciated the high level upgrade despite what seemed like a very busy weekend at the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst room I've ever stayed in The room was noisy, the bathroom was super small. The pool was supposed to be heated, it was freezing cold!! April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Staff friendly and caring. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. I was at Sheraton Boston for a conference and the accomodations were wonderful in every aspect. Very pleased! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant could be open more Excellent Hotel, but I wish your restaurant was open more hours, even later for breakfast. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you :) Traveling is hard: delayed flights, room issues, unhelpful staff... not the case here. Two thumbs up to the Sheraton and their staff. A colleague and I were traveling together for a meeting. Our flight was delayed and we arrived to the hotel at 2am. When we got to our room, there was only one bed. We went down to the front desk and they fixed it immediately, with a smile. Also, at the end of our trip, we were able to find an earlier flight to return home. At 1pm on Saturday we learned we would leave that same evening, and therefore no longer needed to stay in the hotel Saturday night. 'No problem, we'll take care of you'. That is what they said at the front desk. So refreshing in today's world of 'no, sorry, there is an extra fee, cannot do it'. Again, thank you. On a different note: the location of the hotel is SUPERB, close to a variety of great restaurants on Boylston and Newbury street. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with Sheraton name 1. heater did not work in room. 2. view was super bad, even though i paid for an upgrade. i hate to imagine what it would have been without an upgrade 3. pool, fitness area is great! 4. lounge on 29th floor is great, but rules were not clear. is it only for platinum or gold members? or everyone? or just a few? it was not clear and many guest were allowed that were not platinum members. just be consistent. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made me feel at home. I thought that the staff all around made me feel comfortable and at home. The room cleaning staff were cordial and friendly. Everyone that I encountered was attentive to my needs. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Convention Hotel Solid hotel with friendly staff that aims to please (reception, concierge etc.). Very big with two towers and hundreds of rooms attached to a convention center - downside of this is it can seem a bit impersonal at times with mobs of people in the lobby during busy times; upside is nice room upgrades when less busy (especially on weekends). Everything about the stay went well, except housekeeping forgot to clean the room one day (I left the room at two in the afternoon), but a quick phone call upon my return at seven that evening took care of that (a big hotel also means housekeeping staff is available at most times). The suite I was upgraded to was spacious and had great views of the city below. Location in Back Bay is superb - close to restaurants on Boylston Street and the South End, boutiques on Newberry Street, shopping in the Prudential Center and Copley Place , museums nearby and a short walk to Harvard Bridge to reach Cambridge and MIT. One of the nicer Sheratons. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid, average Sheraton Hotel The room was very clean and well maintained except for staining on the wallpaper above the toilet. Additionally, I asked multiple times about receiving internet as a SPG member, and was instructed that internet would cost approx. $10 daily. I felt as far as the Sheraton line, this hotel was average and did not exceed the high expectations I have come to associate with my Sheraton experiences. Perhaps I was spoiled at other locations. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay in Boston! From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated like I was special. Every single service provider greeted me like I was important. The location cannot be beat. Walking distance to nearly everything including the T for those places not quite walking distance. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Sheraton Hotel was extremely convenient to the conference site, with restaurants and shopping right next door. Didn't even have to go out in the snow to enjoy a wonderful dinner each evening! Hotel is, however located in a great area of Boston. I enjoyed my stay here. Disappointed to find the Starbucks closed most of the time! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent stay at a wonderful site. Everything close by, including shopping. The staff was friendly. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my brothers stay Your staff, particularly Rich in Finance, were exceptional. My brother was going to Dana Farber for some testing and treatment. Your staff made his and his wifes stay truly relaxing and very uneventful. Thank You. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston, 39 Dalton Ave. Boston,MA My wife and i always choose this hotel due to the fact of their employees. From the bell hop to the check in personnel. We rate them #1 One person is very special to us and always make our stay wonderful. One of the reasons we keep coming back is because of Ms.Chandra. She always is so so pleasant to us after our long trip up to Boston. She is so special is so many ways. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Central to a many Boston sites and shopping. All staff were pleasant and very accommodating. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Disappointed I've stayed at several Starwood Fleet and other brand hotels across the country, and as an SPG member, I did not feel as though this one lived up to the standard of many of the others. I was here for a conference for 5 days and overall disappointed with the stay. The hotel was in a great location and was conveniently connected to the Prudential Shopping Center and Hynes Convention Center, however, those were the only great perks. The room service was not available due to some remodeling, and although that was a huge inconvenience in the midst of 16 degree weather and snow, there were no accommodations granted for the inconvenience, such as free Wi-fi or food discounts at the one hotel restaurant open (which did have great food, I must add). The room was an average size, but the bathroom was very small and out of date. A friend of mine blow dried her hair in her room and the power in the entire bathroom went out, although there was nothing else plugged in besides the hotel equipped dryer. There were 6 elevators for the main tower, however, they all seemed extraordinarily slow and with several conferences going simultaneously, they were always seemed delayed with primarily the same two or three being in use (not sure why). We always had allocate at least 7-10 additional minutes for elevator wait and ride. Some of the staff was very helpful, while others didn't seem quite as friendly. I called down to find out if my conference provided free wi-fi in the registration, and the desk staff that answered stated that it did. However, when I attempted to log in, the fee for use appeared. I called back down to doublecheck, and the next person who answered stated that it was not included and the room would be charged. This was another inconvenience because had I logged in, there would have definitely have had to be several conversations with management to remove the charge being as that their staff had given incorrect information initially. All in all, it was a great conference in a convenient location, but because there are so many other options for lodging in the area, I would have expected the Sheraton to set a higher bar to compete with others. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful Weekend Getaway I would like to thank you and let you know what a wonderful time we had at the Sheraton Boston this weekend. This is our 4th visit in eights months. Even though the weather was less than perfect, your hotel was an integral part of us enjoying the quick getaway to visit our daughter who attends Northeastern University. We had one of the newly renovated rooms on the 29th floor (corner with nice view on two sides). The updated decor is tastefully stylish, comfortable and functional. Everything a traveler would want. The pool and sauna are extremely well maintained and the gym is very well equipped and even though there were a good number of guests in there at the time I went to use the facility, there was no problem with accessing each piece of equipment when I wanted to use it. It did not feel crowded at all. My wife and I had the opportunity to relax with a pre-dinner cocktail in the lounge. The service here met the high standards that we have come to expect over our visits here. March 31, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:43:12.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_843, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>