Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location- comfortable suite This hotel provided the perfect location for our Key West Vacation. Convenient to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of Duval. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by little treasure although out of the crowds of the city center...this stay was very relaxing,, the pool and bar convienient and the public beach across the street wonderful... september is very slow month no activity anywhere!\\ great for families September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff Staff was extremely nice and helpfully. I want to thank you for taking the time to ship my sons fishing pole back to him. He was so upset he left it. Had a great time. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We had a great stay in Key West September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fabulous Week At The Sheraton Key West We have been coming here for many, many years and keep coming back. The facility and the staff are A1. If you want laid back, relaxed and no strain this is the place to stay on the "quiet" side of the island. These folks know how to run a resort area hotel and they know how to treat their customer. Thanks Sheraton Key West, see you in a few months. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vacation Good location. Nice facilities. The staff goes out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. Great Platinum SPG benefits. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel was much better than my last experience at Sheraton Suites in Tampa, FL. It is right on Smathers Beach, although this is not so great of a beach compared to others in south florida. There was a sulphur smell the entire trip, but that can't be avoided since the ocean is literally across the street. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was able to help me book a dolphin watching and snorkeling trip in a matter of minutes, and the trip was a blast! They also provide a shuttle service every hour that goes to the downtown area around Duval st, which is very helpful if you plan on having a few drinks, they also pick up at the same location 15 min after the hour. All in all this hotel was very nice, the extra services made it well worth the price. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Vacation with family Very disappointed with staff at check in Zero recognition with SPG Responsiveness is far from poor Maiming speaking of the front desk staff Pool staff fair Resturant staff very friendly Room staff very effective Would have second thoughts staying again September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Location I was married on Smather's Beach and all of my family and guests stayed at Sheraton Suites. It met all of our needs and more - the perfect place for kids to enjoy the beach and the beautiful pool. Our pool side reception was amazing - beautiful venue and great food. No one wanted to go home after 4 days at Key West. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip! We checked in on a Monday and were initially disappointed with our room location and called the desk to see if we could be moved. They personally came to our room with new keys and offered to move our luggage. Our rooms were great. Also, the concierge was so helpful with any excursions we wanted to do and the staff was always courteous and eager to meet our needs. Would definitely go back! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved it!! nice comfy rooms, staff was great. thanks for a wonderful stay. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating! It was my first get away trip with my twin sister. We found the hotel on-line during our trip search...they offered gov rate which was helpful! When we arrived we explained it was our birthday and we received a few extras like drink and breakfast vouchers...the staff was always accommodating to our needs and questions and super friendly, always asking what we did during the day and greated with a smile August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Double Mint Twin Experience Can't thank the staff enough for the amazingly great experience my twin sister & I enjoyed last week. We took our first annual twin vacation on our bdy (8/21) to Key West and stayed at this wonderful hotel. The front desk and staff were beyond helpful and did everything to help us feel welcomed and comfortable. We would definetly recommend to others. 5 star service and a big thank you from the twins from WI. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unaccomodating & Unsympathetic With a hurricane brewing in the Caribbean expected to make land fall at or near Key West during my stay, i called the hotel on the wednesday before my friday afternoon arrival. After being shuffled around and continuously on hold with the hotel and Reservations, i finally was informed that i could not cancel nor reschedule my visit unless there was a mandatory visitor evacuation of Key West. After reviewing information from the National Hurricane Center (coupled with my 30 years of living in South Florida), i realized that it was highly likely that a visitor evacation would occur sometime during my stay. Numerous times i was told by the Sheraton's resident meteriologists that this would never happen. I told them what a predicament this left me in being unable to cancel or reschedule. I would have to begin my travels on friday morning, a 4 hour+ drive from Fort Lauderdale (our friends from Baltimore were traveling a much greater distance to reach us first of course). If an evacuation was ordered while driving down i would have to turn around. If it occurred after i got there, it could be an 8 hour drive for nothing. But instead of offering me to reschedule or cancel so that i could go to another Sheraton in say Orlando, Holly at the front desk told me that's why people get Travel Insurance. So given my predicament and the condescending attitudes, it was either travel 4+ hours on friday with the hopes of being able to stay more than 24 hours or sacrifice 24,000 points and several hundred dollars on the 2nd suite i also reserved (trying my best to not be specific). On friday around 6pm i reached my destination. The two meteriologists at check-in assured me there would never be an evacuation even when i presented them with up to date information from those uneducated people at the National Weather Center (and the Monroe County Emergency stated they would likely order a visitor evacuation on saturday). They even educated me that a tropical storm wasnt even a hurricane in case i somehow missed it in my 30 years of existence of which 27 has been in South Florida. Well the prognasticators of the Key West Sheraton Suites were INCORRECT. I was in fact forced to leave Key West after a visitor evacuation was ordered on Saturday. Forced to check out, i had to hop back in my car for the 4+ hour drive back to Fort Lauderdale in suspect and dangerous weather. So for the 17 hours i was in key west i had a great time. Learned the air around the Sheraton smells pretty foul due to smathers beach and learned how unaccomodating, unsympathetic and condescending the workers at this Sheraton can be. I will not ever be staying here again and am considering ending my Starwoods Account to switch to another rewards card out of principal. This was in fact the first time i have used my points on any of the starwood hotels. Well after i use the remaining points i likely will be switching cards. I get that storms are unpredictable, but in this case, all the predictions proved correct (except the Sheraton's of course) and we were forced to drive 8+ hours for a 17 hour stay with dangerous weather conditions at times while driving home on saturday. I apologize for being unable to give a review of the pool, beach, food, etc. to others reading this review, but please forgive me as i never had the opportunity to have the pleasure to check those ammenities out. Again, the air smelled and the hotel is very far from the Night Life. Shuttle Serves ends before midnight. Thanks! August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room We stayed in a king suite which was nice, however we had two kids with us and they slept on the pull out coach. This was our choice because the rooms reserved for "Starwood Preferred Guests" had a view of the parking lot and this room had a beautiful ocean view. This has happened at other hotels which leads me to question the value of being a "preferred" guest if they lead to the least desirable rooms. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations We were elated to actually stay in a hotel where the hotel photos matched the facility. Our suite was welcoming and clean. The kids had a wonderful time. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience This was our second stay at the Sheraton Suites. We love the facility and staff. With the exception of the spa nothing working well, everything exceeded expectations. This is an outstanding location for a family vacation! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Key West is our hotel of choice while in Key West! This is our third time using this hotel and we will be staying there twice more later on this year. As an SPG member, I appreciate the SPG rewards for free nights and the Starhot rates we receive. The room is always comfortable and exceptionally clean. When we arrive, all transportation to and from the city by their shuttle is such a nice feature to have. The staff is always very nice and helpful. The concierge is extremely helpful in getting us scooters and other items such as tours and discounts to some of our favorite places. Overall, we love this Sheraton and will always make this our hotel of choice when staying in Key West. Many nice memories with family were made here, and we have had nothing but enjoyment. Thank you guys for always caring. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service May Have Slipped Very good overall, but service for example by pool as compared to the past was lacking. Last stay 2 years prior there were a lot more people taking food/drink orders. Where'd they go. Plus, towel service rep was gone most of time--as often were the towels? Also, some things in room need to be replaced--mini refrigerators have been and still are a problem. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Hotel Sheraton Suite Key West is far from the center of Key West but you don`t have to worry. Shuttle Service is available to access Duval St. or Mallory Square. Room is large enough and clean. Staffs are friendly. Pool is cool. I really enjoyed the four nights stay. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fotis fantastic manager We stayed at the Sheraton and got married across the street on the beach at sunset, from the time we arrived at the hotel Fotis took care on us and made sure our stay was perfect, right down to the pretty towel swans and flowers.Just cant say enough about Fotis and the whole staff at the Sheraton,our wedding was on Aug.9, so if you're looking to stay at a great hotel in Key West for your wedding, honeymoon or just a vacation this is the place to stay, thanks again to everyone there for taking great care on us, Mr &Mrs Schultz Chicago, Illinois August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and professional Front desk staff were very helpful. Not realizing it was Key West's mini-lobster fest weekend, it was so refreshing when staff assisted in finding the best rate for me and a lovely suite for a tired/exhausted walk-in at 9pm after flying that morning from New York and driving to the Keys from Ft. Lauderdale. The suite, with a huge walk-in shower, plush towels, pristine bed linens and 2 TV's was absolutely heavenly. Breakfast menu selections and attentiveness of the wait staff resulted in an elegant start to a great day! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding emplyees We have stayed there many times and rack visit gets better and better. The employees are outstanding. One in particular. The front desk clerk by the name of Taneka , I do believe thats her name. She mad our last vist just beautiful.. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay in Paradise Just wanted to say that I am glad I didn't put too much into what people have written about this Jewel of the South of Paradise. It was easy to get to and from Duval Street and the rest of the Key. The Front Desk Staff was awesome! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has lots to offer! We have stayed here three different times over the last 16 years. The location across from Smathers Beach makes it very special. The hotel offers a great pool, and excellent food is available at the pool, dining room or open deck area. The rooms are spacious and have decks to sit out and enjoy the view. The hotel staff is always helpful and friendly. There are bikes to rent and the concierge will schedule a variety of activities such as snorkeling, deep sea fishing or watching dolphins. The hotel provides a free van to downtown and return to hotel as well as airport transportation to and from. The van drivers are always chatty, friendly , prompt and they drive safely. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two major problems! A major reason we choose this hotel was the shuttle to downtown. It ended up not being worth it. You needed to pre book the shuttle but could not pre book beyond the current day. And it ran so infrequently that you could not get space on it! We asked for 4 people at 6:30 and were told we could only get 8:30. And the return, after 10pm, would only be for 2 people! Now what good is that? Because we encountered this on day 1, I asked to schedule for the next day and was told I could not. Finally, the jacuzzi was cold! Colder than the pool. If these things are not a problem for you, stay here. Rooms are fine. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Wonderful place to stay with shuttle service to downtown. Breakfast buffet needs an upgrade. Opens at 7:30 but hot food not ready til 8:00 and just average, but pricey. Rooms are large and comfy.Pool is relaxing. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Suites Key West All of the staff were professional, courteous and friendly, starting with Check In and all the way to checking out. We were impressed with the consistent, friendly service we received from the Concierge, All Shuttle Drivers, as well as food and beverage staff. Only one Housekeeper was rude and late in cleaning room. Overall a wonderful experience in a picturesque setting. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disastrous hotel stay I was so looking forward to my trip to Key West, FL....it was my first SPG stay and I was excited. I made the reservation initally as only 2 nights then decided to call back and check availability for a 3rd night. Luckily, there was availability so I changed the reservation to 3 nights. I was told that the reservations would be 'linked' and I wouldn't have to move, etc. To my surprise, I received 2 separate email confirmations for the reservations a week or so prior to the stay. When I arrived, the person checking me in said there were 2 reservations. She proceeded to tell me nothing about the hotel, the area, or offerings of the hotel. When I get to the room, I look down and there are Fritos or some such snack on the floor at the door. I was flabbergasted. There were ants or some insect crawling around near the sink under the microwave. The comforter which was folded up in the closet was filthy. The cushion on the chaise in the living room was filthy....it had what appeared to be punch or something red. This is why I attempted to spread the comforter over it. On Monday morning, I received a bill under the door. At the pool, I ordered a fruit plate. The fruit (some of it) didn't smell/taste fresh. The dining room seating (outside) was not clean. Where my daughter and I sat, hair was all over the couch. Some of the towels were overly worn. There was dust/dirt on the base boards in the room. I purchased tickets for a tour and the trolley either left without us or never came. I never got an explanation but was not charged. Upon check out, I had to struggle with the luggage cart and luggage. I was never asked if I needed help. I was not asked how the stay was, etc. The trip was ruined upon check-in. I am skeptical about mySPG membership and shudder to think about future vacations. The first vacation was nothing short of disastrous. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Superb overall. However housekeeper for our room lacked..... Not the Starwood quality!!!! July 26, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T13:06:08.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>