Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2075 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total disappointment I often fly the red eye and would book an extra night so i have my room ready when i get in at 6am to shower and change. I do this every time with other hotels and most often i stay at the W time square and never had an issue. This time around, i decided to try sheraton since it is a little closer to my work and have stayed here before. when i arrived, the lady was extremely rude and that's after she told me that i don't have a room for me since i 'never called' after waiting for quite a bit, she got a room (double bed instead of king) for me. told me i would get 20% off coupon and free incidentals for the incident, but never gave me anything and was so quick to try to send me away. then i got to the room to find out that my tv didn't work. and i had to call it support with wifi help both nights i was there. needless to say, it was a total disappointment. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in mid summer I came to this hotel with my expectations in check because of reviews I had read. The hotel exceeded my expectations in most respects. The location is terrific, the ac was great and the lounge, while crowded, was sufficient for food but superior for service. Our first night there we arrived as they were putting things away and the kind fellow returned trays of food for us to enjoy. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos and not a good stay for Platinum Members There is always chaos checking into this massive property, but this stay was particularly bad. The standard rooms are barely adequate (not even glass glasses to drink from) and this is just not a great property. Nothing terrible, but the weakest Starwood property in Midtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable experience Room was 80 degrees when I checked in. Two calls to desk got No results. Spoke with front desk mgr next morning and when I returned the room was a chilly 66 and when I went to bed that night it was 62 degrees. Another call to desk and back to 79 degrees. I have never been so uncomfortable in a hotel and believe me I will never stay at this property again nor would I recommend it. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes I'll return! I had a great experience at this Hotel. The staff was very professional. My room was impeccable! It looked like a picture it was so neat and pressed out! Everything was gleaming, the mirrors, the furniture, the chrome in the bathroom. Almost fake. I was very impressed. It was a pleasure to come back each afternoon to find my room pressed out. Great housekeeping! Yes I'll return! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location & Comfortable Rooms Our family came for a weekend visit to see a Broadway show. We had 2 club floor rooms - double and king-sized. Both configurations were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated as a result of recent renovations. We enjoyed access to the club lounge for the continental breakfast or to get a beverage and a snack. The views of Midtown from the lounge are great. The location of the Sheraton at 53rd & 7th is excellent. It is very close to all the action but just far enough to be away from large crowds or traffic noise. It is just a couple of blocks to reach Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue or Central Park. In addition, there is a subway stop right next to the hotel. It is a busy hotel and I would not count on early check-in being available, but this is typical for most hotels in Midtown Manhattan. We will definitely return to this awesome hotel and highly recommend to others visiting New York City. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by August 3, 2013 I have stayed at this property many times with no complaints, however I used my points on August 3, 2013 to book 1 night and the room was not ready to checkin to at 9:30pm. they offered free wifi but that was not good enough. I called hotel and left message with manager and they never returned my call. I used a lot of points (12000)to book this room and I was very unhappy. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New York Times Square Too dirty, particularly the bathroom (shower curtain and bathtub were full of hairs) and the closet (found coins, toilet paper and business cards). Too small, the bathroom is too small. Two people can't be there at the same time. Shower is uncomfortable. As usual, I asked for it every time: Internet is a commodity. Stop charging it to your guests, it must be complementary. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay @ the Sheraton I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, room & service were good. One feed back that you need to take into consideration" the mattress on the king size bed was uncomfortable!" I strongly suggest you add a pillow top to it to make it more comfortable to sleep on. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Introducing Our 18 year old Grandson to NYC Being a Starwood member, we chose the Sheraton Times Square Hotel on W. 52nd and Seventh because we had stayed there many times and because it is centrally located. We requested an upgrade with a view (if possible). The Sheraton treated us like royalty giving us a corner suite with a connecting room on the 36th floor. Wonderful stay; beautifully renovated hotel; great staff. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late check in I have been a frequent business traveller for 20 years. This is the first time in 20 years that I arrived at 11 am and had to wait 4 hours to check in. When I asked for help the lady behind the calendar told me that if I wanted guaranteed early check in then I should have booked the room 1 night earlier. I will NEVER stay here again. This hasn't happened to me anywhere else. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping very poor hi. When I arrived I noticed that all the surfaces were dusty -- days worth of dust. The table next to the chaise lounge was dirty -- someone had eaten dinner on it and left a mess and it was not cleaned up. There were also crumbs and debris on the floor. I rang housekeeping and they sent someone to vacuum the floor, but the table and other surfaces were never cleaned. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was fine Hotel was adequate and in a decent location. However, I prepaid the hotel on the Starwood website and then the hotel then billed me again. I have called to get this problem fixed but had to leave a message and the voicemail said they would return my phone call in a couple days. I frankly don't have time for this kind of irritation so I would recommend staying elsewhere. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two unsatisfactory experiences in a row Last time I stayed, the laundry service lost my favorite shirt. This time, I was given a bad room (#4201). The room is more like a meeting room than a regular hotel room. And the metal bottom corners of the bed are sharp. Hurt my left foot twice! My opinion is the room may be suitable for business meetings but not for hotel guests where we don't wear shoes in the room. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Bellhops The most annoying thing about this hotel is ts bellhops blowing whistles to hale in taxis all day long and often very late into the night. The ear-piercing noise is very obnoxious, very loud, very persistent, totally excessive and unnecessary because a taxi stand is right there and bellmen could have easily used flashing lights or other visual means to flag down cabs. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy hotel There was a dried blood stain on one of the towels. The floor hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. There were coffee stains on the curtain, and smudges on the window. One day I rolled back the bedcovers, and discovered an empty, wrinkled pillowcase that had been forgotten there (dirty? clean?). It really made me wonder what else might be dirty in ways that are not visible. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slivers of Soap We (two guests) were provided ONE bar soap in the shower and ONE at the sink for a 4-night stay. The bar soap in the shower was a mere sliver on the second night. While this may be acceptable for a ONE-night stay, it is not for a 4-night stay. Sadly, we had to make a trip to the front desk to have Internet credited even though we selected Internet over points. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, amazing food, great room, greater staff Our team chose Sheraton for annual customer meeting. Food was the best I've had at a hotel and then some, hotel banquet/catering staff were VERY responsive, front desk & housekeeping as well. It wasn't perfect - elevators VERY slow [full occupancy] and shower water pressure was so-so - but as close as you can expect short of paying $800+ for a 5* hotel. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Our room could not have been better...clean, comfy and INCREDIBLE view. We upgraded to club level which was well worth it in NYC and the staff in club lounge was super pleasant. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Excellent location...not right smack in Times Square but a few walking blocks from the crowds and also very close to Central Park and attractions. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Stay June 17-21, 2014 Overall our experience was excellent. Our Room maid was superior and my wife made sure that she was tipped accordingly. The hotel location was excellent, My only negative experience involved the restaurant breakfast. After being seated by the receptionist my waiter brought a carafe of coffee, did not pour any and brought the bill. I was offended to be charged a 15% service fee for that. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again I did not have a good experience at the Sheraton on 53rd and 7th. First, the room was extremely small, allowing for no space to work at the desk. Second, the shower curtain in the bathroom had a very bad smell of mildew. I asked for it to be replaced, but it never was. Third, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the other rooms. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I stayed over 40 nights at this hotel in 2012. I have noticed that the service level has gone down in some areas and the upkeep of the rooms need a better job and more eye for detail. The hotel is a great location for my work needs but I have been considering changing locations because of the service level i have been used to at this location. I hope they fix it ! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very hard working and friendly staff Christmastime in New York. Very, very busy time, and stress is at an elevated level with shoppers and customers. I saw everyone from the front desk crew, to the bellman, to the Concierge, to the management display class, helpfulness, and smiles. Outstanding staff, excellent new, upgraded rooms at a fair price for New York. My first choice when coming to the city! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by all aspects outstanding Totally pleased with stay; room location and furnishings excellant. Great location; ideal accesss to all points of interest. Staff exemplary; day shift doorman off-duty responded to our need of .asistance for subway directions; extremely helpful in a most customer friendly manner would most assuredly recommend hotel as #1 choice. WILL RETURN; GREAT STAY; THANKS! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by granddaughter overnight in nyc with our 7 yr. old gd. I have 2 issues as a gold member. first to charge $3.25 per bag to hold our bags for 2 hours after checkout I feel is tacky. Second , which is not up to the hotel, is that it cost $94 for parking for 1 day plus 3 extra hours. try to negotiate a better rate with the garage if you can. we otherwise had a great experience . August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The hotel is located a few short blocks from Times Square and the Broadway shows. The subway is literally right out the door and can take you anywhere else in the city you would like to go. Good size rooms for NYC. Beds are extremely comfortable. Vacuuming could've been better in the corners, behind furniture, etc. but other than that the hotel is great. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Front Desk Staff for Gold & Platinum Members The hotel is centrally located between Central Park and the heart of Times Square. The Theater District is easily within walking distance. The multi-million dollar renovation of the property is classy and sophisticated. Do not expect an excellent experience dining in the property. The Hudson Market overcharges for a cold breakfast. They charged me $132.72 for four breakfasts that consisted of orange juice, cold cereal, and fruit. Perhaps, it was a mistake. Until I hear otherwise from the property, I can only assume this was correct. Also, one of the staff members of the Link@Sheraton Cafe was incredibly rude and aggressive when my family and I attempted to use one of the Cafe's unused tables to enjoy a baked good that we had purchased from a nearby bakery. There were plenty of other empty tables for patrons to use, if they wished. I was certainly taken by surprise that any staff member would speak to a Gold member, or any guest, in such a tone. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and dusty I stayed at the sheraton because I wanted to be in Manhattan. Unfortunately, I made the wrong choice. The room was extremely small and exteremly dirty, furniture dusty and feathers were flying around the room. The staff rarely answer the phone so it was difficult to voice my opinion. My daughter got worst after the first day. What a dissapointment! August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Door slamming central The doors to the rooms need to be re-configured. They slam loudly, and you can hear not just the adjacent rooms doors slamming, but doors all the way down the hall. In addition, the maid service was marginal at best (I killed a mosquito in the morning, and it fell into the bath tub; it was still there that evening, after the room had been cleaned). December 16, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 70 next>>