The Park Lane Hotel, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I've ever had The first night of my stay, the hotel had a party in its ballroom - it was so loud that my bed was 'thudding,' and even with earplugs I could not sleep until it was over. It was by far the worst experience I have ever had in any SPG hotel. Perhaps if it had been a different weekend, I would have had a better experience; as it was, this stay was entirely dissatisfying and well below SPG standards. I was placed on floor 1 of the hotel despite being Platinum status and was told the hotel was full so there were no options to move. As further note of the hotel's neglect, the towels were fraying and the toilet had not been properly cleaned. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOD HOTEL Enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Park Lane, room very clean, breakfast excellent, would recommend this hotel and would stay agaon August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Park lane? Try the ZOO Lane! C'mon you were suppose to be the one hotel in the London SPG roster that we can count on. But you let me down. I stayed there for 3 nights in 2010 but never returned! What sucks about you is the frond desk staff (Minus the bell hops and concierge, they were good). No upgrade at all is not cool, but telling me lies about the occupancy is even worse. I have eyes, I see the empty hotel lobby at noon (prime time for check in and check outs) and what's worse about lying to me is having your co-worker come and tell you that you can upgrade me because there are rooms available. BUT what's even worse than that is to not have still been upgraded, I ended up in the same room, but on a higher floor! That's not an upgrade, it's just moving up! Anyway, this is what these hotel managers don't realize. If the check-in experience sucks, no matter how good everything is, we tend to remember that part and write two paragraphs saying how horrible it was and one sentence saying how good everything else was. Good: food, service location. Bad: re-read the first two paragraphs and pound your desk as you read it! This hotel should be a category 3 at best! At best! November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location This property is located in prime proximity to the palace, shopping and eating. Rooms are small and old and very cramped. Tough for 2 people to find room for both suitcases. TV was in an odd location and could not been seen from anywhere but the desk. Had to move the furniture around to see from the bed. AC was not working when we arrived and room was very hot and stuffy (happened to be in the 80's that day with high humidity. Someone responded quickly to fix, but it kept going out. Very frustrating. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and was thrilled to find out that I would be given a free upgrade to a studio suite as there were no longer any regular rooms available (booked with SPG points). The room was large, comfortable and more than satisfactory. The staff was very helpful with bringing a fan to the room as it was somewhat hot, even with the windows open. The location near Green Park Underground was excellent for our return journey to Heathrow. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, great location The Park Lane Hotel is a wonderfully quaint hotel in Mayfair, right near Piccadilly. Nice, clean rooms with wonderful showers (with usage instructions...needed by those not familiar with this style of shower). Exceptionally comfortable beds make it possible to get a good night's sleep, even if you've had a really busy day. I particularly enjoyed the bar and lounge area, where the attentive staff made it possible to have great business meetings or to just sit back and relax. The hotel's WiFi is very good as well. Ideal for both business travelers and tourists, the hotel will undergo a major renovation soon which will make it even more hospitable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I would like to thank your staff for being absolutely amazing, especially Linda at the reception. Thank you for making our stay a very memorable one. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Good hotel in Green Park area with good access to the Underground and to some of the finest restaurants in London. Old world hotel but nice rooms and charm. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay in a London Hotel to date. Upon arrival at the hotel I knew immediately that we would be well looked after. My mother and I were in London for one night and arrived considerably earlier than the check in time. We were checked in by reception staff straight away and our luggage stored so we could carry on with our plans for the day. The room was superb - huge, comfy bed, air con, and upon request tea/coffee facilities and a gorgeous basket of cakes, cookies and macaroons. The palm court was a haven of peace and tranquillity and the concierge bent over backwards to secure us theatre tickets for the evening, even providing exact directions for our journey for the evening. I cannot find fault in this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Quality While the location is great, the Hotel did not live up to expectations as a Starwood property. As a platinum member I was quite disappointed. Unfortunately, from the beginning, we felt treated like unwanted house guests when using award points. The staff's common phrase was "not possible" to just about everything. Even when we made some simple requests. Also, for the first 4 days or so the hotel would not give us key cards that lasted more than 24 hours. So every night we had to go to the front desk and show ID to get new cards processed. Not a big deal but an inconvenience after a long day/night. We sought to use our suite upgrades but were denied the request even though we got the sense from the staff that suites were available for some or most of the nights but that they did not want us to move rooms during the stay and wanted to hold on to the suites. The beds are not up to Sheraton standards. All in all neither the hotel nor staff lived up to the Starwood brand. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C needs work The first night the a/c didn't work at all, the second and third night were better in a better room but still could use some upgrade. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay for family vacation My wife, kids, and I stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane for a vacation in London, June 5-10, 2014. We primarily chose this hotel because of the ability to use SPG points to book rooms and the hotel's proximity to attractions. We could not have made a better choice of hotel. Arrival and Staff: The staff was very friendly when we arrived. They immediately grabbed our bags from the cab and ushered us to the check-in. Check-in person was extremely friendly. We had to book two rooms because of the size of our family. The check-in person not only got us adjoining rooms (which made the space a nice-sized suite) but also made a number of suggestions to best use the value we get as SPG members across both rooms. Also, though I did not speak with him again during the 5 nights we were there, he remembered my vividly at checkout and we had a nice conversation. Rooms: The adjoining rooms were fabulous. They were fairly spacious compared to what we expected in England. And, it was a nice suite because they were adjoining. The rooms were somewhat dated, as has been mentioned in other reviews, but not such that they were undesirable. In fact, they were very comfortable.The bathrooms were nice sized and had marble appointments. Both bathrooms had a separate shower and bath, and one bathroom had a bidet. They both had a heated towel rack, but only one was working. The closet in one room was cedar which was a nice surprise. The view from one room was overlooking Green Park. The beds were very comfortable and what we expect from Sheraton. Location: the hotel is located across from Green Park in the Piccadilly section of town. It is a short 4-5 block walk to the Green Park Underground station, which is connected to the Jubilee, Victoria, and Piccadilly lines. The Jubilee line gets you directly to most attractions and we were generally no more than 1-3 stops away from 80% of the attractions we visited. We took the Piccadilly line directly to Heathrow Airport when we left. Perfect. Also we were in walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Hard Rock Cafe (which I visit in every city I visit), as well as a few reasonably priced restaurants (Pret and Henry's Bar) and a Marks and Spencer grocery store. All in all, we were very satisfied with the stay at Sheraton Park Lane. I would stay there again, and recommend others do the same. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, thats about it really I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is very good, but hotel is tired and shows age. Rooms appear to be from the 60's although the bed was very good I just came from a wonderful Sheraton in Stockholm that was new and very impressive, so my expectations were high. The staff, especially doormen, bell men and concierge were good. Air conditioning did not work in unusual London heat wave. $25 for a gin&tonic in lounge was excessive, even by London standards. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looking forward to seeing the renovation It was unfortunate timing to be at the Park Lane one month before the renovation begins. It's clear in many aspects of the hotel from the public space lighting to the shabby parts of the rooms that the refurbish is much needed. The location is really great accessible to the Tube and bus lines as well as many places to walk. I am looking forward to seeing the historic part of the hotel restored with modern design and upgrades to make it a more comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND!! I had the pleasure of staying at the PARK LANE for 4 nts in February, and ALL of my expectations were met! As a platinum guest, I was upgraded to an amazing suite, looking on to Hyde Park. The suite was fabulous! I was personally greeted by Mr. Roman H at the front desk, who went out of his way to ensure that my stay was exceptional. The hotel is older, but the rooms & facilities are modern and spacious. The location is superb, and the complimentary breakfast is generous & tasty. I look forwar to my return to the Park Lane soon. Finally, Mr. Roman H is a superb Ambassador for all that is great about SPG and about this particular hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs a fairy godmother! The hotel is located in one of London's most exclusive neighbourhoods, right opposite Green Park and, from the outside, the property looks promising, with an elegant art deco facade.... sadly, that's where the compliments must end as the inside is a completely different story. Over three separate stays, I was given rooms with tainted carpets, soiled curtains and, most unpleasant of all, a shower head that needed to be held with one hand... took me down memory lane to when I was showering in the rural Philippines. Corridors also transmit an uneasy feeling, almost as if on board the Titanic's poorer brother. I am sorry to say this hotel should either be completely refurbished or be given serious reconsideration as part of the Starwood portfolio. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized and slow We arrived around noon and our room was not ready until 6pm. The worst was the disorganization. They kept asking us to go back and the rooms were never ready. We could not even go out an enjoy the city. This is not the way a Gold member expects to be treated. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location bad experience and Good location bad service and run down rooms July 31, 2014 new I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff but overall not a 5* by a long way. Firstly, great location, the staff were super friendly and very helpful across all areas of the hotel, the Italian restaurant was OK. On arrival I was upgraded to a suite which I was very grateful for (thank you) given the condition of the classic rooms. I had originally booked a classic room and my colleague was staying in a classic room (not an SPG member). The classic rooms are not only dated but really worn and uncomfortable, the room quality is more of a 2* hotel. The separate air conditioning system, very noisy and understand broke down half way through the night. The suite was larger and more comfortable however still very dated and carpets stained and worn etc… The entrance hall and lounge area are very elaborate, sadly no reflection of the guest rooms unfortunately. Possibly the most un 5* standard hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is in rather desperate need of a refurb. Such a pity Sheraton have such a huge gap in quality standards across their chain. I would not encourage anyone to use their points on a stay here, there are other Starwood hotels in London of better quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Despite a number of awful reviews, I booked this hotel on points due to the location and the number of points per night (1/3 of the next lowest). Given the previous reviews, our only expectations were a clean bed, hot shower, and air conditioning in a great location for tourists. We got 2/3 plus some other good things. This hotel is an older property in the middle of London that can't measure up to modern standards without a complete gutting and rebuild. The rooms are small, but they do have all the Starwood appointments. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. It was a slow dribble out of the vent. Turning the fan to "high" made no discernible difference. When I asked the bellman, he said he'd send engineering right away. 15 minutes later, they delivered 2 small oscillating fans to the room. After explaining the "fan" problem to that person, he said he'd send someone from engineering asap. 90 minutes later, I got a knock on the door telling me that engineering was finishing a project, but would be there shortly. Over the course of our 3 night stay and 4 requests for engineering, I realized that the slow trickle of cool air was the best they had and I never saw anyone from engineering. However, aside from that problem, the staff was quite cordial and helpful. Overall, while the hotel has inherent drawbacks, I'd stay there again (though maybe not in July/August). July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decline in quality I was at the Sheraton Park Lane last week and cannot believe how horrible this hotel has become. I first visited in 2005 and was then 1) recognized as an SPG member, 2) always upgraded, and 3) generally made to feel like I was a welcomed guest. Fast forward to 2011. The staff does not care that you may be a long time Starwood member. Reservations for a specific room? Does not matter....you will be given a room arbitrarily based on the discretion of Eastern European who is manning reception. I think I was literally given the worst room in the hotel. The next morning, I was called at 8:00am by a manager who saw the error. I was upgraded....to an almost identical room. Naturally, I laughed when they showed it to me. I moved my bags anyway. The following day, they upgraded me to the sort of room that I remembered and requested. So...in a four night stay, I slept in three separate rooms. I also ordered room service one night. Because I did not order desert and my meal in the same call, they charged me two cover charges. Had it been one call, then no extra charge. Finally, they charge extortionate amounts for WiFi use. I had to convince the reception team (same team who checked me in the first place) that it does not make sense to charge me for 7 days of wifi when I was only in the hotel for four days. If you are accustomed to a level of recognition and service from a Starwood property...look elsewhere. This is not a property that is running well, there are clearly problems, and you should stay elsewhere. I stay with Starwood everywhere I travel and would definitely consider bagging the brand in London if this is what I should expect. The Palm Court room remains beautiful but again...quality is gone. Oh well...I will try to remember this property fondly for what it was like less than ten years ago. Good luck with this place if you have no choice. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location I have stayed here 3 times in the last year at first did not like it very much but know I really appreciate this hotel. The rooms are nice size they are old but very clean. Two elevators no waiting. The location you cant get much better then this unless you stay at Buckingham Palace. I hope when the renovate and one day they will they do not change the Palm Court it is truly great for just sitting or having high tea one of the best for high teas in London. Yes the Service is also much better then the first time as the staff get to know you. February 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor The hotel does not befit one with the Sheraton name. The fittings were extremely old, dirty compared to other hotels of this standard and the in room facilities very poor. Two examples are kettles and minibars not provided in the rooms. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel, needs updating Althought his hotel is in a great location for a great price, the quality of the rooms are fair to poor. I am a Platinum SPG member and stay about 250 nights a year with Starwood. This is probably the lowest quality hotel I have stayed with, but in a very convenient location. The room I had smelled absolutely awful, and did not seem to be clean. The air conditioning unit worked pretty poorly as well on very hot days. If you are planning to be out sightseeing all day, the rooms are doable, but otherwise, try another hotel for more comfort. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been here before.........what happened? As SPG Platinum guest I expected more from this stay. We were given room 710. The non functioning air condition. Despite two requests and the reception confirming personally that the turn down was noted.....nothing happened. The 25 minute wait for the car from the garage. The dilapidated condition.ok perhaps tired condition of the room. The receptionist arguing that the discount I had applied for when booking parking online was not valid.....despite there being differing invoices sent post the visit stating otherwise. The two invoices showing different amounts.....I can continue but whats the point...... When reception staff are argumentative, don't listen and make a simple issue a problem....you need to walk away. With more than 650 nights in a SPG hotel.......I believe I can differentiate when my custom has a value .......I was very much left with the feeling that this was not the one. I stay in Hotels about 80-100 times a year and this is the first time in a long time I regretted the experience. Thats exactly how I feel..... i stayed here before.......I have had a very different experience...what has happened! PDW July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel team, charming rooms, 5* breakfast experience The hotel is great; perfect location, very helpful and kind hotel team, super efficient breakfast and most of all great value. A good example; I wanted a caffeine free tea for my sister, the helpful girl in the Palm room came back within seconds with 3 options for me, and a bucket of ice that i'd asked for. The Breakfast team were also very efficient, and looked after us in 5-star style. The rooms are charming, sure they are not super modern and slick, but that's the point - it's a genuine building and part of London's history - it will never be a vegas style modern room and nor should it should be! The rooms are very comfortable, beds amazing, nice a quiet. Plenty of room and not crammed as many central London hotels are. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a London experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane London Overall experience is fine. The variety and quality of food especially the breakfast can be substantially improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit to London This was one of the best SPG hotels I have ever stayed in and look forward to returning again soon. Excellent staff, excellent facilities and they treat their guests with the utmost respect. The facilities are stunnigly beautiful. Afternoon tea is a must. Close to Harvey Nichols and the best shopping London has to offerI stay in hotels all over the world but the service here you will find hard to beat - they are wonderful! Thank you so much! June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>