Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Client I was very unhappy with this hotel. There were bugs and mosquitoes flying around the room. There were 8 empty plates and forks piled ontop of one another outside of our room door ( Ihave pictures to prove it) with flies around it. Sunday evening it rained when we went outside to the parking lot our car was sitting in water up to the doors of the car.The entire parking lot was under 1 foot of water. My husband shoes were soaked from the flood he had to go back to the room and change it. There was construction going on in the parking lot and obviously no drainage for the water. OMG!! I will never ever stay there again August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! We have stayed at the newly remodeled Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek many times to visit family on a regular basis and each time our stay gets better and better. From check in (being greeted by the manager, Sandos) to the awesome beds to the breakfast buffet - it is a great experience. At breakfast they often have french toast on the buffet. When they had something else I asked if they would have it the next day. He went to check and not only did he return with the answer, the chef personally brought out a platter of freshly made french toast for our table - and it was served with a smile!! Fabulous service. The beds are too comfortable - makes you want to lounge in bed all day- no stiff or sore backs here. We stay exclusively at Sheraton suites when we travel because we know we will have a wonderful stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Throughout the years we have stayed in many Starwood properties. We find it hard to believe that you have not upgraded this property. We were given no recognition for being Starwood members. Room location and room condition were horrible. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The little things Although I would rate our overall stay a 5, I was disappointed that wifi in the room was an extra $10.00. In today's world, wifi should be STANDARD in every room. I have to be honest, I stay at many hotels throughout the country and I never pay for wifi. When I went to the lobby to use the "free" wifi, the signal was marginal at best. Why leave a sour taste when the wifi is already there? I hate to think hotels will be the next to add little fee's like the airline industry. The last thing was that there was no bedding for the pull pout couch. When we went to the desk to get it, it seemed like it was an imposition. When you take the time to include that on your reservation, should it be a surprise when it is requested? January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. Not clean at all. I stayed at this hotel June 2012. It was a terrible experience. We arrived to find a room that was not even cleaned. Where do I start.......The grout on the bathroom floor was brown it was so dirty. The tub had a layer of soap scrum on it as well as the walls. In the corners of the bathroom there was dirt and around the toilet there was spots. We were staying in this hotel on our way to our resort the next day so my expectations were not very high. However, I do expect the bathroom in any hotel to be clean and disinfected. It was late when we arrived (after 10 pm) but I could not stay in that room and requested another room. I showed the front desk rep pictures of my room and they apologized and immediately switched my room. The next room was no better but since I had a one year old with me and a tired husband I went ahead and stayed in the room. I laid a bath towel in the tub and stood on it while I took a shower. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would recommend but I wont stay here again Very pretty nice hotel. Stayed one night for a local get away without the kids. The king size bed was horrible. The kind where we both rolled into the center and it wasn't even. It was very lumpy.The air conditioner although was cold at the vent would not circulate and we were very hot. It also kicks on and off all night long and is the loudest air conditioner. We really hardly slept. We were miserable. We were even given a 1pm checkout. We slept maybe 4 hours and just got up and left. Also had to run out right after a typical South Florida thunderstorm and the parking lot was so flooded we had to go through a huge lake like puddle to get to our car. Room was nice and clean and nicely decorated, awesome shower and water pressure but personally I would never stay there again. There are too many other hotels around. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and inexpensive Outlets not working in room,; room service with no backup - therefore couldn't get through. No bottled water in room. Service lackluster at best from restaurant and bar August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations of a sheraton The room to me was hot and the air condition was not cooling. I called the desk and they sent up a engineer who did nothing but say he would have to go and turn up the main control. I was not happy because I can't sleep when I am hot. I also had a problem getting towels. Housekeeping never had towels. I would have to go down to desk and get towels. I will think twice before staying at sheraton next time. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like 'em dirty... This place is DIRTY. Apparently it used to be another brand of hotel. Since then it looks like the only thing they remodeled was the Lobby, which looks great. Beyond that, it looks to have the old carpet, paint, etc. My first room had NOT been cleaned so I had them move me. The next room was better but still very dirty. There is no airport shuttle and they did not offer to provide a driver to meet me at the airport when I called to inquire about a shuttle. I would have gladly paid for one. The staff was very friendly though and did provide half decent service. The restaurant seemed to always close early as well. Also, WiFi is free at most hotels but it is around $10/day here. The cable TV service was not good (there were not many channels and NO premium movie channels). There are almost no outlets to plug in your computer. I was unable to use my computer while sitting on the bed. The furniture looks like it is 2nd hand from another hotel. The table in the sitting room has outlets on it but they did not work. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vegetarians not welcome We found a MARROW BONE behind the front curtain of room 425. We called the desk, put it outside the door and it was STILL THERE next morning. We brought it to the front desk; the manager obviously was not up to the task of handling that OR the cleanliness issue OR a bill issue. The beautiful grotto belies a disgusting, foul and unorganized mess. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms more service to the AC .. Regard hotel excelente August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staffing/beds Arrived at 7:00 pm and had to wait 20 minutes in line with only one associate serving guests. Was then told no breakfast for Platinum members which has changed in just a couple months. Bed is as firm as...well just put your own description in here, and leaving on Tuesday morning at 9:15, had to wait 15 minutes until finally asking the bellhop to check on someone in the office. Girl who came out several minutes later would be better served selling mascara behind a mall counter than running a hotel. Poor staffing, beds but you get what you pay for. March 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Im in the hotel business and visiting the Sheraton hotel, I expected better service. The room did not have a iron, was not stocked with towels, the phone either didn't work or there was no one available to answer my call at the front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff and mgmt The customer service is lacking at the resturant and front desk as a hotel guest I should not be told to call a 800 about low wifi signal. front desk has no manager card to give a guest I'm sure I wont be back August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAYLOR GREAT SERVICE, NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL, EVERYONE VERY NICE, PLENTY PARKING, PLENTY TOWELS, NICE LOOKING HOTEL, NICE SECURE FEELING July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the remodeling dust We spent a month here during the restoration of the hotel. There was dust and noise during the day but the staff was so apologetic and kind. The place is really starting to come into the modern times. They have new beds and new carpets. The bar area has been remodeled and looking good. The pool area is about to be remodeled in the off season. The staff member Annie Li was without question one of the best hotel staff people we have run into in the 15 years of traveling. She made the bad parts of the construction go as smooth a silk. God bless her! Sheraton should clone her, they could use a few hundred just like her. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy needs to be upgraded and exterminated from the bugs. There were too many dirty dishes left in front of my door in the hall way from evening to the next morning. this is what brings bugs to the rooms. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Stay This hotel is so beautiful and the staff was so nice and friendly and I rate their customer service at a 100%. The hotel lobby is so beautiful that I thought I was in Italy and the main area, where the restaurant and bar is located, made me feel like I was in Hawaii with the cooling water fall. I especially loved that the pond had beautiful coy fishes and several large turtles. It was off season when we stood there so it was very quite, but that didn't keep the staff from offering excellent customer service. I liked that the rooms are actual suites, which made us feel very comfortable and homey. I could go on and on about this great hotel, but I'm sure you get the idea. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going "green" doesn't mean ignore our trash. The first 2 days of our stay was ok. The 3rd day the staff forgot to get our trashbins outside of the room. We called 3 times only to be ignored. Called twice to get a microwave plate that was missing..........never received. Upon checkout didn't receive our $5.00 off food voucher. Unsat. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I'm a member of Starwood. Proud of it! I love staying at the Sheraton Suites Hotel because: The room price is good; It's close to where my long-time friends are; The staff is very nice & tries hard to please the customers; The rooms are spacious; The beds are comfortable; There's a large bathtub to soak in, etc. I entertain my friends for meals at different hotels & restaurants while visiting Ft Laud. I seldom choose Sheraton Suites Hotel because the food is over priced for what you get. BAD EXPERIENCE LAST FRIDAY: I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Suites Hotel / Cypress Cypress Creek: THE ROOM: 1. Two light bulbs were out in the bedroom. (two different lamps) 2. One lamp in the living room had a 3-way bulb. Only worked one way. The other 2 switches didn't work at all. 3. One long black hair in the bathtub. 4. Two electrical outlets didn't work. (In bathroom & in the bar) Had to use the hairdryer in the bar area. Not enough lighting in the bedroom - bulbs out. 5. Coffee maker didn't work. (called & had it exchanged) 6. Restaurant price was outrageous! THE DINING: Very pretty - although the center of the hotel could use some color with the greenery. Food at the Sheraton Suites Hotel is average & over-priced. Last Friday I ate breakfast downstairs myself. I paid a whopping $22 for breakfast with the tip included. (also included a glass of orange juice for the price of $4.50). The breakfast wasn't that special. When I stay at Sheraton Suites, I usually have breakfast down the street at the following places. Meals are better and half the price: Moonlite Diner Duffy's Diner Peter Pan Diner October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Upon arrival I had to wait 10 Minute for the front desk staff. (I was the only one there). Room had a stained dirty carpet, but it was vacuumed. There was glass ring stains on the countertops, bathroom counter was stained. Bed sheets were down halfway on the sides of the mattress. It took 3 tries to get someone from the front desk on the phone. There was a $10.00 fee to use the internet. Cup of yogurt and a muffin for breakfast cost me $15.00. Disappointed October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for vacation I stay at various Sheraton Suites for getaways and vacations 5-6 times a year because of the ambience and amenities most offer. While this might be an older hotel it is still really nice. This was my first stay at Ft. Lauderdale and it started off really bad. Upon check in and arriving in my room I found a rotted full eaten corn on the cob under the bed along with used paper towel on floor. I took picture and informed staff and they changed my rooms the next room was nice but the guy who changed it only rekeyed my card key for one night when I was staying for four. He was really unapologetic. After heading out shopping the next day and returning during a busy check in time we found we couldn't get in our room due to this. So, we had to wait in the long line for that. The young lady over the weekend of July 25-27 took care of everything though and made the stay much better! The trip started disappointing in terms of stay but she made it much better getting us taken care of. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all!!!!!! I'm highly disappointed in this hotel. I read several reviews of this hotel that were quite positive. However, I struggled to find anything positive about this hotel. The hotel was full of unrulely kids and the hotel security did nothing about them until about midnight. Also, the room wasn't clean at all. I felt dirty the entire time I was there. Futhermore, when I got home I found my suitcase filled with ants. The thing I'm most upset about is that I used my Starwood Preferred Guest points to book this stay. I won't ever get those points back either. What a waste. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time as nice as the first This was our second visit. Staff was as friendly and accommodating as the first time. Check in was quick and friendly, maids were very nice and willing to provide extra towels, etc. Parking is free, and the room format (living room, sink with fridge, microwave, coffee maker) is great; gave the wife and me plenty of room to "stretch out". The bathroom is large enough, and the dressing area, with two sinks, is a great idea. Overall, I'd stay here again and again, while visiting the area. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag Impressive lobby area and atrium. Pleasant pool area. Rooms generally comfortable but bathroom is rather tiny given the size of the room, and stained upholstery in the sitting area was a bit of a put off. My one major complaint however was the inadequate air conditionning - we never managed to set a comfortable temperature even when we set the thermostat into the lhigh 60s! Front desk staff are generally welcoming but should not be tasked with providing pool towels along with everything else - standing in line at the front desk to get a pool towel is not in keeping with Sheraton standards. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, gorgeous lobby I was nervous to stay here after reading reviews but took a chance and so glad I did. Room was excellent size and very comfortable. I love having a sitting room, fridge and microwave. So many don't offer these conveniences anymore or only for extra charge. Two things I wasn't crazy about was the size of bathroom (a little small) and that you had to pay for in room Internet - parking was free though! Staying again next week - it will be a hotel of choice when visiting this area. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Way to Go For a hotel trying to recapture a time of success it may have had in the past, it is doing some things right. *Excellent staff at the front desk and at the breakfast buffet. *New furniture and bedding in the room *Quick, friendly help when I couldn't connect to the internet on my computer. *Nice atmosphere in the atrium *Beautiful marble floors. *Quiet room on the opposite side from the train. *Pop machine worked and prices were good. The details is where attention is needed: *The bottom of the bathroom door stuck on the floor and caused potential injury as it got stuck part way open/closed. Just needs sanding. *There were bugs in the bathroom and possibly the furniture. *The bed was made and towels replace each day, but nothing replenished-water, soap, toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk to get these. A checklist would help here. *Room did not appear to have been vacuumed during our stay. *The ice machine on 7 did not work. The note referred the guest to floor 3, but there wasn't a machine at all on 3. So-no ice. * There was a foot of water surrounding the hotel on Thursday when we returned to the hotel. It was at least a foot deep and we had to take off our shoes to walk through the lot to get to the hotel. This seems to occur frequently (according to someone in the hotel) and is being addressed, along with other parking lot issues. However, couldn't a pump be used to divert the water? The beautiful marble floors were then very wet inside and slippery. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby area is impressive Rooms are looking a little tired, but the bed was just heaven. TV in the living room didn't get a signal, there was a handle missing off one of the drawers and there was no blow dryer in the room. After calling twice to get a blow dryer, I finally got one. Also, I had to change my reservation and stay an extra day, but they couldn't link the two reservations - I had to go to the front desk and reactivate my keys. Odd! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I reported the bath tub was clogged after taking a shower and yet nothing was done. I saw a roach in the bathroom. I got a couple of insect bites on my legs. And i cannot control the room temperature from my room, it was too warm. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was my 3d stay at this hotel. The first 2 stays were just ok. Now that new management is there, this hotel has become what the Sheraton name represents. I want to especially thank Miss Stevens at the desk as well as the food and beverage manger whose name escapes me at the moment. Miss Stevens went above and beyond with her knowledge and great interpersonal skills. This hotel has now become a MUST stay when in South Florida. The grounds were spotless as well as the pool area and of course the rooms. We were there this time for a loved one in her time of need and Miss Stevens as well as the Sheraton staff made this trip much easier for my family. Thanks so very much for a great stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek! 5 stars is not enough...maybe 1000 stars!!! May 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>