Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by bed and noise my wife and I are Iowa grads and have stayed at this hotel many times, under different management, the bed we had was poor at best, the neighbors loud, at 230 in the morning..and overall a potential quiet and relaxing weekend became a drawn out, poor experience that has created a poor week of 12/10/12.. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steamy bathroom Sheraton Iowa City was excellent facility with one exception - there was no fan in the bathroom in our room and when showering the room and mirror steamed up. Other than that, all aspects of our stay receive high marks. I would recommend this Sheraton to friends. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location to college. This was about our 10th stay at your hotel in Iowa City due to grandchildren attending University of Iowa. We have never had a bad experience only great ones. We would definitely recommend your hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and very convenient. Hotel is on campus of university of Iowa and met all of our needs when moving our son in to the school. Everything was in walking distance for us and the surrounding area is beauiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Wonderful stay, staff was very accomodating, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. In regards to the web site where I wrote this review - not sure how you gave me the nickname of "Mama" January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Iowa City The rooms were fantastic. The staff was helpful and accomodating. The location is perfect. Great breakfast buffet, and a wonderful dinner menu. A "must stay" in Iowa City. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful! I was leaving on vacation right after my business and had an extended vehicle. The staff was gracious to find a place for my vehicle while I was on business for the day. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by People Everyone from the front desk, to the maids, supervisors, the guys out front to the night auditor were excellent and friendly but also very professional. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location Outstanding beds and service. The location on the Pedestrian Mall couldn't be better. Dinining and weekend entertainment within feet of the front door. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi? It's 2013 and hotels like this don't offer complimentary wifi? I guess you have to go to the local McDonald's for amenities like that! May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not keep it's promises. I had reserved a two bed room and when I arrived a 1 bed room was all they stated they had. Next,the elevator kept breaking down. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Penn State ve Iowa This hotel was sold as a 4 star but I have been all over the world and would rank this hotel at 2 star at best December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been a good experience My daughter attends University of Iowa and this is my preferred place to stay when we're in town. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was fantastic!! Beautiful hotel! Very comfortable and clean. They also accept dogs! Great experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay The staff and facilities were exceptional. Had a great time with friends and family. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Readiness Our room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and were forgotten about. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff The staff at the front desk should be a role model for other Starwood hotels! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I slept for nine hours straight. I haven't done that in my own bed in a year. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but needs improvement I have stayed at Sheraton Iowa city for 4 years now and have another two years due to a student at the university. This past weekend I had to use your laundry facility and had no change, went to front desk and was informed that there was none available. Went to Share restaurant and they also had none available. A customer of yours was kind enough to take her time and find me coins in her purse. If you have machines that do not accept dollars then have a change machine available to your customers. And the club level lounge should have coffee available all day and it is getting very crowded due to the 8th floor being added to the club level. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Cheap Management The hotel was nicely laid out. The room was nice but the management is ridiculously tight on perks. As a gold member I was informed that under no uncertain circumstances was I permitted to the use the Club Lounge. I'm only starting to use Sheraton more over the past year so I haven't bothered to read all of the rules; however, I can tell you that every other Sheraton that I've stayed at, I was given access to the Club Lounge. And, that was without ever asking. To be honest, I didn't have time to use the lounge but the attitude was a real turn-off. I will think twice about staying at this hotel again, despite all of the other attributes. June 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could use a customer service refresher Upon arrival, at 9 am, I was abruptly informed (without an 'I'm sorry but....") that no room was available and that check in was not until 3 pm. This after indicating on the reservation that i would arrive prior to 10 am. I can understand perhaps not having a room ready, but the response should have been, "yes we've been expecting you. I'll check you in but I'm sorry i can't assign you a room just yet, but will do so with the first one available. Would you like to wait in the lobby or could i call you when your room is ready?". When i returned several hours later, room was ready and now they wanted the ID and credit card i'd offered earlier and been told was not needed. At check in i was also asked if i wanted the 'bill' sent to my email address. I replied no. After requesting a hard copy on check out, i found that the bill had also been sent to my email. If they are going to ignore my preference, why ask it? Second, the mattress on both beds were awful. When i sat down on the first one, it was so soft that i sank to the box spring. A first! The other bed was exceedingly soft but not quite that bad. Third, when i had first arrived in the morning, no one asked if i had a car to park. i had to ask where i might park. While I was given that information, on checkout it turned out that i'd been given incorrect instructions on how to self park. As a result, actually departing the parking garage took longer than it should have as the attendant wanted the orignial ticket from when i entered the garage. Something i had to search my bag to try to find. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't do it Floors are never cleaned/vacuumed. I split coffee on my bedding the first night, it was never changed. I used valet parking and every morning my car reeked of cheap cologne my seat and mirrors were adjusted. No lobby coffee. No extra anything. One night I self parked and was still charged valet. Computer on 9th floor was out of order my entire stay. I spend one to two nights home all year around. The last thing I want is a messy hotel room. Not returning to this location. "Free" breakfast does not even constitute continental. Social hour was a total waste of time, a couple of crackers and tiny cuts of cheese? What's that? July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden costs! Great location is the only positive thing I can say. Otherwise, beware. Review your bill before you leave for extra charges. I was asked at checkout if they could e-mail me my receipt. I agreed and later found they had charged me for a roll away bed (the room -911 had absolutely no space for a roll away). There was also a "lounge fee" which I found out was for the 2 beers we had while eating appetizers in the Club Lounge. We were never informed that there was a charge for anything that was advertized as "complementary food and drinks". I asked for a manager to call me regarding these charges but have not received a call back! November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but NOT for Family Weekend. We have stayed previously while visiting my son and all was fine. This family weekend was not good. It cost over $800 for the two nights. Convenient definitely but poor service, food and amenities. We did Club Level but always out of Food. We waited over 20 minutes in Share restaurant and no waitress came. We went to bar to order and they told us they just stopped serving food. We could not sleep since there was 8-10 students in the room next to us up all night. For Club Level you should get a mini frig as we had food for my college student we had no where to keep. Good hotel but NOT for Parents Weekend, way overpriced for what you get. The advantage is that it is a great location. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. I've experienced the Sheraton at Iowa City for over a year. From the front desk, to the bell staff, to the concierge lounge - I've received wonderful service. Heather, Nancy, and April always greet me with a smile at the front desk. Dave and Heather at the Concierge lounge are always there in the mornings and evenings to start my day off or let me unwind after a long work day. And, the bell staff, Dan, Zak, Milosh, Chitoka, Hannah, and Katie are so helpful and willing to take me and pick me up at the hospital, really taking an interest in visiting with me. I've felt like this hotel is my 2nd home in Iowa City. I can't say enough about the great staff that works there. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Since the remodel, this hotel has taken a giant leap forward into comfort and convenience. I especially appreciated all the additional power outlets by the desk and the night stands for all of today's digital devices. It saves not having to crawl under a desk or move a table around to find an outlet. This was a very much appreciated feature from your remodel. The room was also extremely comfortable and it just felt like "home away from home". The only negative is that the hot tub by the pool was small, only holding 5 people max. However, when we used it, only 4 could fit and then it was tight. Hopefully in the future the hot tub could be made larger. Thank you for a great stay! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Overall, the experience was positive. I was completely disappointed in the upgrade for the Club Level. We were told at check in that there was breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the afternoon. The "breakfast" was really no more than a continental breakfast that you receive at any other hotel. The appetizers at "happy hour" were crackers and dip and you had to pay for the drinks -- that was not how it was explained to us. The staff provided us with 2 free breakfasts the day we checked out but there were 4 in our group. Had I known then what I know now, I would not have paid for the upgrad. The compensation of 2 free breakfasts in no way evened out what we spent for this "upgrade". August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in coffee maker The stay was okay. Bed was comfortable. A little loud outside at bedtime, but it was NYE in downtown Iowa City so not unexpected. We woke up in the morning. My girlfriend brewed hot water to make me tea before she made herself coffee. Thanks fully she made mine first because there was black stuff floating in the water. When opening the water reservoir, we could see big clumps of black mold floating around. If she made her coffee first, it would have been caught by the coffee filter and we would have never known. I told the lady at the front desk when we checked out. She got defensive and told me I was probably mistaken suggesting it was coffee grounds. The room had self contained coffee filter packages so that isn't likely, plus it was in the water reservoir. Another employee walked up and he interrupted her to tell me they'd inspect it and get it taken care of. That's the response she should have given. We had to go to the coffee shop and get coffee (on New Years morning, coffee is kind of needed you can understand). I was surprised the hotel didn't offer to buy us a coffee or offer some sort of apology at the least. Can't say it was a bad stay, but disappointed in how the situation was handled. No attempt to satisfy us or ensure our return business. If we drank that, it could have been much worse for both us and the hotel. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleaness unsatisfactory The room was never cleaned as it should be. besides that on Saturday the cleaning person came at 9 am and we asked him to come later. I came back to the room at about 12 and the room wasn't cleaned so I called again and the person arrived at 3pm saying that he has 40 rooms to clean and it is difficult for him to come whenever somebody needs his services. To my knowledge the industry guide say that you should asign only 18 rooms per day per maid so if the person was right then you are completly out of the industry regulations and you can't expect the rooms to be clean and your guests to be satisfied. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was 107 Degrees in my room The thermostat was broken and it was pumping high heat, enough that the digital read out said 99, but that was as high as it went. The water bottles in the room were HOT. I took one down to the front desk to show. I told the staff, they came in and got the heat the shut off, but in order to regulate a room, from 107 to somewhat decent - you must run the AC on FULL BLAST - which is uncomfortable to say the least. I told them, and they said they were sorry. No new water bottles, no thoughts of changing my room, and for the record, I followed up with them, they did NOT follow up with me. December 3, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T18:11:10.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>