Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

  • Lyoner Strasse 44-48
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60528
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years and older to check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap place to stay That's all it's worth. Facilities are dated, restaurants are low quality and you are near nothing. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service Staff was very helpful upon arrival and was able to give great recommendations for dinner places downtown. Street parking is available as an alternative (free). August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Improvement I had to remind front desk staff I was an SPG more than once. I was told I did not have complimentary water because I was not on an SPG floor (not my fault). After some discussion I was provided with water. More attention to cleaning needed. Carpet dirty and moldy bathroom tile. I thought the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Dinner in the restaurant was quite good, although one dinner took over 2 hours because kitchen was short staffed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Option Love the experience and staff. While the airport on site hotels are more convenient this property is so much more enjoyable. I go back and forth on where I say depending on departure time but really enjoy my stays at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast cafe 25 euro for such a low quality was very disappointing. Lack of seating and noisy... No help from staff.... one of the worst places I have stayed. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mini shower I will admit I am not a skinny guy but unless you can bend your body in half the shower in my room on the dedicated SPG floor was so small I could not properly wash myself. I also found it strange that the tv speaker was only in the bathroom. Staff was cautious and gave me my spg checking bonus I stay here because it is cheaper than the airport hotel but the rooms are small and the bathroom is even smaller July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overnight stay...food service to be improved Good room confort and facilities (good Wifi coverage) and nice to have breakfast included in toom fee. The food service in the Lounge Bar need to be improvement, too slow the service, you can wait also 40 mins for a salad. The list has little number of choices. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confortable stay in Frankfurt This is the best choice if you have to stay in Frankfurt for business reason. Easy to reach from motorway/airport and great breakfast in morning. And in the evening a nice lounge where to stay and take something to eat from the restaurant. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in Frankfurt Great all purpose Hotel for business meetings or leisure travel. Central location close to S Bahn train and taxis always available. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect with a car Rating given in relation to price paid. The Hotel is between the airport and the city and close to the Autobahn. You can park for free along the road next to the hotel. Quiet at night since it is located in a “office neighborhood”. Hotel is efficient, clean and easy to stay at. Rooms can vary so make sure you get a bed that match the number of people staying in the room. It’s very good value for money compared to the city hotels, and parking is easy. There is a tram in front of the hotel so you can get to the city using public transport. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second home in Germany Thanks to Mr. Vorbeck and his capable colleagues at reception. After numerous nights there now I am welcome each time with my name, and these people really are the benchmark to remind me why we Platinum-SPG loyalists love SPG. The facility is also great, sauna area and pool much better than in most Sheratons, and with the friendly welcome of Mrs. Coletto to breakfast, speaking around 5 languages, it is really just my second HOME! Thanks to all of you June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very helpful front desk staff Kanchanawadee and Mattias as the front desk were very helpful in making our stay comfortable. Please commend them on our behalf June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Bell Captain With the price i paid, i would have given this hotel a high rating if not for the bell captain. I booked 3 rooms for a total of 4 persons check in 1st June 2014 at 930pm and check out the next day 900am. We have a fight to catch at 10:00pm so we have to leave luggages with the hotel so we could visit the city. Each of us have a big luggage and a cabin size luggage. But the bell captain are not happy with the number of bags we have. He said we have too many luggages and no place to store them and he further indicated that each bag should be charge a fees of Euro 10 under normal circumstances but he waived the fees for us this time. He clearly showed his unhappiness with his expression and word put forward to us. My question to the hotel : is that a policy that you charge for bags keep with you under this circumstance? I had travelled the world and never been asked to pay for storage fees before. I am SPg gold member and never met a bell captain like him before. i have booked 3 rooms with 1 adults each in 2 rooms and 2 adults in the other room, i think our luggage pieces is reasonable and we have been travelling 2 weeks from Asia and also attended a trade fair, so we have fair luggages. Considering that we only spent a total of 12 hours in the room, i presume we are reasonable to expect enjoy a little convenience provided for by all decent hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful friendly hotel I have been frequenting this hotel for some 20 years now and what i have experienced in my last few visits, including the last one, is an unbelievable improvement. The staff friendliness, responsiveness and courtesy are the greatest asset of this hotel. The accommodation is comfortable and the hotel offers luxuries and amenities warranting five stars May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall impresion - average There is no free wi-fi in hotel which is big minus. I asked if there are available room on a specific side of the hotel, the lady from the reception said no, and in the same time one of my colleagues received it from the other lady from the reception. I was not asked if I want a room on smokers floor, but I received it (altough reservation was made for non-smokers). Food & bed were good. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel with an excellent staff. The only problems for me was the bed was a little saggy and we were 25 minutes by Tram from the City Center. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler as it is very convenient to the airport. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Great staff. Convenient location. Clean Rooms. Outstanding restaurant and bar. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A super hotel Although a 4 star hotel, it offers all the amenities and luxuries of a 5 star hotel. Most responsive staff and very comfortable rooms and public area make a stay here very pleasant May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotei ideal This hotel offers everything that a business man expect. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sper business hotel I have known this hotel as a good business hotel for nearly 25 gears and I am happy to say that it really has been improved to the level of a luxury hotel.The rooms, although some are on the small side, are nevertheless very comfortable, the service is excellent and one can only congratulate the hotel management. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating The desk staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable. The in- house restaurant had great service, and the food was delicious. However, the bathroom smelled like mold or mildew. It had no overhead fan, and overall needs a good update. I was disappointed that there was no gift shop/sundries space. I would not stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Hello, Frank and I just had a stay in this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and greeted us after we landed early in the morning. We enjoyed several meals in the hotel and especially enjoyed the breakfast with Anja. She was very attentive to us and everyone else in the restaurant. We could tell Anja has a great spirit for customer service and hospitality. Anja is a treasure to have as an employee, she makes the guests feel welcome and is clearly happy with her job. Amber and Frank March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay...many thanks!!! Hi Team: Hope all is well. Amber and I just spent the first two days of our weeklong holiday in Frankfurt...and we stayed at this property. From the time we checked in at the front desk and into our room, we were treated like royalty. To be a bit more specific, Felix Schmidt was very helpful and knowledgable...he had loads of suggestions for us and was very happy every time we needed some help from him! And he is very informed about the world. We will certainly picks this hotel again when next we are in Frankfurt...please recoognize Felix in your own way...he made our Platinum membership feel a lot more valuable. Many thanks again to you, your staff...and Felix! Cheers Frank and Amber March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by biz trip a good couple of days business meetings and stay at the hotel. Not the most cost effective but helpful staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASV (another superb visit) Another Superb Visit to what is fast becoming a favourite hotel of mine. The hotel is close to the airport but on an Industrial / Office estate, with really no where to go (without a taxi or car) other than remain in the hotel, which for some could be off putting. However - great bar area with fantastic bar staff and a very extensive range of liquor. A restaurant with a very accommodating chef, helpful staff and extremely delicious food. As previously stated, the staff are excellent and offered 5* service levels all round. Haven't tried the pool yet.. Where this hotel really wins - once you arrive, you don't need to leave - oh ........ and the bill when I left... considering the food eaten, drink consumed and FABULOUS room........ GREAT VALUE .... Thanks to all the staff... I WILL BE BACK! and soon.... March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Fair One Good hotel, convenient located near the airport and the motorway. Good level of services and a very helpful and oriented staff. Parking is, a little bit expensive and is time to have free wifi at least as standard for the SPG. Rooms are business style oriented. City center can be reached without any problem in 15 min by taxi or tramway. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet should be included in all rates Overall I was satisfy, however, I'm not on a cruise boat where telecommunication is a challenge. Having an internet fee that is multiple times what a cellular operator is offering is kind of "from the previous century" approach. It's way too expensive. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service! My favourite hotel customer service features are; 1. being recognised by hotel staff - it makes me feel valued 2. the hotel reading my profile before I arrive - makes for a far better stay 3. staff going out of their way to make sure everything is going well - reassures me my business is wanted 4. a loyalty programme that genuinely sets you aside for being a loyal customer and provides those added extras, which we all like to receive. The Sheraton Congress met / exceeded all expectations and I enjoyed a wonderful stay. There was one small error o check out which was rectified within 5 seconds... Another great Frankfurt SPG hotel.... Oh .... the restaurant is well worth a visit, the food was extremely delicious.. all the staff were excellent February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not t far from FRA AP This Hotel is a short ride away if you do not want to stay at the airport or one of the airport Hotels. Breakfast was great, good and fresh selection that would have meet all demands. There was a long line at check-out so I requested my bill via e-mail and that was not problem. Parking is expensive and I propose to include that for SPG Platinum members as a benefit. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great and convenient public transportaion. I stayed at this hotel recently (12/18-20) and had a very pleasant experience while there. After a long and draining flight, it was nice to see a energetic and enthused front desk staff waiting to check me in the morning. I wish I could remember her name but she was great. She welcomed me as a Platinum member and helped me out a lot with my bad German skills.People like that make you want to come back. I loved that the tram runs by the hotel, easy access to downtown. December 27, 2013
  • 2015-04-21T18:23:42.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_142, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>