Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Really liked the location. Condition of hotel is average. It does not look like it is being kept up very well. Staff is polite and courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I stay at the Sheraton when I visit my daughter who goes to ODU. On my travel day to the Sheraton I ate Something that disagreed with me and caused a lot of stomach pain. The next morning I went to the front desk and explained my situation to Katelyn McMahon, the front desk manager. She quickly helped me with changing rooms and also got me a large glass of ginger ale for my stomach. I did not ask for this as she did this on her own. She was really concerned with my issue. I have stayed in four and five stars hotels before and seldom received such personal attention. Also Shawn in the Club Lounge went out of his way to also assist me and my family. As long as the Sheraton has employee's like this, they will be a success and a place where I will always stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs closer attention Ihave stayed in this hotel several times as the location for work can not be beat - so I know all rooms are not the same. This time I was in room 840 - right next to the elevator which made it noisy both late into the night and early in the AM - but that's not why I rated the stay so low. The room had a shabby feel. There was a tear in the vinyl headboard a scuff on the toilet stand - a beat up shower stool and a scary (blood) thumb print on the all white shower curtain. This was a handicapped room and I wondered how anyone in a wheelchair would ever be able to move from the bath to the bedroom narrow passage. The bed sheets were scratchy and the bed itself (promoted as something 'special') was saggy and uncomfortable. The location was not worth lack of sleep - I checked out after one night and went elsewhere for my second evening in Norfolk. This room was not what I think of as a good representation of the Sheraton name or brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room for a Sheraton Best Sheraton we have stayed at. Room was large and had great river views. Location made it easy to get around downtown and go to McArthur Mall. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I made a reservation 10 months ago to attend a family function and when I arrived they gave my room to someone else. They were able to correct the problem but it took over an hour for me to check in. then for my entire stay I had diffucult time getting services becase frontdesk did not set up my CC correctly. There were an experiences that were not so pleasant dealing with night bartender. There was a manager hitting on the person cleanning the room. I found his comments unacceptable. Besides those items the staff was very good. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOFT Conference Thank you so much for an exceptional conference. This was our 28th year and by many standards our very best yet. The Staff wearing our T shirts and ;your hands on participation including raising money was beyond our expectation. Norfolk is convenient and we didn't need a car for most activities. Dining was superb in and around the hotel and the conference staff was attentive to our needs. Bravo, Well Done! One minor point, an airport shuttle would be great and a business center for color printing July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Great place to stay - extremely professional and excellent location. Highly reccommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harbor view I stayed here for the view , but was disappointed. Window was small and could not see a view unless I stayed right at the window. Very small room, and door got in the way of the bathroom. Bed was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul Parking is aproblem. You make us park far away then we get charged for it. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay. Check-in was excellent; front-desk staff person was professional, friendly and acknowledged my SPG membership, offering a late check out. The room, bed and bath were very nice. The only negative was the absence of any type of coffee table or side table in the sitting area. There was a sofa but no place to set a cup,of coffee or anything. A small fix to make a nice difference. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surrounding area: problem The hotel was acceptable, and I received an upgraded room. Toilet had stains in it. Due to rain, we had water leaking into the main room from the window. The surrounding area needs work, with most stores near the hotel closed or shut down. Sheraton advertised the great area for shopping and activities, but it was a dead area on the 4th of July weekend. The main problem was homeless people in the hotel vicinity pandering for money. Homeless wanderers hanging around the hotel valet/check-in area as well. We walked to the adjacent MacArthur Center Mall that you advertise, and were accosted by 3 strangers for money. My family did not feel safe in the area and we will not return. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Waterfront Location If you like to walk and enjoy the city, this is a great location! Close to Waterside, Spirit of Norfolk, Nauticus/USS Wisconsin, Water taxi to Portsmouth and Harbor Park, MacArthur Mall, and Granby street restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by non-pet person although the hotel seemed clean & nice, I was not happy with the pets all over. we heard barking dog all night our first night there.. staff was very nice and food in City Dock was very good. We were moved to another floor on our 4th and final night since our room smelled like bug spray. We were told pets only on floors 1-3 but we were moved to 9th floor and there were dogs on that floor also. No consideration for non-pet owners. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk service After several visits to this property over the years, I was very disappointed in the check-in service at the front desk. The individual was totally non-communicative, poorly dressed, had no name plate,would not pursue troubles with her computer accepting my charge card, would not respond to the fact that I was overcharged for the room despite my reservation of over one month, refused to check availability of club level rooms,and had absolutely no smile or idea of HOSPITALITY. It was really disappointing after being faithful to Sheraton. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the water The Sheraton Norfolk Waterside was in the perfect location for our vacation with easy access to the waterfront, boat tours of the harbor and Norfolk Naval Base, the Nauticus museum and Battleship Wisconsin, and nearby restaurants. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay As a PLT100, I stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel has always treated me well with friendly service and decent upgrades. This stay I was there for three nights and was upgraded to a cabana room suite overlooking the pool. It was a great room with my own outside area by the pool. The club lounge there is also good. I'm a fruit guy and they have ample fruit in the AM. The surrounding area has good walking and site seeing paths and it's right downtown. However, it's a little dead down there at night. The overall location is good for work or play... It's a straight shot to the beach, historical sites, and not too far from Williamsburg. The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is you have to pay for parking. Otherwise, it's a solid facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Reservation Close to Beach This was a last minute reservation for a trip to Virginia Beach. Although this hotel is not located in Virginia Beach, it is a great location to travel to the beach -- only about 15 minutes away. We really enjoyed the Harbor View room and were awestruck by the large ships outside our window. The staff was incredibly helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to a lot of great places to eat and shopping. Nice pool! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome waterside view I was confused with the GPS direction at first but when I got to the hotel I was truly amazed with the view of the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was just stunning. I enjoyed walking along the sidewalk while watching the sunset. It was nice to be so close to ride the ferry or enjoy some great entertainment. The harbor view room was truly nice. The room was so cozy that I was able to get some rest that was overdue. I'm already looking to plan another trip. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was nice but did not follow thru on promotional offer that I had which included 2 coke beverages that was never bought to my room as promised. Actually the promotion would have been overlooked entirely had I not asked about it July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met needs-Great Location for Spirit Crusie I originally booked a room with one bed...when we got into the room it was two queens!There was a scratching noise in the vents.Other then that it was a nice stay for the price. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was clean. I stayed for one night and would definitely love to go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Water View Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was pleasant and bright and cheery. The restaurant was rather pricy but it had a nice bar area to relax in after traveling. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Regular I travel to Norfolk for business on a regular basis. There is no need for me to stay in any hotel that doesn't have the service or amenities that I need. I always book at the Sheraton Waterside! The Club Floor / Club Lounge are an excellent retreat, and the harbor views are terrific. The staff recognizes my SPG Gold status, which includes complimentary valet parking, and they are always helpful. The restaurant and in-room dining is good, and the proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants allows me to enjoy the evenings in Norfolk. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location for visiting Norflok Reservation made as a group/conference member, but actually not recognised so the rate was higher than expected. The rest was OK June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should focus on maintenance My stay was for a conference and although I have absolutely no criticism for the conference facilities, the lodging amenities could use improvement. One of the big issues was the air conditioning unit made horrible gurggling noices while on. As I spoke with many of my colleagues present at the conference, they experienced the same issue. I was clearly missing a hanging picture over the bathroom toilet. The picture hangers, level markings and sticky putty were tacky, especially for a Sheraton. Partly used shampoo bottles were also present in the bathroom. These kind of details could be improved. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable The room was very nice, it was only missing a microwave and a frig, i think if you're paying that much for a room per night that those comforts should come automatic, other then that our stay was great and we would definitely go back. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Enjoyed everything offered. Staff very helpful June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel and great features, close to festivities staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside We stayed on a Friday night during Harborfest. The entire stay was a great experience. At check-in we were given a restaurant voucher for an excellent restaurant within walking distance. We enjoyed seeing all the activities going on with Harborfest. Our SPG Gold status was recognized and rewarded. We had a beautiful, large corner room on the 9th floor with a view of the entire harbor. We will definitely try to stay here again when we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had excellent staff My friend and I were so impressed with the staff at this hotel. Your reservationist, Shree, could not have tried harder to get us a good room. My hamstring was pulled loose before we came so I could not hardly walk. It was my friends birthday and I planned this for her. MI MI Wldeman, your restaurant supervisor was one of the nicest people we've ever met. Our servers had so much personality and did an amazing job serving us. We never ate anywhere else while we were there. Your staff in the Club lounge were friendly and helpful. Your staff made our trip one we will never forget.You are to be commended on you selection of staff. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! The room was excellent also!!!Accommodations were top of the line!!! We cannot wait to get to come back. We want to bring some of her grandchildren next time. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>