Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginie
  • 23510
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel, great service. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many rude customers No refrigerator so my insulin ruined in ice. Loud screaming people in hallways. Wish I would have known the Carribean festival was going on so I could have stayed somewhere else. Too many people. Staff tried there best but were very understaffed and harrassed by the large groups there. Were great letting me get out of my last night stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average At Best I stay at this hotel about 5-6 times per year. When I went to breakfast in the concierge lounge there were no scoops for serving cereal, when I pointed that out to the attendant she said there were none in the back and she was not allowed to leave the room to get them. END of discussion. I would have thought she would have been able to call someone to have them brought to the breakfast room. This Sheraton also continues to have the least to offer for breakfast of any SPG property that I stay at. Making this extra disappointing is that it is right in Downtown Norfolk, so many of the people who eat in the concierge lounge for breakfast are US Military personnel who deserve at least some scrambled eggs as an option. $1.00 discount for $13.00 parking fee is a slap in the face to SPG members. If you want to offer free parking or even $5.00 off that is worthwhile, but $1.00 isn't worth the effort to carry in the ticket. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend! We had a family reunion here and it was beyond my expectation. The rooms was nice clean and comfortable, although I would have liked a firmer mattress. The view on the 5th fl. over looking the water was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, the banquet food was delicious, the 4th fl. Claramont banquet room was very nice! I was happy to be able to walk to the mall and places to eat, that was very convenient. I enjoyed the pool too, we are looking forward to making this our annual vacation spot! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for tourists. My wife and I attended our 50th high school reunion staged at the hotel. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful during our check in and check out process. We would particularly like to give a high recommendation to both Sharee and Marques at the front desk who were exceptionally helpful and made our stay all the more pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I had a wonderful time at this hotel. I was here for business but the staff and calming surroundings made the trip pleasurable. Go out and enjoy downtown Norfolk for dinner! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waitress I would say that most of the stay was typical, but our morning waitress - Joyce - was amazing! She was helpful, kind, and went out of her way to make our breakfast enjoyable. It was my fiance's birthday and it really made his day! THank you! Aileen August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly nice hotel We waited more than 30 minutes to be waited on in the restaurant. On Friday night, August 1st we arrived at 9:45 after traveling all day. We later found out that there was 1 chef and 1 waitress for the entire place. If it wasn't for the service by the waitress, we would have left. Please review your procedures for taking care of a full to capacity hotel. Other than that and not being able to print our boarding passes, our stay was nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location The resturant food is awesome!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent view great staff, very friendly July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and great food The hotel is in a great location and the beds are very comfortable. Also, the food at the restaurant was outstanding. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was really nice My experience with this hotel was not good. I had to change rooms 3 times because the first room was not clean very dusty and hair on the sheets. Second room part of the ceiling in the bathroom fell out above tub, they fixed it then the next morning water began to run from the hole. We used valet and they parked our truck in the bushes which caused some deep scratches. So my experience was not good but the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN Hotel jacked up my rates and refuses to change it. They act like they don't understand what happened. Can't even get anyone to call me back. I booked under one rate. They emailed the receipt and it was a different rate. Called 5 times. Talked to the billing person twice who claimed she couldn't figure it out and would have a manager call. Never happened. Done with overpriced Sheraton Hotels. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Hotel is in need of upgrading. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRAVELON wHILE THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, YOUR STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL.THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS TRULY ONE OF THE BEST, NICEST, FRIENDLIEST, AND PROFESSIONAL i HAVE ENCOUNTERED. CUDOS TO THEM. UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT GET NAMES. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room for a Sheraton Best Sheraton we have stayed at. Room was large and had great river views. Location made it easy to get around downtown and go to McArthur Mall. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Great place to stay - extremely professional and excellent location. Highly reccommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating and has great features When looking for a hotel, I always look for the ratings first and then from there my needs. I need a hotel that is first clean and with a comfortable bed. Sheraton was that. The bed, I wish I could have taken home with me. Not only did the bed when first walking into the room look tempting, but it was definitely comfortable as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Donna49 This is the 2nd review. First one disappeared from site! Anyway hotel was nice except I felt that they catered to "pets" more than humans. We were told that pets were only on floors 1, 2, & 3. We were on floor 3 and a dog barked all night. No sleep. Then when we returned from dinner, room smelled light bug spray! They moved us to 9th floor which we were told no pets were allowed HOWEVER when we were leaving our room, the guy across the hall had a dog in his room. NOT happy being lied too! Hopefully this review will NOT disappear...people need to know about the dog issues in this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay Beautiful room on the 9th floor with a harbor view. Spacious, clean, tastefully decorated. Only complaint was that the ahower drained slowly so we stood in our own backwash while trying to get clean. Everything else was GREAT! Wish they had a hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is a wonderful place to stay! Iwe enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! The balcony view was nice and the bed/bedding was so comfortable! We ate at the Sunday breakfast buffet and the food was awesome! From the minute we checked in and until we checked out....the staff was friendly with a happy attitude. We walked to the Norfolk Jazz Festival and walked back to the room! August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Took the desk 3 attempts to get us in the correct room type we reserved. The floor in the bathroom had long black hair all over it and in the shower. The carpet had not been swept and the dust was terrible. Left notes regarding the above. The room was dusted but the floors remained the same. There was also long black hair in the bed. Disgusting! The refrigerator would wake us up during the night making horrible noise therefore we kept it unplugged. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the waterside. Parking was not convenient and only one family restaurant close by. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had Big Fun at the Sheraton Waterside Nice and clean facility, quiet comfortable sleep. Convenient walks to Mall and other tour sites. The in-house restaurant was great. Other than the shortage of hand towels and the lack of a refrigerator in the room being a standard feature, I had no complaints. The location and waterfront views made up for some of the hotel's lack. Add the frige and complimentary breakfast and this would rank "excellent" July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Regular I travel to Norfolk for business on a regular basis. There is no need for me to stay in any hotel that doesn't have the service or amenities that I need. I always book at the Sheraton Waterside! The Club Floor / Club Lounge are an excellent retreat, and the harbor views are terrific. The staff recognizes my SPG Gold status, which includes complimentary valet parking, and they are always helpful. The restaurant and in-room dining is good, and the proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants allows me to enjoy the evenings in Norfolk. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for publication I am writing this for your records, not for publication. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the location and hotel were very nice. My problem was with the noise level in room 572. Not noise level from other guests or harbor noise, but rather mechanical noise from the room itself. There was a constant motor noise, louder than normal air conditioning noise. This noise was not the concern because I need white noise to sleep so I got used to this sound and was able to sleep through this sound. But around 1:30 in the morning, there was constant clanging/banging noises coming from the panel below the thermostat. They would start and continue for approximately 15 minutes and then start again, constantly keeping me awake. I layed in bed contemplating calling the front desk, but didn't want to change rooms or have someone coming up to the room at 1:30 in the morning and we were only staying one night. I am just pointing it out so you can have someone take a look before the next guest stays. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel Very friendly staff at front desk and they tried to accommodate us as best as possible. Problem we had after going out and returning we noticed the bathroom had not been linen on bed not changed. Shift manager was notified and stated they would speak with housekeeping. After returning next day we noticed same problems. Notification made. On 3rd day we returned and not cleaning of bathroom or changing of linen still. We spoke with Manager at front desk and she gave us SPG points for our problems and comp breakfast buffet tickets. Breakfast staff very friendly, but sausage was over cooked and bacon slightly burned also. Everything else was good, excellent omelet station and chef. We were also not charged for valet parking due to issues we had. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpaid for average accomodations Small club room, furniture needs to be replaced in bed rooms. Only towels was replaced, beds not made daily by housekeeper. Club room food unacceptable. Kids running down the halls all night. You pay for location here. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated SPG Member I'm an SPG member as well as an American Express SPG card carrier. I also am a pilot for an airline which has a contract with this particular hotel for our overnights. At this point I'm very frustrated about the blatant lack of communication from the hotel staff after my stay regarding a piece of luggage left behind. I've tried for 5 days since my stay to contact ANYONE who could help regain my belongings to no avail. Every time I call I'm forwarded to a "lost and found" department which never answers the phone nor returns my call after leaving voice messages. I then was told by a desk agent that she would personally look into and call back within the hour. I called the next day to follow up after not receiving any call back only to be forwarded yet again to a seemingly non-existent lost and found personnel department. I called back immediately and asked to speak with a manager and was told she was "on the floor" and would call me back in a few minutes. The desk agent was the one from the previous day who "took down my info" as she stated she "had my info already and would pass it along". It's been 5 hours and absolutely no follow up from anyone. I'm fed up with this property and will be following up with our hotel committee for the airline as well as the BBB next. It's disheartening to know that such a simple phone call and some minor coordination to return my items could be so challenging. Especially for a loyal spg member. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by norfolk Food on the club level was terrible. Wouldn't eat there again. Internet is free on the club level but they charge you and then remove it from the bill at the end of the stay. very annoying. hallways are loud, you can hear everybody from inside the room. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>