Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by holidays I use to stay here for many years. It is the place to be in Bangkok, large pools on the river, special cheese buffet on the river, great lounge. When you have been visited Bangkok, you must stay here to keep relax and cool. All the team ready to help you and trying to satisfy your request. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in superb location Attention to detail, very helpful staff, good swimming pools, river views. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This hotel is all about hospitality. I got great room (suite), breakfast was delicious. Staff was extremely friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel was not our first choice but we had a great stay , the staff were fantastic. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Beautiful Rooms! Lovely Staff! Comfortable beds! Amazing views! Great breakfast buffet! Ill be back! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feel to this hotel. Although I live in Bangkok I spend much time traveling and staying in hotels due to work. It is the first time I have stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton and I found the hotel just had a great feel to it. Executive suite room was excellent. Comparing with other hotels in the same price range I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff were great, food was nice, it delivered what was expected for a hotel of this quality. It is rare for me not to find negatives but in this case I have to say there was little to complain about. Will stay here again for sure. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome River View I got upgraded to a junior suite. The river view was awesome. The club lounge is very spacious with great 180 views; the food offering was much less than the other SPG properties in Bangkok; but it was good. Had to carry my own bag from BTS and onto the boat and then from the boat to the check-in. Not one staff offered to help. I left my computer power cord, when I called a day later they had it. I am very happy for that, but I think they could have sent an email to tell me. Overall a nice property, but it is off the beaten trail a bit, so make sure you don't mind waiting for the boat to the BTS. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revisiting Bangkok I've stayed at this property a number of times in the last 25 years, but was slightly apprehensive on this occasion because of worldwide publicity about widespread flooding in Bangkok. The hotel website offered a reassuring statement, which proved to be quite correct, and I found that the service from arriving at the airport to departure was absolutely seamless, in spite of any personal problems which individual staff may have had with the flooding - an indication of the high standards at this hotel. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay Me and my wife were at the Sheraton between 01st May and 05th May and had an wonderful stay.Would recommend this hotel because of its friendly staff,ideal location and value for money. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to stay with a family This is the third year that we have stayed at the sheraton towers and it never fails to disappoint. The rooms were spotless with the beds being turned down every day, which meant the bathroom was also cleaned twice a day. The laundry service was impeccable and with 3 pieces of laundry per person included in the room price, meant we had little laundry to do on our return home - a real bonus! The pool is my daughters favourite part of the hotel and spent every minute she could in it. It was clean and enjoyed by all the family. The lounge is not used much by families but an area we enjoy. The girls who work there really look after you and our daughter was known very well by them all and looked after accordingly. The proximity to the sky train is a bonus and the boat that takes you there leaves every half hour. The cold towels and water on your return are always well received. A great holiday as always and would highly recommend. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and Cons @Royal Orchid Sheraton SPG platinum benefits : August 2013 1)Welcome amenity choosen between 500 points or local amenity [No full buffet breakfast option; if you need buffet breakfast can redeem 1500 points for 1 person /day ; and 3000 points for 2 redeemable per day] 2)Club lounge access at 27th floor -small breakfast only in club lounge 0700-1000 -afternoon tea 1400-1600 -evenning cocktail 1730-2000 -Free internet 3)Upgrade to junior/executive suites [ not includ. Tower benefits eg.laundry service etc.] Pros: -Good panoramic view from executive suite -Smart staff @Club lounge level -Newly Renovated Lounge Cons: -Downgrading SPG platinum recognitions -Poor standard check-in process -Small breakfast @club lounges/no options anymore -Unfriendliness and unhelpful @front lobby floor -Traffic jam and busy area around the hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel was comfortable it was a great experience August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We had a great stay from the moment we checked in. Ms Dream in the ROSH lounge made us feel so welcome & continued to provide amazing service throughout our sty. The young women was available when needed.A level of service provided I have not seen before. The young woman needs to be acknowledged for this high level of service. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement I did redeem starpoints for this period and what i met is almost unbearable. Reception : They look at me like someone who get this room for free and look down. Of course i get this room for free but i have to work a lot to get the Starpoints. Also you didn't provide me a breakfast and i don't want to pay 2,000++ baht for breakfast but my partner what to have an experience from yours and we get a bad experience. Also my bahtroom can't lock. Your breakfast is only have cheap product like cheeze and bread and also your staff don't want to answer any question and they compalin customer in Thai coz customer is Farang but I ma Thai ... I can here it. I am a Thai women who travel with Farang and i have a look down notice from your staff. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view of Chao Phraya river 4th visit to this hotel, never disappoint me with the sweet sleeper bed. Room was spacious, but it would be great if the bath and shower is separated. Complimentary shutter boat to Saphan Taksin BTS, convenient and we really enjoyed the ride. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last of 3 stays This was the last of 3 separate stays during our travel throughout SE Asia plus we are celebrating our 30th anniversary. The staff must this stay positively the best. Staff members in the Club lounge, Maneerat who helped me arrange flowers for my wife and many many thanks go to Nimit who consistently helped us throughout our 3 stays, even contacting me on his day off to ensure we had everything we needed. It was Nimit who we had met 4 years earlier during our stay who demonstrated such care and hospitality that when we knew we were coming back to Bangkok we had to stay at the Sheraton. Thank you Nimit for once again making my family feel so welcome and cared for! Regards, John R. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Service & Value for money Title says it all! Fantastic location on the river; great pool views on vibrant river life. Perfect, professional service everywhere in the hotel including restaurants & riverside bar. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position on the river This hotel, located on the Chaophrya River is a great jumping off spot to explore the highlights of the river shore. Also it is close to the central business district. Amenities of the hotel are excellent and the service by the staff also excellent May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Great location, great facilities, great staff, swim up bar in the pool in garden surroundings and great margaritas in every bar - what more could you ask for. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Excellent stay overall. This is our third visit to Royal Orchid Sheraton. Great Platinum recognition and wonderful service from K. Chunyanuth at the Club Lounge and the Front Desk staff, including K. Nimit. Wonderful view of the Chaopraya River from the room. Two minor issues: Room 2824 was missing a sofa in the living room and there was no turn-down service provided during this stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club / Tower Lounge This is our 2nd stay in June 2013 and 5th stay overall at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. So far, this is our best stay at this hotel. We felt very welcomed to be back at our home away from home for 4 nights. The hi-lite for this stay is the great Tower Lounge experience: the wonderful customer service and the nicely renovated Lounge. It was great to see that the old furniture has (finally) been removed and the new decor put in place. Now the Royal Orchid Sheraton has the best Club Lounge in Southeast Asia with its amazing Chaophraya River view from the 27th floor, its excellent level of customer service from the friendly and warm staff, and its brand new furniture and space design. Special thanks to several of the staff that made our stay a memorable and enjoyable experience... Check-in @ Tower Lounge: K. Chunyanuth and K. Pornthip took great care to make sure everything is taken care of. It is nice for Platinum member to check-in at the peaceful Tower Lounge instead of the busy lobby. Evening Cocktail @ Tower Lounge: K. Natchana and K. Chunyanuth remembered all our preferred drinks from previous visits and they took great care of us each evening visit, making sure that our drinks are always filled. The new salad station is also a nice addition to the Lounge. Housekeeping staff for our 21st floor Executive Suite: our suite was always in great condition thanks to the hardworking housekeeping staff. From all of our stays here, our suite was the most well-taken care of by the housekeeping staff. Check-out @ Tower Lounge: K. Kanjana and K. Nimit helped with the speedy check-out plus efficient arrangement for our luggages and taxi to the airport. We really appreciate their teamwork in taking care of us during this visit as well as in previous visits. Thank you! We hope to come back here again soon... June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel deserves more than excellent theoretically spoken i have given an overall rate such as good whereas the hotel deserves the rate excellent However if i mention excellent therewill be nothing to improve No improvement means no future August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the River WE stayed in a club suite for 4 nights early Sept. This hotel exceeded our expectations, the club staff were very good , remembering your name drinks etc, always very helpful with any queries. It is fabulous to hop off the MRT onto to SPG Boat after the hustle and bustle of the city, with a cool towel and a drink, throughly recommend September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly staff All the associates I have met were very friendly. They always smile and greet the me, either in Restaurant, Front Desk or Bellman. It made me feel warm welcomed. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review TV channels are very few, do not take in to account the variety of international guests staying at this hotel.....having different native languages. Please add some channels in Hindi language. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel along the river Have stayed at this hotel for several occasions and it exceeded my expectation every time I stayed. From the very fist day of checking in to a very last day of checking out. Check in staff at the lounge was very friendly and I received an upgrades most, if not all, of each time I visited. Foods at the lounge are decent though wish there could be more selections during the evening cocktail. The hotel should allow its platinum guests to partake the breakfast at its main restaurant, Feast, too (at the moment only at the lounge). Most of the starwood hotels I stayed are giving their guests an option to have breakfast at their main restaurants other than at the lounge (Plaza Athenee, Le Meridien, St Regis and Sheraton Grande) My most recent stay at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit now giving the option of restaurant breakfast for its platinum guest too. I hope this will soon change in the future. Overall Royal Orchid Sheraton is really a great hotel alongside the river. It has been and will always be my main hotel over the forthcoming stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome stopover from long travels The Royal Orchid Sheraton BANGKOK is an excellent home away from home, the faciliities are first class ,as is staff attention , food and service. Great to be near the Chao Praya River and watch all the action up and down. New for us was use of Hotel Limo to from Airport this was excellent. Thanks until next time Graeme and Carol, Gold Coast, Australia August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Great experience staying here. Clean, close to the centre. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Riverside Hotel Being one of the original guests at the hotel back in '83, with numerous stays through the '90s, when based in Asia, it was a return "home" to the same high level of service, quality of rooms, and relaxing comfort of common areas. This hotel is excellent for families, with a garden pool and a starting point for most river tours/cruises at the adjacent River City. It is a taxi ride to the major shopping malls and some of the major restaurant areas, as Soi Convent, but the fares are reasonable at Baht 50 - 70, and even walkable for those that like walking. My only disappointment was that Georgio's restaurant was under renovation, a restaurant that I and family always enjoyed when resident in Bangkok. I am amazed that this property never shows its age. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent hotel in he SPG Group Again a pleasure to stay at this hotel We have stayed here on an annual basis for almost 20 years and continue to be pleased with the hotel and the warm and friendly nature of the staff Whilst the hotel is not located inhe middle of the shopping and business precincts if Bangkok we feel this s an advantage and the transport facilities provided by or near the are excellent and extremely good value fr money We will certainly be back again! April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>