Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 753 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacation runied. Had family and rented 2 rooms. made early request for adjoining rooms but request was not honored. arrived at 11:00 p.m. on 18 July and brought all the luggage in, even got help from staff, only to be told no power. was sent to the Marriott. returned on Sunday and given the worst rooms on the 14th floor, also not adjoining. then on 23 July to be awaken at 4:00 a.m. by emergency signals. had to evacuate. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was there the day after the fire. I understand emergencies happen and am glad no one was hurt. However, as a Gold Starwood member I would have expected advanced notice that food & beverage was limited so I could have made the choice to relocate as I was on business. When I arrived around 6pm the line to check in for SPG was long and there was only 1 person. At the restaurant after a long wait for a server I was advised that the restaurant was on limited menu. I went to the concierge who recommended a restaurant that was within walking distance. I was assured it was safe. As I exited the hotel to the right it looked desolate. I was approached by someone and felt uncomfortable so I turned in the other direction and found a place on my own that was in a more populated location. I expect better from the concierge at a Starwood property. As compensation for he inconvenience a complimentary continental breakfast was offered to guests but there were so many people from the convention that was in house that other business travelers such as my self were not able to have breakfast prior to leaving for morning appointments. Also, I had issues with the internet in my room and when I tried to call down my phone was not working and I had to use my cell phone. The list goes on. Again, I do understand that emergencies happen but expect more from a Starwood property. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Met Expectations The hotel room was extremely dusty, like it had not been utilized in months and then was offered to the first available customer. I was too absorbed in the business of why I was in town and was also too tired to request a room change. A plume of dust rose from the comforters and pillows, when I placed anything onto the bed. There was also a layer of dust on the nightstand. This is the reason why I scored "Facilities Expectation" so low. I did appreciate the lovely view from my window. The Bistro's food was delicious! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July's This would be the second 4th of July we've spent at the Sheraton. Great location! Staff were very pleasant & helpful for the most part (two gentlemen in the lobby, concierge and ladies at Starbucks counter 7/4). Dinner service waitstaff could use some adjusting. The woman waitstaff seemed as if we were doing her a favor and took her sweet time providing service. Thanks to the busboy for his help. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay. My husband & I were very happy with our recent overnight stay at the Sheraton. The staff & room exceeded our expectations. It was a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has a great central location in Philadelphia. There are beautiful views of the city and the bed is comfortable to sleep in. Thanks for a good nights rest and friendly hotel staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nothing more than average. I was not impressed with the hotel. The rooms were not clean. My cleaning person never took the plastic bucket liner out of the ice bucket the entire time I was there. I was there for 6 days! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow...I mean ughhh. Gross. I travel quite a bit for business and typically don't complain, but this has been such a horrible experience, I decided to write back. Upon arriving at the front desk, they said they'd bring a package that I had delivered right up to my room. That's didn't happen. After about 45 minutes I called back. They said they'd bring it up. It still didn't happen. They ended up calling me back, addressing me by the wrong name. Eventually the package made it to my room. When I arrived in my room, something didn't feel right. It was picked up but sort of a mess. There was used soap bar sitting out on the soap dish, the bed wasn't neatly made, etc. I unpacked and tried to forget about it. After several conversations trying to get the missing package up to my room, they asked if I was staying with someone else. I told them no - it's just me. Apparently they still had someone else in this room!!! I told them that would explain why it didn't seem fully clean. They sent a cleaning crew up to investigate. So I ended up leaving the room while they were working on it...a big and unnecessary interruption. Later, I started to iron my clothes for a business meeting tomorrow. I realized the iron had sticky black stuff all over it. I had to call down to get a new one. Fortunately I noticed the very visible issues with the iron before using it on my clothes. All this happened in the first few hours. Not looking forward to the rest of my stay. Overall this hotel just seems dated, dirty and way overpriced. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lights Out This hotel was dirty. Standing water in the parking garage. The lobby was dirty, the staf ignored the guests. The elevator was filty. The room,.. OMG. the lights did not work, the carpet was dirty. The bed had spots on them. Then, on top of all that, you charged for internet. " where they do that at".. I was done. Never again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 year anniversary The hotel was great. The staff went over and above to make my 14 year anniversary stay a great one. I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Comfortable, clean room, attentive friendly staff only complaint wifi $13 a day July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Philly SPG was never mentioned. We had to ask to have our number and points put in. The key did not work when we arrived at our room. The bellman retrieved new keys. The room was small. We had to move sideways to get around one table. We requested a King room and were given Queen without telling us. Our Internet service was intermittent. We were refunded for that. Maid service was great. Guest Services were responsive. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tHIS HOTEL HAD A GOOD STAFF WITH ONE EXCEPTION OVERALL THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL HOWEVER THE BLONDE WAITRESS WORKING NIGHTS IN THE TERRACE BAR HA A TERRIBLE ATTITUDE AND DISPOSITION YOU WILL MORE THAN LIKELY GET SEVERAL NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT THIS ONE EMPLOYEE. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not awful, but mediocre The last two glowing reviews, coming after some quite negative ones, are enough to raise one's suspicions. The real truth is that this is a well located, very large, clearly "middle-aged" downtown convention hotel. Lobby is huge, and quite uninteresting. My room was clean, spacious, but unexciting. Free wi-fi was a plus. Shower was antiquated. Dinner at main restaurant, Phillips Seafood, was a bit cheaper than most hotels, but totally boring. I would not avoid this hotel if I had a meeting there, but would not go there on my own. There are much better around Philadelphia, including Sheraton Society Hill. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service From the front desk person who joked about our birthdays being close to each other to the cleaning lady who introduced herself and made sure we had enough creamers for the coffee in the room, this was the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Great Job! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a headache... I was LUCKY enough to stay at this facility for a professional conference and was bombarded by a national fraternity party. The staff couldn't keep up with the incessant party; a garbage can full of chicken bones and catering bins lined the halls. I originally was housed on the 26th floor but called to get the room changed. When the front desk clerk could hear the noise through my call, he upgraded my room but it still was a tragic space. The bathroom was dirty, furniture smeared with LORD knows what and the carpet needed to be washed-- or burned, I'm not sure which. I elected to stay here because of sheer convienance and ended up regretting it. The high note-- the staff were all charming, restaurants very accomodating and tasty, proximity to everything-- sure it was there. Beyond that, it was like a Sheraton and a Motel 6 had a baby... not the quality I was expecting or paid for. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is within easy reach of many museums, Rittenhouse Square, and other tourist sites. The Club Level was great, the view from our 25th floor room spectacular. Everything was clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special Good location. Property is at least 10 years past its prime. Not bad, but just run down. Needs paint, old carpet, not outright dirty but... and just very average everywhere else. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facility Just attended a three-day conference here and everything ran smoothly. Was very impressed with the staff as they served 700+ for dinner. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I wanted to single out Andrew Puzdrak for going the extra mile for me during my stay and he should be recognized for his due diligence in that regard. I arrived Monday late evening after a gruieling 8 hr flight and went to the lobby restaurant for a light evening meal (by the way the soup/salad combo hit the spot). Long story short, i was tired and axiuous to get some sleep so i paid the bill and went to my room. I did not realize I left my blue double breasted blazer on the back of the restaurant chair. The next morning, after the 0500 hrs fire drill and during dressing for our IQPC conference i releaed my jacket was not in my room closet. I proceeded to the Mezzenaine and shared my story with Andrew. I gave him the description and he asked me to wait in the meaaenaine area. He was gone a good 15 min and appeared with my jacket, had me sign for it and was on his way.Andrew is a cut above the cloth to say the least and should be rewarded/recognized for going the extra mile in my behalf.. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely friendly housekeeping staff Very good hotel with the most friendly housekeeping staff I've encoutnered July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating The rooms was comfortable and the furniture was nice, but you can see that the hotel needs to be updated. It is time for a floor by floor makeover. This could be an excellent hotel. The location is perfect. It is nice place but it is time for refreshing. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by shady hotel I arrived at 1:30am in the morning, having called that I'm going to be late. When checking in I was told that there is unfortunately no room left for me. After pointing out that this is the 2nd time in a row that I didn't get a room despite a reservation and that I called to let them know that I'm going to be late a handicapped room was available. I'm pretty tired of this and not going to stay at this hotel anymore July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed hotel We appreciate this hotel. Staff are great and we appreciate its dog friendly policies. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was rubbed the wrong way when I first checked in... Downtown Philadelphia location. We arrived very early in the morning. I walked up to one guy who acted like he didn't even see me and later on he did the same thing to my man. The other gentleman was really nice. The hotel was excellent other than the no free wifi. These days that is a must. The rooms were clean, the beds are so comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. The wifi is a must though....12.95 per day is extreme when most places are offering free wifi. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Upon entering the garage, trash cans were overflowing in and around the elevators, the elevator doors were stained with coffee and drinks most likely from July 4th; we checked in the 6th. The hotel is tired, the floor covering in the main elevators is from a 1960's school house. When you get off at the club level, the foyer chair is missing its cushion. The chairs at the tables in the club are four inches shorter than the table. This place has lived its life. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stuck in the 80's This hotel is in desparate need of a renovation. I was very disappointed with this hotel and my room, which was tiny. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay The hotel was very conveniently located to everything I needed and wanted to do in Philadelphia. i thought the location of the Pool was a little out the way, especially for someone who has trouble walking. Overall my stay was excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to snuff Sheratons in general can be hit or miss — it's the one Starwood brand where I'm not sure what I'll be walking into. The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown is definitely a miss, joining the ranks of the Sheraton in downtown Indianapolis (circa 2012 - haven't been back since to know if there have been changes) and the Sheraton near O'Hare airport (circa 2012 - also haven't been back since to know if there have been changes). Upon arrival and after much waiting, there was no one to be found near valet due to understaffing. The only place to grab dinner is in the bar, which is the main source of my discontent. The service was almost comically atrocious. The room/facilities were fine, albeit a little rough around the edges. I could very clearly hear my neighbor on his cell phone, and the shower/spigot had some issues. The bathrooms near the hotel lobby were disgusting. They smelled and the dirty film above the water line in the toilet bowls indicated they hadn't been scrubbed in a long while. It's not a roach motel, but it certainly drags the Sheraton brand down. So many other Sheratons have figured it out—why can't this one? June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor choice None of the upgrades that we logged on the Starwoods site were honored or even recorded. The staff had no desire to find us an acceptable room until my wife became visibly upset, mentioned our Starwoods membership and the wedding party that blocked the rooms. After that we were given a room with 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 kids aged 14 and 11 on the first floor while the rest of the party was on the 26th floor. The only compromise the front desk offered was access for 2 to the club level 25 floors above for a $10 charge! No directions were given for the rooms or club level and only when the mother of the bride asked, were we given the gift bag the front desk was supposed to give all members of the party. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>