Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy room and treated pooly I booked my room through Hotwire (apparently a no no when staying at this hotel) as a getaway for me and my spouse. After booking my room I called the Hotel to confirm that I had requested a Deluxe King, I was told that no I was not getting a Deluxe King but rather a Standard King, I was disappointed but figured at least I was getting a King room. We came to Fort Worth to attend the Rodeo and a romantic dinner and evening away from home. Upon arrival to Fort Worth we did not check in to the Hotel until after the Rodeo as the Rodeo began at 2PM. After the Rodeo we went to check in and get ready for our dinner reservation which were at 7PM. Upon check in I was told that I had a Double Queen room… now that, I was not happy about and tried to explain to the young lady that even though I had booked through Hotwire, I had called the hotel itself to confirm my room. I was told by the young lady that there were no King rooms available and again told that because I booked through a 3rd party there was nothing she could do. I am not an unreasonable person and I do not like to cause I scene, I never raised my voice nor was I rude in anyway but I did want to make my point that I was very disappointed. At that time another lady who was checking someone else in reached over to where I was standing at the counter, slapped her hand down on the counter in front of me and practically yelled at me “Sir, you booked through a 3rd party and if you have a complaint you need to contact the third party”. My mother raised me not to be aggressive with women in any way… I am a southern gentlemen so I took my room key and we left the counter. When we got to our room we immediately noticed a foul odor in the room. Unfortunately we were running late for our dinner reservations and so we had to rush to get ready and back out of the hotel (my thought being that I was not going to let this ruin the rest of our evening). When we returned after dinner was when things really went downhill. The odor in the room was just the beginning. I did take a few pictures that are attached but unfortunately I only had my phone to take pictures which does not have a flash so this is all I have. The carpet was filthy, so much so that we would not walk barefoot on it. The toilet (as you can see in the picture) had not been cleaned and multiple items were broken. However this is nothing compared to the fact that the room we were placed in should not be a guest room at all but rather used for storage or something. The room is directly off the elevators (I can’t help but think we were placed there purpose) and the walls in the hotel are paper thin. We got NO REST at all as we stayed on a Saturday night and the Elevators ran all night. Ding Ding Ding Ding all night, doors open and close none stop, people talking sounded as if they were standing next to my bed and yelling at me. Now I understand that you cannot control the elevator traffic but again, no guest should EVER be placed in that room. It should be taken off of your list of rooms completely. As for the walls being paper thin , I almost expected this from reading past reviews of this property but never did I dream that I would hear from both rooms on either side of us every time a toilet flushed, a shower ran, a TV turned on or someone speaking in a normal voice coming through the walls. I already knew from my experience at check in that calling the front desk to complain would be out of the question.. we suffered through it and check out the very first thing the next morning (not our plan at all, we had brunch reservations but cancelled them) we wanted out of there ASAP. Had I not had drinks at dinner we would have driven back to Dallas that night. Upon check out is when I did voice my complaints and again told that because I booked through a 3rd party there was nothing to be done. The young lady asked me if I was a ”Preferred Starwood Guest” ( which was kind of a joke) I told her "no" that I was not so her offer was to make me one and give me some “star points” but that was really all she could do… my thought was ok… this trip was a bust but I will take whatever I can get… Now this is a joke because guess what…. I have gone online and created an account with SPG.com with the number she gave me but do I have any points? NO I do not. Needless to say…. The fun romantic getaway I planned was ruined completely by your hotel and staff February 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not SPG standard This hotel isn't great. Probably not good either. The valet staff cannot help you as they are too busy playing games on their phones. The rooms are very dated. Mine had burn marks on it and the leather headboard was worn right through. It needs a lot of work. One of the worst SPG experiences I've had. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Initially assigned a handicapped room where my clothes hung on the ground. Moved to a room that had been stripped but not cleaned. That was day 1. Day 2 I had to hunt down the staff to ask that the room be cleaned at 4:00 PM. Day 3 my daughter left at 5:00 a.m. and left a surprise for me. She spoke with the front desk, gave them her credit card and paid for a massage for me. She called me at noon to see how I enjoyed the service; however no one at the hotel knew anything about it and no one was interested in researching the problem. I missed a massage and my daughter missed surprising me with a special treat. I would not stay here again due to the poor service. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quite Unsatisfactory-Unless You're a Duck Poorly designed floor in handicapped bathroom allows water to flow throughout bathroom, around toilet and sink, and does not drain. Result is unsafe, unsanitary and unhealthy standing water in the bathroom. Asked for different room; told non available even though website showed availability. Staff response cold and unconcerned. After reserving this in advance, traveling 14 hours, and then having to deal with this, I was not happy. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable I bought a suite for May 2, 2014 through May 4, 2014. I checked in on May 2nd and that night my Maid of Honor and myself stayed there. On May 3rd, all of the bridesmaids and myself used the suite to get ready in for my wedding. At 4:15pm when we left the hotel we went to the front desk and asked them to clean the room and change the sheets since they hadn't been by yet and that night it would be used as a honeymoon suite. When I came back from the wedding at 2:00am i found that the room had not been cleaned at all and the sheets had not been changed. I called the front desk and she explained that they would simply "get to it when they get to it". After about five minutes while my groom was just waiting patiently downstairs, i called them back and told them that this was unacceptable and needed to be addressed immediately. A security guard and a front desk person came and changed the sheets and tried to pick up as much of the trash as possible. She gave me a voucher for free room service breakfast for my trouble and told me to pick out what we wanted to eat but to make sure that it was hanging on the door by 2am because that was when they picked up the orders. It was already past two when she was up there changing the sheets. This was an awful experience and I will never use this hotel or recommend it to anyone. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downtown Fort Worth Sheraton stinks! literall! This was a bad experience from the get go. My room smelled like alcohol the entire 4 nights. The room was never cleaned properly AND they are trying to charge me for parking when I never did part in their facility. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Experience This was my 3rd stay in 5 months at this site. Each stay has been fine with no complaints. I must say though that I have noticed improved service throughout the hotel with each stay. This particular trip I was not feeling well when I checked in (just before 11 p.m.) and I was looking for some medicine to help get a good night of rest. Without hesitation, and without me noticing, the front desk agent proactively searched the internet and before I could step away from the front desk she gave me detailed directions to the nearest 24 Hour drug store. When I returned from the drug store, I mentioned to the Valet Staff that I would need the car at 8:00 a.m. for a meeting, and he said he would make a note of it. I just thought he was going to park it close...to my pleasant surprise, when I stepped outside at 8:00 to request my car, it was there waiting for me. That is EXCELLENT guest Service. Keep up the great work. Proactive measures are the key to Excellent Service. Keep finding ways to WOW us as guests, and we'll find ways to WOW you (through tips, positive feedback, and return visits). February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared this hotel was unbelieveable unprepared for the number of women for the Premier Designs Convention. I personally will not stay there again. Not enough staff on hand, totally messed up on billing of rooms, i checked out Saturday 7/13/13 and just now 7/15/13 getting a charge on on my account for the incidential charge, now i didn't charge anything to my room # 1015 nor did i use anything in the room except a towel and washcloth. Totally unprepared and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have been on hold for 15 miutes and no response, just got hung up on. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience/Stay The room smelled musty and the TV did not work. I was not able to sleep in and relax b/c my husband could not watch football b/c there wasn't a signal. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I was charged the wrong amount and it took the entire length of my stay to have it adjusted (4 days), I was locked out of my room after my 3rd day and at 11:00 at night hotel security used a key to try to enter my room to see if it was occupied! They blamed it on the new computer system. Not to mention the rude and extremely unprofessional service I received from the night manager and desk clerk when checking out. Oh, wait... they cleaned my room once of the entire 4 night stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a long time at any hotel Room was never serviced. Front desk said they would report it to housekeeping at 430pm. Still not cleaned at 10 pm. All I got from the desk then was a weak "I'm sorry". Never did get serviced during my stay. Why do I have to pay the high rate and get nothing in return. A rip off and not contact back from staff or management even after it was requested and promised. November 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Experience We received the discounted rate because we are Texas residents, (and you would think that would mean the best accommodations since we would be the most likely to return.) However, our room was really "beat up" and just 10 minutes after arrival a tiny bug was crawling on my foot while lying in bed watching TV. It was clear they were undergoing renovations but that shouldn't mean a bad room. Although clean, the indoor pool area was very dark and uninviting. However, I will say the bellmen were great! They helped with our shuttle service and gave us a lot of good information about getting around town--unlike the information we received from the front desk service. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasant Stay I recently took my elderly mother, my teenage son, and my 7-year-old nephew here for a few days' recreation during Spring Break. We all enjoyed our stay here, although our ages ranged from seven to seventy-six. The indoor pool was beautifully maintained, and I spoke a few minutes with the man who does the pool maintenance and complimented him on his work--he was very cordial. My teenage son loved the wireless Internet and the generous "Continental Breakfast" on the VIP floor. Lucy took care of us every moring we were there, and she did a wonderful job of making us feel at home and insuring all was well. As for the Internet, I have never had service that was so reliable and easy to connect to, even on the 10th floor--and I travel quite a bit for both business and recreation. Our room was clean and well-kept, as were the other areas of the hotel. I had read the service reviews, but I can see a change at this hotel--everyone from the front desk to the young woman in the gift shop went out of their way to insure an enjoyable stay. Thanks! March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Going beyond her duties! This property has great staff! Caring Staff! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Staff very friendly and helpful. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was Amazing. They made the stay great. Cant wait to go back for another wonderful weekend. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things they don't tell you... Overall, nice hotel and friendly staff. Decided to eat breakfast early before my departure at the buffet. No prices available until I rec'vd my bill. I find $16.00 pretty high since I don't each much. I also rec'vd my final bill via email and was charged for Valet parking. I parked myself and was later informed parking is not free, ony self or valet. I did pay the self parking rate. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fort Worth Disappointing on all levels. Not up to SPG standards July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay We were SPGs and given a room with an air conditioner leak that caused the carpeting to be wet and the room to smell like mildew. We asked for another room and it was the same way. They upgraded our fourth room and moved us down to another floor. We finally got a good room, but there was a large group of college students staying on that floor and they were up all night in the hallway loudly talking and playing music. We had to call security at about 3 am to finally get any sleep. We stayed at that Sheraton because of the conference we were attending. But, we will probably never stay there again. For being called a hotel resort and spa, it was way over hyped and over priced. We've had better stays at motels. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, outdated rooms. I've tried to call the front desk for over 2 hours since I couldn't get in touch with room service, no luck. I finally got through and was told his co-worker left early and he is alone, I informed him I can't get through to room service, he said he would call them. Never heard from anyone. I reserved the largest suite which is a disappointment at best. The toilet runs constantly, I hear the elevator bells in my room every time it stops on my floor. The room door has a 2 inch space between it and the floor so I've heard every conversation out in the hall. The decor is outdated, the carpet is dirty and sticky. The internet drops constantly. Calling this hotel a spa is a stretch. They should pay you to stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Customer I had to wait several hours before I could check in, which was an hour before my engagement began. There was no refrigerator in the room and the room wasn't clean. There was no where to park and on the website there was information that there was self parking but no mention that it was $15 a night. For the price I paid for this hotel, it was far below my expectations. I am so dissatified with my stay at this hotel. It didn't even have continental breakfast. I should have stayed at the hotel where my friends stayed. They paid the same price and had all the ammentities. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old room The room was old with busted plaster spots on the walls and large stains on the carpet. When I walked in the room was at 54 degrees. I turned it up to a reasonable temp (68) and the carpet stuck to my feet. I guess they kept it cold to keep the mold factor down. They also said they had a hotel shuttle to the airport. It turned out to be Super Shuttle...one of the worst services available. I waited at the airport for the van for 40 minutes. Clean/upgrade the rooms and stop telling guests there is a hotel shuttle and then sending them to a 2.5 star van service. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; great features This hotel is located right downtown in Fort Worth but, better yet, right across from the amazing Water Gardens. What a lovely spot to walk and explore, day and evening. Hotel itself is very well equipped, with nice pool, dining facilities, etc. Room very comfortable, and the whole building is beautifully clean. Staff very helpful, especially looking out for our "late arrival luggage", that was delivered from the airport, and we were notified immediately, as requested. We only had a night in Fort Worth, but would love to go back to the hotel, and the city. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We planned several 'mini' trips this summer, based on the specials I found from various sources. We used a Living Social voucher for our stay, and in all honesty, expected less than 'stellar' accommodations and service. We were pleasantly surprised and very pleased. The room location was wonderful, the staff pleasant and helpful, the breakfast delicious! Thank you for a wonderful trip! By the way, I just received another offer for your hotel from Living Social, and I think I'm going to purchase it again! We would enjoy Fort Worth again in the fall. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Megan, who worked at the front desk, went beyond the call of duty for me. The restaurant on site was about to close, it was 10 minutes till. The restaurant did not answer and I was starving. Megan took the initiative and walked over and gave them my order. That made a HUGE difference for me. She did not have to do it, but without hesitation she did. I did not meet her face to face; I hope she knows she made my family very happy that night. Thanks Megan ! Small things make a big difference. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE My daughter and her team booked rooms in this hotel during a national dance competition which is what prompted me to stay here as well. We arrived to a mediocre room with no internet connection and very limited Wi-Fi. The room was dirty and small. The carpet was stained and the glasses provided had black dirt on the rims. The bathroom floor had dark hair all over it and the sheets were not very clean either. We were told that we could plug into the internet in the room but the connection was not live. There was a desk in the room with a lamp on it that wasn't plugged in or even near enough to a plug to plug in ourselves. All sounds traveled through the walls so it was very hard to sleep. This hotel features homeless people in the lobby as well, which was great considering my 15 year old daughter was staying here. The menu provided in the room was old and apparently no longer offered. The pool was over chlorinated and dirty. I didn't venture into the spa which was probably a good idea. The food offered in the restaurant was ok but there were very few menu choices... three to be exact. All of the food was overpriced for what it was. The staff that serviced our room was nice and the shuttle driver was wonderful. Beyond that there was very little that would bring me back to this hotel. I would not recommend staying here. At 179 a night and 20 for parking it is NOT WORTH IT. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST NIGHT EVER We always stay at Starwood hotels whenever possible because of the consistency in quality. However, we couldn't have been more disappointed in this one-night hotel stay. Due to the consistent, high-level of noise, we were entirely unable to stay asleep. Cleaning crews, neighboring guests, highway traffic, trains passing right outside the hotel, it was so bad that we packed up at 12:45 a.m. and drove an hour home just to get some sleep. Starwood should get this hotel out of it's portfolio as it doesn't represent the usual quality of Starwood proe December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service I was happy with the hotel itself, but NOT with the employees/management. They didn't seem to listen, despite 2 attempts to clarify the names of guests staying with me, and the dates of their arrival. The result? I was charged the full room fee on one CC, and then a "no-show" fee on my other CC. I called them as soon as I noticed this erroneous charge, was given a hard time as to whether the charge would even be removed or not. I was told TWICE that I would receive a call back with an update on what management said. When I failed to hear any final say, I left a voicemail with management. Even then, I still never received a call back. They did refund me, but I had to find out by checking my bank statement online. Just simply poor communication. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saleem Saleem is an excellent employee. He was very helpful with getting me around town in the shuttle. He went out of his way to provide superior service. Please recognize his performance. He is a jewel your brand's crown. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was unsatisfactory Carpet stained Lampshade broken in several places A/C was so noisy I could not sleep; loud coming on and chirping noise while running Bathroom door inside bathroom had "stuff" on it and dripping down the door Furniture horribly scratched, chipped I felt "dirty" being in the room #804 August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>