Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • Californie
  • 92037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I have to say as I continue to visit this hotel I am always impressed by the courteous and thoughtful staff. Some even remember me at this point, which has a very positive effect on a weary traveler. It certainly builds loyalty and keeps me coming back, even though there is another Sheraton closer to my destination. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Features The room was clean, nicely appointed. The bathroom was a tight fit. Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice touch. The bed and pillows....amazing. Worth the cost of the room. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The grounds are attractive with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of food choices within walking distance including the hotel's restaurant and bar - which are both very good. My one complaint would be the extra fee for parking. In my opinion this should be waived for SPG members and/or those with club access. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Stay- Last Chance I stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and after my few night stay i mentioned to the front desk (first night and second night) that there were a few spiders in my room. I assumed because it was on the first floor and the hotel was old there was nothing that could be done. I left the hotel and checked into another one. This past weekend i stayed at this hotel again and gave it a second shot. While i didnt see any spiders or bugs (was in building 6 on second floor) i woke up with two large bites on my body which were spider bites- go figure. Housekeeping the first night (had 2 rooms) decided that they would forget to leave me towels in the room after they removed all the other ones. i got out of the shower and low and behold NO TOWELS - i called the front desk and asked that they bring some up when i left for a wedding - they brought up about 20 towels for each room - i asked for 4 total. needless to say this will be my last stay at Sheraton La Jolla- August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable room and service We have stayed at this hotel many times and we always have a nice, clean, spacious room. Paul, at the Front Desk, is friendly and helpful and always remembers us from previous visits. The restaurant and bar staff are friendly and professional. Proximity to the beaches, to restaurants and freeways makes it a good, central location. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is service oriented! We are gold members. That has not meant much in the recent past. This hotel changed that opinion. After we checked in and got to our room the staff called to see if we needed anything. Their attention to good service was wonderful. The workout facility was state-of-the-art. The food at Humphrey's was delicious and well-prepared. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice and clean :D When we arrived at the front of the hotel in La Jolla Village Drive, im a little bit disappointed because the hotel is low rise and it looks old outside, and it seems no one will took care of the trees and plants. But when we get inside,I'm so amazed! The staff are nice and the hotel is so clean ,it looks new to me. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night Mare Your Valet send us to the wrong building then when we check in we found out that we are at the first building that we came. One of the room that we booked supposed to have two double bed and we found out that it does not have any bed at all except a sofa. I am a handicap and I have to walk with crutches again. We request for handicap room but it is not available. During check out you mess up the bill with internet access that I did not use and $22 for parking although I was told that being a handicap I can park at the handicap self park for free. It was a terrible stay and I was very disappointed with the crew. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience in a long time I'm a platinum guest with over 85 nights this year. I was put in a room on a ground floor that smelled of mold/. The room was also too loud (by a major road). Despite my complaint, I was told that there was a room for me on the higher exec level. Instead they put me in a tired old room. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cooling system needs improvment The colling system was noisy and did not keep the room an even temperature. It would run several times during the night, waking us each time and then shortly after it would shut off the room would become uncomfortablly warm. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a relief! We were on vacation in Mission Beach when our Mom was admitted to the hospital. She was very ill. We had to move from our beach house and couldnt find a hotel by the hospital as it was Labor Day weekend. We were so fortunate to be able to stay at the Sheraton La Jolla for 5 nights. Everyone was so helpful, kind and the room was so comfortable for my sister and me after long days at Scripps. I cannot thank everyone at the hotel enough for everything. We will come back again but this time for a vacation from Arizona. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was uncorteous I've stayed at many SPG properties. This was my worst stay, due to staff being very inconsiderate! Staying in the club building it was a journey to get there, and realize my key did not work. I drove all the way to the front which takes at least 5 - 10 minutes and the front desk attendant and manager emphasized i needed to be out of the room right at 4 PM which it was already. I asked for a few extra minutes due to the discrepancy with the key card not working, yet they told me that i will be charged for half the day. This was only the half of it. The rest was filled with housekeepers waiting outside of my room, like i was a prisoner....or someone being kicked out of a facility! TERRIBLE!!! August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Real concerns We arrived a little early and were told our rooms were not ready, for which we understood. We were assured they would be ready by 3:00. Upon returning, we were informed that the party's rating requested late departure. We were assured the room would be ready by 3:30. We returned. Party had not checked out yet. They told us to return in 25 minutes. We did. They were barely starting to clean the room. We were told it would be ready by 4:00. We waiting around in the lobby intill 4:30, an hour an a half after GUARANTEED check-in time. The kids were exhausted from the flight. Tired of waiting in the car. Cranky. We were compensated with two drinks and nachos. Yea, right. Two mornings after our phone rang at 4:00 a.m. In the morning. No answer. It took everyone until 5:30 to fall asleep again. Front desk could not explain the reason. We asked them to block all calls. We use out cells. Two mornings after the incident, the phone rang again, after a block had been placed on incoming calls. Front desk couldnt explain why yhenphone rang again. We took it upon ourselves to unplug all the phones in the suite. Needless to say, out stay was a nightmare and the only compensation we realized was two small drinks and nachos. We travel to La Jolla every summer and have stayed at your establishment for the past 12 years. This was so unfortunate for us. We plan to continue staying at the Sheraton with the hopes that this was an isolated experience. Your staff showed little concern and seemed totally helpless during this bizarre stay. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointment I have stayed at this property a few times in the past for business. I was fortunate enough to actually take my family and friends down for the weekend for fun! On this stay, I was so disappointed...At check in I asked for a room upgrade for platinum status (and I have NEVER asked for an upgrade in the last five years) and they said nothing was available. When I shared that we had checked on the way down and there were junior suites available. The front desk person than said that only the manager could release those and she was not there. Okay...I was fine with that but disappointed. The real disappointment came later that night. They were having a party/event in a building next to our room. It was SO LOUD! at 9:15pm my family could not sleep due to the music and I called down to the front desk. Later at 10:30pm there was a group of around 10 people outside of our room and were laughing, drinking, and yelling (they seemed to be drunk) and I called the front desk. At 12:30am my kids were awoke by the music again. I had it!!! Went to front desk and asked them to talk to the event cordinator to stop the music. Luckily the nighmare was over at 12:45am. I asked to have the manager call me at a convenient time the next morning. At check out at 12pm I went to the front desk to get bill. I asked if there was any comments on my record for a call. They said 'yes, you didn't get a call?"...I said no. She offered to get her and I said 'no' it's too late I just wanted to share our time here...now it's too late my family is waiting for me. Poor service, poor follow-through. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable escape in La Jolla Had a little difficulty finding the hotel, so needed the GPS to find exact location. Luckily I read about front desk being seperate from the rooms, so I didn't unload the vehicle. it is not obvious when you pull up that this is almost a resort style property. Check in was easy and was given 50% off coupon to the dining room. Since i hadn't had lunch yet, I decided to try it out. The dining room looks a little dated but still comfortable. I was surprised it had a few people dining in the middle of the afternoon. The menu looked very complete and when I received my dish I was surprised at the quality and taste of the food. Two thumbs up big time! I drove around to the backside of the property where the club rooms are located. The room was nicely laid out with wooden shutters which was nice. Pretty much a standard Sheraton type room. I noticed a balcony in the back which faced the pool in the middle although I didn't use it. The bed was comfortable and had a good sleep until at 4am I heard loud footsteps above me for what seemed like hours. People were running around on the floor above me and it made and the vibration went right through my room. Next time I will make sure to request a room on the top floor! I also noticed the lamp turned itself on at about the same time which I found odd. I couldnt figure how to turn it off, so I just unplugged it. Priot to check out I noticed the folio which they send via email had internet charge for both nights, despite it being free for platinums. I called the front desk and they say they normally remove at checkout time. Ya right, I've heard that line before!! I don't know why some properties do this as if it was required it would happen at all properties. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton La Jolla and would consider staying here again! March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review Rooms were clean. Staff was great. Close to amenities (Highway, beach, food, etc.). September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Staff are the Best! I stay at this Sheraton from time to time, and my experience has been consistently great here. I wanted to recognize Christine for outstanding service during my last 2 consecutive stays. She was able to secure me the same room for 2 consecutive nights (2 different reservations) and then when the room had a minor issue, she promptly moved me into an amazing upgrade. She and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made me laugh after coming back to check in for my second night after a grueling day of travel and meetings. Highly recommend! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff!!! I was in San Diego on a business trip and can honestly say this is a great hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful right down to the security guards and maintenence men. Bar staff is great and grounds are beautiful. Has a resort feel to it rather than a hotel. Bar is frequented by locals as well, which is nice. Very nice people all around. Beds and rooms very comfortable! My only complaint with this hotel is the menu selection. Not a wide variety, though hotel guests get 50% off prices. I would certainly stay here agin!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Will return September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in LaJolla This is a great Sheraton! The hotel is clean, the grounds are beautiful, it is close to UCSD, shopping, Trader Joes, Sprinkle Cupcakes, (all walking distance), the I-5 which makes it easy to get around San Diego. It is 10 minutes to the Aquarium and to the beach (not walking distance) but it is clean, great bar, great and helpful Bellman (Michael) he knows all the helpful hints and it is a quiet but kid friendly hotel. A true hidden treasure that I am glad we found and weill definitely return! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteveWasHere Stayed in conjunction with a medical appointment at UCSD. Had a very nice stay, convenient for appointment. Nice walk to dinner at Roy's restaurant. Hotel was very comfortable with a nice discount at lunch! October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in La Jolla I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable, the grounds beautiful and the staff was friendly and responsive. The workout room was fantastic, very clean and up to date, well equipped for my needs. My only complaint is the requirement to use the key card to exit the parking lot, but I'm sure there is a good reason for that. Maybe a comment about that when checking in, like, "Be sure to turn your key cards in at the desk after you have exited the parking lot." October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel When I checked in it was raining. There were no staff members available to help me with my luggage. My room faced the parking lot. At 3:00 AM a car alarm went off and didn't stop for over 5 minutes. The heater made a loud groaning sound when it came on and turned off. Waking me up several times throughout the night. The remote for the TV didn't work and the TV stations had lots of "snow"" Quality horrible and few channels available. WiFi connection was very slow. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Jolla - Satisfaction Thank-you...Thank-you....Thank-you, my stay at the Sheraton in La Jolla was extremely enjoyable. I have to mention that every person I made contact with had the same goal, and that was to make my stay perfect. I wish I had been astute and taken all of the names of the people that created this experience so I could individually commend them. I do want to make special mention of on young woman that was part of the housekeeping staff, she reminded me of Jennifer Lopez....on many occasions during my stay I crossed paths with this young woman and she brought joy to my heart as I heard her singing in Spanish while she was carrying out her duties cleaning rooms, seeing the joy in her face while she accomplished her job, nearly brought tears to my eyes....I wish we could all carry the spirit that this Woman carries. I thank you all. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has small bathrooms We were generally pleased with the hotel overall. The staff was nice, room was clean, the hotel had good amenities, and we were happy with the location. We used the jacuzzi tub one evening, and the water termp was perfect, and the water was sparkling clean. We had breakfast at Humphries and thought the food was just okay. The bathroom was one area that I thought was lacking. Our room, #816, had a tiny bathroom. Barely enough space in there to turn around. We've stayed at this hotel before, and I can't remember the bath in the room we had being as small as this one. Which leads me to another complaint. We are SPG gold members, and the staff said they upgraded us to a deluxe room, but with the small bathroom, it really didn't seem like an upgrade. That was dissappointing, especially since were were celebrating our wedding anniversary. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectations Room was too small for an extended stay. Bathroom so small cannot close door while on commode. Checked out after one night. Have since had 90 nights in another La Jolla hotel. Do not recommend. Would never stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The housekeeping staff was wonderful; Grounds are beautiful; room very clean and comfortable; location excellent. The only negative of an otherwise wonderful stay was at check in. The tone of the woman checking me in was somewhat harsh. I had a wedding to attend that day and had requested, at the time of booking, an early check in. I realize the hotel cannot guarantee this but I don 't expect to be chastised for such a request. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing get-away Dear Sheraton employees, Thank you so much for making our little one night stay so relaxing! The bed was so comfortable! I want to know where you get the sheets; they were unbelievably soft. The room was very nice and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Thank you too for the 50% off for Humphreys! We had reservations elsewhere, but cancelled them and just walked over to the restaurant for a delicious filet minon dinner. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOISY ROOMS Stayed on a Sunday night and the traffic in/out of BLDG E was terribly noisy. The guests weren't noisy rather the doors were allowed to slam shut each and every time. this went on for hours. I called the front desk and they said "we'll look into it". At checkout the next morning I was asked how my stay was and I responded it was OK, very noisy. Her response was I'm sorry. No effort to understand or rectify. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only minor improvements possible in paradise... Amazing staff, lovely facilities ... Only possible improvements: A) loud fan on heater/AC unit in all 5 rooms we've stayed in over the years so disturbing to sleep each time it comes on that we simply turn off the heating or cooling entirely at night, B) "still in theaters" movie terribly low-resolution and distorted (James Gandolfino was about as wide as he was tall, sure, but not Julia Lewis-Dreyfus!) December 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>