Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by smelly and old hotel It was very smelly hotel, everything you order in food item its smelly, all room are smelly and there are plenty of mosquitoes in hotel waiting for you. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Nashville Break Not ever having gone to Nashville I decided to try this hotel because not too far from downtown. What a Great Choice it was. There was a shuttle for $10 per person that ran all day, Parking downtown can be Very Expensive. Staff and Hotel was all we could hope for. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel was nice but could use some updates. Noticed the bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned well before we checked in. The food was excellent and the front desk staff were wonderful. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations This hotel surprised me, and exceeded my expectations. Food quality in the restaurants was very high, I did not expect it to meet the superior standards that it did. My room was lovely, and very clean. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is simultaneously superb and terrible: if you have a meeting and want to be near the airport, it doesn't get any better than this. OTOH, if you want to see downtown Nashville, it's a $30 cab ride each way. Knowing this in advance is important to any decision you might have about this hotel. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet Friendly Hotel EVER I have been to several "pet friendly" hotels with my Golden Retriever and Siamese cat over the past few years. This hotel is by far has the nicest accommodations, the friendliest staff, and the easiest of pet policies...no deposits, no extra fees. You couldn't ask for more...oh, and I did I mention the location is right off I-40, so convenient! I will be staying here from now on!! Thank you soooo much Sheraton Music City Hotel! You ROCK! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. The staff was exceptional. I especially liked the Shatter Proof program and thought that was a great option a hotel guest could participate in. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. Every person I encountered from the moment I arrived to the moment I left was wonderful. They did everything to make sure my stay was a pleasant experience. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was professional This hotel seemed very nice. I am a gold member and I was not clear on their specific poicies on an upgrade. Apparentally they did not have an upgrade on the last day of my stay so they would not give me one for the first 2 days.Although I had a nice room I thought I had one with a different view for my balcony. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff You have a great staff at all levels. very helpful when asked, helpful when not asked. each took responsibility and quickly helped or answered questions when I need them. Great Job October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pet friendly hotel???? I don't think so On the 2nd day of our stay, I received a call that my dog was disturbing other guests. We had just gotten back to the hotel after an afternoon out. I told her that I thought this was a pet friendly hotel and she stated pets couldn't be left alone. How does that help when you go on vacation in the warmer months and can't take pets to restaurants etc. She then said that she saw I failed to sign a pet waiver. How can I fail to sign something that I don't even know exists. I can't do their job for them. Needless to say, I ended up getting a pet sitter for the next day. You can hear every sound made, so I wouldn't recommend bringing your pet to this "Pet friendly" hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay during an event I would not recommend this hotel based on our experience. There was an event during our stay (TSU Football Reunion) and we could not sleep due to the noise level. We were on the second floor and could hear people outside yelling past 2am. I was upset that we as guests could not sleep due to people that were not even guests were loud and inconsiderate. We could barely walk through the lobby during our stay because of this event; it was super crowded. There was traffic to enter the hotel due to the event (they asked if you were staying at the hotel and your room number), and we could not even find decent parking. Not cool when you are paying to stay, while everybody else is there for an event. Also, the hotel wanted to charge $8 for holding a package for me. I have never encounter that in any hotel. Luckily, they waived the fee. They said they would deliver the package to my room, and an hour later they delivered it (I assumed they forgot since so much time had passed). Housekeeping woke us up really early, so make sure you put your Do Not Disturb sign, because they will knock early. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel mainly because they seem to have events all the time (by the time the TSU event was over, there was another one happening) and I do not want to stay somewhere crowded and loud. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with the hotel We book a 2 room suite and when we got to the hotel they don't have any 2 room suite in the hotel. what they have is a larger room with a king bed and a pull out couch. My husband and I were traveling with my sister and we needed to seperate sleeping areas. We were stuck and had no ther choice. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food department of this hotel is not up to SPG standards. Although the hotel overall is indeed a 4 star hotel the food areas are less than desirable for lack of service, lack of alternatives from which to select and bad service. This hotel is good for sleeping and nothing more. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the most awful stay ever Recommendation #1- if doing an overhaul or renovation in your hotel post signs asking guests to pardon your appearance. for this they will be more tolerable Recommendation #2- Do not place a guest in a hotel room that is at the very end of the hall that you are renovating. They may trip and get hurt falling over the laundry carts full of old carpet or furniture left throughout the hallway. Or their fall could be broken by one of the many mattresses you have lining the hallway. Recommendation #3- Never try to compensate the guest by insulting their intelligence or their wallet by offering two drink tickets. It won't fare well with the guest and they will not return to your hotel. recommendation #4- When One Direction is in town for a concert make sure your contractor has cleared the hallways of his materials so guests won"t see his mess. Or better yet, sacrifice the rooms and close them off to the public. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations! We began an 8 day road trip to Georgia and onto Florida by reserving two rooms at the Music City Sheraton in Nashville for our first night away. We were so impressed we decided to return to stay again on our very last night. First of all the beautiful entrance, the layout, the open airiness of the lobby made us feel like royalty. The rooms were beautiful & spacious with lovely views of the courtyard and pool & comfy beds. As SPG gold members we were treated with incredible favor and made to feel very very welcome. The staff was top notch as was our stay. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is close to airport and good shultte servic The hotel and staff are very accommodating they act on requests as soon as possible . The restaurant has good food and service . But now for the down side the air conditioning was set to low .If out of room had to wear jackets out side of that we enjoyed our visit October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST IMPRESSIONS COUNT AND IT DOESN'T GET WORSE THAN HERE I called this morning while en route on my travels and verified that I would have a King bed available (which was requested but not confirmed in the reservation). The very nice young woman I spoke to told me how much they valued my business and they managed to find an upgraded king room for me. I just checked in to the hotel and was told I was upgraded to a double room. Needless to say I was furious but was really left with no choice after a 20+ hour journey. I walked into the room and the air conditioning was set at 62 degrees (and it's 39 degrees outside). Would have thought it would have the heat on instead. There were dirty towels on the floor and one bed wasn't made. I also am not sure what's upgraded about this room as I have been in numerous properties at lower "classified" ratings that are nicer! The lounge apparently is also closed on weekends (would have been nice to have known that prior) however it's only an over-sized guest room with slim pickings (and unattended). I woke up this morning seeing bugs (4) climbing the wall! I called the "guest services" line and was kept on hold for 3 minutes and I told them and they said that they would take care of it. I was further aggravated to see that there were club rooms here and I asked two guests that I saw walk out of them that they were lucky to have them. They said that when they checked in that was a all that there was. I inquired each of their SPG status and they were clueless as to what I was speaking of (when I explained they said that they were not members). Clearly, poor planning on the hotel's part or they certainly don't value the status of SPG members -- be forewarned!!!! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My team picked this hotel for a business pitch at a local company. We spent two days in meeting rooms preparing for the pitch. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate every need we had, even the needs that should have been way outside of the scope of their responsibility. If we needed something, they found a way to make it happen. I cannot express my gratitude enough for these people. It was a very hard trip, and they made me look very good. And then to top it all off, the food was amazing and it was one of the best nights sleep I have ever had on the road. Can't wait to return for pleasure! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Service Were Excellent The only problem I had was the mattress, when I woke up every morning my back hurt so bad it took me over two hours to get going. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsecure I left my room on the last day at 8a.m. to attend a meeting downstairs in the conference room and left my packed suitcase and other items in the room as checkout was not till noon. When I returned at 10:30 I found my room door propped open by the house cleaning sfaff along with other doors to other rooms down the hall but could not find a staff member. This concerns me that they would open my room and leave it unsecure ans anyone could of walked in and took whatever they wanted and I am sure I would of been told the hotel is not responsible. This really concerns me. I notified the front desk and was told they should not have done that and he would ask the housekeeping supervisor. I don't know if he did or not. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel service and experience has improved I've stayed at the Sheraton in years past for Tennessee State University Homecoming weekend and each year I was very disappointed in the service and how alumni were treated. My stay this year was so much better. Hospitality at the registration desk has improved greatly. My only concern was that there was no after party on Saturday night at the hotel following the football game. It was quite out of character for a TSU Homecoming weekend, especially following a victory. I was told that there was a lack of cooperation by the hotel. Therefore, no party to be had. Event facilities for the other activities were great. I just believe that the Sheraton should be more agreeable, considering the money that we bring to the hotel at this time. October 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad staff, not clean, and did not care about the customer When we arrived there had already been a billing error - which was not explained to me. By the time I checked out my credit card had been charged 3 times for over $1000!! When I called the front desk staff to explain the situation no one was able to answer my questions and not willing to satisfy the customer - more like they wanted to make sure that they were right and I was wrong. The hotel bedding was dirty, we never received new sheets the entire stay (4 days), I tested it by leaving a sticker on the duvet and the sheets, and our bathroom was not cleaned the whole time. Thankfully I brought Clorox bleach wipes and cleaned our bathroom. There was a light bulb out in our bathroom when we checked in and the housecleaning staff didn't do anything to make sure it was changed - my sister ended up taking a bulb out of the table lamp to put it in the bathroom after standing on the sink and nearly hurting herself. We had a horrible experience and would not stay at this hotel again. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Question about curtains I was confused the room had only sheer curtains as the main curtains and the darken curtain were only on the side. So we felt we lacked privacy as we could see clearly across the hotel to the other side. Can you explain. You couldn't change your clothes in the room without exposure April 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by missed oppourtunities Staff was rude. Could not give directions to properity. Asked for bill to be delivered under the door, never got it. When told of my SPG status , no offers of anything. Charge for internet is outdated. This is the second review, the first was never posted. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Southern Comfort Hotel I have visited this hotel over 20 times in the past 5 years and have never had a bad experience. The staff always make my stay very pleasant. The room size is larger than normal so there's pleanty of room to stretch :-). April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a tired hotel. The cooling system is poor. During my stay my room was never comfortable. The service at the pub was very slow. Pet friendly, but there was a barking dog in my area that the staff did nothing about. July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Front Desk Front Desk couldn't have been less helpful. I was part of a conference, but learned when I got on site (within the first 5 minutes) that I did not get the conference rate, while all of my Team did. You did some review and found that my reservation came after the conference registration closed. While at that point, it would have been easy to give me the better rate, you didn't. Fine, So l then I asked for the AAA rate, but I was told that I had to make that in advance. Then, as I was on hold twice for more than 15 rings, I learned about your "guarantee" that if I find a lower rate on line, you would honor that, and provide extra points. So I found a lower rate (by about $70.00 a night). The front desk told me that I had to also make that before check-in, which would have been difficult since you were publicizing it on your in-hotel phone messaging. Front desk told me that I could check out, pay the penalty ($50.00) and check in with the new rate. Out of frustration, I told them I wanted to do that. They told me that they needed to speak to a manager and there was none there. I decided that proving my point was not worth coming back to see a manager as I was busy at my conferece. So, you received an extra $100.00 from me. Good for you. While I no longer am at a high status with Starwood, there will be no more stays if I can at all avoid it. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the best weve ever stayed in We are spg gold members and was upgraded to a suite. Staying for three nights it was awesome having the extra room in a suite. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 2 but they Definitely Try Harder OVERALL IMPRESSION: Depending on the purpose of your visit to Nashville, the location of this property - out in the middle of nowhere and vaguely near the airport - could be somewhat of a handicap…but precisely for this reason they provide an absolutely excellent accommodation experience…far superior to their downtown counterparts. The property itself is very beautiful with a large lobby with an impressive Italianate fountain and a beautiful arcaded central courtyard which added to the Mediterranean feel. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Excellent. Advance upgrade to a suite. All special requests satisfied prior to arrival. Lovely in-room amenity and personalized Welcome. As it was Sunday and the lounge was closed, we were offered a Complimentary Happy Hour Appetizer in the Veranda…large enough to be a light dinner! THE ROOM: Like a large “loft-style” room more than what I understand to be a suite but with spacious living area, wet bar and great bath as well as a large balcony. Furniture-style is that kind a “Shaker/Motel” stuff that I personally don’t like but certainly not unpleasant. LOCATION: This place must be for events and conventions because it is not conveniently-located to much but if you have a car and don’t want the hustle-bustle of downtown, the sylvan surroundings could be a bonus. And the Hermitage of Andrew Jackson and Graceland are just 15 minutes away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Very high level of customer care. One of the reception staff offered to come out to our car to unfreeze the locks (not necessary but most appreciated) and another was willing to loan us the ice-scraper from her own car. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: N/A. ONE THING TO KNOW: Prices usually run significantly lower than other SPG alternatives in Nashville - and parking is free - so location disadvantage should also be weighed against these factors. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs welcome = happy stay Before I stayed at the Sheraton Music City, I stayed at the one in downtown Nashville and was not impressed. At Music City, they exceeded my expectations and the friendly and courteous staff welcomed myself and my Great Dane(called ahead for permission from the manager because of the size) with a complimentary room upgrade when I got there and dog treats for the big guy. Of course there were the looks and comments from other guests about the size of my "horse" but it was just friendly banter and while my Great Dane was well behaved, the fact this hotel was so accommodating, it made the last leg of a two week work trip so much more enjoyable. Thank you Sheraton Music City, I will most certainly be back! September 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>