Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Made my stay enjoyable. Staff was great, amenities galore. Pool area very nice. Gave us something to do between our planned events-Rangers games. Great place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton 5 Star Service As Always I read some reviews for this hotel that weren't exactly GREAT, but I knew going to a Sheraton I would be in good hands (I am a SPG). This hotel really exceeded my expectations, from the lobby, to the service, the pool, the gym(couldn't believe how nice the space was!), everything was truly outstanding. I stayed in town for a business trip and was extremely pleased with my stay. Not to mention Globe Life park is a short walk away, as well as AT&T Stadium! I will be back next month and will be staying at this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Members Just wanted to say how impressed I was by the service of the restaurant staff and check in personnel at the Sheraton Arlington. Spencer, Channing, and Delbert were outstanding. Extremely professional and courteous and went above and beyond to accommodate my team and I. We were very pleased with this stay and I highly recommend this location to people traveling in the Arlington area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! TCC was having their annual Chancellor's Breakfast and I asked for a late check-out. They not only accommodated my request but exceeded the time requested to allow me to complete a presentation and then check out. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by event venue Close to the event venue. Facilities are good. However my room was close elevator and it was so distracting . August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I came to this hotel for a wedding. The staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable and I had no complaints about them. Delbert (I may have spelt that wrong) was a great waiter at the restaurant. He went above and beyond for us the whole visit. My only complaint about the hotel.... after the wedding reception ended, we all wanted to move to party to the hotel bar. Turns out the bar closes at midnight?? Just seemed very early and we had been drinking so didn't want to have to drive to another bar to keep enjoying the night with our friends. Just seemed like our fun was cut short due to the extremely early closing time of the bar on a Saturday night. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The staff is extremely friendly. Although understaffed for a large conference in the area, everyone was friendly and working hard! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by That personal touch The property is great and the staff went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Family It was a surprise trip for my son turning 2. From check in to check out it was a spot on. We truly felt welcome, the staff at the coffee shop was very friendly esp with my kids and the just adored them. The pool was amazing. The suite we had was nice and spacious. The restrooms were spot on. The sweet sleeper was so comfortable. I didn't realize it was the weekend Beyoncé was in concert, so when the guy asked us to pay to park, it took me by surprise. But that was quickly handled once we told him we were staying here for the weekend. It is a great hotel nonetheless. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of improvements Starwood hotels have generally been pretty good places to stay with decent creature comforts. This particular Sheraton needs someone to pay attention to the details - people smoke at the entrance to the hotel, the hallways were very cold, the room temps are set on 60 degrees when you check in, the bathroom that we had was a little bigger than an airplane bathroom. The mattresses were bouncy and probably needed to be replaced, and some of the treadmills in the fitness center didn't work properly (you couldn't get the TV to work). So, it is a well located hotel that desperately needs upgrading, and needs for someone to go over everything in the hotel with a checklist and tick things off when they are fixed, and then do that at least once a week to ensure that this comes up to Starwood hotel standards. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for this SPG Gold member When I made this reservation I specifically asked if we would have access to the SPG Club Lounge. The SPG rep. called the hotel and we were told yes. Upon checkin the front desk person was pretty rude and informed us that no we didn't have access. To her we were asking for the world. I didn't want to fuss about it in front of the other people in our party. Before checkout, I asked again what were the rules to access the lounge, and was told that we should have had access the entire time. I understand that mistakes happen, but it was too little too late. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Arlington!! I went with my boyfriend and his brother to Texas for a Cowboys game this past weekend. When I originally booked the room, there were only King Beds available. For a month I kept checking back in to see if there were any with Double beds that opened up. I emailed Elizabeth White on a weekly basis just to check in. She was always very nice and helpful and said she would continue to keep a look out. A couple of days before our trip, Elizabeth emailed me to let me know a room opened up! I was so thankful that she still kept us in mind and reached out to let me know. I had a follow-up question about airport transportation and she was extremely helpful and sent over all the details. Thank you so very much for the superb customer service! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. I love the shuttle service - definitely a plus - very easy and convenient. Thank You August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdated but Convenient We stayed one night while attending a Texas Rangers baseball game. We have stayed at this hotel before, knowing the outdated condition, but the 5 minute walk to the ballpark beats paying for parking, walking across several large lots and waiting in line to leave after the game. I do wish there were more luggage carts. The bellhop at the curb would not allow us to park under the pavilion to unload and use the luggage cart unless we paid for valet parking.The pool area was nice and well-kept. The room was clean and we didn't experience any problems. Nice hotel but could use some updating and a continental breakfast would be nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last visit This will be our last visit to Sheraton Arlington. We tried to check into room at 2:30 and were told that room was not ready but would be soon. Did not get checked into room until 5:00!!! The whole time we waited with dozens of others we were never offered a water, a discount, a coupon for food, nothing..... The management was obviously overwhelmed did not know what to do. It was a disaster! Missed part of the concert that we were in town to see!!!! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean with friendly staff We drove in from San Antonio TX to see the Texas Rangers vs New York Yankees. The hotel was not only withing walking distance to the stadium but was very clean and nice looking. I know that Sheraton has been around for a while, but I have always appreciated the fact that they renovate and keep the hotel fresh and modern. Thanks for a great night's stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of Everything Hotel was good. Breakfast was excellent. The staff working breakfast went our of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Front desk personnel answered all of my questions and quickly handled the business at hand. Across the street from Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. Within 2 miles of numerous restaurants, Wal-Mart, CVS, etc. I enjoyed myself. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - Arlington TX - Aug 3 to Aug 5 Terrible service - initially given a room that was already occupied and there was no house cleaning August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Dissaster I had a 5hr drive and was ready to relax. The only issue I had with this Hotel stay was the parking and parking staff. I understand that there was a Baseball Game going on down the street but not having any convenient parking for a customer is unacceptable. I told the parking attendant that I was staying at the hotel and gave me a look as I was lying to him since they were charging for parking due the game. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Central Location If you are going to the Arlington, Texas area via airplane, this is a great location. Airport Shuttle, walking distance to Rangers Baseball, Cowboy Football, and Six Flags. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent business trip I am consistently impresssed with the staff. They are friendly, courteous, and helpful. The restaurant is very good. When I choose to eat in the hotel, I am assured of a delicious meal that is very nicely prepared. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Pool We had a large group come to stay for a baseball tournament at the Youth Ballpark. We were supposed to have a "block" of rooms so that the boys would all be near one another, instead we were spread out on all floors of the hotel. In addition, I had arranged for our head coach to receive a Coach's Suite - which he (nor any one else) received. In addition, most arrived after 3 pm for check-in and either had to wait 45 mins for a room to be ready or were sent (twice, in one case) to a dirty, uncleaned room. On a positive, the food was good. The kids had a blast in the pool and the proximity to the ballpark and restaurants in the area was excellent. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to rest I have stayed at the Arlington Sheraton twice a year for business for seven plus years. Staff is always helpful and takes care of any special requests. Rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. I will definitely stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable This property needs a major renovation. I was extremely disaasapointed in the lack of cleanliness of the rooms (stained carpet, a shoe print on the ceiling, broken lamp shades, etc). Another guest in our party found a used condom under their bed. Unacceptable. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest Most of my stay was very satisfactory and pleasant except for the service I received at the club on the 18th floor. The breakfast attendant was very nice and courteous but the evening attendant was very rude and kept announcing when they were closing as if she had some place to go and we should hurry up and leave and complained about how much my kids were eating. Then she offered everyone in the room more snacks except my children I was very upset and will never pay extra for that feature again! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, food, bed good but room needs improvement Location for baseball, food, bed good but room needs improvement. Floor looked dirty and chairs had spots on them. I was suppose to have a king bed but was provided 2 double beds. Bathroom was small - door got in the way. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere else. The elevators seem to be in need of repair. They make very unseatling noises and are very jerky. I do realize that I am 6’4 just a guess but the ceiling in the bathroom was probably 6’6 to 6’8 at best I am glad I am not Closter phobic. During my shower the water would change tempters. We where suppose to receive 2 free cooks with our room which we did receive on checkout when we talked to the front desk. The real kicker was getting a copy of the bill for the room next to us and seeing that they had paid $100 less for their stay that night. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great proximity at attractions After the Ranger/Yankee game Tuesday night, the bar needed more help July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location; rooms vert small. Sheraton Arlington is situated within walking distance of Ranger Ballpark, our primary reason for staying at the Sheraton...and the room was reasonably priced for the location and convenience. The staff were wonderful, including Bell Service (Jerrod), Front Desk (Gina), Lounge, Dining Staff and Omelet Chef. The rooms were small compared to business hotels, WiFi must be paid for; transportation to the Ball Park for handicapped individuals is not available through the Sheraton, and lastly, our sink was stopped up (Gross!), and we requested twice that someone come to our room and unstop the sink...but unfortunately no one ever came. Still, I would stay there again, but only if I didn't have a handicapped individual with me. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by first stay Enjoyed our overall stay, but carpeting and décor was stained n outdated, AC vent blew directly onto bed, so sinuses acted up after sleeping there. Other than that, convenience to Globe Life Park, and food and beverages were great! want to come back! July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>