Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels staff was excellent The staff at this hotel went above and beyond my expectations!! I couldn't have asked for more. They were so busy, during the acm awards, but were extremely accommodating and professional. Our room was nice, except the sheets were "itchy". The only reason we checked out early was because we weren't able to get shuttle seats to the awards, which had nothing to do with the hotel. I can't say enough about the staff, from the car attendants who took our luggage from our vehicle, to the desk personnel, who were so nice and patient, I'm sorry I don't remember the one ladies name who was extremely nice and helpful and I believe one of the young gentleman was new, to the gentleman who brought our luggage to our room. I will be staying at the sheraton hotels anytime I travel again. I have stayed at sheraton and westin hotels in the past, also different chains but this experience has made my choice to ALWAYS chosoe a sheraton chain hotel. Thank you! May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel Friendly Room Nice We had an excellent time visiting the Sheraton Dallas, because of location and quality of personnel. I am a travel professional and would recommend this hotel to clients. May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by STAFF URGENCY I was very displeased with my stay at the hotel due to the fact that the staff had no urgency addressing issues with our television (called 3 times before staff sent tech to repair TV), lack of towels, and plumbing. The television would power off on its own; it was replaced, however the television was still doing the same thing and we were told that there was nothing that they could do to fix it, and that the television was doing this before and the problem could not be rectified. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crowded hotel, terrible service Th hotel clearly was having a hard time dealing with several conferences at once. Besides slow service, they even lost my dry cleaning during my stay. Overall, the facilities are a bit dated and worn. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more work The staff was very nice and helpful. When you walked in the lobby area and in hallway to your room it smelled like garbage /sewage. In my room the ac did not work well. I had my thermostat low as 62-65 it did not get cool in the room until 3am-4am. When I arrived and went to pull out the sofa bed, the mattress was full of chip crumps. The pool /laundry area was nice and cleaned. No microwave in the room. Ap April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel and Stay We had reserved a block of rooms for wedding members and guests. The rooms were average. The Executive Suite was disappointing as it was roomier but not anything special. There wasn't any refrigerators in any of the rooms. I had to request that we be in the same tower, which I would have thought had we blocked rooms they would have been at least in the same tower. Located in downtown Dallas, so plenty to do. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by service not good TV was not working, they spent 2 hours trying to fix it the first night but could not do so. They were supposed to come back the first thing in the morning and did not show. I had to call them 2 more times. the bathroom light was also burned out and I had to call them twice before that was repaired. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Group Talking Alone without Paying Attention to Guest On last Friday (3/27/2015) about 10:45 PM when I checked in at this hotel, I saw the group four front office staff talked together (including one supervisor with them) without paying closed attention when a guest waited for assistance. They talked and laughed and ignored to offer assistance to let the guest waited long time to be processed through the check-in. I could not believe as Sheraton Brand Hotel in this property during the business hours, group staff talked and laughed without assistance to the guest. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wedding I recently got married at this wonderful location March 14th. From the start Taylor Martin was a pleasure to work with. She answered all our questions and was prompt with her email responses. Once we signed the contract she took it up another notch. She was always willing to answer questions and make suggestions and was always available whenever we needed her. The day of the wedding the venue looked incredible. Taylor and her staff were there to calm me down whenever I thought there might be a problem, such as extra guest showing up without RSVP'ing. Taylor immediately put my nerves at ease and handled it like a pro. All my guests had nothing to say except how wonderful the wedding was as well as the hotel itself. My wife and me are so glad we decided to have our location be the downtown Sheraton. We would not change a thing!! Thanks to Taylor again March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Me and my husband had a wonderful experience at the Sheraton- the front desk service was incredibly friendly and helpful, and made our stay especially good. The facilities were great, as was the location. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience March 16-18, 2015. I have no complaints, the staff was very nice and helpful. The facility was very clean and relaxing. Really enjoyed the workout room. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is WONDERFUL Feb 26-March 2 was a very busy time because of the NCA cheer nationals and DECA convention. I want to personally thank Laura, Sam and Daritza for their help. They were excellent and upgraded me to the PRESIDENTIAL SUITE! because there were sooo many people at the Sheraton this past weekend. My stay was marvelous and always is because the staff is so friendly. I also want to thank the Cynthia (I think that's her name in the Club Room. While I waited to check in she was so very nice to me and my family. Also want to thank the man in the club room also. I want to say.. I was so very tired Thursday and waiting for my room was difficult, but you put the biggest smile on my face and my cheerleader daughters face when you gave us the presidential suite! Laura helped me with the beds situation and everyone in the room was VERY COMFORTABLE. Thank you Sheraton Staff... for being calm and always had a smile on your face during the busiest time for NCA CHEER/DANCE NATIONALS... :) March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay To start, checking in was a nightmare. It took way too long and they had not assigned rooms to anyone. They were running out of rooms and were extreny unorganized. We were here for a conference and it took 1.5-2 hours in line to check in. Once we got to the desk it took another 20 minutes to get checked in to 3 different rooms. My room and another room in our group ended up being double booked. Myself and another in the other room were walked in on by other guests as we were changing. It took the hotel over an hour to get it sorted out. They wanted us to move rooms and just let the other guests have our rooms. We had been in our rooms for a couple of hours so I am assuming they weren't even going to clean the rooms for the new guests. After speaking with 3-4 different employees, we finally got it sorted out and were able to stay in our current rooms. During our stay elevators were broken leading to wait times of up to 30 minutes to get up to our rooms. The parking garage never read our room keys so we had to deal with rude employees who had did not want to let us out of the garage... Even though we were paying to park there. We had very loud and intoxicated guests at 2 am next door to some of our students who were with us and competitive in an extent the next morning and it took them calling multiple times for someone to come up and take care of it. This was the worst hotel experience I have had. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Throughly impressed and blown away After randomly deciding on a last minute getaway with my best friend, we booked this hotel because of the close proximity to Downtown Dallas. It was pretty easy to find, and parking in the basement garage though somewhat plentiful, was a bit tight and made me nervous to park. Upon entering the lobby and guest registration we were assisted by a pleasant and very personable young lady named Raven C'mone. She made us laugh and definitely made us feel welcomed after our 4.5 hour drive. We got to our room on the 32nd floor and were estatic to find that we had been upgraded to an Executive Suite. The room was incredibly spacious, clean, charming, and the view from the top floor of the tower was absolutely breathtaking. We were very happy that the beds were extremely comfortable and later found that it was difficult to escape. After taking a bit to refresh ourselves and relax for a moment we got ready for dinner and called the concierge desk for recommendations for a trendy upscale restaurant in the Downtown area. Mr. Will DeSpain provided us with excellent options and made reservations for us later that night. The restaurant he referred us to was unforgettable as well as absolutely delicious. After exploring Dallas nightlife, coming back to our room was the crowning jewel on an incredible night. The next morning I made my way to Peets Coffee Shop and was greeted by a trio of very warm and friendly women who also made me laugh despite my "morning after" feeling. The am concierge also referred us to an awesome restaurant in the Bishop Arts District for brunch. After exploring some more of Dallas we made our way back to unwind. Due to the weather, many bars were closed or simply not easily accessible so we decided to hang out at Draft. The atmosphere was casual, relaxed, and non pretentious, exactly how we liked it. After tossing back a few, we retired back to our room with a sense of sadness that we were spending our last night there. Overall, our experience was absolutely outstanding. Literally everyone we encountered, from Valet to the housekeepers, were very welcoming and really did make us feel like royalty from the time we arrived to the moment we left. Thank you Sheraton Dallas for the wonderful experience and I look forward to my next visit soon! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I arrived at the Sheraton with a expectation of having a great time in Dallas, and my weekend become a nightmare. I would like to send a Thank You the customer service Quelea and the Concierge Will for making my nightmare just a bad dream, when I couldn't even think clear. They stand up by my side and helped me with sweetness and a lot of caring. Is great to find caring people when you are having a fragile moment. They assisted me for more than I could expect, specially Will, that provide me the aid when I wasn't seeing any solution. For that and much more, I would recommend for sure this facility, where they treated me with human services, no matter the price I've spent for my room. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff communication issues. Thank you for making my nearly three week stay a pleasant one. Overall, most of your staff is friendly and courteous, however a few members are actually rude. While I never personally experienced rude behavior directed at me, I witnessed it toward some colleagues starting with our check-in. First impressions truly do matter. The hotel is beautiful, functional, very nice. However, I have to assume there must be communication issues between your departments. I understand your hotel is massive in size, and I am overall pleased, but the details make all the difference in the world. For instance, I signed up for your green initiative, I was told I would get a $5 hotel coupon every night, but most nights I did not get one. Further, the room was not cleaned on the fourth day, it was accidentally cleaned on the first day, and then on the sixth day. After hearing that some colleagues were having similar issues, I decided to no longer participate in the program and have my room cleaned daily. I believe this is a program that can save you money, but only if it works properly. I did not bother to go to the staff to complain about my missing coupons because my asking for coffee/sugar/creamer seemed to inconvenience some of them too much so I just left it alone. I have to assume other customers will choose not to partake in this program for similar reasons. In terms of housekeeping, I was always pleased with the cleanliness, but I didn't appreciate not having towels replenished, nor my coffee/sugar/creamer. In terms of what I personally need in a hotel, I want my dirty towels (which I place in a pile on the bathroom floor) taken out, my garbage taken out, and I really want my coffee in the morning (with lots of sugar and cream). When I was a housekeeping inspector, I always made sure every room had every towel, every cup, and the appropriate amount/variety of tea/coffee, sugar/splenda/artificial sweetener, etc. These are the little details, and my guess is that the hotel inspectors are not doing this. It is very easy for housekeepers to forget these little things because they run out of wash clothes, or sugar, or regular coffee, or stir-sticks. These tiny details make the difference between a pleasant stay and a great stay. Thank you for providing a clean room, with a great bed and an overall pleasant stay. I enjoyed my time at your hotel. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location downtown The Sheraton has great amenities. Great location downtown to the Dart and restaurants. The front desk is helpful. Alex and Ellie at the front desk were exceptional, they took care of me for my stay with questions and requests. Housekeeping is not always dependable. When they did clean the room majority of them only spoke Spanish. They would still knock when the do not disturb sign was up. I had to call the service desk on several occasions to have room cleaned and sometimes they would come to clean at all. The best housekeeper is Tiffani, she made our stay comfortable. She would check up on us even when she didn't have our room on her service. When I would see her in the halls she's always friendly. I have a nice big room. Thin walls, you can hear the doors slamming on the floor. There were ants everywhere. Several maintenance issues during my stay- no water, no hot water, no heat on a cold day, broken elevators and laundry machines were out. We did get informed about the issues by email but it was inconvenient. Took a few days for maintenance to repair things like a light bulb. Randomly my keys to my room wouldn't work. Ultimately my experience for the time I was here was okay but some of the employees made it better. I feel there should be more of them here. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The excellence of this hotel is primarily due to Jason Petty, the manager who checked us in and made sure we had, I'm not shy to say, the best experience I've ever had at a hotel. All of the staff here were friendly and so very helpful, but Jason Petty ensured that our first trip to Dallas and my sister's birthday was something truly special. It's that kind of personal touch that means that I will recommend this hotel widely and will stay here whenever I return to Dallas. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality Thoroughly enjoyed the excellent hospitality at the Dallas Sheraton. Upgraded to the concierge level and it was a treat. Thank you so much for providing such excellent service which made a business trip enjoyable. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...unless you want a good shower Hotel offered good amenities with an amazing gym for a hotel. Right in the middle of downtown, you can walk or take a short taxi to pretty much anything worth going to in downtown Dallas. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Showers were cold through pretty much the duration of my 2.5 week visit and with little water pressure. December 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow and Scary I took my mother, 11yr daughter, and 3 of her friends to stay at hotel and go to Children s Christmas Parade for her birthday. We had two rooms that conjoined.. The lady behind the counter had no clue what she was doing... after getting the manager Jason to come help twice and 35 mins later we were checked in. Got to the 5th floor where our rooms were, elevator opens and my girls were scared... it was all under construction!!! Our rooms were passed a bunch of building material and trash!! Once we got in the room they were actual nice and comforty!! next morning review my invoice, they charged me $40 for an upgrade that I didn't request, $17 for a movie that didn't work, and 3 $50 deposits!!! I WILL NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. My company also has a major conference here each year and I will let them know the experience as well!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our meeting coordinator, Ann and all of the meeting staff were extremely helpful. Several of my meeting guests commented on the hospitality of the staff. Everything was spot on...making me look extremely good as a meeting planner. I appreciate all of the attention to detail and importance put on my meeting. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel is comfortable December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really good A lot of sound in the morning due to the road arrangements just in front of the hotel Restauntant expensive and buffet not good very simple December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible check in experience I had a fantastic customer service experience with a gentleman named Jason Petty. After overhearing me talk about getting back to Toronto to watch my son play in his volleyball championships and how important it was to me, I arrived late that evening to my room to a bottle of champagne on ice and a wonderful hand written note from Jason, wishing my son good luck in the tournament and offering up this pre-celebratory bottle. I was totally taken back with his thoughtfulness and generosity. I travel extensively, and it was the nicest gesture I've ever received in all my years on the road. I've only told about a 1000 people about this !!. Jason (and the hotel) rank at the top end of scale in my opinion - It will never be forgotten. signed, (Gold Star member) November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, food pricy I enjoyed my stay, rooms comfortable. The quality of the food was lacking and pricy. I had the steak dinner a few times and if I was paying full price I would not have been happy. Steak quality was not what I would expect for a 40 dollar steak. Rosemary chicken was best meal on menu. Staff was great and attentative. Closing the parking lot when events were going on was a problem. I spent 7 weeks at hotel and on 3 occasions they had the entrance blocked off. There was no reason that I should have had to park my car off property. November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A difficult experience No AC in room. Reported three times and cooled some only after midnight. No hot water for sink. Was repaired twice; second time successful. Phone in room did not work; could not be repaired or exchanged. Staff did not follow up on repairs. Parking $29 Cocktail - $14 November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is located in a great surrounding. The hotel is a located at a great place and close to the public transportation and close to offices for those working around this hotel. However the service is something i felt is very bad. I was not expecting this sort of service from a sheraton at the registration. They do not seem to even value the SPG members as much.. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't provide adequate parking I made a reservation at this hotel with very specific expectations of parking. My corporate rate includes complimentary self parking, and not only was the parking not complimentary, there was no parking available at all. A very large event going on in the hotel may have consumed everything, and absolutely no accommodations were made for other guests. I made the reservation over 2 months in advance, and called to confirm that parking was included. I arrived at 4pm, only 1 hour after the 3pm check-in time. No parking was available in the main lot under the hotel, nor in the hotel facility across the street. The staff was polite, but offered absolutely NO ALTERNATIVES, NO SUGGESTIONS, and NO ASSISTANCE. I asked for management assistance, and they just said they were sorry and couldn't help me. I had to go find a lot in the rain, and on the back side of the hotel. This outdoor surface lot had a sign that said HOTEL PARKING, and so I parked there. There was no indication of a fee, however I learned the next day that further back in the lot there was signage regarding rates and a pay meter, neither of which was visible with the rain and the number of cars already parked there. The next morning, I found I had a "parking boot" on my wheels and had to pay $105 to get removed. I can not and will not recommend the hotel with their unmet commitments, poor communication, and careless attitude to my need for parking. November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you would expect We just stayed at the Sheraton in Dallas for the Margarita Ball. The entire event is supposed to be upscale and and very formal so I am surprised when our room was in poor condition. For starters the plug in the bathroom did not work. This may not sound like a major thing but when your wife has to get ready for a black tie event being able to operate a hair dryer close to a mirror is crucial! She managed to find a plug near the desk that had a mirror close enough by that she could make it work but it was not ideal to say the least. Second, taking a shower turned into taking a bath as the tub did not drain! It would eventually drain but long after you were out and when the water went down there was all matter of things stuck to the tub that came up out of the drain. 3rd the company I rented my Tuxedo from sent me the wrong vest so they overnight shipped to the hotel. I went to the concierge and he politely directed me upstairs to the business center. I found the business center and they did have my vest but I was surprised to learn there was a $8 surcharge for all packages sent to the hotel. Now I know all of these things are not the end of world and if I was staying at a motel 6 I assure you I wouldn't be writing this. However, this is a Sheraton and when you are paying over $200 a night and you are a rewards member you expect more. This is my second year in a row attending the Margarita Ball as well as staying at the sheraton. I plan on going again next year but I will definitely be looking into other hotels in the area. Staying at the hotel that is hosting the event is definitely the best scenario so I would much rather these issues be addressed and fixed instead of having to stay somewhere else. November 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:34:56.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1296, tr_1296
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>