Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer dans notre établissement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid during Mardi Gras I was so excited to stay here during peak Mardi Gras season. However, our trip turned into a disaster almost immediately after arriving in New Orleans. I expected delays because of the season, but I was not prepared for what I was greeted with. First, it took nearly an hour to make my way from the front of the hotel around the block to the back. The entire hotel entrance was blocked- no big deal, but some guidance would have been helpful. Instead I blindly followed other people trying to figure out how to get to the hotel. After sitting in a line that wrapped around the block an employee stopped at my vehicle and told me their parking was over filled and all Sheraton guest were being directed to another parking garage 6 blocks away. He asked another employee if the hotel was offering and type of shuttle back and was told "No". So he said I would have to carry our luggage from this garage almost a mile away. It took another hour to finally make my way to this other parking garage. I told the attendant I was from the Sheraton and he said he would take care of me. $40 was required up front to park. I gladly paid my fee, received my ticket and parked. I then lugged all my luggage and kids through 6 blocks of madness and made it to the hotel to check in. Check in went smoothly. We had a great time that evening. The following morning we prepared to check out. Checkout went fine and we prepared ourselves for the walk back to the garage- this time with all the same luggage AND beads from the parades. The walk back was horrible. People everywhere, parades in route that blocked us from getting to the garage and an added weight from the beads we were carrying by hand. When we FINALLY made it to the garage we loaded our car and attempted to leave. We made it down to the 3rd floor and were abruptly stopped. This parking garage had cars parked in the "up" lane and cars driving up the "down" lane and traffic was backed up all the way to the street (3 stories). So now we are stuck. They were way over full and steady letting more in. It took OVER 2 hours for them to clear cars out of the "down" lane so we could leave. When we finally made it to the exit, I handed over my ticket I was given the evening before and was told I needed to pay ANOTHER $40. I explained I paid the evening before and hadn't even been parked for 24 hours. The attendant then explains my ticket was only good until 1 pm that day and it was after 2 pm. I argued the fact we had been blocked in for over 2 hours, but it didn't seem to matter. So, I paid another $40 so I could get out of there. We were happy yo pay peak season prices to stay at the Sheraton, but I was very disappointed that they weren't better prepared to handle these parking issues or offer assistance to those inconvenienced by it. This experience in itself has completely turned me away from wanting to visit New Orleans again during Mardi Gras. I purposely sought out the Sheraton because of its location and reviews and expected so much more than what I received. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Mardi Gras Stay I absolutely love this hotel!!!!! This was my very 1st time visiting New Orleans and I must say that the staff at this hotel welcomed us with open arms!!!! I booked this hotel last August, and as my stay approached, I had questions. I called and spoke with Danina at the front desk about two weeks prior to my arrival, and she was the most courteous person I've ever had contact with! She answered ALL my questions and assured that our stay would be great!!! Upon check in, I happen to get her and she was even more amazing in person! Her customer service is the absolute best!!!!!! She even left us a gift in our room the last night of our stay!!! All of the hotel staff was great!!!!! The room was clean, full of ammenities, and our view of the river was to die for!!!!! To top it all off, there was a Starbucks on site!!!!!!! Everything was to be expected and more!!!!!! We would definitely stay here again, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!!! Splendid job Sheraton!!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wish our first experience would have been better! 1. We had to pay extra when checking in due to having more then 2 people in a room. Was not aware of this until then and the manager seemed not to really care but only say it is what it is. 2. Above our shower starting leaking and flooding the bathroom as we were getting dressed making us late for the Extravaganza, took forever to even let us know the problem had be resolved. 3. Management/staff was not friendly at all EXCEPT for valet and bell hoppers. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Property I am an SPG Permanent Platinum member, and I have more than 800 nights in SPG properties over the last ten years. The Sheraton New Orleans is as good as any and better than most. We had a great room on a high floor overlooking the Mississippi. We found the Club breakfasts to be outstanding... the selection of food was excellent and well presented. The staff in the Club was attentive to every request, and each seemed genuinely pleased that we were enjoying our stay. The staff at Reception and the concierge were gracious and welcoming. This was our first trip to New Orleans and, to be honest, we approached it with a bit of trepidation because of Katrina reporting. We were overwhelmed by the friendliness, the politeness, and the courtesy of the citizens as well as the hotel staff. New Orleans is a great place to visit, and we cannot wait to return to both the city and the Sheraton New Orleans. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 room changes We booked this hotel 4 months in advance by phone as we were attending a conference at the hotel and coming in a few days early. We could not get the discounted rate for the first night so we were told to make two reservations. When we arrived the lady at check in said we can have the standard room with king bed the first night but the next 5 nights would be two double beds, which we were not happy with. The next day we asked to upgrade to a suite in order to get king bed at a cost of $100 extra a night. We took it as we really wanted a king bed, which we had originally booked for. Then the next night was a nightmare, the hotel had put us on a party floor with a bus load of college students which we were not aware of. So the 3rd night in we went to complain again and had a very nice young man by the name of Brian help us. He apologized for all the mix ups and immediately moved us to a different floor to a very nice " standard room with king bed " which is all we had asked for in the first place. Thank you again Brian for making this a much more pleasant and enjoyable stay. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton New Orleans by Everline Kamau Fantastic customer service and shrimps :-) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff I just stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans again and the staff was just as amazing as ever. From check-in, to the lobby bar, to the house keeping staff, everyone was friendly, polite and fantastic at their jobs. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The staff were very helpful and my room met my expectations. I found the bed to be less comfortable the previous Sheraton stays and the edges of the carpets could use deeper cleaning. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent room/location... Terrible service We stayed 3 nights. We encountered numerous problems with the check in. Ultimately, it took over an hour to complete on the first day. We had to come back to the check in on the second day because somehow our reservation was canceled out. Our room keys stopped working. This happened again the last night after we had gone out to Bourbon street for late night drinks. Additionally, I had originally made the reservation with my debit card. I had also paid for 2 of the 3 nights in advance. At check in, I provided my credit card. This was deleted however and my debit card was charged for the entire 3 night stay without telling me. The additional charges were reversed after I checked out and returned to my account after a a couple of days. They never could explain how it happened though, and the manager actually blamed my bank for the error. Multiple times during my stay, I had to return to the front desk for a concern from keys not working to the additional charges on the account. Every time, the wait for service was extraordinarily long. Maybe the weekend was a busier one than usual, but the lines were consistently long. The room was very nice, right in the heart of everything in NOLA. Unfortunately, several hotels are right there and just as nice. I would not stay here again because of the poor service I received. January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Bell Staff the hotel is in a great location and has always been a family favorite. i have stayed here for over 20 years and it is great to see familiar faces everytime you return at bellstand, bar and front desk. one of the best hotels in new orleans by far. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite hotels ancywhere This is the fourth time at this hotel. We arrived after two weeks on a cruise ship and were looking forward to a larger space. Sheraton doesn't disappoint. Although we arrived at 11 AM, our room was ready. 4706 is an accessible room which served us well. The lobby bar is inviting and great for people watching. We had lunch at Riu Bistro on the second floor. The food and service were outstanding. The only criticism I have is that a restaurant of this quality should be easier to find and be open for dinner. The club lounge is amazing. Breakfast is served until ten and evening snacks until 8:30. The food offerings are generous and tasty. The staff is most helpful. All in all, you can't beat this hotel for location, amenities, and service. All the staff I had interactions with were professional, competent, and polite. Our week at the Sheraton New Orleans was a delight, thanks to Evan, Robert and Tim. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chi City to NOLA My sister and I really enjoyed our stay here. The view from our room on the 40th floor was awesome! December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by piece of heaven great location. lovely renovation. BUT you need to rethink the sludgy, dark, heavy cafeinated starbucks coffee. it gave me black teeth, migrains so sharp I had to take Aleve...perhaps an alternate choice...and the Community coffee is local..why not support that brand which has solid taste notes?? Also, maid didnt visit our room (4222) on Friday ..day many grambling guests arrd en masse???why November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel!!! We are Saints Season Ticket holders and the Sheraton is our favorite hotel. We stay here every visit unless it's completely booked. The staff, hotel and rooms are amazing. I was disappointed this past weekend when we stayed when the Starbuck's was being remodeled. Luckily there was another one only a block down. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to the French Quarter, Harrahs, the Outlet Mall and not too far from the Superdome! Plus, the streetcar picks up right outside! You will love staying here!!! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located to landmarks. Hotel staff was extremely helpful & courteous - even when we had to ask several times about the "trolley services". The recommended sites/tours suggested during our short stay were not disappointing by any means- just wish we had more time to explore. The WWII Museum and a stop at Café DuMonde for their famous beignet's were highlights of our trip. November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I arrived at the hotel and our reservation was incorrect. It took us 45 minutes to check-in that is Ridiculous. After all of that we got, we are sorry it took so long, next guest please. I wasn't explained pears I'm getting with my stay being a member. Then 2nd day of my tay a drilling noise in the wall walk me up. After 2 houses i decided to call front desk. IT took them another hour to make the noise stop. Had a very below average stay. Not sure I will come back. On my last day i found out there was a pool, so i took advantage of that. It was very nice but well hidden. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a thing to complain about The hotel is in a great location - close to the cruise port as well as the French Quarter. Our Suite Award came through a few days before - we had a corner room on the 35th floor with a great view of the harbour. The doorman was excellent providing use with great information on what to see and do. We would definitely return, and this time for a longer stay. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst unprofessional staff ever! I go to nola once a month I've stayed at just about every hotel on canal this being the worst. A family member of mine worked for starwood so I decided to try their property. At check in I requested my money for the stay be charged instantly & was assured it would be. The funds were placed on hold on then unknowingly released & recharged a month later causing overdraft fees in access of $100 plus dollars. I stoke with Segan Lee who was very unprofessional and incapable of comprehending or doing his job. After it was explained to him over 4 times in 5 calls the issue he pretended to take notes but apparently didn't because he asked all the same questions each time we talked. Liked about calling me back for weeks. Finally I requested his boss and got Elisabeth Trueblood who was just as rude and unprofessional. I never challenged the charge just the reason why they waited a month to withdraw and that my fees be paid due to their negligence or parking fees be waived on my next stay. In return Mrs trueblood & Kati Sasser contacted my family members HR in Texas with false claims of me being rude in which we only conversed via email I was never rude and have proof. My family member was written up and their discount privellages banded stating a bad light was being shed on starwood b/c of my relative. I think you can blame Kati Segan & Elisabeth for that. I'll def post this on every review site possible. I didn't know not only are customers not valued but employees either and with discount prices you also receive discount services. There are plenty of other lovely hotels on canal so spend your money else where not at Sheraton or a Starwoods property. Needless to say I was never refunded or accommodated for the fees I incurred and a family members job put in jeopardy. Talk about customer service! Not! Never again will I waste my money discount or not! November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Business Conference Enjoyed the clleaniness and very nice surroundings November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Gala We attended a Gala hosted at the hotel and stayed overnight. The facilities were gorgeous, and the staff members were courteous and attentive to our needs. The food was exceptional and exceeded our expectations - a pleasant surprise based on past experience with similar functions at other locations. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but room for improvement The Sheraton New Orleans is beautiful, and the meeting accommodations on the second floor were excellent. The food served during our conference was the best I have ever had at an event such as this. However, I had difficulty with getting something brought to my room in a timely manner, and there were cleanliness issues with my room. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Staff, Best Hotel I moved to Sheraton after I had a bad experience with W hotel in New Orleans. It was one of the best hotels that I visited this year. I would like to Thank Ryu from the front disk he was so helpful and understandable. I really appreciated everything managed by Sheraton New Orleans, they deserve 5 stars November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay. This is the place to stay in New Orleans. It is centrally located and has great amenities. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely heavenly ! I absolutely loved the beautiful floral fragrance the hotel had that I noticed upon entering the lobby. The hospitality of all of the hotel staff was unbelievable, second to none. I had a beautiful view and my room was ready even though I was four hours early. I will stay there again the next time I'm in New Orleans. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable The room had a fantastic view. It was very spacious and the bed was great. Only negative was the TV and the channels. Ok if you like sports! Great staff too. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most AMAZING STAY! I cannot say enough good things about our recent experience at the Sheraton! The complete staff made our accommodations and guest accommodations amazing! From Virnis to Alisa the staff went above and beyond making my wedding weekend amazing!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone as their level of service and attention to detail is far superior to anywhere we have stayed previously! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations Me and several guests stayed at this hotel for my wedding. To say they went above and beyond is an understatement. The facilities are immaculate and the location as good as it gets in New Orleans, but that's only the beginning. The entire staff, from check in to bar to housekeeping were as pleasant as any SPG hotel I've stayed at. I will without question stay at this property anytime I'm back in New Orleans. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun NOLA Great Hotel - Fun lobby, close to everything NOLA! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great view, awful pillows! The hotel is very well located. Staff was very pleasant. Room was very nice, and our river view was spectacular. Asked the housekeeper for extra coffee fixings and never got it. Biggest thing is the pillows are AWFUL! One was flat, and the other lumpy. I usually travel with my own pillow, and didn't this time. Big mistake. Overall, very nice hotel, but bring your own pillow. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and downs Pros: great location. Strong wireless signal and good internet speed. Beautiful view of the city from 35th floor. 'Smart' elevator system a definite plus, dramatically cuts down wait-time for lifts. Able to find street parking with some patience and perseverance, so potential to save the 40+ valet fees. Cons: room did not have a mini-fridge, coffee maker or complementary tea/coffee. November 9, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:28:00.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_762, tr_762
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>