Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 861 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area has too many interlopers Overall the hotel is very good and we would stay there again. The only two comments I have are about the food and the pool. Firstly, the food menu at the various venues are too similar and there is too much unhealthy food ie. french fries. More importantly however is the pool area. Customers have to pay $25 a day as a resort fee, yet there is virtually no monitoring of the pool area. We ran into many guests that were locals and were hotel hopping which we understand is prevalent. Many people at the pool did not have their wrist bands and were not kicked out of the area. And there were also several kids in the infinity pool which is supposed to be for people 16 years and older. On several occasions I could not find a pool chair for me and my wife as towels were set on chairs to reserve seats yet no one showed up for hours to claim those chairs. The service staff has to be more vigilant in getting rid of people that are not staying at the hotel. Otherwise, don't bother charging a resort fee. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay at the Sheraton Waikiki Good recognition of Platinum status. Club Lounge keeps improving its breakfast with the addition of a rotating schedule either of bacon, sausage, or ham. Evening offerings usually include a salad. Club Lounge staff are great. This is a busy hotel in a great location with great views from its Club Lounge and Ocean Front rooms. Club Lounge can be over-crowded during holiday periods. Plenty of activities for everyone with the beach right next to the hotel. Sea Turtles showed up every afternoon right next to the walkway along the ocean in front of the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! My friends and I stay at The Sheraton Waikiki every year, the last week of August. It is the best hotel in Waikiki. We are always treated very well, and the facilities can't be beat, especially the infinity edge pool! The highlight of every day! See you next year! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has amazing views, a great infinity pool and great beach access. The lobby is fantastic. Dayna at the front desk was very nice, helpful and accomodating. Carolina at the Edge restaurant was a great server. Rod in engineering made the temperature in our room perfect! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and comfortable upstairs lounge My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the lounge on the 30th flr. What a beautiful view! We found it to be kid friendly with the TV's and computers. I would also like to make mention a gentleman by the name of Damien that worked in the lounge upstairs. He always had a big smile on his face and was eager to help us in anyway he could. He was professional and very pleasant to deal with. He gave us tips on where to go and what to see during our stay. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thank you for being part of making our trip that much more enjoyable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Waikiki Eperience If you're visiting Waikiki then this should be your hotel of choice. Perfect location, beautiful grounds, amazing views, family friendly, but most importantly exceptional staff and service. We just finished up a three night stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The hotel is in prime location in the heart of Waikiki. Walking distance to great shopping and all beach activities. But what makes this hotel really stand out is the customer service. From the Concierge to Guest Experience Staff and even the Managing Director are all very engaged and committed to providing the ultimate experience for their guests. Very high level of SPG status recognition. Their efforts ensured that my family had a very memorable experience. I've stayed in Waikiki over ten times and would definitely recommend the Sheraton Waikiki. And if you can, stay in one of their suites - unbelievable views and space for the whole family. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property right on the beach The Sheraton Waikiki is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything is open, breezy, upbeat, and inviting. Walking into the hotel is walking into paradise. The hotel features its own beach and two pools. The slide looked fun, unfortunately, even though it was scheduled to be open from dawn to dusk, it closed before 5, so I never got a chance to try it. There are several restaurants, including a great pizza place right on the property. The shops and restaurants of Waikiki are a short walk away. For SPGs, there is a very nice breakfast in the lounge located on the 30th floor. Between 4- 8 there is a very nice spread for evening snacks, as well as soft drinks, beer, and wine. Most of the rooms have views of the ocean, Diamond Head, or the city. I enjoyed just simply sitting out on my balcony appreciating the majesty of Diamond Head. I often left my sliding glass open and enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing into the shore. Very peaceful. What is not peaceful is listening to people talking so loudly in their rooms that it almost qualifies as yelling. Not pleasant to listen to, especially at 11:40 at night when you are trying to sleep. The pools close at 6 pm, however, guests ignore this and continue swimming in between yelling at each other, again as late as 11:40 at night. I could hear them from the 12th floor with my sliding glass door closed. You have to be pretty tired from all of your sightseeing in order to fall asleep despite the noise level both inside and outside the hotel. By the time I was on the plane flying home, I was exhausted from too many consecutive nights with inadequate sleep. I would recommend the hotel have security remind people after 10 pm that the pool is closed, especially if guests are loud and rowdy. Hard to top this property in regards to location, beauty, amenities, and of course- the ocean right at your feet. Just bring some ear plugs! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location, nice facilities. Need to add a second shower for folks coming from beach to pool area, one is not enough for 1600 rooms and thousands of guests. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition There is a lot of great things I could right about this hotel but most has already been said. I am going to tailor this review for platinum SPG members. PROS: 1. I made our reservation too late to apply a suite night award so we were playing suite upgrade roulette upon check in. We were upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom ocean view suite. We were only there for 1 night. 2. This Sheraton has one of the most unique platinum amenities I have seen. In addition to 500 points you are given a paper gift bag and are allowed to go to their Gift shop and whatever you can fit in the bag is complimentary. GREAT JOB SHERATON WAIKIKI. KEEP IT UP. 3. The Leahi Club has fantastic views and while the food spread was good it was nothing spectacular. The complimentary draft beer and house wine are really what set the club apart. The night we were there there was chicken skewers, miso soup, rice pilaf, cheese and fruit platters, etc. CONS: 1. While walking into the hotel mid afternoon I stopped by the platinum desk and asked about a late checkout. Without so much as looking at the computer I was told that the hotel was sold out. Upon returning to the room I checked SPG.com for availability and found a considerable amount of rooms for sale including our specific type of suite. I called down the the front desk and received a different front desk agent. I asked about a late checkout this time and before I could even explain that there seemed to be plenty of availability I was told that a late checkout was no problem as my room was not committed that evening. Nothing frustrates me more than apathetic front desk agents. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (Nay 16-18) I stayed at this hotel with my dad for our visit in Honolulu. We got upgraded to a wonderful ocean front king-bedroom. The view was breath-taking and very private on our balcony. We enjoyed the club lounge very much, Great food, wonderful staff, spacious, and with a amazing view at Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head. The evening lounge hours were really good, 4-8pm, very considerate about potential time differences for the visiting guests. We got a 2pm late check out, which works out for us for our evening flight. Highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, but not last visit to the Sheraton Waikiki I recently returned from my first trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Waikiki. I was in Hawaii for a conference, but was able to steal some time for fun. The Sheraton fulfilled my expectations and then some. My room was clean and spacious. 24-hour access to the gym was much appreciated for a working trip. The property was gorgeous. I loved the view leading to the infinity pool and beach. The convenience store had everything I needed to make my stay complete. Around the property were plenty of places to eat and shop. For a large hotel, it didn't feel overwhelming. When I come back to Hawaii, I'm definitely staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We've stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki several times in the past and the staff has always provided us with excellent service. They are warm and welcoming and were very friendly to our grandchildren who are 7 and 3. They made the little ones feel just as important as the adults and I really appreciate their kindness toward them. The pool is a fun place for families and accommodates the needs of all ages. Mahalo for a fun and relaxing staycation! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort on the beach Great rooms and all around amenities. The Infinity pool with nothing but ocean view was my favourite place. While my kids were out surfing in the ocean,my wife and I just relaxed in the Infinity pool. Almost like a sanctuary. The pool/beach crib had all the toys we needed to enjoy our 3 days stay. At night just walk the shops and you have a full vacation which satisfies all members of the family. Not to mention what a great staff at this place from check-in to check-out. Thank-you all. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Great holiday. Excellent location, great facilities, especially the executive lounge. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Stanley in the executive lounge. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class.... Except For Rum Fire The hotel and the staff are first class, I would especially like to acknowledge the security staff on the night of 1.14.14, for bringing up to our room a lost pair of sunglasses. I would like to point out the rude staff at Rum Fire, to the staff at Rum Fire, here is a tip, cater to the 40 somethings when they are at the bar waiting for a drink, you might do yourself some economic good. Also drop the attitude when a customer is cashing in a free drink coupon, instead of throwing the "free" drink menu at the customer, take your complaints to management about offering the free drinks. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday to Remember Amazing location, amazing staff. Thank you for a great vacation. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location This hotel is getting a bit dated and worn. I can see why...it's consistently full due to a wonderful location. As a SPG member they did a nice job of honoring the points, the free stay night and the upgrade. Our room was marvelous. By that I mean the nice sunrise and ocean view. Everyone was pleasant and helpful well, except the rental car desk. It has a nice oceanside infinity pool and a childrens pool with a slide. There were a lot of families there. We had just returned from Japan and were very tired. They respected our jet lag and didn't disturb our sleep for a day and a half. Thank you Sheraton Waikiki, Sheraton Princess and Sheraton Miyako Tokyo for a wonderful vacation. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice home to us to be we are family of 4 ,coming from far way ,dubai , i have to say this is our 3ed stay here ,we love it and consider it home for us in the summer holiday juli or august ,wonderful property ,wonderful suite we love it 3028,, the people at the culb are really very helpful and friendly ,,jenny helped us a lot wonderful manager knows how to please the guest ,, we would love to come back in dec,but it is fully booked ,unfortunately.. but we will come beck next summer ... August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The property has a nice location, but the rooms are very spartan and tired looking. Certainly not the same as the pictures on the website. Also, I used Starwood points, which in theory "reward" frequent Starwood guests. Instead my "city view" room was overlooking their parking garage. One of the worst rooms and views I have ever had at a hotel. When I asked to be moved (I had a morning check in), the "friendly" staff insisted they had no other rooms available. Very disappointed in Starwood as well as this property. Next trip, I'll definitely be staying elsewhere. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We were told that we had been upgraded to ocean view but when we entered room it was not ocean view. Television did not work, repairman came up set up a download then left telling us to call again if it did not work. Of course it did not work and we had to call again and eventually he had to install another tv. following day the manager moved us to ocean view. Problem was we now had to repack and unpack. Ocean view room had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to celebrate our 30th anniversary. we got into ocean view room late in the evening. Room was located 6th floor directly above adult pool and nightclub.....very loud until 2 am. We asked for quieter room, maybe higher up, nothing available staff offered to move us to other side of building. We packed everything then left for the day. arrived to 3rd room to find our strawberries gone. asked about strawberries several times never got them back. Air conditioner began making loud noises around 1 am. finally turned it off and sweated out the night. Repairman came up the next afternoon, check the ac and then asked if we could move to another room. We told him we really did not want to move again. He finally was able to repair the ac. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Our stay at the Sheraton Waikki was wonderful! Eating breakfast while watching waves come in was both relaxing & breathtaking✨ We will most definitely stay here again... July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous,except for the smoking!! This hotel is FABULOUS!, expecially the views. Unfortunatley, we couldn't enjoy our balcony overlooking Waikiki beach due to a guest that constantly smoked next to us, even on our NON-SMOKING floor. We notified the lobby, but this guest just smoked the entire time. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawai'i 2014 Dear Sheraton/Waikiki, A big THANK YOU, for giving us a WONDERFUL 16 day vacation. Your staff, and Hotel are why we come back, and especially your Kai staff, who welcomed us every morning, we love you guys:-) and can't wait till we return. Also our cleaning lady, who had everything spotless upon our return each morning. Thank you again. SSRM July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For young tourists only The hotel is always alive and overcrowded at times. No quietness at night. The predominant tourist group at the time of our stay were Japanese. We felt like in Tokio! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outdated bathrooms rooms are of good size, but no chair to sit on. Not a lot of size for clothes, no dresser, but some shelves in closet. Patio door didn't lock too good. A lot of noise in late hours because we're on lower floor. Good view of beach and Diamond Head August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and service, amazing to Platinum guests! This is my favorite Starwood property because of the stellar staff, amazing service and how well I'm treated as a Platinum member. The Club Lounge is incredible, and the management and staff there is superb. They go above and beyond every day. I love being able to give an "award" to my favorite staff member, and I think the management is doing things right by recognizing and rewarding excellent service. I wish all Starwood properties did that! I pay more to stay at this property because it's worth it. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place has it all! Love this hotel! Many places close by. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel restaurants but there was a very limited dinner menu and they didn't serve lunch. Mall across the street with a food court so that was super cool! The adult only pool was awesome!! Beds were SO comfortable and rooms were quiet. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a very good stay here overall, despite some initial aprehension. Check-in was a bit erratic as there was a line of guests waiting at 11pm but only 2 front desk agents, but that’s probably my only complaint. Received a lovely upgrade to a Pualani Suite, which was massive and much appreciated. Location is probably the best in Waikiki, there’s convenient parking, shopping mall and expensive stores, as well as convenient shops in the lobby area. The infinity pool is great, and you could always get a decent spot. The Club Lounge was great: without a doubt the best I’ve seen anywhere in the Americas, with a great breakfast spread, and great evening drinks and snacks. Dare I say, for a family it could even make sense to pay for Club Lounge access. Would stay again on a future trip to Oahu. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by View, view, view and then some more views I had a great experience at the Sheraton Waikiki. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a huge suite. I had window with views of diamond head and the ocean. Spectacular views. Was incredibly impressed with everything done for platinums. The welcome "gift" was amazing and probably the best welcome gift I've ever received. The wifi is the best wifi I've ever had at a hotel. It really spoiled. The hotel is clean, well maintained and in the heart of Waikiki. I would highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honolulu Escape The infinity pool is amazing, sipping cocktails on a pool beanbag soaking up the rays and relaxing is the hotels greatest attraction and with good reason. Everyday is a scramble to get the "good" banana chairs bu if you don't get the good chairs don't fret there are really no bad chairs in this area. Most tours we did started at this hotel and was a great advantage especially if you are only hear for a short time. The other pools are also great too and all the kids looked to have a spectacular time on the slide into the pools. The hotel has a great location away enough from the real hussle and bustle of the of the main strip and yet close enough to walk down enjoy the main strip and return to a relaxing evening away from the hustle and bustle. The great location allows you to enjoy the hotel pools and facilities or a short walk to enjoy the sands under your feet and take in the rays or enjoy beach sports on the sandy beach. The entrance to the hotel is grand and spectacular but as we went to our room the rest of the hotel looked at little out dated and not as spectacular as the entrance and foyer. Maybe my expectation was too high as we were on our honeymoon and having come from New York's Westin and the Belagio in Las Vegas I was a little dissapointed that the hotel room was not as good as my previous stays in hotels. The hotel staff were very helpful friendly and attended to our needs. Everytime we needed something they never hesitated to help. Booking all our tours for a 10 day stay in and effortless 20 minutes was great. October 23, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>