Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 905 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay.. I have stayed at this hotel many times and love it!! Travelling as much as I do, I need to stay in a hotel with a 'home away from home' feel and this is it! The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable with great views and the Club Lounge is fantastic!! I stay for work and the Bar does play loud music on certain nights but you just need to 'go with it'..vacationers are just having fun! Ear Plugs would be good to take along! Thank You Sheraton for another great stay!! November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on the beach and in the city. Staff were friendly and accommodating except for a couple of times.Maid service as good. Enough towels. but had to ask them to clean up the deck where birds were doing their business. Went elsewhere for breakfast as too pricey.only a buffet. . All in all ery nice and would go back. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with a lot of potential but needs work Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. We found the hotel to be a great location between two beach areas and the infinity pool was lovely. Our suite was extremely spacious and had a great view, but considering the price was disappointing in some ways. Although we were told it had been renovated, it was out of date and felt old. The amenities were not up to par for that price range or even compared to other hotels that are much less: a little shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion was about all, and we even had to ask for more when these were starting to run out. There were no bath salts, cotton balls, and other things that many nice hotels offer. There were also no robes in the room although they were brought on request. In general, when we complained or requested something the staff responded; they just needed a lot of prodding. We did very much appreciate that the anniversary we were celebrating was recognized in many ways by the hotel, including a gift of champagne glasses and complimentary desserts. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area has too many interlopers Overall the hotel is very good and we would stay there again. The only two comments I have are about the food and the pool. Firstly, the food menu at the various venues are too similar and there is too much unhealthy food ie. french fries. More importantly however is the pool area. Customers have to pay $25 a day as a resort fee, yet there is virtually no monitoring of the pool area. We ran into many guests that were locals and were hotel hopping which we understand is prevalent. Many people at the pool did not have their wrist bands and were not kicked out of the area. And there were also several kids in the infinity pool which is supposed to be for people 16 years and older. On several occasions I could not find a pool chair for me and my wife as towels were set on chairs to reserve seats yet no one showed up for hours to claim those chairs. The service staff has to be more vigilant in getting rid of people that are not staying at the hotel. Otherwise, don't bother charging a resort fee. March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service was not great I booked my room under Star Friends & Family which was over $200.00 per night. When I booked my room I included that purpose of our stay was for our wedding and honeymoon. When I checked into the room I found that the room comes with 2 double beds. A young Korean Bellman was kind enough to suggest us to call Front Desk to see if any rooms with 1 king is available so that he can bring us to another room. When my husband called F/D he was told that we need to follow up again next day to see availability since there was nothing available at that time. Since we needed to get a ticket for car parking we stopped by at the Front Desk. A middle aged oriental gentleman asked me how my stay was so I told him the situation. His response was " Since you are paying the employee rate which is lower than other guests you will get whatever we have" knowing that it was our honeymoon. He added that "We never guarantee our bed type anyway". Prior to my current position at non Starwood property I was a sales manager at one of the Starwood properties in Canada. I know the price difference between Star Hot Rate and Star F&F Rate. I was not paying for an employee rate but he referred me that I do not get what I want since I am paying an employee rate which should be half of what I paid per night. I did not like the way how he explained the situation. I stayed at Moana Surfrider prior to your hotel. Service at Moana was outstanding compare to your hotel. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay at the Sheraton Waikiki Good recognition of Platinum status. Club Lounge keeps improving its breakfast with the addition of a rotating schedule either of bacon, sausage, or ham. Evening offerings usually include a salad. Club Lounge staff are great. This is a busy hotel in a great location with great views from its Club Lounge and Ocean Front rooms. Club Lounge can be over-crowded during holiday periods. Plenty of activities for everyone with the beach right next to the hotel. Sea Turtles showed up every afternoon right next to the walkway along the ocean in front of the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and amenities The location is perfect. The pools are amazing, especially the infinite pool. Staff was very accommodating and very responsive. I would highly recommend this hotel. Two opportunities: 1-Room needs better attention to design and cleanliness. There were stains on the furniture and it just was lackluster. For $400+/night, I expect it to be perfect. 2-Check-in gal was OK. She spent more time telling me what I didn't get as a Gold Member. Didn't feel special at all. HOWEVER..checking out was a complete opposite experience. They made me feel very special by offering an amenity room and by schmoozing me in line while I waited. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding !!! After Pattaya and Maui this is my favorite Sheraton in the world and I am in over 100 hotels a year ! Location , staff, elevators etc are superb and please remember this is a Very large hotel. i come here on business but it is PURE PLEASURE ! Thank you. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cncierge needs to be improved Attitude of women concierge members to guests needs to be educated. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family holiday This was a family reunion (3 families from Australia and Ireland) for 2 weeks, and involved 3 rooms. Excellent experience, due in part to great welcome and assistance from Guest Experience Manager. Staff responsiveness outstanding, and pool facilities for kids perfect. Executive lounge first rate. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum members don't miss this hotel This has to be just about the perfect stay. Hotel staff are superb. Book the Club Lounge as the facilities and the staff are brilliant. I have to mention John , Alex and Mana . Miss you guys your service and attitude was amazing. Aiko at Concierge was excellent too. The shining star was Jarom who helped us out on both our stays and provided outstanding customer service. You are a shining example of how to treat guests. The only minor complaints are the pool needs to watch if the beds are taken by guests and the rooms and corridors look a little tired. Apart from that an all round a brilliant stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service Today will be our last night of 11 at the Sheraton Waikiki and although we are not big fans of Honolulu, we will miss the exceptional service provided at this resort. Dayna at the front desk accommodated our request and even exceeded our expectations! Brett at the pool, took excellent care of my wife during our stay. The hostesses in the club lounge were also outstanding as was the view from there! Housekeeping was efficient and friendly. As an ambassador platinum member, I have stayed in a lot of Starwood properties worldwide and the staff at this Sheraton really set the standard for customer service! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition There is a lot of great things I could right about this hotel but most has already been said. I am going to tailor this review for platinum SPG members. PROS: 1. I made our reservation too late to apply a suite night award so we were playing suite upgrade roulette upon check in. We were upgraded to a very spacious 1 bedroom ocean view suite. We were only there for 1 night. 2. This Sheraton has one of the most unique platinum amenities I have seen. In addition to 500 points you are given a paper gift bag and are allowed to go to their Gift shop and whatever you can fit in the bag is complimentary. GREAT JOB SHERATON WAIKIKI. KEEP IT UP. 3. The Leahi Club has fantastic views and while the food spread was good it was nothing spectacular. The complimentary draft beer and house wine are really what set the club apart. The night we were there there was chicken skewers, miso soup, rice pilaf, cheese and fruit platters, etc. CONS: 1. While walking into the hotel mid afternoon I stopped by the platinum desk and asked about a late checkout. Without so much as looking at the computer I was told that the hotel was sold out. Upon returning to the room I checked SPG.com for availability and found a considerable amount of rooms for sale including our specific type of suite. I called down the the front desk and received a different front desk agent. I asked about a late checkout this time and before I could even explain that there seemed to be plenty of availability I was told that a late checkout was no problem as my room was not committed that evening. Nothing frustrates me more than apathetic front desk agents. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JZLMAL Sheraton Waikiki Anniversary visit Our recent 5 night stay at the Sheraton Waikiki was excellent, thanks to: the spectacular view of Diamond Head and Waikiki beach from the balcony of our upgraded room, the excellent dining experience and beverage service at the SPG restaurants and Rim Fire, and the fantastic Infinity pool and front row lounge chairs at the EDGE. This was holiday experience we will remember. Staffers were also very friendly and attentive. We'll be back! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, but not last visit to the Sheraton Waikiki I recently returned from my first trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Waikiki. I was in Hawaii for a conference, but was able to steal some time for fun. The Sheraton fulfilled my expectations and then some. My room was clean and spacious. 24-hour access to the gym was much appreciated for a working trip. The property was gorgeous. I loved the view leading to the infinity pool and beach. The convenience store had everything I needed to make my stay complete. Around the property were plenty of places to eat and shop. For a large hotel, it didn't feel overwhelming. When I come back to Hawaii, I'm definitely staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on waikiki Wonderful hotel. We'v e stayed here many times. Especially loved lounge on 30th floor! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best hotel location on waikiki still my favorite hotel on waikiki beach!location location location! you couldn't ask for a better spot on the beach or the infinity pool to watch the sunset while sipping a mai tai or lava flow! the staff is very friendly; a special shout out to Mason, Ashley, Craig, Sara, & Nicole at the Edge! thanks for being extra attentive & remembering us each and every time we visit! i also want to thank Brett, Logan, Amy, Erin, & Jeff sorry to see this pool staff leave! i hope the next time we visit the staff will be as good! until then Aloha.. i will be back! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LB I was al,ittle dissapointed that given that this was the 4th time ay the hotel, that we did not get an earlier check in. I did request early check-in, and friends of mine were on the following flight, and were able to get early check-in. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous,except for the smoking!! This hotel is FABULOUS!, expecially the views. Unfortunatley, we couldn't enjoy our balcony overlooking Waikiki beach due to a guest that constantly smoked next to us, even on our NON-SMOKING floor. We notified the lobby, but this guest just smoked the entire time. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class.... Except For Rum Fire The hotel and the staff are first class, I would especially like to acknowledge the security staff on the night of 1.14.14, for bringing up to our room a lost pair of sunglasses. I would like to point out the rude staff at Rum Fire, to the staff at Rum Fire, here is a tip, cater to the 40 somethings when they are at the bar waiting for a drink, you might do yourself some economic good. Also drop the attitude when a customer is cashing in a free drink coupon, instead of throwing the "free" drink menu at the customer, take your complaints to management about offering the free drinks. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (Nay 16-18) I stayed at this hotel with my dad for our visit in Honolulu. We got upgraded to a wonderful ocean front king-bedroom. The view was breath-taking and very private on our balcony. We enjoyed the club lounge very much, Great food, wonderful staff, spacious, and with a amazing view at Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head. The evening lounge hours were really good, 4-8pm, very considerate about potential time differences for the visiting guests. We got a 2pm late check out, which works out for us for our evening flight. Highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The property has a nice location, but the rooms are very spartan and tired looking. Certainly not the same as the pictures on the website. Also, I used Starwood points, which in theory "reward" frequent Starwood guests. Instead my "city view" room was overlooking their parking garage. One of the worst rooms and views I have ever had at a hotel. When I asked to be moved (I had a morning check in), the "friendly" staff insisted they had no other rooms available. Very disappointed in Starwood as well as this property. Next trip, I'll definitely be staying elsewhere. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and service, amazing to Platinum guests! This is my favorite Starwood property because of the stellar staff, amazing service and how well I'm treated as a Platinum member. The Club Lounge is incredible, and the management and staff there is superb. They go above and beyond every day. I love being able to give an "award" to my favorite staff member, and I think the management is doing things right by recognizing and rewarding excellent service. I wish all Starwood properties did that! I pay more to stay at this property because it's worth it. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a very good stay here overall, despite some initial aprehension. Check-in was a bit erratic as there was a line of guests waiting at 11pm but only 2 front desk agents, but that’s probably my only complaint. Received a lovely upgrade to a Pualani Suite, which was massive and much appreciated. Location is probably the best in Waikiki, there’s convenient parking, shopping mall and expensive stores, as well as convenient shops in the lobby area. The infinity pool is great, and you could always get a decent spot. The Club Lounge was great: without a doubt the best I’ve seen anywhere in the Americas, with a great breakfast spread, and great evening drinks and snacks. Dare I say, for a family it could even make sense to pay for Club Lounge access. Would stay again on a future trip to Oahu. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by View, view, view and then some more views I had a great experience at the Sheraton Waikiki. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a huge suite. I had window with views of diamond head and the ocean. Spectacular views. Was incredibly impressed with everything done for platinums. The welcome "gift" was amazing and probably the best welcome gift I've ever received. The wifi is the best wifi I've ever had at a hotel. It really spoiled. The hotel is clean, well maintained and in the heart of Waikiki. I would highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honolulu Escape The infinity pool is amazing, sipping cocktails on a pool beanbag soaking up the rays and relaxing is the hotels greatest attraction and with good reason. Everyday is a scramble to get the "good" banana chairs bu if you don't get the good chairs don't fret there are really no bad chairs in this area. Most tours we did started at this hotel and was a great advantage especially if you are only hear for a short time. The other pools are also great too and all the kids looked to have a spectacular time on the slide into the pools. The hotel has a great location away enough from the real hussle and bustle of the of the main strip and yet close enough to walk down enjoy the main strip and return to a relaxing evening away from the hustle and bustle. The great location allows you to enjoy the hotel pools and facilities or a short walk to enjoy the sands under your feet and take in the rays or enjoy beach sports on the sandy beach. The entrance to the hotel is grand and spectacular but as we went to our room the rest of the hotel looked at little out dated and not as spectacular as the entrance and foyer. Maybe my expectation was too high as we were on our honeymoon and having come from New York's Westin and the Belagio in Las Vegas I was a little dissapointed that the hotel room was not as good as my previous stays in hotels. The hotel staff were very helpful friendly and attended to our needs. Everytime we needed something they never hesitated to help. Booking all our tours for a 10 day stay in and effortless 20 minutes was great. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but you don't feel special. We arrived at 1pm but could not check in until exactly 3 as we were told our room was not ready. We went over to Rum Fire and had a late lunch and were pleased when we got the call at 3 telling us our room was ready. We had a nice location for our room but the room had a fragile chair, no desk and the beds and pillows were hard as a rock. The first night I could not sleep at all because the small refrigerator made so much noise going on and off all night. I had my son move the frig into the bathroom so we could sleep the next night. We were told they could remove it but we were using it and would have liked a replacement. 1. The infinity pool is nice but not a pool you can swim in, just cool off. Getting a chair is a fight if you are not there to save one early in the morning. I was pleased to see them put a sign on the chairs though after the second day giving the person 2 hours to return or they would remove the towels. 2. We had requested a late check out but they told us we had to move our room to the back side of the building as the hotel was full. My son called to book that night and they said they had many rooms available. We were not very happy. We had to go up and pack all our things and move them just for a few extra hours, and they were not very nice about it. 3. Some of the staff is awesome and some were just rude. I know its a hard job but this is a public service industry and if you can't be nice under stressful situations, find another job. 4. Rum Fire is just fun and the food is pretty tasty. You can't get much better views and its casual, day or night. 5. The location is right in the heart of all the action. You can find just about anything to do right from there. There are endless options for restaurants within walking distance. There is not a big beach at the hotel but you have all of Waikiki just steps away. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went for Paradise and found Heaven Truly an amazing hotel. My husband and I went to spend my birthday and our anniversary. We loved it. The pools, the room, the view, the food...everything was just amazing. We felt like we were at home. We came home wondering how long it would take us to financially afford bringing our kids back with us. :-) The activities at the hotel were awesome. I cant say enough great things. Centrally located with amazing views. Muhalo Sheraton Waikiki we love you!!! April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! We booked an oceanfront room at the Sheraton Waikiki last minute for our daughter's school break. We were very excited and grateful to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite overlooking Diamond Head and the ocean. The suite was amazing! The staff also presented us with a brown bag we were able to fill with goodies from the gift store...an exciting venture for our eight year old. They also brought us flower leis, a candy lei and a bag of toys. It was over the top and really made our vacation special. Thanks! :) October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Exceeded Expectations This hotel hosted us for our first trip to Hawaii. For beginners to the islands, this hotel blew us away. For starters, the hotel being located on Waikiki beach is worth it alone. The views and club are absolutely worth the extra money. The hotel has plenty of things to do within walking distance. Plus the pool and pool service were fantastic. The absolute best Sheraton Club I've been to. Great SPG recognition with welcome gifts from a wide selection in the shop. They also had a hospitality room for no charge which allowed us to freshen up before leaving for the airport after we had already checked out. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>