シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Everyone was extremely helpful and the customer service certainly shone through. A few issues with noise when trying to sleep - noisy fridge and also someone running baths at 1.30 and 4 am for 30 minutes wakes you up - especially when you are beneath their room. Very enjoyable stay, except for the slight noise issue at night. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ocean views I have ever seen We had a deluxe ocean front first floor room- The view cannot even be described -- beyond breathtaking -The beach was just amazing - we had a cabana everyday - Overall we will definitely go back- August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai during our honeymoon. The staff did a great job of upgrading us, gave us some free perks and made us feel welcome. The only thing to be aware of here--as a platinum guest you get a wristband showing your 10% discount at restaurants on property. Make sure you see the adjusted bill as several times our server said "oh we will adjust that later' and they never did. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! This hotel is wonderful! Our room was upgraded from a garden view to a partial ocean view room. The staff was great! The all remembered my kids names and made them feel special. The food at Lava was good but the staff made any dining experience better. I loved being able to rent beach gear right at the hotel and I liked that I could also plan and purchase all of our excursions at the hotel. I really can't say enough great things about this place. We went to the luau and it was a wonderful experience as well. Thanks for making our first visit to any of the islands so good! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach and surf Our grandchildren enjoyed the facilities August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; Hotel needs revamping Stayed at Sheraton on Poipu Beach after a few days stay at the Westin Princeville on the North shore. The location is great and the beach beautiful. While the hotel lobby has been updated and is nice, the hotel property and rooms are tired and in need of updates. The property is spread out and several of the buildings are far from the beach and main action. What was more disturbing is that several of the buildings are undergoing renovations or are in bad shape and in need of repairs. While we enjoyed our stay here, I would definitely not give this property 4-stars. The pool area is also crowded and not very appealing. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor restaurants & service We stayed at this hotel for our 25th anniversary and were very disappointed. Prior to arrival we had assumed that the renovations were to be completed- we were wrong. Our reservation stated "the best room in the house"- not even close. The first room we were placed in overlooked the pool and was very close to the construction work. Not only was the construction noise constant during the day, but the music and noise from the pool at night was very loud. When we spoke to the manager the next day, she agreed to move us to a different room in a different part of the hotel and gave us a free breakfast voucher for the next day. This was a much better room in a quieter part of the hotel, however we experienced issues here as well. The patio door was difficult to move back and forth and came off the track once and I ended up fixing it. After the maid cleaned the room one day, the tub drain was laying all the way outside the drain hole. I had previously requested more shampoo and conditioner (another problem) and when the housekeeping gentleman delivered it I explained the problem to him. Instead of trying to help me, he just said I had to call maintenance myself. I ended up contacting the maintenance desk and they fixed the problem. One- the maid should have reported the issue when she was cleaning/breaking the drain. Two- the housekeeping gentleman should have assisted us with the issue instead of telling us to call maintenance ourselves. The one and only restaurant at this hotel is terrible. The first night we ordered an appetizer and a hamburger. The appetizer took 30 minutes and the hamburger took 45 minutes to get to our table. Both were of very poor quality and the restaurant was not even busy. This hotel has no convenience store on the property- another low score for us. You have to drive off the property even to purchase a candy bar. We stayed at this property because of our membership in your Preferred Guest program, thinking this would be another enjoyable experience. Unfortunately we were wrong. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction! As other reviews have stated, this hotel is under construction. Bulldozers drive by the beach and pool walkway carrying construction materials. As an spg platinum, I was placed in an oceanfront room directly next to construction area-the left side patio looked directly on to area. Awake on Saturday morning to construction at 7am! Horrible experience!! Very small pool area November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful place!!!!!! I write this halfway through our stay, sitting on my balcony overlooking a beautiful garden area with a slight glimpse if the ocean. I must admit, in planning our trip to Kauai I read review after review on all of our "prospects" for potential locations. I perhaps over read and totally stressed out. On this particular location I became really concerned with booking a garden view room based off all of the negative reviews. I decided to just go for it and did it. Let me tell you right off, we could not be more satisfied. Our room is awesome (would have preferred a king to two queens) and we have no complaints. No bugs, no thin walls, no dirt, etc as others have described. We had considered asking for an ocean front upgrade but soon realized we are hardly in the room anyway as this resort and the surrounding area are lovely. We have had no issues with staff or the Lava bar. We have not eaten at Rum Fire or the resort luau. Be prepared for high prices on food, alcohol and other items. I would recommend stopping at WalMart or Costco on the way to the resort to load up on water,soda, and alcohol I have had a wonderful 50th birthday celebration as well as an awesome delayed 10 year wedding anniversary with my wife. We could not be happier with this resort!!!!! There are lots of families and couples at this resort. Makes for an enjoyable experience. We especially like watching the younger kids as we miss our 8 year old son and 19 month old daughter. We definitely want to bring them here on our next trip. The beach is just a short walk across the street however it can be rough at times, and even a stray Portuguese Man of War. The pool was nice but it is definitely not top notch as you would find at other resorts. The view however is awesome. There are plenty of restaurants and shops just a short one mile walk from the resort. We did not use valet as self parking was easy and always had a space for us. Thanks Sheraton for a wonderful vacation. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in Poipu The construction at the hotel was a major distraction from an otherwise enjoyable stay. Considering we stayed a week ago and the website stated construction completion by October, I expected little, if any, construction. But full construction was still occurring. I received a few drink comps as a platinum, and was upgraded to a deluxe garden view room. I asked guest services if any upgrades were available with an ocean view. He stated I had already received my platinum upgrade and would not consider any further upgrades. Somewhat disappointing. I asked if there was some kind of consideration given due to the construction activity. Guest services simply said no. I asked if comp breakfast was given, he said it used to be but not anymore. I guess the construction is no longer an inconvenience ... I asked the hotel concierge about recommendations for food/activities. She basically handed me some pamphlets and told me what they were. This is a ok hotel in a great location. October 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort This hotel is very beautiful and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We originally had a garden view room which wasn't very nice. It was an adjoining room so we suffered a lot of noise from the neighbors (whom we didn't know). During the middle of the night, we encountered two small cockroaches in our room. I went to the reception desk and complained and they moved us to a nicer garden deluxe room and also waived our resort fee for the entire stay as way of apology. The prices are too high on all of the food and beverages, and they don't include a free continental breakfast or any free drinks as part of the resort fee, which was very disappointing. The resort we stayed at on Oahu did include two free drinks at the bar and free continental breakfast as part of the resort fee. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience I had the opportunity to stay with an ocean View and it was superb. I do have to tell you, I did get a chance to see the Koi Pond on the other side was just as great! Overall, the beds were great, food was good and the hotel had everything from bikes, scuba, surfing and more. Too bad we had to leave!! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel has declined in service and amenities. The resort fee keeps increasing and what you get for the fee keeps decreasing. We used to get breakfast buffet and mai tai happy hours with the resort fee. Even the movie night was cut. We cancelled our dinner reservations so we could attend the Zumba class on Monday night. We waited for 25 minutes and the instructor never showed up. The class was never rescheduled. The ladies at the front desk were not very friendly and one was rude to my daughter when she asked for extra shampoo and conditioner. The laundry detergent machine was broken during our entire visit. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The housekeepers were very pleasant. The hotel was clean. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Its really unfortunate that my stay was so poor. The grounds and staff are not to par with many other Starwood hotels I have stayed at. Firstly, they do not greet you with a lei, which was really disappointing since my fiance had never been to hawaii. It a small gesture that the staff missed an opportunity. Second, when we arrived, the valet asked us to park our car then go check in. They didn't valet my car which takes away from the vacation experience. Next, the check person didn't try to find a nicer room for my new bride and i for our honeymoon. He clearly said his priority was a group that was coming in. I am a gold member and he gave me a room with a view to the parking lot. Next, the pool is a mess, the pictures are deceiving. Its very small, they are teaching scuba in the pool, kids are screaming and no one is helping you find a chair. When you go to the cabana to get towels the first thing they tell you is that you will owe them money if you lose your towels. They never offered to set up a station for you, no customer service. It felt like i was at a public pool. So we tried the beach, guess what - no drinking at the beach. Greeaat! Ok, well lets have lunch at the rest. by the pool. After 20 minutes waiting for the wait staff to come I finally go over to them and ask them if they could take our order. They suggest food that they have never tasted or trained to sell. I bought a pineapple fruit bowl and it was a total waste of money. The fruit looked like it was from a can. Just disgusting. I told the waitress and she shrugged at me like, oh well. Usually a manager would stop by to talk about my experience an any respectable place but they did not. Needless to say the only acceptable thing I could say about this place is the beds. Its a starwood bed so at least you will sleep nice. I will never stay at this place again and recommend you splurge and stay somewhere else. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! even if you never get out and you have no idea what you are missing out on. This place is a mess. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellant staff Basic guest rooms with small bathrooms that are showing their age. The facility is clean and well kept. Did not have problems with noisy neighbors. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tnyhus1 We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful! August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing last stop for vacation Disappointing facilities. "Deluxe oceanfront" room was neither deluxe nor oceanfront. Street through middle of the complex, smaller pool and crowded lounge chair area, great beach, good food at the dinner restaurant but slow service, average breakfast, surprisingly uncomfortable bed, shampoo/lotion not fully resocked each day, busy sidewalk between hotel/pool and beach, exercise room unavailable due to remodeling, huge distraction and inconvenience of Marathon supported by the hotel with guests seeming to be second priority to hotel promotion and no proactive warning from the staff of the event. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Hotel is giving wrist bands to distinguish guests from people from the timeshares visiting and using the pool and chaises. The hotel should do this more often then just the morning. It would be useful to check the guests in mid day and mid afternoon. The first day I was there the pool area was very crowded and noisy. The next day it emptied out once the staff started checking on who was a guest at the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Disney The property and staff exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect with a beach that offered a variety of activities, the grounds were immaculate, the staff was friendly and available. The Hawaiian culture of hospitality and beautiful surroundings was fully present. This was felt as you saw attention to detail in the grounds and when you crossed paths with any employee. They greeted you warmly and with sincerity. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a/c did not keep up at ALL….so hot We stayed in two different garden rooms and one partial ocean view room during our stay in Kauai. (We also stayed in two different rooms for hospitality…..the a/c did not keep up in those rooms either. The rooms were adequate. The A/C was terrible in every single room. We were dying at night. We did request a fan and it helped a bit. The staff was very friendly. Beach was fabulous! The first time we stayed here back in 2008 we stayed in Ocean Front and it was great! Garden Villas are just okay. They had a musty smell July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Experience This hotel was the worst we experienced in our 16 years of marriage. We were 'upgraded' to a partial ocean view and were recognized for our anniversary. However: - Our refrigerator was not working, ruining our fresh flowers and food. Staff offered $20 for compensation, which was a joke. They eventually went to $50. - Bar staff was rude; comments like "look lady, I'm busy". - Hotel check-in staff was hurried and did not explain hotel features. Bellman did not offer to get ice - just told us where to go. - Room air conditioning was being serviced the first day of our stay. I don't think it ever worked after that. - Room service delivered the wrong food. The second attempt, the food had no flavor and was inediable. Our stay here was a disaster. We moved to a different hotel on Kauai. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Kauai is a wonderful resort in a wonderful location. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the location of the pool and the beach in proximity to the beach front rooms is fantastic. The beach front rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and the private balcony and views across the water provide the perfect spot for a relaxing morning coffee or afternoon drink. The resort is good value for money relative to other hotels in Hawaii however the food and beverage needs to be improved. The beachside bar shuts at 6.00pm which is hard to fathom and the café/shop does not have a kitchen and relies on pre-prepared snack foods or packet soups/cereals. Also the Rum Fire restaurant although in a perfect location lacked atmosphere and the food did not come close to some of the meals at fantastic restaurants that we ate at in the vicinity of the resort. All in all a wonderful week in paradise that could have been even better with the ability to enjoy a cold beer by the pool after 6.00pm August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by IF YOUR USING POINTS, DON'T BOTHER TO COME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE ARE PLATINUM MEMBERS, WE WERE PUT IN THE BACK 40, IN FRONT OF THE GARDEN VIEW FILLED IN HOT TUB. YES A HOT TUB IN HAWAII FILLED IN WITH DIRT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GOOD OR NEW PART OF THE HOTEL. THE PICTURE OF THE POOL ON THIS HOTEL NEVER LOOKS THIS CLEAN OR PUT TOGETHER. THEY CLOSE DOWN THE POOL DESK AT 5PM AND STOP SERVING FOOD AND DRINKS AT 6:30pm RIGHT BEFORE A SUNSET....STUPID! THEY HAVE A GYM THAT THE EQUIPMENT IS SO OLD, YOU FEEL IT IS GOING TO BREAK AT ANY MOMENT. UNLESS YOU ARE IN A ROOM ON THE OCEAN SIDE, YOUR ROOM SMELLS LIKE MOLD. WE HAVE NEVER EVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE HAWAII EXPERIENCE EVER AT A SHERATON. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE STRIPED OF THE SHERATON NAME. VERY SAD TO SEE. WE STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY 27 YEARS AGO......IT NEEDS MAJOR HELP. WE ARE REQUESTING OUR POINTS BACK. LET'S SEE HOW STARWOOD TREATS ONE OF THIER SO CALL "LOYAL" MEMBERS! August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unnecessary changes On my honeymoon and they change my room to a twin bed as an upgrade, why? Bath tub was clogged and drained very slow. I ask for coffee, cream and sugar to be brought up to the room and they forgot to bring it. They also gave us wrist band to recieve discounts on the resort and they did not honor the discount.I know its Hawaii but therre was a lot of bugs in my room(small insect, cock roach, and some type of nat). If they didnt switch my room, I think everything would have been fine. Why offer things that they cant deliver? July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is great....thats about it The location is perfect. The beach is fantastic. The managers were very nice but were unable to correct any of the issues. Unfortunately that is where the good news ends. The staff is very nice but consistently underdelivers. The restaurant are poorly managed with bad quality and high priced food. Internet service was down most of the week. By mid afternoon they were out of beach/pool towels. This was hands down the worst managed/run starwood property that I've ever visited. This place needs a management overhaul. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction Well seems my experiences are not alone. As with the previous i arrived to find construction, also my best room in the house only steps away from the beach is on the second floor opposite the rocks some 200 yards from the nearest beach, which is inaccessable without walking out and along the main street. When complaining to manager i was told this was what i ordered, despite it clearly stating in the room description. Apparently i made the mistake of not making a special request for the room that i booked. As for the construction, again the manager stated it was clearly labelled on their website. It is interesting that i see a review dated October 26th, 2 days after i booked the hotel that the website did indeed state construction, but apparently until October, hence why i took no notice as my stay was end of December. Now the website states until March 2012. What galls me is that they still make the same claims on the website, even though others have complained about thir misleading descriptions. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag in laid back Kauai On the positive side, all of the staff encountered were great. Very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and scenic. Ali'i Luau was best professional one we saw during 2 weeks in islands. Food quality was o.k. but not great in Rum Fire and Lava. Don't understand why it took several hours to get extra pillows delivered to room. Parking is extremely limited. Not much of a gift shop. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem We have stayed at this hotel for the past five years and it is fantastic! We call it the hidden gem of the south shore. It's quiet, has gorgeous landscaping, and outstanding staff. The beach is the best on the island! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we loved the Sheraton Kuaui and would have loved to stay there longer. We stayed there for 4 nights using SPG points. At the beginning we were hoping to be upgraded to a beach view. In the end we could only get a room at the back building facing the pool. In retrospect we were so much happier there!!! It is quiet and beautiful. We can't wait to come back!! The only negative was the food was very expensive. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse expierence in a Hawaii hotel we have an Ocean Front Room in Sheraton Kauai Resort.....from the moment we got into the room there were some minor issues. Which we tolerated. But today, when we returned from our day long trip to Hanalei and Ke'e Beach, the room was like a boiler room. We called the front desk and advised them of the problem. They promised it will be fixed ASAP. My son and I decided o go out for dinner hoping it will be fixed by the time we return to the room. Well, it wasn't, it was hotter than outside temp of 84 degrees. I called the front desk to iquire about the statue of the air condition.......They replied that it's all fixed. I told them otherwise and it was intolerably hot.....anyways, the engineer came up and told us that it isn't fixed and there were other issues that he couldn't fix atm and advised us to keep the doors open to keep cool.......I called the mangement serveral times and got nothing but the run arounds and very rude and unresponsive and un-accomendating and un-sympathetic to our situation. The manger was horrible and will not take my phone call....I call the 800# and got basically the same responses.........I will never stay at a Sherato/Starwood properties again ever.... and I'll yelp, twit, facebook, youtube, trip advisor reagrding my HORRIBLE NIGHT AT THE SHERATON. I'll upload the Video i took showing the room condition and the conversations i had with the hotel staff at Sheraton Kauai!!!!!..there is a lot more issues with my stay here, but I am too trired and hot to continue.........Shearton Kauai will never have my and anybody I know's business! I will make it my mission after the way my son and I were treated August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>