Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place To Stay ! Great Times Square location. Close enough but not in the middle of TS bedlam. Room were very nice(trad. king), clean, and efficient by NYC stds. Staff very good at check in and out (someone at check-in & out directing you and helping - excellent). September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience. Our room was upgraded by a lovely employee named Joy. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to people staying in times square. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again I attended a conference at the hotel and found it comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The conference facilities were adequate and, in the evenings, I found it easy to walk to Broadway or nearby shopping. I looked at similarly priced hotels and their quality was far below the Sheraton. I would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC The location of this hotel is fantastic. So close to all mid town attractions and shopping. Excellent facilities and attentive staff that i encountered. From the Bell Captain to Coincierge and check in staff , all helpful and obliging. Would come back to stay at this hotel again. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low water pressure on high level floor The water pressure in the shower on the 44th level (SPG preferred guest level) was dismal. Barely enough to shower. I should have called after the first night but I was so tired to complain on the second night of my business meeting. I do hope this is fixed quickly for the sake of other guests. Definitely, not what I expected for the Sheraton Times Square. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We were very surprised when we arrived. I have nothing but praise for this hotel. I have stayed at many other hotels in NYC but have found a new home away from home when we visit again. Excellent hotel! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A piece of heaven in the heart of New York city The room was beautiful, well appointed and very spacious. The staff treated us like VIPs. The front desk, the bell captains, the elevator security staff, the cleaning staff and finally Jorge Leiva (front desk supervisor) seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome and offered help at every turn. We've already recommended to friends and can't wait to return!!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience The day of the departure the elevators for the high rise part were not working properly. Waited for 35-40 mins and ended up taking the stairs all the way down from 46th floor,being late for my flight The support staff was not helpful in resolving this issue, offering to take service elevators which were not working either. There was another set of elevators which worked for 21-28th floors but it was not communicated to us when we asked if there is any other way to get out other than taking stairs all the way down. For the amount of people that stay at this hotel, they should have managed it better and provide appropriate communications on the issue May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall mess The AC was not working properly and they had to come to the room twice over the weekend. The blinds would not close. I broke a nail trying to close them. They came in and all they did was just close them half way. The ice machine was not working on the floor and we had to goto another floor to get ice. Front desk was so busy it took the forever to attend to people. It took me a long time to save my points and it was not what I expected. It was a holiday weekend and I left early. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointed I've stayed at this hotel at least 15 times over the last 5-6 years. This time I paid over $500 per night for a room and as a lifetime gold member could not get access to the lounge area? Then, the first morning in the hotel, there was no hot water in the shower. not what I am used to. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Amazing Staff!! We spent our honeymoon in this hotel and loved it! All the employees were so kind and they thought every detail before our arrival to make our honeymoon perfect. The front Office manager Seher really did her best to give us the best room, our housekeeper Lauren was also great. All the employees at the Club Lounge and lobby bar were so attentive and really made our days in New York unforgettable. Thank you everyone once again :) August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Health Club This place had an awesome health club. the weight room was extensive with free weights--barbells and dumbbells--as well as weight machines. It had a separate room for exercise bikes, and a full array of treadmills and ellipticals. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Night Upgrades Not working I always recommend Sheraton/Starwood but lately I have been having issues with upgrades - mainly while trying to use my suite upgrades. It seems since these have been introduced, I have not only gotten less upgrades but have gotten NO upgrades from these awards. I try to always stay at the NY Sheraton but my upgrades have been harder to come by. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location! I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. I like the location that's not too close from Times Square, about 10 blocks away, meaning less crowded and subway station just around the corner. I didn't receive any room upgrade as Platinum member. I totally agree with the other recent reviewer , Djscinema, May 15, 2014 about how hard it is to get approved for Suite Night Award from this Sheraton. Suite Night Award should be applied before your arrival, NOT requested at front desk when you check-in. I applied for my Suite Night Award when I booked my room, which is 8-9 days before my arrival, but they didn't approve it. If a lot of Platinum members are complaining about this issue, The Management from Sheraton New York Times Square and Starwood Hotels and Resorts should investigate this matter to see if Suite Night Award program is working properly in this property. By the way, the Club Lounge is way to crowded for breakfast and afternoon reception, but we heard that from other reviewers before. I just want to confirm it again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location Located in Times Square - most attractions are within walking distance. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and comfortable The only issue we had is that we gifted this room to our daughter and they would not give her the upgrade for the club breakfast!!! I think that is ridiculous considering we are platinum SPG members. How much is a 24 year old going to eat? We called twice and spoke with the manager and she was not accommodating at all. She actually told us we probably should just lie and say we were coming too--unbelievable! September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel for a high price Lines at check I were long and staff was slow to check people through. It took 2 hr to get my non working tv remote replaced The bathroom had mildew or mold on the shower tiles. And the bathroom fan had hanging dirt and mildew from it. Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. I would expect more for the money. However it was centrally located to most of the sites and the subway was Very accessible September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful, very clean and the location is excellent. We found that all of the staff we dealt with were extremely nice, helpful and very professional. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this great hotel is in the perfect nyc location the location and hotel are excellent.. the staff always amazing and always friendly and attentive. I have stayed here many times and its always great!! August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude service As an spg platinum number the hotel was not only unable to upgrade me to the club level, but the front desk guy Hamilton is rude and insulting. When I entered the room it smells really bad, there was peanuts on the floor. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value Nice hotel within walking distance to museums,shopping, and theater district. Clean. Room was small but attractive and updated. Bathroom extremely tiny. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad, Sad, Sad My hotel room was dirty, TV only worked when it wanted to, multiple outlets in the room didn't work, and shower drain was clogged. During any shower, I would have to stop the shower three (3) times to let the water slowly drain. And lastly, most of my colleagues who were also staying in this hotel had several issues with their rooms too. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service This hotel is perfectly located to many of the cities cultural landmarks, theatres, shopping, etc. The front desk service is friendly and efficient. Definitely will return to this hotel in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff Took the family to Times Square for one week. Stayed at the Sheraton in a connected room. Excellent view of the city and the staff were fantastic. The front desk and concierge took extra efforts to ensure our comfort and that we had a fun family vacation in mid-town. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service Joy at the front desk was extremely welcoming, very helpful, and has a great personality. Upon our arrival, Jorge greeted us and gave us a genuine welcome. Once our room was ready (we had arrived before 3pm), Jorge called us to let us know, which was much appreciated. We were in town celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the entire staff went out of their way to make it special. Thank you to Brittany for the upgrade and special gifts. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where to start..... - I requested an early check-in while making my reservation and was told it would not be a problem. Therefore, I took an early flight to NY only to find out that I could not check-in early. I had to sit around and wait for two hours. - I ended up going to get breakfast in the hotel restaurant and had to eat off the buffet because they don't offer a menu breakfast. It was OVERPRICED. $34 for a breakfast buffet and a 20% gratuity automatically added to my bill so the service was horrible. - Finally I was able to check-in and upon going into my room, the carpet was dirty. - The reason I was in NY was for business. I had a presentation to work on in the afternoon in my hotel room before evening events. It was IMPOSSIBLE to do concentrate due to the construction work. There was constant drilling for 3 hours and banging around. -The shower had hair in the tub and there was hair on the bathroom floor. - NO HOT water in my shower. - I went down to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room and the staff was RUDE and told me there were no other rooms and that I could check back later. I explained that IT IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to inform people of the construction during the reservation process versus showing up and finding out. I feel like the least thing the staff could have done is offered to call me on my cell or in my room when another room became available. I was paying $450 a night for the room, the least thing they could have done is acted like they appreciated their customers/guests. - I woke up the next morning at 7 am to more banging from the construction. It could have at least waited until 8 am. - I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a new room that had hot water, a clean bathroom/tub and a room away from construction. I had to wait a few hours to get this room. - In my new room, the shower drain was not working properly so I was standing in over ankle deep water. HORRIBLE experience, staff, hotel, food and I could go on. So bad, that my boss had a business trip the following week and had a reservation at this hotel. She cancelled it and will be staying some other place. I will NEVER stay at this property again unless they have some serious management changes and train their staff to be more courteous! December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is sadly lacking Location is fabulous and the travel and tours representative was helpful. That is all there is to like about this Sheraton. It is one of the most expensive sheraton I have stayed in, but one with sadly lacking service. I cannot believe that your priority number 1 is guest satisfaction. I had to call front desk for service. I called three times and each tme the phone rang till it went dead. The operator who transferred the call was indifferent and almost rude! We stayed on club floor and used the club lounge. The lounge was crowded, dirty and the food serving were not very enticing. The lobby was often crowded. Even as a platinum member we had to wait in line for about 20 mins to check in. Thre were lines for every service - concierge, travel and tours, checked baggage. Could you not put more people to reduce waiting time? We had a room with a toilet that did not flush well. Surely housekeeping would have noticed it but did not report it. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is the saving grace of this hotel Where shall I start? Booked four nights for our stay in NYC, to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday. Requested the suite night upgrade months ago, when we checked in our room, without any upgrade at all! Club lounge was super crowded and chaotic, feels like in a refugee camp during the labour day long weekend. People cutting lines and grab food right in front of you. Reflected that to hotel management, and basically was told that they were not about to do anything about it. You are hotel management, manage it! Front desk never opened my files on their record so that we could get the internet access from our room. Called four times, and everytime, we got passed on to anther phone line, finally ended somewhere as a call centre in India. And sure enough, the accounting department screwed up the bill and charged us $14.95 for the internet access that was supposed to be free for a platinum guest. So had to spent another 10-15 minutes waiting in line and sorted it out at the front desk. So what else do I need to say? Not recommend at all! So we will definitely stay at another starwood hotel next time when we visit NYC. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location and excellent stay we had an excellent stay with my family, it was a combination of a business trip and some family time, it worked out perfectly August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, nice views from the lounge. Staff was welcoming and very accomodating. Really enjoyed the executive lounge. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>