Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel desk staff were so engrossed in their computers they routinely ignored approaching patrons. My room was not fully serviced. There was a partially consumed bottle of water on the tray. I immediately called housekeeping and was promised replacements. Three hours later...no water. I went down to the desk and requested water again. I was finally provided water. The Side by Side restaurant had great food and great service. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but a few things are missing from the hotel The room was comfortable and, for the most part, clean. The desk chair and other furniture were in good condition. In other hotels, the desk chair and other furniture are frequently worn or damaged. This was not the case here. The room was kept up. Disappointments were -- dirty toilet seat (YUCK!), Coasters under glasses by ice bucket and coffee maker needed to be replaced. The hotel was also lacking the basic convenience of vending machines for easy access to chips, sodas, etc. Or perhaps a little store for late-night snacks (could be operated by desk staff). One shouldn't have to order room service at 3am for a soda. Room service menu lacked variety and was extremely expensive. The easy access to the wonderful mall was a huge plus! Starbucks in the lobby was way too expensive (so what else is new). $8 for orange juice and a bagel. Walk to the mall and pay <$4 for the same thing. Hotel is far from historical landmarks and other points of interest, but good for conferences (Convention Center attached). Easy access to Legal Seafoods in the Mall is GREAT! I got takeout twice! But most of the restaurants are chains. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average for trhew price I was disappointed that a hotel of this stature would not provide as daily newspaper or place my bill under the door the night before checkout. i would say that the staff was minimally responsive and rather unhelpful when I made reservations. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators & pool The elevators were abysmally slow. And the pool was cloudy / disgusting. There's no reason not to be able to see the bottom of a swimming pool!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort The shade lets too much light into the room on the sides. You need a valance on both sides of the shade. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room mate had only one bad experience. Though I had no problems with my stay at the Sheraton, my room mate said of an annoying experience at this stay. (I'm a bit perplexed on why my roommate and I had, kind of, a different experience......A cab picked ME up at the front of the hotel, but my room mate complained to me that he almost missed his pick up, because he HAD TO be picked up at the side of the Sheraton hotel. He said, otherwise, he had a good experience........I LIKE THE SHERATON HOTEL THAT GIVES ME THE OPTION TO USE THE HOTEL COMPUTER! :-) July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good place to stay The staff was friendly and helpful, and my room and the facilities were comfortable. A problem that virtually every guest I spoke to agreed upon was that the rooms and the ballroom were far too cold. The thermostat in the rooms cannot be turned above 80, but when they were turned up that high, most of us were still freezing. I'm sure you have become aware of this problem and will try to fix it. That said, I very much enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend your hotel to my friends. By the way, there are a couple of mistakes in your question about the age of the person taking this survey. <18 means over 18, but you actually wanted responses of those under 18 because all your other choices are for groups of people OVER 18. And then, >65 means under 65, but you clearly wanted responses of those OVER 65 in this group. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for the comfort, but don't limit your dining options I was assigned a comfortable corner room in the South Tower, with spectacular views of the south and west of Boston. The amenities are pretty much standard, but the bed is comfortable and the AC adjustable to whatever level you desire (both crucial for a good night's sleep). With two malls adjacent to the hotel and plenty of dining options within walking distance outside, one doesn't have to limit their meals to Sidebar Cafe on the first floor. Unfortunately it seems that the only place to get a healthy breakfast (not brunch) within walking distance is at the hotel restaurant Apropos, where one should be prepared to pay a premium for the food quality and excellent service. My only wish is that they would have a heated lounging pool. The existing large pool with lane markers helps a lot for those serious about swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one minor reminder I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and appreciate your 'green' reminders. Unfortunately, my email address recognized your final bill as 'junk mail', so I had to double check it at the desk on the way out. However, that was my fault, not yours. The members of your staff with whom I interacted were consistently pleasant and friendly. I could not figure out how to set the thermometer in my room consistently to one temperature. When I had it set the way I wanted, it appeared to revert to another setting. Also, there is a sticker on the gauge that mentions instructions are in the directory, but I could not find them. The range did not vary enough that I had to contact a housekeeper or the desk, but if instructions should be in the directory, make sure they're there. Love Boston (first visit in about 40 years) and would stay here again. Thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mensa AG Great Hotel- M-F Housekeeper was great, the week end/holiday staff was not as good-example did not empty ice bucket either day or replace the plastic bag. Would suggest adding a robe hanger in the bathroom - also towel racks. Airport shuttle would have been great for fee. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My thoughts First impressions of the lobby area was not good, not the wow factor I was expecting for a Sheraton. Also, the room we had was so small with small doors. barely room for two to get around. We do have a Sheraton Hotel where we live, and it is beautiful. Lets just say I was disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Too Expensive Had a junior suite. Big but the extra space was dead space in the foyer. No refrigerator. No other amenities. Staff was very good. No restaurant. Connection to Prudential Center was very convenient but the hotel is far far too expensive for what it offers. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Great bed, great sleep. Only thing that didn't work was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was fine. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located Stayed here with my two daughters and granddaughter. There is a mall connected to the hotel with a Duncan Donuts and a nice Starbucks in the lobby so you have a couple good choices for breakfast. The T is around the corner(or through the mall, which is nice late at night or if it is raining). There is a nice grocery store close by.The Duck Tour is right around the corner, and Newberry Street for shopping is is a short walk away. The staff was always very helpful with any of our questions. The room was a nice size with a small refrigerator, which was very helpful with a 6 year old(I bought her some milk and cereal for her breakfast and some yogurts for snacks). We had a great trip June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, corner suite The room was neat and clean, the amenities were excellent, and refilled as needed, the comfort of the bed was very good, July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for a convention The staff was very courteous. The room was a decent size. The pool was rather nice for doing lap swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for large group meetings The conference facilities were very spacious. The staff in the lobby restaurant were outstanding, which elevated a routine dinner to delightful! FYI- north tower rooms very small, but close to activities; south tower more modern and spacious, but long walk to lobby. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet, food, a/c Our room was pretty and comfortable. The internet in the lobby was very slow. It was almost unusable. The food for the Mensa event was poor. It was all simple carbs and sugar. The meeting rooms were frigid. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay In Boston We just returned from a wonderful week at the Sheraton in Back Bay, Boston. My daughter was taking classes at Berklee, and the location was ideal. We had some initial issues with our room, but we were able to get another room by the next day. The staff is very helpful, professional and accomodating. the concierge club level was really a treat, and the staff there work very hard to make sure the guests' needs are met. The rooms are a little small, but I didn't mind because the location is really great. I would highly recommend this hotel, and plan to stay again next year. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stay was OK. Nothing Wow. AC unit was noisy and staff unresponsive. I was attending a meeting at a nearby venue and stayed here for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is wonderful with excellent access to shopping, dining and other amenities. However, the staff was not very responsive. I was sitting at the bar watching a soccer game and no one offered to help for 20+ minutes. The staff was moving around but completely ignored me sitting there. I would have loved to order a beer but decided not to and left. In addition, the room I was assigned to was small (which is OK) but the AC unit was terribly noisy. The noise would disturb my sleep at night. Overall, an OK experience. I expected more for the price. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is King here This hotel has got it right..they understand the art of good customer service and they consistently deliver. I have stayed here over a dosen times and they have never failed to provide the untmost in great customer service. Well done!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Very comfortable with good service. Good location for seeing Boston. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location in Downtown Boston Hotel is in a great location in Downtown Boston. Close to many attractions where you can walk to them. Side Bar staff was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hote, comfortable room I stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for the World Championships of Irish Dancing. While very busy, the staff worked hard to make sure everyone was well taken care of. There was a bit of a backlog checking in, but since hundreds of others were trying to check in at the same time, I understood. The lobby was huge with lots of seating and free Wi-Fi and I was able to check my bags and go exploring in the attached mall. My room was clean, very comfy bed, really appreciated the free water every day and the housekeeping staff was excellent! My only complaint was no claim chowder available from room service, lol. Would recommend to anyone going to Boston. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay if you are at the Hynes Conv. Ctr I am the author of the 1 star internet review. Now, having stayed here, I want to make it clear that this is truly an excellent hotel--with the exception of charging $12.95 + tax for internet access. The hotel is a class operation. Food's a little pricy, but it is downtown Boston in Feb. and not everyone wants to walk outside for a meal. The only issues that I had were with the outlets in the room. They weren't convienent for having my phone charging and my computer. A minor maint. item with the shower head not being tight to the long hose was addressed by the time I returned to the room. That plus the internet is the only reason the rating isn't excellent across the board. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite place to stay in Boston As always, this hotel does not disappoint!! The proximity to everything we want to see and do is perfect. Cannot wait to come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding The bedding was extremely stiff and scratchy. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>