Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 660 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I could not ask for a better location in Boston. The only issue I had was the AC did not cool the room very well. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by House cleaning needs work I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. While the overall look and feel is quite nice and it was great to have a gym and Starbucks, my room made my stay difficult to enjoy. My room smelled very heavily of body odor, and at first I was worried someone was still in the room. I was so tired from travel, that I hoped the smell would go away and unpacked my suitcase. After getting completely unpacked, I found a pile of men's clothing stuffed in one of the cabinets of the TV stand. I handed the clothes out to the maid in the hall who was very apologetic about the mistake, and was very worried that I might have called the front desk to complain. She was so worried that I decided not to mention the smell or the incident for fear she may be fired. Although she did a poor job with my room, I did not want to be responsible for someone losing their job. Overall, my experience was uncomfortable at best. The stench never dissipated and it made it difficult to sleep. I will avoid Sheraton's in the future. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for a conference. I had recently had a long stay at another Sheraton property and to say that this experience was completely different would be an understatement. The check-in person was not at all helpful and was in fact kind of rude. I was at the hotel during regular check-in hours and was told that there were no rooms available. Meanwhile I heard the person next to me be offered two different rooms types. When I asked why; I was told that the other check-in person "had clicked the button first". I was not at all happy and ended up in a room far from everyone else I was travelling with. I did speak with Glayson upon check-out and he was very helpful. This is why I am giving 2 stars, not 1. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to Sightseeing Hotel was in a central location with an amazing indoor pool and easy access to a shopping mall. Staff were expectional. Traditional room was average and needs to be modernised. Parking wasn't cheap at $40. per day. Wifi is available in the lobby at no cost July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in good location This hotel has comfortable rooms and located in an area with great shopping and walking distance to many historical sites July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Recognition no recognition of being a SPG gold member. The room view overlooked rooftop equipment. The room had to be the worst view in the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by James Taylor Excellent location and professional staff. Room size and amenities can be improved. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location clean, efficient friendly staff July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpromised and underdelivered I stayed here for a rather large meeting for my company. They were totally unprepared. Check in took 1 1/4 hours and room wasn't ready at 5pm. They said they would call me when ready, but they never did. I didn't get into my room till 9pm after a full day of travel from the West Coast. Overbooked and not enough staff. Weird smell in the bathrooms and room as well. Public bathrooms were poorly kept, no toilet paper and a big cockroach one day on the first floor. Staff seemed overwhelmed and distracted. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated South Tower The room was recently renovated and very comfortable. The elevators were terrible and need upgrading. They were slow and often bypassed the floor where I was waiting. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sleep, but skip the food. The location and size of this hotel are just right! Being attached to the Prudential center and close to shopping and business are great. The two towers means a really quiet place to sleep without long elevator waits. The food leaves a lot to be desired however. I was there for a four day meeting and had 7 meals. The breakfast was average, but the lunches and dinners were not good. To serve bad seafood in Boston seems just plain wrong. The best food was a snack that was sliced cheese and bread. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My stay at the Boston Sheration was well above my expectations, and Excellent in all ways, Sheraton will be my hotel of choice in the future. J R July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option when traveling on points. Nice place provided you are in the spg program. A bit pricey for facilities. Building could use an update. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Staff and amenities My first time in Boston was very pleasant staying at the Sheraton. Great staff, always willing to help. Room very good and the facilities like gym, pool and elevators always great!. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveinent to Boston sites Good people and good location July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Not Care About Guest On the first night, the alarm went off at 1:30 am and not one person from the hotel bothered to go into the exits to inform guest that it was a false alarm. No air in the exits, no one checked on guest. when arrived at the front of hotel people were walking around outside and inside lobby. I could hear a loud motor running, and finally went in lobby and there was someone working with either a larger sander or something. They were anounncing something about the alarm, but counld not hear. Went to the desk to ask if there was a fire and couldn't hear. was told false alarm. No one turned off machine and no one checked on guest. One woman was being helped by here daughters because she almost had a heart attack. On one cared about guest. When people started taking pictures of the person working with the machine, hotel workers came over to protect the worker. Then that got managements attention. That was not the only night it alarm went off in one week. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Customer Service/Staff Responsiveness I was in Boston for a major conference from July 13 - 17, 2014 and this hotel was listed as a conference participating hotel. With that said one would think that the hotel would be prepared for a large influx of guests. I checked- in at 2:30pm on Sunday, July 13 and was told that rooms were not available. This was understandable since official check in time was 3:00pm. The clerk took any cell number and indicated that I would be contacted when the room was ready. I never received a call and on checking back at 5:30pm found a long line – almost out the door, for regular check-in. I instead went to the SPG desk only to be rudely informed by the clerk there that since I wasn't a preferred member I couldn't check- in there. After explaining that all I needed was a room key, her attitude changed somewhat - but the damage was already done. I should also add that there was also a long line for check-out 4 days later due to insufficient staff. During the stay there was a false fire alarm at 4:45 am one morning and in speaking with other hotel guests, it was noted that there was a similar occurrence two nights prior. Therefore, one would think that the problem that triggered the false alarm earlier would have been corrected. The room had a non-working coffee machine. This was brought to room service's attention early in my stay but it was never replaced. Overall, although my stay was good, I expected better from the Sheraton brand and am not sure I will voluntarily stay at this particular hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I had a room booked for 4 nights 7/12-7/16. The 1st night (7/12) I experienced a very noisy room. Every time water was used from adjoining rooms it sounded like the water was coming through the walls. At the end of the evening when I wanted to relax and enjoy some television I found that 4 or 5 of the listed channels could be received. Then, in the middle of the night the emergency alarm sounded for what seemed to be no apparent reason. I requested a room change the next morning and was promptly accommodated by TARA MILLS who showed great concern regarding my request. SHE WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF MY STAY. After relocating to the South Tower I found everything to be acceptable, until early Tuesday (7/15)morning (approx. 5 AM), when the alarm sounded again. So, I had 2 good nights out of the 4 that I occupied your hotel. Not the best! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mensa AG Great Hotel- M-F Housekeeper was great, the week end/holiday staff was not as good-example did not empty ice bucket either day or replace the plastic bag. Would suggest adding a robe hanger in the bathroom - also towel racks. Airport shuttle would have been great for fee. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Access to City Hotel stay was wonderful, Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and service was excellent. In heart of Boston and close to downtown sites. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston - good location Good location. Close to the Convention Center and Shopping Mall. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chief operations good very good location good service good July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience Hi, I'm an SPG Platinum customer and have been staying at the Sheraton Boston Hotel every week for the last 3 months. I've had some very unpleasant experience during my stay from 7/6 to 7/10. My room AC wasn't working. When I called the front desk they sent an individual for repairs (I wasn't in my room during that time). When I returned the AC wasn't fixed. Instead the solution was to turn it off. If staying in a warm room wasn't enough, on one of the nights a false fire alarm at 3 am was another thing to deal with. Finally, when I raised this at the time of check out in the front desk all the representative had to say (with a laugh) - "No worries Sir, the AC will be fixed before your next visit". I'm very disappointed with the staff's attitude towards customers. Hope you guys improve. In the meanwhile I'm looking up other hotel alternatives in the same price range. Regards, J July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SNA Conference Two middle of the night alarms went off in my 5 day stay. When I checked out I wanted to pay for the refrigerator that I requested and did not get right away (had to call and remind them of it) on my credit card not the company I work for. The check out system was down and they could not process the charge at the time and the charge had to go on the company card. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level Concerns Our 3 night stay in Room 2804 was less than spectacular. There were 3 persons in our room and it was exceedingly small. I thought being on the club level we would not have had such a small room and bathroom. The continental breakfast on floor 29 was adequate. It was certainly discomforting on 7/15 at 5:20 in the a.m. to have the evacuation notice sound. I understood it happened at 1:30 a.m. on 7/13 also. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice price Competitively priced, easy access to and from highway, clean and comfortable, pleasant staff. Biggest complaint- have to pay for wifi! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome Location, Dated Facilities This hotel is pricey, as would be expected at any downtown Boston location. The Sheraton is convenient to Fenway, the Prudential center, Boylston St., and Neuberry St. It serves as a stop for all the tour trolley lines, making it a great ground zero for historical sightseeing. The hotel is well maintained and clean, and the neighborhood seems safe.I found the front desk staff to be exemplary. My only criticism is that the property is slightly dated. The common areas and room decor seems to not have been updated since the 1970's. The rooms are averaged-sized, but the bathrooms are slightly cramped. There was an effort to provide extra electrical outlets for phones, iPads, etc, but there never seems to be enough. Our room was quiet - not bad for an urban setting. However, we were on the 14th floor. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great service, great room...would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended as part of a group I stayed in this hotel for the Mensa 2014 Annual Gathering. The rooms were smallish, but very clean, well furnished and comfortable. I received a group rate, which made the stay very affordable for a downtown Boston hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick trip but comfortable and a nice hotel July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>