Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

  • 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H3B 2L7
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Fail. Here is a different kind of review. Does the Sheraton Montreal value my return business? A good way to determine the philosophy of customer appreciation of a given hotel is to see how they treat upgrades. I've stayed here several times over the past 3 years usually because I found a good rate and maybe because of it never been upgraded to a suite. This particular time I didn't even get upgraded from a "Traditional Room" to a "preferred room". This was on a Wednesday afternoon when I know the hotel is not operating at full capacity. It's evident to a well traveled person. You can tell from the traffic in the lobby during check out times, you can tell from the newspapers in front of doors, the amount of people at breakfast, the customer ahead of you in line who got the upgrade for whatever reason. You can tell. But really how you can tell that the hotel really does not adhere to SPG PLAT guidelines is when you NEVER get upgraded to a suite and have to argue your way to maybe a better room every time. It's a joke. The Sheraton Montreal does not care that you are SPG PLAT nor that you show loyalty to the brand and their particular hotel. With much more appreciative SPG hotels minutes away, make Le Sheraton Montreal your last choice. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym Excellent exercise facility. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A business floor the 37th floor is unique by the view and also if you have to meet someone November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I arrived early and because of my Platinum status they had upgraded me to a suite which another Platinum member tood a late checkout for, I totally understand since I probably do it to others when I take the late checkout. The front desk was great in handing me a couple of drink vouchers for my waiting time, I know not everybody drinks but for me to have two glasses of wine while working and waiting for a room was a great touch, thank you again, will be back with colleagues in the near future. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and horrible valet parking service The hotel is really good. The valet parking is horrible. I have waited as long as one hour for my car and it is a continuing problem in that no one seems interested in fixing this. I have discussed, complained, and all to no avail. Stay at the hotel, park your own car. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel at a convenient location Great location in downtown Montreal. Close to many amenities and close to the Metro station. I got one of the largest suites that I ever got. Great furnishing and great in room amenities. The club lounge was well appointed and staffed. The check in was great, and check out was speedy as well. This is one of the Sheraton Hotel in North American locations that can rival the service offerings from the ones in Asian countries such as Singapore and Thailand where they have great staff, club lounges with great food, and many amenities. Highly recommend! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good central location I was in Montreal for a conference and took advantage of the evenings and the day after the conference to explore. The room was comfortable and well appointed, though a little smaller than I'm used to. The front desk staff, concierge and bell man were all very helpful. The hotel was within easy walking distance of Old Montreal and Mount Royal, and close enough to the Plateau that I rented a Bixi and rode. All around a very good stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had time to write this review at 2:30 in the morning. I have been a Starwood Platinum member for several years now and stay at SPG properties for both business and personal travel. This is the second time I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel and this stay is nowhere near as pleasant as the last. I am traveling in from the US and due to a mechanical issue my flight was delayed 3 hours. While I know this is not SPG`s issue, I mention it only to show that at this point in the morning all I wanted to do is get to my room and relax since I have an early morning meeting. Upon my arrival at about 2:20AM I was greeted by the front desk assistant who asked me if I was checking in. When I replied,`yes, I was then told to have a seat in the lobby area becuase they were doing their night accounting and it would be 15-20 minutes before I could be checked in. So here I am at 2:40 in the morning sitting in the lobby of a 4 star Sheraton with my bags waiting to be checked in. I am not sure how much longer I will be sitting out here, but I figured since I had this free time that I would make you aware of my experience thus far. Not sure how my stay will go from here, hopefully better, but this is a rough start to say the least. Disappointed, frustrated and borderline upset are just a few words to describe my mood. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Le Centre Sheraton. The entire staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. From our check-in, to completing some business printing and faxing, to the club lounge, our housekeeper, to the pool we experienced helpful staff. We were pleasantly surprised by the club lounge breakfast--it was quite nice and sufficient. The new gym, nice pool and hot tub were also a nice surprise. And, the location of the hotel is superb. Also, we appreciated the addition of the Green Choice. Thank you, Sheraton, once again for a lovely stay! July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum recognition-excellent LocationLocation location. Hospitality of staff , especially the General manager M Giguere deserves recognition. It is a busy downtown hotel, but staff does not fsil to try to mske your stay memrable. The bar tenser also deserves to be called out for his unfaling charm. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel Great staff, location, room, comfort, and overall experience. Staff was extremely helpful and the facilities were very clean. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Experience As a platinum level SPG, this property is very special. The Staff is one of the best and the location is ideal October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green does not mean Clean The hotel invites you to participate in their Green program. This means you will reuse bed sheets and towels, thus saving laundry issues. As we were staying three nights, I allowed that we did not need these changed every morning. I did this for the proper ecological reasons and not the five dollar voucher for food or drink which you may use, but did not. True, you hang a card outside your door excusing housekeeper duties, but be forewarned absolutely nothing is then done to your room. The garbage or recycling are not emptied, nothing is wiped down, nothing is vacumed, used glasses and cups are not cleaned or replaced, no newspaper is delivered, the bathroom is not touched, the bed is not remade with your wrinkled sheets, the ammenities ( spring water, coffee packs, shampoo, soap ) are not replaced. This is not spelled out when you offer to Go Green. Why would anyone knowingly participate? It is a mistake and unfortunate that this hotel has this All or Nothing policy. No empathy or correction was offered by the concierge that first day. This was the policy! We did not participate the second night. Housekeeping will change and remake our bed from now on. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel does have great features and it is in a prime location. Overall I had a very good stay. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistent Big City Hotel; Slightly above mediocre. As a large city hotel, one can expect the obvious. Valet Service, especially one that is subcontracted, is void of hospitality and speed. Hotel Front Desk might appear slightly superficial and choreographed. Some of the Front Desk Guest Representative lack genuine hospitable personalities; I kept reminding myself that's its probaly the culture. As for the hotel and room. It's clean and spacious. The Club Lounge is one of the largest that I've visited; the view of the city is spectacular. The club lacks adequate personnel to service all the guests, especially during breakfast. The few personnel that are there are working are fastidiously working hard with due diligence and don't have the time to be agents of hospitality with the guests that they are trying to service. The food spread selection is large and quality is quite good. Hotel Lobby bar is lively and always full of patrons having a good time. One shining star is the Concierge Desk. Concierge staff is the most competent providing friendly and personable service. The Hotel General Manager should consider having the Concierge Staff/Management train or mentor the Front Desk Staff. Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is your typical cookie cutter big city hotel. Not great, but not bad either. The potential to be a great hotel is there, but doubt the Management's commitment to excellence. Just slightly above mediocrity is where Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel will likely remain. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury surroundings/pet friendly Wanted to bring our dog; other hotels charged extra fees, this one worth the extra base price (with no extra pet fee), as the hotel, rooms, and features were very nice. Did not give us a lower quality "dog room". Very nice pool and fitness center. Attractive lobby, restaurant, bar. Fast elevators. Wanted to go to a nice french restaurant nearby, and tried leaving our dog alone, but when she barked we decided that wasn't right, so we opted for room service (we almost never do that) and we were very pleasantly surprised by the good food and great service. It is not real close to the attractions of Montreal, e.g., 20 blocks/1 mile to the Old Port area, but that was OK. Museum of Fine Arts not far. Very pleased with our stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickel and dime $3 for the bellman to store your bag is an insult to customers - the $6 for storing two bags for one hour is what I'll remember about the hotel October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Problematic I am an SPG Platinum for the past 9 years and have stayed at numerous properties including this one before. I have never before been treated with such disrespect by a front desk agent as I did at this hotel. After waiting in line to check in, when a customer left the counter agent and she was free, I moved from the line to the counter. The agent looked up and told to "get back in line until I was called" no please, no explanation, just get back in line. I was shocked and upset enough that I shared my experience with the front desk manager the next day. Perhaps the agent was just having a bad day and took it out on me. If not, she needs to find another occupation no dealing with customer service as this reflects very poorly on the Sheraton chain and SPG. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Montreal Location Excellent central location to experience Montreal. The hotel is large and busy and attracts tour groups but the pool and gym are well maintained and large. Food is average but there are many options within walking distance. Club lounge on the 37th floor is amongst the best in the Sheraton chain - great breakfast and view of the city. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent room,service, location courteous service, great lobby, clean room, great pool and gym, best location, close to downtown for great shopping, bell centre and mcgill university October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JASNA Event Just returned home from the Jane Austen event hosted at this hotel. The rooms were well stocked, clean and comfortable. I used the pool several times over my 6 night stay and it was very nice to have available. Both the bar and restaurant staff were friendly, tolerant, accommodating and just overall good people. I enjoyed my stay very much, thank you for making this event so enjoyable for my companion and myself!! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great...room not so much The hotel was great but my room requires some fixes. The tub floor flexes, the stopper in the sink doesn't hold water, and the bed sheets were rough. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Montreal Downtown When visiting Montreal, be it for the shopping, the fine restaurants, or one of the many events held at le Centre Bell (one block south), there is no better place to stay than Le Centre Sheraton Downtown. Arguably the best location of the numerous Starwood properties in Montreal, This well kept, spacious hotel has without questions the most spectacular Club Lounge of anywhere in North America. Treat yourself and experience the professionalism, quality and calibre of hotel that is Le Centre Sheraton Downtown Montreal. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Easter Weekend We arrived at the hotel 15 min prior to check in during the Easter long weekend. The room wasn't ready for my family and as a goodwill gesture, they provided complimentary internet access for the duration of our stay. They said the room would be ready within 45 min, but we ventured to Vieux Montreal instead of spending our precious time waiting for it. The room is well furnished and clean. LIkewise, the pool and exercise facilities are too. My son really enjoyed the water. Only negative comment about the change room is that they don't have a blow dryer. The hotel is situated in close proximity to the Central Station, shopping, dining and many tourist sites. Overall, I'm pleased with Le Centre Sheraton and would definitely return in our next visit to Montreal. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comments Wxcellemt greek salad. Delicious breakfast. The work team was excellent. Very relaxing weekend. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond Service... The hotel was lovely but the staff is what made this hotel superior to most hotels i have stayed in. They were friendly and super accommodating. I forgot a very important document in my room and was too far to take a cab back to pick it up so they were incredible enough to go to my room, pick up the document and deliver it to me in a cab which arrived safe and sound. They saved me from embarrassment and i very much appreciate what they did for me. I am from NY and will only stay at this hotel when i visit Montreal. I will recommend the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal to all my friends as well. A big fat THANK YOU to the staff for the excellent service!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good if you're just looking for a nice place to sleep Breakfast was excellent and worth upgrading the overall package. Room was clean and quiet. Vey nice view. Lots of elevators. Cable TV selections were few, and extra charge for wi-fi in room was unreasonable. Staff was responsive and friendly. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I've been coming here yearly with the wife and just concluded another great 4-night stay. As a Plat, we were provided with great service. When I checked in, my room was not quite ready and the front desk promptly provided me with a round of drinks at the bar and then came and got me when the room was ready... A nice touch. Club Lounge = Very Nice. Pool/Hot Tub/Work Out Room = Very Good. Location = Excellent. Room was excellent. Secretly hoping they reopen their 6th floor outdoor patio in the future. This was closed due to the expansion of the workout room. This was a nice hidden amenity of the hotel. We will be back for sure. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit Overall the hotel facility and the service was excellent. Rate increased dramatically on the weekend. Front desk / registration staff was superb . I did not record the name of the desk clerk on Saturday who went out of her way to allow us to stay over on a full night which put your hotel in an overbooked situation but she exhibited the type of care and professionalism that is seldom seen . Elevators were extremely fast . Never a wait in 4 days ! August 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>