Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration My best friend and I were celebrating our 40th and 50th bdays and chose to spend the weekend at this hotel and shop and site see in Pittsburgh. It was AMAZING! The rooms are cozy and comfy, the staff is friendly and professional, the food at the restaurant was delicious and the location could not have been better!!!! December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff appreciation Debra Moore at check in was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional addressing some issues we encountered. December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money For what we paid a night I would at least expect a clean bathroom. The sink area was very dirty and the shower was just disgusting. Between the tiles at the top of the shower were nice and white and the further it went down the darker and dirtier it got. There were black spots on the bottom of the blankets on the bed. The heater made so many noises throughout the night it sounded like someone was working on it while we slept. Mainly it was how gross the bathroom was. You might expect something like this at a cheap motel but I certainly didn't expect to see this at a Sheraton especially when we paid so much money for just one night. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, service and location Our company has utilized this hotel for an annual meeting for many years. The staff and service is outstanding. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Reccomend Not one attribute of my stay fell below my expectations and in every instant exceeded my expectations. The only thing that could have improved my experience would have been me moving my bed from my home to sleep in. Because nothing beets your own bed. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Do not stay in a room with an atrium view if you are a light sleeper.The night I was staying, there was a wedding reception there and the music so loud until 1am. I needed to get up at 6am for a dance intensive that my daughter was attending at the hotel. We are both light sleepers and did not sleep at all. She was exhausted all day the next day at her dance intensive that was expensive for her to attend. So happy for the bride and groom but had no desire to be part of their reception! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by traveler Excellent stay at this Hotel. All hotel staff persons were friendly and accommodating to any request I had. Wish I traveled to Pittsburgh more often so I could stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Great location, friendly staff. Stayed for a Steelers game. The hotel has great views of the city across the river, but its not a $300/night hotel. Has good amenaties and is not far from the bars on Carson St! Rooms are nice, but need updated and maintained better! Beds are some of the most comfortable i slept in! I would stay here again, begrudgingly paying for the location! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is conveniently located This hotel is conveniently located to all major tourist spots. I have been staying at this hotel for the last seven years when I travel there to see a steelers game. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Second time at this hotel-love the location-the staff -the views. Someone obviously smoked in the room. Front desk sent housekeeping immediately and we thought the problem was taken care of,however,when going to bed realized the smoke was in the pillows and bed linens.I am extremely sensitive to smoke and it made sleeping difficult .We will come back-we should have moved upon arrival October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has mostly a good staff. Excellent receptionist staff. Took care of my crisis very diligently and kindly!I remember his last name: Mr. Monday, because is so different!.Please let him know I praise his kind care of my reservation. (Square Station, Pitts., Penn. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Accomodations In town on business but with this stay came a wonderful opportunity to take in a Steeler's Monday Night game. Unbelieveable game but the boat ride to and from the game was amazing. That is the best kept secret going $10 round trip with no wait time. The hotel lived up to expectations and more as well. Great Job! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds were comfortable The beds were comfortable, the lobby was chilly with the high ceilings. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but our room was not cleaned the first day we were there. (Sat.) But we had a faucet leak and it was fixed right away by maintenance. I liked the hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I was taking my daughter for a visit to see University of Pittsburgh (3.5 miles away) and wanted to be in close proximity of the school. This being my first time in Pittsburgh, I wanted to also be in a fun area. This location fit both criteria. The hotel is located at an old train station. The station is closed, but the trains continuously come thru the area. After reading previous reviews, I knew not to have a room facing the water (which is a beautiful view) because that is where the train tracks are which results in a loud noise throughout the evening hours. The hotel just completed its renovations and my room is in excellent condition. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk & food Several times, I inquired at the front desk about things I was planning to do in between conference sessions. While the staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful, they were not knowledgeable enough. I asked about walking in the area and was told there really wasn't a good walking place. However, a quick search online showed the Monongahela River walk directly behind the hotel. I asked about getting to the Warhol Museum. Was told by one person I could take the hotel shuttle. I inquired the next day about booking the shuttle, only to be told it doesn't go there, but they'd be happy to call me a taxi. I asked if there was mass transit there, was told no. On my walk to the Carson City Shops, I passed the T, which does, indeed, go near the museum. I called and told the desk that the coffee bags had not been replaced in my room, and could i have one for the next morning by 6. They said sure, yet I awoke to no coffee and when I left my room at 8 for a meeting, still had not received the coffee. At the NSPA conference, I indicated I'm vegetarian. During lunch on Wednesday, I reminded a waiter and 25 minutes later was delivered to the table a dish of rice and mixed veg and an under cooked 1/2 sweet potato. The food, overall at the conference was dismal and almost unpalatable with far too few choices for those who do not wish to start the day with a plate full of grease and fat and carbs but who do need enough food to make it through the day. Very disappointing. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some capital improvements I had requested new light bulbs in room and fixing the bathtub plunger. This never was done. The room was across from the parking lot where there were jackhammers all day. A reduction in the rate would be warranted but not offered. The exercise room equipment is outdated and too little exercise machines or space and water bottles are necessary. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train Noise Be aware when you are "upgraded" to a river view room. There is constant train noise throughout the night and the track is right outside your window. When I called the front desk to complain about the train noise at 4 o'clock in the morning, she actually said "sorry, we don't own the trains, so we can't do anything about it". How about offering a pair of ear plugs, or show some sympathy? The air-conditioning noise is very loud as well, so good luck having any sleep between the AC kicking in every half an hour and a loud train coming by at random hours. Hotel is dated and hardly justify the category level it is in. October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room missing desk chair. Complimentary water bottle half gone. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort and convenience We blocked out approximately twenty rooms at the Station Square Sheraton to accommodate out of town guests for my daughters wedding. The staff were polite and very efficient to all requests. Great location adjacent to the city of Pittsburgh. Highly recommended!!!!! Thanks Sheraton staff and management October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 28th Anniversary Even though we had read the unfavorable reviews, after speaking to the reservations specialist we decided to stay anyway. The hotel was very busy when we arrived with a large wedding party and a class reunion. We got checked in quickly but I was disappointed that upon check-in the staff did not even acknowledge it was our anniversary since the reservation specialist noted it on our reservation. When staying at other hotels they always do a little something extra for special occasions, not the case here. The Club room was nice and the view was lovely. We were given a Club room right next to the wedding party so when they finished the reception downstairs they brought it upstairs at 2:15am. Someone else must have reported the noise/music as well because we heard security once then after another 25 minutes I called down and they did send security up again. When I mentioned at checkout that we had been disturbed for over an hour and putting us right next to the wedding guests might not have been a great idea, I only got an "I'm sorry". No compensation was offered. I will think twice about staying at a Sheraton again. The Richards October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Steeler Getaway We stayed at the Sheraton at Station Square in Pittsburgh from 26 - 29 September. During our stay we encounter the following issues: 1. The paint was falling off above the window 2. The door stop was broken off 3. You could not turn the water faucet all the way off. If you did the water would continue to flow. We were able to find a position that the allowed the water just to drip. This was supposed to be a room that was just rehab but it sure didn't look like it. Simply amazing. I am staying at the same hotel at the end of October. Hopefully I will get better room. Time will tell. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was unimpressed. I'm sorry to say that this was not a good experience. From the check-in where I had requested a room with two beds a week before my stay and they placed me in a room with one bed, to having to hear a member of your staff dropping F-bombs in close proximity to guests was unacceptable. For a hotel that charges as much as you do, I expect better. I think your general manager needs to manage. The reception staff did a good job, and they were pleasant and attentive. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by coroner absolutely great stay, wonderful helpful staff, lots of room very clean thanks September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded my needs and expectations Thank you so much for the excellent service, hospitality and room. It was above and beyond both my needs and expectations. Nancy September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness When I walked into my room the bed had not been made and the old linens were still there. The room smelled like smoke. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Room was very comfortable The room had a really comfortable king size bed with great pillows. It had a 42 to 46" flat screen TV and a refrigerator. September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at the hotel and used a conference room while I was there. In my hotel room, the eletrical outlets didn't work and I needed to blow dry my hair without a mirror outside the bathroom. The shower had terrible water pressure. In the conference room I was using, there was a water leak coming down from the ceiling. The paint started to bubble and the hotels response to fixing it was simply putting a divider wall between us and the leak. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Meets expectations. Check in staff person did not call me when my room was ready. Food provided for conference was average fare. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk staff could use some additional staffing check in was 3:00 p.m.. we arrived at 3:00 p.m. & rooms were not ready. Had to wait. They gave us voucher for "a" free drink. Had to ask for another voucher since there were two of us. Room was ready @ 3:45 p.m. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more Customer focus! Check-in Staff told me that I had to go to Bell Station to arrange delivery of my bags to my room! Hotel Front Desk should do this, not the Guest! And after waiting for more than 10 minutes for a Bellman, who actually NEVER appeared, I had to take my OWN bags to my room, along with my daughter in a wheel chair! September 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:49:02.923-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_693, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>