Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años o mayores y presentar una identificación con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación. Los menores de 19 años deben estar acompañadas uno de sus padres o un tutor.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MORE THAN I COULD IMAGINE It was a weekend to remember with my special friend from Ontario, and I will always remember the special kindness of the wonderful staff at this hotel. It is my home way from home and I am blessed by the service and unexpected pampering that we received this weekend! The beds and duvets are thee best in the city! Club Lounge food is wonderful! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location, close to location attractions, restaurants and transit. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home This truly is my home away from home as this is my hotel of choice during my frequent visits to Vancouver. What I like about this hotel is the consistency of quality and service. It's always above average so I know what I'm getting. The rooms are not amazing, but they are not terrible either. They are all consistently above average. The hotel is located centrally downtown so it is walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and coffee houses. My chief complaint with this hotel is that there isn't a coffee house in the hotel that I can get a quick muffin and coffee. Parking is also an issue as navigating the labyrinth maze underground to find an impossibly small spot for a large car can be challenging. Other than that, this hotel consistently gives the best value (price/quality) within the downtown core. High room views can give a nice view of downtown and the hotel is reasonably quiet. November 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Disappointing Stay and Poor Service No upgrade provided for SPG status. When questioned I was advised that I had already been upgraded. When I checked I confirmed that I was NOT upgraded and placed in the room category that was booked. Upon further inquiry the staff just shrugged. Placed in room where drapes were too short for the windows letting in the morning sun and not good for sleeping. Multiple calls to staff and significant inconvenience to me, the solution was to move me to a different room. A big inconvenience... Arrived at club level lounge for continental breakfast and there was NO FOOD...Staff response was "We have been busy" Tables piled high with dirty dishes. Multiple requests to staff over an hour did no good. Staff response was "What do you want me to do...the kitchen is 15 minutes away" Another inconvenience,,, Returned from day out of room at 6:15 pm and room was not made up...Staff response was "we are fully booked" Yet another inconvenience,,,, The list goes on and the staff is either helpless to correct the deficiencies or just doesn't care Certainly did not receive the level of service that is expected at a 4 star hotel. Although presented with numerous opportunities to correct the problems and turn a bad situation into a good one, the staff's response is that they will give you a nominal number of Starwood points...I would prefer to have the appropriate service levels. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Conference venue The Sheraton Wall Centre was a very well appointed venue for a recent conference. The rooms are spacious, views are excellent and the beds very comfy. I would suggest they could upgrade the bath towels to ones that are larger and thicker. Access to the health club and pool is down a weird back staircase so that could also be improved. November 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceiving, to say the least My husband and I decided to splurge on our stay so my little boys could have a view of the water. We had driven many miles to see the water and when I reserved the room, I was assured of ocean views. Our room, albeit very nice and comfortable, had a nice view of downtown Vancouver but we had to lift the kids near the roof in a corner of the room to see the edge of the water. Far from water view. Which we were guaranteed. We were also quoted a specific price for parking and that price was listed in the parkade, Yet somehow our total was significantly more. But the parking attendant couldnt tell us why. The hotel is lovely. The location is handy and the staff were excellent. Room service was great. Ultimately, we were guaranteed something we didn't come close to getting. And it cost us more than we were quoted. Extremely disappointing. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver business trip On a recent Vancouver business trip I stayed at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. All meetings were held on site and the breakfasts and lunches and snacks were extremely well presented and the food was delicious and healthy. The boardroom had lots of windows and was well lit . November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I am a frequent guest at the Wall Centre. I like the fact that some of the staff already know and call me by name. This makes me feel like family. Over the years I have gotten to know some of the staff and it is great to see how they are doing and they ask how I am doing. Central location for going for a walk. The food on the club floor needs to be improved with more healthy choices for the warm appetizers. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great place to stay Great service, staff and accommodations. Quality dinner food available in the restaurant, however it is a bit overpriced. Te breakfast buffet is priced at $32.00 and only included the basics of what you would usually find, nothing special. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suite is new and clean, service is top notch The lady who helped me check in to my suite was very friendly and offered me late checkout because she thought I would need some rest after checking in late. Opening the door, I found a well maintained and very tidy suite. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experience I booked on the north tower as this is newer. When I arrived I first was told no room was available on the north tower. Then I asked why my reservation was accepted. Then I was told that the room is not yet cleaned even though it was 4:30 pm already. I was offered a room on the south tower which was OK since my choice was to drive back to Seattle, find another hotel or just accept what they give me. They should not accept reservation if they can't fulfill it. I think their excuses are lame. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow....Big changes for the better.... I used to despise this property many moons ago due to frontliners (then) being so snooty and unprofessional. But wow, I guess after many years not coming back here, things have changed for the better. Very friendly check-in front desks. Entertaining, accomodating and just a pleasant check-in experience. Even when I was on a BRG rate, they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom suite right beside the club lounge without me asking for one! Better selections of food as well so I am quite impressed with the complete turnaround from my previous experiences here to an amazing 2 night stay! Great job to management new core values that service with a SMILE goes a long, long way for customer satisfaction and loyalty. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly maintained property Although I received a complimentary Platinum upgrade, it was only after I was put in a tiny room that didn't even fit my suitcase past the front entrance. In my second room, the air conditioner didn't work. I called three times -- once on each day -- to request that it be repaired. Each time, I was assured that it was fixed. However, the thermostat was set to 17 degrees Celsius, yet the temperature of the room was 28 degrees Celsius. I was there during a heatwave in Vancouver on the 31st floor. Barely slept as a result of the poorly maintained room. The club lounge is convenient but very bare bones. Breakfast is very simple. There isn't often enough seating in the lounge during breakfast, so plan to have to take the food back to your room -- of if you get a table, plan to have to clean it yourself. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel at great location. My top pick when I stay in Vancouver. I stayed at this hotel with my family when we visited Vancouver. Grea views from any rooms in either South or North Towers. Choose South Tower when you have access to the Sheraton Club Lounge, which is located on the 25th floor of the hotel. The club lounge is well appointed with great mountain and sea views. Watch sunset is a great activity when you have great evening snacks and some cool drinks. The location is very convenient - steps away from many great restaurants and a lot of amenities such as Timmy and Starbucks coffee shops, the Art Gallery, and only about 5 minutes walk to the Canada Place where you can have a wonderful self-guided walk to the convention centre and the Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel which are great to explore. Front desk staff and club lounge staff are both wonderful! Pick the coner delux rooms if you can as you will have a wonderful view and more windows for views and lights. The corner room is a bit more price but it is worth it. Highly recommend! Downside: 1) Platium upgrades: 2/5 2) Wifi: tedious, relogin everytime my computer goes to energy-saver mode: 1/5 3) The power of our door lock went off, and we spent almost one hour that day to get it sorted by front desk and security: 1/5 So the downsides brought the hotel rating for me for this particular stay to 3/5. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by manager unapproachable Booking benefits are not consistant among individuals. Manager was not helpful at all as he would not come out of the back room to discuss issue at hand. Other staff were very curtious. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice if you get a good rate This is not my top SPG choice in Vancouver, but it can often be the least expensive by a significant margin and when that is the case, it is a good choice. The hotel is quite large and divided into two towers; the North Tower is newer but the Club Lounge and all suites are in the South Tower. Several large tour groups were staying at the hotel while we were there, and we did find ourselves sometimes waiting a few minutes for an elevator as the 30+ stories are served by only four elevators. Our room was a Junior Suite, which had an odd layout with a king bed and living area in one room and a double bed in a separate room, but was plenty large. Furnishings were comfortable but definitely dated (an orange leather club chair, for example). The Club Lounge had the usual offerings with an espresso machine and beer/wine service in the evening. It also has great views and a small terrace. While checking out, I did have to ask that two charges be removed from our bill: one a twice-posted bar tab and the other for two days of parking charges despite being on a parking-inclusive rate. The front desk agent handled the corrections quickly, but do be advised to review your bill! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Starwood recognition Leah at check-in was fantastic. Thank you for north tower! November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Vancouver Rooms extremely small for the price. Self parking was imposible September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to Upgrade I have been staying at this hotel for 10 years and always enjoy the staff and service,. It is , however, time to reinvest in this iconic hotel. Furniture, the spa, the restaurants, and general decor all need a facelift badly. The 90"s are over and yet the furniture remains. Please sublease your restaurants to someone that cares about good food. One good restaurant, a good pub and a Cafe Artegiano would do wonders for your business. Thank you- feedback is given because I love staying here and want to continue to do so! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Room. We stayed at the Wall, our friends at another hotel and for the same money, we got the much better place. Stacey checked me in and began my fabulous experience. She is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. The room is very comfortable and clean. Good location in Vancouver. Great place to stay. All the staff we interacted with made us feel important and valued. The higher, the better. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was the most unsatisfactory stay at a Sheraton ever . So, it's with sad regret that my first ever review of this hotel is going to be a bad one. My husband and myself came down to Vancouver for a quick weekend visit. We love Vancouver and we couldn't wait to come back to the place we called home for many years. Since my husband used to work downtown and has always wanted to stay at the wall centre location and I have always chosen Sheraton as my first choice for hotels , this was a perfect opportunity to experience this hotel. So, lets start with the arrival, as usual the customer service from the staff at sheratons in my opinion is well above average and this experience was no different. I found the staff very friendly and attentive to our requests. We usually stay on the club floor because for the extra money it includes the club lounge which usually has a fabulous breakfast and evening appies. So anyways, we got up to our room, it was satisfactory. Definitely not the nicest Sheraton but for our needs it was just fine and very clean. We went to the club floor for the appies and I have to say I was beyond disappointed , we are used to the Sheraton in Calgary which has a huge array of hot and cold appies, more than enough for dinner. Sadly this was just not even close to being the same... Bean burritos? Really? For my extra 70-100$ per night I expect to get something a little more special than late night convenience store hang over food. Whatever though we really wanted to have a good weekend so we looked past it. Then in the morning we went for the "breakfast " and same thing I could go get a breakfast sandwich for $3 and be way more satisfied with that then the crap they served. Then on the second day the toilet started to not flush properly, fabulous right? We had to take off the back of the toilet lid and hold the metal cord thing up just to make it flush. It was too late in the evening to get ahold of someone as the concierge desk closes pretty early in the evening, or just no one answered. Then on top of all of this the air conditioner was broken, so at 2:50am I finally went downstairs to the front desk and I explained the situation about the ridiculous heat and they tried to get a fan up in our room, unfortunately this time the desk didn't seem to interested in getting us help however she did call for someone while I was there. About 25 minutes later someone comes up, I told them I would wait outside because my husband had finally fallen asleep and they were really awesome about that, didn't knock on the door or anything. Unfortunate they didn't have any more fans so I had to suck it up, and trust me opening the windows& curtains didn't help much. I again explain this in the morning upon checkout and didn't really get the customer service I was expecting. I'm not saying I wanted my room for free or anything , however, my family has been dedicated patrons to the Sheraton hotel group for over 15 years and is usually our first choice and I did expect a little more sympathy to our situation . He did give me an extra 1000 star points, which was appreciated but didn't really feel like they were going out of their way to make sure we were happy. All in all I will always be a Sheraton fan , however, I will NEVER stay at the wall centre location ever again. It was so beyond disappointing, and to be a honest a little heartbreaking considering my husband works out of town and we only get to see each other once a month and we were really looking forward to a weekend away together. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was great ,it is located in Downtown Vancouver ,under staffed as it took almost 15min to checkout(one staff member woking at 11am) and the girl who did it was rude, other then that nice place November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome view The staff was excellent, I reserved the room and had requested top floor with a view of the city....that is exactly what we got. When we checked in I confirmed that we were up high and the front desk lady moved us even higher, awesome! The room was perfect, the beds amazing. My daughter had just gotten back from 3 months in Europe and ended up sleeping till noon....she said the bed was so wonderful she could of slept all day!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for closeness to downtown, walking distance to everything!! Shopping to sight seeing and the transit and water transit to North Vancouver is all just a short walk, not to mention restaurants as well....everything you can think of close by....and the price was right tooo! We will be staying here from now on when we visit Vancouver! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff This hotel is well located for downtown Vancouver. Its best feature is the friendly and helpful desk, bell, and concierge staff. The downside is the electronic connections in the room - vey outdated! November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Check-in Experience The check-in was especially smooth and professional, the room airy and spacious and bed comfortable, During my stay, the Club Lounge food very nice (chow mein, smoked salmon, etc.) although I was told by the attendant that that day's offering was special and that he had never seen such food ("it's usually pasta, pasta, pasta"). Nevertheless I was VERY satisfied! I liked that both Nespresso and regular coffee was available in the Club lounge. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay We drove in and felt confused as where to pull in. Wish it was clearly marked. Stood in the wrong line waiting to check in. Felt silly. Bell Man and Valet was great. Front desk gave us wrong directions to the pool. Took us ver 45 minutes to find. Need better hallway signs. The rooms do get lot of street noise and I found it difficult to sleep. I can hear neighbors really well. After check out a day later we forgot a most important blanket of my son when we called back to find it they seem NOT very interested in finding it. Could careless. I really wished your hotel cared about clients person articals if left behind. Also Parkin g fees are way too expensive. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk This Way I have stayed at the Wall Centre 4 or 5 times. So, obviously, I'd recommend it to others. For my purposes, the location is great: I can walk (or take a very short skytrain ride) to most of the places I want to see. Nearby there are pubs of different genres, movie theatres, food stores, restaurants (classy & fast food), and local tourist attractions. You can walk to the ocean, to Gastown, and open air-concerts. My room provided a lovely view, the bed was, comfortable, the temperature was right on. My 4 days were thoroughly enjoyable, made all-the-more-so by pleasant assistance of Elisabeth on the 29th floor. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a superb Sheraton property I used points to book a stay for myself and family members for a quick visit to Vancouver. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the quality of this property. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite on the 31st floor and had amazing views of the surrounding ocean, mountians and city scape of Vancouver. The lounge was excellent and the facilities were very nice. I recommend Sheraton Wall Centre! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karren3 Brought my Family to the Halloween Expo at the Wall Center and had a blast. We arrived very early and the front desk was awesome. Our room for the 19th floor wasn't ready so they upgraded us to the 29th floor. What a view. It was spectacular ! It was so relaxing to go back to our room for a break and take in the breath taking city, water, and mountain views. The pool was warm, and after a long day at the expo it was wonderful to soak in the hot tub and take a sauna to soothe our tired aching bodies . It was amazing! We had the best weekend ever. We have deiced to make this an annual event! Thanks Sheraton. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some ways to go Hotel was in great location and bed was excellent. That*s the good news. Check in was nothing special no mention of my status nor was the Starwood Preferred area prominent. I was in line and had to let the reception area know I was next. There was no mentioned about needing help with bag. Later in the evening I was at the other location since there are two locations to check in (was not noted in hotel info). The second encounter not very good either, we were virtually ignored for 5 minutes while she talked on the phone. its nice to say I will be with you in a moment. My whole point is I stay with many Starwood properties (worldwide) this one needs improvement. September 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>