Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor and Slow Service I arrived at the hotel lobby at 6:00pm and did not get to my room until 7:00pm. There was a long line at the Front Desk to check in. SPF Gold and Platinum members are not given priority ("There is only one line, sir!"). Reservation requests are not honored. In my reservation, I specifically asked for a room far away from the elvevator. They put me in the room immediately adjacent to the elevator. I had to go back downstairs to complain and get my room changed. The in-room safe in the new room was locked and I could not use it. There were no bathroom amenities: just one soap and one bottle of shampoo - that's all. Overall, the service at this hotel is not up to the standard of a roadside motel; much less a Sheraton. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Enjoy a great view of the city. Park the car and take advantage of the complimentary shuttle to the Metro station in Pentagon City. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but good stay One night stay to be close to airport. Front desk, shuttle drivers and lounge concierge very friendly and helpful. The hotel is great, pleasant view. Without the frequent shuttles to airport, shopping, metro the location would be a downside. There is just nothing close by and it's not a walkable area. On the whole a very nice hotel and I will stay again and do recommend it. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Terrific Management and Convenient Location!!! This was my first time at this hotel and as a Starwood Platinum, I stay at a lot of Sheraton properties. This is truly a 10!!! The front desk staff is very helpful, the restaurant and bar service are superb. This is a hotel that actually truly cares for their guests and it is quite apparent that the management team takes great care of the customer"s (guest's) satisfaction. The shuttle service is every 30 minutes to the airport or to the Metro. The rooms are first rate. This will be the hotel I recommend for any pleasure or business trips to the Washington DC area. I will have this as one of my favorites!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Congratulations Elena was a amazing professional. She works at the front desk and it is a pleasure to have a professional like her. Congratulations Sheraton for this employee. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Parking Fee $20 I stayed at the hotel on February 2nd and was not told the parking fee was $20 for self parking. I went online and the website just says it is self parking. The assistant manager who checked me in stamped my parking ticket so I could get out. I feel that the Sheraton could make guest more aware of the charge before they see it on their credit card. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great convenience Excellent staff, and amenities to include shuttle from the Airport at Reagan September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you are a family coming to DC, this is for you. (SPG, please don't hide this review at the bottom, like the ones I missed) I had never been to DC, and we had the family in tow (2 kids). I didn't know the area at all and guessed that this Sheraton would be sufficient. First the good: GM Paul L. and his front desk staff were great. We had a very nice upgraded room. Now just the facts: 1) This is NOT the hotel to stay in if you want to be close to DC. It is a shuttle ride to the Metro, then a Metro ride to DC to get to the sites. If you don't mind this, you will be fine but it will eat up 2-3 hours of your day. 2) It is in a bad area with nothing nearby, not any type of restaurants or even a convenience store to grab necessities. 3) As far as info about the hotel specifically; The pool was not very nice, lifeguard guy was nice. The restaurant was great in the AM, but at night we had a few issues that revolved around them serving us after 9-10PM. The shuttle service was spotty, one night leaving us waiting at the shuttle stop by the mall for 45 minutes at 11PM with the kids. We left this hotel half way through our trip and moved to one in DC and it changed our trip and our entire impression of DC. To each his/her own, and if budget is tight this hotel will do, but if you can afford and have never been to DC— stay closer to the city. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above my Expectations I was completely blown away with the size of the room. It was very clean and smelled fresh. The amenities were wonderful! We loved the smell of the hand soap. I was not a SPG when I booked my reservations. (I became one by the time I checked out) I was however, put on a SPG floor and the view was to die for!!! We checked in at dark so that made the view even better. We really never wanted to leave the room it was so relaxing and comfortable. We did take a tour of the hotel and the pool, gym etc is extremely nice and we will journey out of the room and use them the next stay. We were extremely happy with everything at this property and will be back soon. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The facilities were great....clean, up to date and met all our needs. The staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and very responsive. Even so, there were two star performers that I interacted with several times - Jacquelyn at the front desk and Emerlita who hosts the club's breakfast. Both were quick to show their great smiles and attitudes! The hotel's airport shuttle made it so that we did not need a rental car, and it ran on time! The views from the higher floors of DC and northern VA were completely unobstructed. The hotel is conveniently located immediately adjacent to Joint Base Myer - Henderson Hall and about a mile to the Pentagon. The large mall complex with Macy's, Nordstrom's and many other stores is a 5 minute taxi ride away. Walking distance to many restaurants. We'll stay there again... John S., AL September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware, Tricks & Traps! The hotel is nice and the staff members were polite, yet I have to fight for internet as offered free with booking, but always charged additional when check-out. We wouldn't stay there again because of the cost for parking. MOST IMPORTANT: Accounting charged me for THREE nights (1 business + 2 Personal Credit Card) when I actually stayed only for TWO (1 business + 1 Personal Credit Card) nights! A/c never responded to my emails and now dodging when I call. This may be a SPG hotel and for the two days we stayed there was never a concierge on duty. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! This was a very special family vacation for my family. CY (manager) learned of this and went out of his way to make sure that our entire stay was special. Not only was my SPG Gold status recognized, but we treated to a suite with a spectacular view of Arlington, the Potamac, and Washington DC. We were also thoroughly spoiled by Emerlita in the Club Level Lounge. The staff were equally helpful and courteous. The pool was great, the view from the pool deck even greater, and the food was very good. With shuttle service to both the airport and the DC Metro, out trip was truly memorable. Thank you to everyone for an outstanding stay!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I was there with my daughter Jan, 26 2013. From the shuttle service to the guest services to the cleaning crew to the swimming staff and including the food and the staff , Just one word AMAZING!!!! I felt at home I felt safe and had a great mini vacay... my daughter wanted to stay and didn't want to leave but we had to leave .... THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!! LOVE YOU GUYS FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART AND GOD BLESS. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL I CAN,.....!!! I will plan my next mini vacay there...ASAP! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is courteous, some rooms have the best view in Arlington/Crystal City in my opinion and above all the goodies, they give are excellent. Being a Gold member, they allow me to use the Lounge if not crowded, 30 mins of free internet (who needs more than that in an evening) and give me either 500 points or 5 dollars off to use at their restaurant if I ask that the room be not serviced which I use every alternate day (save planet). They also run shuttle service to Pentagon City Metro and airport as well. Pentagon City Metro has mall and lots of places to eat as well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel To See DC I never stay in Downtown DC- This hotel from the shuttle to great views to the VIP Lounge was a great option- We went into DC 8 times in three days- Never an issue with transportation etc.. The hotel pool was staffed and the balcony was just adjacent. The rooms and staff and may I say again the staff were excellent- I hope that they make some adjustments to their in-house restaurant to accommodate young families both in feature and food. I have already recommended this particular hotel to family members who are headed out to DC this fall- The view (city side) of the hotel was worth the upgrade and the lounge area was a bonus that I am now addicted to- Cheers PS - The shuttle drops you off at an impressive shopping district- August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good overall service. 1) Free shuttle service at 30min interval to near-by mall and restaurants was very convenient. 2) Friendly reception desk staff. 3) In-room dining was served within their committed timeframe. 4) Would like to see self-setting ability to wake-up calls; after mid-night, a call to the front desk wasn't being picked up for setting up the wake-up call (had to make a couple of attempts and long ringing) September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff and convenient location to DC attractions the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Although I booked the reservation via SPG online booking, and it has gotten lost in the sea when I arrived to check in, the front desk associate helped to re-book the room based on my confirmation print out that I have carried with me just in case something like this would have happened. Overall stay experience was good despite the contruction outside on the road is a bit annoying at daytimes. Room is clean and comfortable, requested refrigerator upon arrival, and it was delivered and installed promptly after checked in. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalled Reason I will not return: we were evacuated at 2:34 AM from the hotel due to fire alarms being set off by drunken and unruly cigarette smokers. I’m not sure of what department in the hotel is responsible for booking parties that included so many very heavy drinkers and smokers who clearly gave no regard for the rules, but the results were appalling. For the cost of a stay at this sort of hotel I would expect a better screening process to be put in place and sufficient security on site to prevent this sort of circumstance from occurring. I used to work in the high-end hotel business in Rosslyn, Virginia. This would never have happened. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel. Found the hotel to be close to all the DC attractions September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is miserable No one there ever answers the phone. Awful Service. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Example of Why This is my Favorite Hotel This is my regular hotel, but was sold out when I tried to book a month ago so I had to go to another property and had to pay in advance for a good rate. On the drive to the hotel on the day of the reservation, they called me and said their computer had a "glitch" and had given away my room so they were transferring me to a less attractive competitor hotel. Enroute I decided to stop by the Sheraton National to ask for advice. The manager greeted me by name at the front desk and when told of my problems said she would rescue me. They gave me a club floor room at a lower price and featuring all their familiar great services. Obviously loyalty is a two-way street at the Sheraton National---I'll be back! May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but annoying construction My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was a pretty clean, but we had some issues which we didn't even bother to report. The hotel is currently under some type of construction we were on the 3rd floor, we heard everything. One morning I woke up with my heart in the palms of my hand from this really loud noise. We also had issues with flushing the toilet, it had to be flushed a couple of times. Elena from front desk was very nice and so was the cleaning lady. Overall it's a great place to stay minus the construction. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is only two miles away from all the attractions in DC. The shuttle service and drivers were always on time and very accommodating. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. It has a great restaurant and excellent bar tender. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked room for party on-site Very comfortable bedding. Spacious room. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and Downs... The bad: Did not realize HOW close the military base is, so was not prepared for the 6:30 AM wake up (my significant other did not hear it, but it woke me up) Sink was outside of the toilet/shower area (odd) and the door was at an angle. Each time you bounced on the bed the lights would lose contact for a second (extension cord behind the bed) and one of the light switches was popping out of the wall. Half of the windows were opaque. The Good: Great location - some great benefits for SPG status holders. Front desk staff was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and overall this is a good hotel in a great location just outside DC. Housekeeping did a great job and the room was neat and clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LINENS/ SLEEPING/PARKING We had to call for (wash clothes) towels there were none in the bathroom, but they were delivered very shortly. The room was great but the bed pillows were needed to be replaced, made sleeping very difficult, when we found out the hour was late was unsure if new ones could be provided. There was a neighbor who ran in and out their room until 4:00am closing the door very hard each time, so our rest was broken. Parking prices were to expensive for the weekend. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for vacation Really enjoyed my five night stay with points at Sheraton Pentagon City! The hotel is very nice and the rooms recently remodeled. I stayed on the 9th floor with a city view and it was perfect. The restaurant was very good for breakfast, great staff. During lunch and early dinner there is hardly anyone there, including staff, but the all-day menu had good food. And the place is quiet if you want a break from the food court. The hotel shuttle to the metro operates every half-hour, never had any issues taking it, it was always on time and usually arrives at the metro a couple of minutes early for the return trip. The shuttle can also drop you off at Pentagon Row which is behind Pentagon City metro and Fashion Center mall, if you request it. Pentagon Row has a few restaurants and a grocery store. I usually ate at Fashion Center which has a good food court along with a couple of restaurants, some of the food places open earlier than the mall and they can be reached from the metro station. Since the mall is undergoing some renovations, it is easiest to access by taking the metro escalators down and the doors to the mall will be on the left. The Pentagon City metro is on two lines - blue and yellow. The blue line will take you to all of the stops along the Mall, but it will take longer (20 min. to McPherson (white house) or 30 min. to Capitol South). The yellow will stop at L'Enfant (~5 min. from Pentagon City) and you can switch to blue, orange, or silver lines there. If you are going to the US Capitol (Capitol South metro) it takes about 10 minutes to take the yellow to L'Enfant and then hop on any blue, orange, or silver line to US Capitol (2nd stop). You just have to pay attention to signs and DON'T exit the station at L'Enfant, take a right when you get off of the yellow line and then you'll take the escalator DOWN to the connecting lines. The metro is good, but it is not very extensive, so you will do a lot of walking in DC. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We booked a prepaid three night weekend stay at this hotel and were extremely pleased with our choice. Our room was on the tenth floor with a view to the east which revealed the Washington Monument, the Capitol Building as well as Arlington Cemetary. Our room with two double beds was clean and comfortable. But the best thing about this hotel stay was the staff. Every staff member we encountered from the front desk to the restaurant was very friendly, very helpful and always wearing a smile. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so close to downtown D.C. I stayed with my 3 small children and my wife for 4 nights. The accomodations were outstanding! We dined in the Potomic restaurant for 7 meals during our visit as it was convinient with small children. Not only was the food delicious and fresh, the staff went ouit of there way to make my children feel special. Thank you!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been the best hotel experience This has been the best hotel experience I have had in a very long time. The staff was there for our every needs; the location was excellent when we got the hang of the shuttle & services provided. There were over 250,000 bikes in for the holiday run, yet our hotel made us feel like we were their only guest. I have already recommended this hotel to 2 people wanting to make the trip to DC. Your staff is WONDERFUL!! Great Vacation. May 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>