Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check-in to the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The Staff are Exceptional June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is close to airport with suttle service happy with suttle service June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good beds and nice rooms, food not great and noisy The King sized bed and the room was comfortable. The staff was accommodating and professional. We deliberately requested to be on the 5th floor so we would be removed from the Waterpark (2nd floor rooms) as we read in previous reviews that the noise from the kids in the pool and the chlorine smell would make staying on the 2nd floor unpleasant. However, on Sunday morning, it didn't matter that we were on the 5th floor-from 8:30am on there was constant noise out in the hallway. We got no more sleep. Beginning with vaccuming outside our door??? and then children running up and down the hallway screaming and thumping and out of control.Either the soundproofing underneath the room doors needs to be improved or something needs to be done to separate guests without children from the parents with- that let their children run amok and beserk. Also a mention about the food-we ordered room service our first nite there, and the food was awful. The chicken wings tasted like plastic dipped in sauces and the prawn, scallop bacon thing- really? We thought ordering seafood in Alberta may be challenging but we were surprised that the bacon (Alta known for beef and bacon) was awful. Other than that, the coffees we got from the coffee shop started our days great-convenient and good coffee. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome My stay at this hotel was comfortable, pleasing, and overall awesome. Staff were all friendly. My room was clean...I had everything I needed. I appreciated the free wifi daily....and the incentive for "green" housekeeping. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Cavalier, family enjoyed the water park. I will definetely come again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Very Nice The staff and rooms are top notch June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another mixed stay Got an upgrade to a premier suite, which was great. The club lounge was closed from April to June. This was not the reason why I gave a three out of five star review. It was how the hotel was handling it for its plats guests. We were offered $11 in the restaurant for breakfast. Their buffet was not iun service that weekend, hence we ordered by menu, which cost another ~$30 for two of us beyond the "credits", which is a lot for what we got! In addition, the hotel did not offer any alternatives for missing the evening appetizers. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Stay Sheraton Cavalier is my choice when staying in Calgary. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One small problem I found this hotel extremely helpful for my needs. the one small problem we had was our key. It did not work most times in the elevator and 2 times would not open the door. We were on the third floor and found it very irritating. I have a bad knee and a lot of extra walking. The pool was amazing and the tickets for Calaway were awesome. The front desk let us get an early check in and that was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by With breakfast included in pacakge, but still got charged for breakfast Booked on their room on 11-11-11 package. Got one of the smallest room that I ever got on this hotel. Had breakfast in the restaurant, and was told by the front desk that the charge will not be on my final bill. Checked with my credit card, and they still charged the breakfast. Misleading. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services Front desk staff: no welcome, did not even say thank you. Guest experience, i doubt. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I thought that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady who made coffee downstairs was very nice and welcoming. Also had to sit in the bar area for some time one night working on a presentation with a coworker and the scene was perfect. Not too loud but enough going on that it wasn't boring. Overall a good experience! June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I love Sheraton Eau Claire. Best hotel in North America. It was filled, so I stayed here. Not cut from the same cloth. Gold Elite status seems nothing to the staff, charged $8 for a $2 bag of nuts from the room, offered no help in finding another hotel when I needed to extend and they had no room, lunch (beef dip sandwich) was pretty awful. Eau Claire should send a manager here to show them how its done. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My husband, son, and I loved staying here and want to return again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very positive change since my last visit It has been more than one year since last we stayed this hotel. This stay was very positive. The Club Lounge was very nice and spacious. The snack choices were great. My dad and I enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location offers variety of near by restaurants----good access to city May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Lounge The Club Lounge is an outstanding way to start and end the day. Considering SPG's most loyal customers use the lounge, the lounge should be staffed in the morning with someone who is professional, engages in conversation, and a great personality. Marie does an amazing job in the evenings - always a delight. The hotel room doors do not block ANY noise from the halls and surrounding rooms - it feels like a group experience with all the activity that can be heard from your room. Front desk - men are very professional; service from females is inconsistent. The valet desk is very helpful and polite August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for this place. The room was really nice, I don't dispute that. But watch out where you put your feet. You might step on something that isn't very pleasant. Like a dirty diaper. The hotel did compensate us with a food/beverage voucher but I could have done with a discount on the room. Apparently they don't do that. Now make sure you keep a copy of your confirmation with the amount you were quoted; we were charged an extra tax we didn't know about. Being near the airport, you'd think it would be loud, but it wasn't. The pool/water park area was nice. Busy and loud for a small area, but great place for the kids. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 This place sucks This was one of the worst stays I've ever had at a hotel. The coffee maker in my room was dirty ther was a dirty Qtip on the floor in my room the one bed sunk down In the middle. The pool was not as the website made it out to be. It was dated and dirty the kids pool was the size of fish bowl and paked full because the main pool is not heated. I don't think a pool advertised for kids should allow drinking pool side my kids don't need to see a bunch of drunks at the pool. I was staying with my tow small girls who need milk to go to sleep when I asked to use the fridge I was told I needed to pay $150. The view of the garbage on the roof was grat to if you like garbage. Next time I go on a trip I will not go a Sheraton. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Stay The kids loved the waterlides, great environment. Clean and friendly. The buffets at the restaurant were top notch, my picky kids actually ate. Will stay here next time in Calgary. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This was my second stay at this hotel and both times I have found it to be quiet, comfortable and possessing all the amenities I desire. The kids have a great time, the food is good I love the breakfast smorgasbord and the menu in the restaurant. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This hotel was great for our family. The room was clean and large enough for our family. What really impressed us was the service we got following our daughter getting sick in the lobby just after we checked in. This, was of course unexpected and embarrassing, when our daughter was sick on our way to the elevators just after getting our room keys. The staff responded by helping us with our bags and getting us to our room quickly. Within minutes of our arrival in our room we had a knock at the door and it was one of the bellman with a plate of crackers, bread and ginger ale for our daughter. Two minutes later another employee arrived with a plate of fruit for her. This was service and caring above and beyond. Thank you for a great stay and for helping us with our daughter. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favourite in Calgary This is an excellent facility, recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. Staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. Only real complaint is that since the renovations the bar fridge is now stocked with thinks I don't want to buy and since I usually stay four or five nights in a row, week after week, it's better for me if I can bring a few of my favourite foods from home. I like the location and the proximity to a lot of restaurants within walking distance as well as the club room, Pub and lobby lounge. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The waterark is the main attraction! We came to the Sheraton to spend our 1 year wedding anniversary with our 3 year old boy, we had SO much fun, we highly recommend the waterpark for all ages of kids, it was a ton of fun! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flood Relief I was close to finishing a week's work in Calgary when the flood hit and I was unable to get to Canmore and my husband and home. The Sheraton extended my stay, in the same room, for an indefinite period and assured me I could leave without penalty whenever I could get home. Staff were supportive and helpful and I appreciated, once again, my home away from home. By the way - got home Sunday and both husband and home fine. Lucky and grateful. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff This hotel has a friendly staff that is always willing to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family staycation Enjoyed 2 nights this past weekend in a king suite. Kids rated pull out sofa as comfy (2 boys). Suite could have used one more arm chair/lounger. Room updated nicely but for the price I was paying,and the quality expected, they should talk to the contractor to tidy up the loose ends. The king bed was ok, pillows, while plush, were too soft.But that is only our preference. Enjoyed eating at Colors (shouldn't it be colours...;), and room service from same was very good. Price was as reasonable as family restaurant just down street.Kids enjoyed pool area,wifi was very good. We'll come back, but probably just book 2 adjoining rooms (for same price range).Also, it was easy to find and lots of amenities close by.Would have preferred fridge not filled with mini bar items and requiring a key, but over all, clean and fun. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, both for personal and business and have never been disappointed. This time around the staff (Saleem, I hope I got his name right) checked me in well before the check in time of 3:00. I know the hotel was busy because I was unable to get a room for my first night in Calgary, so I was grateful that I was able to check in at 1:00. Thanks. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Gary Hambley, Saleem and staff continually exceed my expectations compared to staying at other Hotels. They epitomize what SERVICE really stands for. It makes traveling a better experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>