Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años para registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another mixed stay Got an upgrade to a premier suite, which was great. The club lounge was closed from April to June. This was not the reason why I gave a three out of five star review. It was how the hotel was handling it for its plats guests. We were offered $11 in the restaurant for breakfast. Their buffet was not iun service that weekend, hence we ordered by menu, which cost another ~$30 for two of us beyond the "credits", which is a lot for what we got! In addition, the hotel did not offer any alternatives for missing the evening appetizers. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are awesome I have been regularly coming to the Sheraton Cavalier for several years now. Generally the hotel is neat and tidy and the rooms are comfortable. While there are occasional blips in the customer service, as a general rule the staff are very polite and super helpful. I only give three stars for SPG recognition because I rarely receive a room upgrade, and have never been upgraded to the club floor. At every other SPG property I stay at, this happens so frequently I would consider it a normal occurrence. In all fairness this could be due to the high number of business users. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to warm up their swimming pool! Our room was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, the bed was wonderful, but the swimming pool was way too cold. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Although it was a two night stay, location was good. I only wish they would have upgraded me to club lounge as I usually am. Slight disappointment. Overall experience was good. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay, except..... We had a great stay at the hotel - great view, friendly service, great amenities for a family with two small kids. The only thing we were surprised about was how cold the water was in the big pool area. Our kids love to swim and were reluctant to want to go into the pool because of the very cool temp. We still made the best of it though. Were a bit disappointed that we couldn't get a room with 2 queen beds and fridge like orig booked but were unavail when we registered. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade for Platinum member I was at hotel for quick get away with my family Aug 03. Even I booked a regular room, but the hotel had upgraded to Jr Suite which is fantastic. I also had a late check out to 2pm, which give my kids another run at hotel water park. Overall it was a great experience for us. Thanks You August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge This hotel is great for the business traveler, close to the airport, good shuttle service, club lounge is very helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Surprise When you walk through the doors of this hotel, you will be welcomed into a beautiful retreat. Welcomed warmly by the front desk staff, and then enter into a beautiful room with an amazing view of downtown and the rocky mountains. This was our experience. We booked this hotel based on the fact there was a waterslide for our kids, we will definitely return for that as well as the amazingly comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom with a great showerhead, and the warm feeling put out by the staff who obviously love to work here. It was a great stay and we wish we had booked more time here. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay... Stayed on the long weekend.... LOTS of people at the pool! Hallway was quite noisy at night - neighbor had a crying baby most of the night and early morning - sounded like it was in our room. Lovely room and very impressive hotel but not certain I would stay here again.... Lots of positives to this place but wasn't "wowed"..... August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The most friendly place I have ever stayed. From the time we arrived we where early and they helped us get settle in sooner. The restaurant service was so friendly even with messy children. The most important was how clean it was very impressed August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calaway Ride and Slide Stayed at this hotel one night. Went to Calaway one day and used the Hotel Waterslides the next morning. Our stay was very enjoyable. The kids had a great time. Room was clean. Beds are comfy. Food ordered through room service was quite excellent (got a $25 discount voucher at check in). Love the adjoining rooms, since we went with friends and were able to have a shared space with kids being able to move from room to room. Will be booking this hotel again for our next annual Calaway adventure. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the whole family We chose to do the zoo pack deal which made the room quite affordable and the trip was a blast for all with the combination of visiting the zoo and spending time in the pool and waterslides. Kids are already asking to go back. The room was pleasant and staff was friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little disappointing I booked this Sheraton hotel specifically because it was the only one in town that had a room available that had two queen beds. The room was for my wife, daughter and 3 yr old grandson. I needed the two beds for this reason. The hotel put them in a room with a pullout couch. This was extremely uncomfortable for my wife to sleep on and ruined the weekend getaway. My wife asked about the room set up and was told it was all that was available. The room was nice, it was clean and the staff were friendly. A heads up would have been nice to know there was no bath tub as my grandson is a little young for showers. Honestly this is the first time I have been disappointed with a Sheraton hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are large and nice. The staff is very friendly. The bar is over priced. There was a giant puddle of water on the floor in our hotel room, the staff only put a towel on it. And the room was FREEZING cold as soon as we got in, and all night long. The thermostat was not working properly. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by With breakfast included in pacakge, but still got charged for breakfast Booked on their room on 11-11-11 package. Got one of the smallest room that I ever got on this hotel. Had breakfast in the restaurant, and was told by the front desk that the charge will not be on my final bill. Checked with my credit card, and they still charged the breakfast. Misleading. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The Cavalier never disappoints! We stay often for business and the staff is always great, the rooms are clean and modern and the hotel is in a great location. Free parking, occasional upgrades, great service, full amenities. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids My daughter loved the water park area, great way to finish the day. "PJ Pancake Breakfast" was a hit: kids who wear their PJ's got a prize. My daughter just plain loved the idea of wearing her PJ's to breakfast. Downside: Upon reviewing our bill we had $73.92 worth of mini bar charges. Which was odd as we never took anything form the mini bar? It was used to keep my daughters juice boxes cold, along with a couple soft drinks my wife and I bought. Be prepared to discuss your bill! It should also be noted that the second floor was a little bit noisy as it was the level with the pool. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stampede Week Excellent service during a very busy period. Club floor facilities and Staff were very attentative. All staff were in the Stampede spirit July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Rooms are comfortable and hotel staff is responsive. Great location August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Airport This hotel meets or even exceeds Sheraton's reputation for excellence. But, the icing on the cake is the convenience to Calgary International. Only an 8 minute, easy drive! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for this place. The room was really nice, I don't dispute that. But watch out where you put your feet. You might step on something that isn't very pleasant. Like a dirty diaper. The hotel did compensate us with a food/beverage voucher but I could have done with a discount on the room. Apparently they don't do that. Now make sure you keep a copy of your confirmation with the amount you were quoted; we were charged an extra tax we didn't know about. Being near the airport, you'd think it would be loud, but it wasn't. The pool/water park area was nice. Busy and loud for a small area, but great place for the kids. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with very professional staff I stay here every week for last 3 years and staff make it memorable it every time July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoor water slide! The indoor water slide was awesome! I was not expecting it. Also, the drinks and food at the snack bar were very resonable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Only One Night When I fly into Calgary the Sheraton Cavalier shuttle picks me up from the airport(please provide a tip to the driver, this is just plain Canadian courtesy), if the shuttle is going to be twenty minutes or more the general manager(Curtis Fernets) has agreed to refund the receipts to have a taxi bring me to the Sheraton Cavalier. Upon entering the clean glass entry doors and meticulously detailed entry(Stampede week is the only acceptation), I am greeted by the Staff with the best in class business respect in the hotel industry. I chat the staff up about what their passionate about(HINT:just below their name on the name badges). I am upgraded to the Club floor with all the requests I have made through my SPG account. Get to my room do a quick survey of the housekeeping(great job by the way). Setup my laptop on the complementary internet. Head down to the Core Performance Gym and get my workout completed. Go back to my room clean up and head to the Club Lounge and have some appetizers and meet some new friends in the Club Lounge. Read the local paper and wonder back to my room for the night.The Staff arranges a taxi ride for me in the morning, and by request, phones my room to ensure this is completed before I retire for the evening. To Anyone Reading This Post: The best thing I ever did was become an SPG member(by the way to join is FREE!) Platinum membership has it's benefits. Have a Safe Intentional Travel Experience With SPG. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I love Sheraton Eau Claire. Best hotel in North America. It was filled, so I stayed here. Not cut from the same cloth. Gold Elite status seems nothing to the staff, charged $8 for a $2 bag of nuts from the room, offered no help in finding another hotel when I needed to extend and they had no room, lunch (beef dip sandwich) was pretty awful. Eau Claire should send a manager here to show them how its done. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here for a short trip to Calgary with my 2 boys (8 and 13). Always a very comfortable hotel and the kids loved the water slides. Entertained them for hours. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property, good location! Second stay here, great location, tons of parking, even aa covered parkade, very important for us when hauling a car trailer. Only issue was thermostat not working in room 626, was a little chilly, stuck at 18.5 degrees. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left an e-reader and they shipped it to me I left my e-reader int the hotel room and the manager personally retrieved it the next day when I called. They were able to ship it to me, and was very happy with the service I was provided along the way. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet access could be better The internet access is not the best. You either need to reconnect everyday and have a low end connection or spend money to receive supposedly better service. The service in not everywhere and you need to change network connections as you move through out the hotel. With the cost of the rooms and I'm there for a business conference, I don't understand why I need to pay additional money. I'm also a SPG member and think this should be one of my benefits. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night out Great spot to take the kids for a night away. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>