Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2007 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is right in the heart of Times Square Great hotel that is bustling! Has great rooms and many have been updated and have a newer look and feel. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat in my room Room was cold And this review takes too much time...more frustration.. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People very helpful We found your entire staff to be friendly and helpful, particularly breakfast servers and help desk April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location The location was right in the heart of the the city. Staff was great. Right at the the subway stop. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was ok This was selected by corporate, the room was not up to the standard of other Starwood hotels. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Hotel Everything exceeds my expectation, and it's centrally located. I would recommend it to anyone. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The Hotel is well located, but the room and faclity would need a little more tneder care. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A challenging visit Room was not fully cleaned upon arrival and toilet did not work. Little help from staff September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed Newly renovated rooms were clean and comfortable. Good location, we enjoyed our stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scaffolding Eyesore The hotel has been surrounded by scaffolding for several years. Will this ever stop? April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, poor service We visited NYC for a three day weekend before Christmas. The positives: the room was updated, clean and nice. Housekeeping service was prompt and courteous. The negatives (and what would keep me from staying here again): Check in was a disaster. We arrived at 3pm on a Friday and the line to check in snaked around the lobby with only 3-4 cashiers. We waited 20 minutes, and the line barely moved, so we decided to check our bags and come back later. We were charged $4.00 per bag to check our luggage. Reprehensible! When we returned to check in 2 hours later, we waited 40 minutes. At the same time, there was a private party waiting in a line to be let into the conference room and the line blocked the access to baggage check. There were 4 employees in the baggage check area at the time we retrieved our bags and not one offered to assist us with our bags to our room. Of course, a bell man was nowhere to be found. We had a similar experience at check out. We had a late flight, and I waited 25 minutes to check my bags and leave for the day. Upon returning, same thing. 20 minute wait to retrieve our bags, at $4.00 per bag. While I understand the hotel has a large amount of rooms, the welcome, check in and bag claim situation is unacceptable. More staff and better facilites to service guests could easily address an otherwise disappointing situation. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like no other Excellent location and service November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherton stay excellent stay in a completely remodeled hotel. My favoritehotel in NYC February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pedro The location and the service in the executive floor is excelent. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in the city I could see everything in time square from my hotel window April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to Standard Poor condition not fitting to be a five star hotel August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location. Friendly staff. Nice Executive lounge. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disgusting bathroom sink didn't drain mildew smell in bathroom June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Rooms were very small and the staff was unfriendly. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Majoring in Mediocrity There was nothing terrible about our stay but lots of little annoyances that add up to wishing we had been somewhere else. Our king bed reservation turned into 2 doubles and the person who checked us in insisted they were 2 queens--which is why we took the room. She should have been better informed. She also knew nothing about the gold welcome amenity and had to ask someone else. Our room had a broken safe and we had to call for service on it twice which made us late for where we were going. I had lots of trouble with the computer in the lobby, and the set-up is such that everyone in that lobby can see what you're working on. That's flat out wrong. I even get the idea of creating more energy and connectedness in the lobby by putting the work stations there, but give people a little personal privacy when they're on the computer. And the elevators took too long. Too many people coming and going--like a factory. And finally, I can't believe they are still charging $10 a day for the fitness center. Come on people. If you have to charge, make this one of the gold amenities. I didn't need that free drink. I need a workout in the morning. I am a committed SPG member but I would only stay here with points, I would never pay to stay here. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible horrible experience from check in to check out January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service Excellent location, excellent hospitality and service. Thanks to Mr. J. Lomitola and Ms. E. Turkewitz for their professional and courteous help. This was not our first visit and we look forward to come again soon! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful location very friendly Staff and helpful !!!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff Exceptionally rude staff. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate plus I appreciate the new look of the property but find the hotel to be increasingly corporate and impersonal. The lobby is always crowded, noisy and busy (I guess that's good if you're the operator) and finding a place to sit in the bar area is nearly impossible. Squeezing the Link into the same area has made it even more congested so I always have appreciated having access to the 44th floor concierge lounge. Unfortunately, the remodeling of that space has made it far less appealing. That lounge feels cramped and has extremely poor layout for access to food. The loss of the long and more gracious entry leaves a bottleneck at the front door and chaos with even modest crowds. Thomas and Muhammad are the bright spots with their remarkable memory for guests and outstanding customer service. The furniture, though, is awful, especially the two seater tables under which feet don't fit. The rooms are fine...though as a Platinum, I haven't had a suite upgrade in years. I appreciated the welcoming email from a manager, but she had me incorrectly identified as a Gold SPG, not Platinum. So, overall, the property is 'functional', but with the loss of the unique 44th check in option, the degradation of the concierge lounge and the lobby mess, I'm inclined to finally move to another property (likely still Starwood) for my next NYC visit. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and comfortable beds rooms are spotless; bedding and mattress super comfortable; excellent shower and courteous staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was my expectation too high? The safe in the room didn't work. They came and fixed it while I was getting ready to check out after my numerous complaints and pleas because I'd much rather have the safe in my room than going down to the front desk and use one down there. The water pressure was too low even at 1 PM. I don't think 1 PM is a peak time. The Internet was too slow at times. Not too bad but when you charge $15 a day you can't afford to be slow at anytime. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is in a great location location is great but we usually have a t least 3 people stay in a room and the full size beds just aren't quite comfortable enough for two. Queen size beds would be great. . May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton NY times square I must say that I am extremely disappointed with our stay at the hotel, even though the managers on duty tried to help by offering us complementary services. We arrived at the Sheraton Times Square after our flight from Los Angeles at 5:30 p.m. on 12/26. Our reservation for four nights for a vacation with our children was made months before our arrival, but were told that our room was not ready. When we finally did get our room at 7:15 p.m. by now we were eager to shower before having to rush to our 8:00 p.m. dinner reservation, only to find that our bathroom had no shower curtain. We told the bellman, and waited for another half an hour in vain, so finally left the hotel without being able to freshen up after our trip. The next morning, my wife on her way to join my kids and I waiting for her in the lobby, got stuck in the hotel elevator with other guests, had to pry the elevator doors open, and had to walk down 35 levels to join us, wasting again precious time. Returning to the hotel the same afternoon, because of ongoing repairs we had to wait for another 20 minutes before being allowed to get on an elevator to be able to reach our room. As far as the accommodations, our room was small, the window ledge and shelves above the mini bar were dusty, and the room certainly was not worth $475 a night. I have been an SPG member for many years and have stayed in SPG hotels from Paris to Montreal and all across the US, but I must admit that this was one of the worst experiences that I have had in the network of properties. At this point, I would certainly think twice before recommending the SPG hotels to any of my staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel bust dont forget somethingo ug Went to this hotel with my daughter to see the sights of new York. Great location and enjoyed the stay. the only negative thing I can say is don't forget something at the hotel I realized once I got home I left my camera charger pulled into the outlet in my hotel room called to inform them of it. I had to call serveral times to find out if they found it. To this date I have not heard from the hotel I had to replace the charger which was 79 for the battery and then another 80 for the charger. Very expensive. It would have been cheaper to buy a new camera but it was my daughter's very disappointed in the customer service I receieved or lack there of. September 27, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 68 next>>