Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2155 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Room Experience! We were quite upset during our stay when one evening we lost total electricity to half of our room. We placed a call to guest services/housekeeping to report the incident and waited over one hour (without lights). When we placed a follow-up call, the incident was treated as if it had not been reported previously!!!! The next day, we returned to our hotel room to find a flooded bathroom with soaked towels on the floor. No note was left about the leak or incident causing the excessive water on the floor nor an apology for the inconvenience. When one pays top dollar, one expects not to have to deal with incidents like these. We felt totally disregarded as guests!! September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the location and money I expected more I have to say the biggest drawback was the bathroom. The staff did not even clean the toilet (excrement) from the previous visitor, and then that lovely toilet wouldn't STOP flushing! You have to jiggle the handle after every flush or you have a constant interval of flushes. Aside from that the space is very cramped, which probably wouldn't be so bad if they didn't cram it with furniture that you have to weave around. In order to hold open the door for the bellman, he can't get IN past you with the luggage. In all it is just below standard from what I expect from SPG. I thought the storm would be my biggest complaint.... February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed on a club level floor in which the room was large, clean and impecably decorated. I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews but the hotel far exceded what I had expected. We were there during a warm holiday weekend and the entire city was packed but they hotel had us checked us quickly and were quicj to answer any questions we had. We had an issue with the room next to us, which they immedately looked into, although not resolved to my liking we realize only so much can be done with inconsiderate loud people. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest from Greensboro NC Check-in was quite lengthy. We waiting about 45 minutes. Otherwise everything was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler NYC rooms are traditionally small but the total renovation at this property has mazimized the usable space. Great renovation job. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and its nice to see the same faces time after time. I only visit the hotel about 4 times a year so I am delighted that I am remembered. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager was very helpful The hotel manager Jorge was extremely accommodating when a large conference came in and caused us a disruption. I wouldn't have thought to stay in times square before but now will gladly come back knowing you've got a team led by a guy like him. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in Time Square! I've stayed at this hotel twice since Christmas and am in the process of booking it again, for a total of 6 nights this year. For anyone wanting to stay downtown and be close to everything this is the hotel. From Central Park to Macy's ... everything is just a short walk away. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful, and always have a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is perfect, but compact! On our last stay, we were on the 50th floor... must admit that it was a little noisy. My husband kept thinking it was garbage trucks working all night, until we realized in the morning that the headboard was on the same wall as the elevators!!! But those spectacular views made it all worth it! June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable, but too much construction Hammering and drilling started at 7:30 sharp every morning inside the hotel this weekend at a conference. Everything would have been great, but until they finish whatever they're doing, you won't be able to sleep past that, no matter how comfortable the bed is. Can't believe they start all that so early. Used the dry cleaning service in house..they over charged me and failed to refund me until i spoke to someone in person,then he wouldn't give me his name, only said he was the concierge...strange. The bed was great the room was super clean and they give you a free bottle of water in the fridge....seems rare these days. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and clean, comfortable rooms Had a great experience at this hotel on a recent two day stay. Room was clean if not a bit small. Bathroom recently renovated and well done. Staff was exceptionally helpful, courteous, and accommodating. Very close to Times Square and Central Park. Would stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great view We've stayed here before and this was another good stay. Staff treated us very well upon check-in, giving us a room on a high floor with a great view down 7th Ave. and also threw in breakfast in the restaurant ($70 value!). Concierge gave good suggestions for things to do and restaurants. The only problem we had was there was cigarette smoke smell in the room around midnight 2 nights in a row. We called the front desk and they said they'd send up security, but no one ever came, so we went to sleep. We suspect that our neighbor was smoking and the smoke wafted into our A/C system. Even with a $250 clean up fee, apparently people still smoke in this non-smoking hotel. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed in one of the new rooms LIke another recent guest said, the Sheraton needs improvement. It's a huge property that's nearly always sold out, so that means all staff is busy, but attentive. The new rooms are super nice and comfortable compared to the outdated ones I've experienced in the past. Wi-fi remains woefully unpredictable - drops outs are frequent, complimentary bottled water was not placed in my room during my stay and housekeeping called me at 10:30 am on my first day to see when they could get into the room. I never get to sleep in so that was kind of off-putting. Still, for all its quirks, this is a good, well-located SPG property. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in NYC This was a great hotel to stay in. The location is fantastic, just a few blocks from Times Square and a few blocks from Central Park. You can pretty much walk anywhere from here. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the bartender makes a mean margarita! The best feature of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating even though it was extremely busy, there were enough people on hand with always a friendly face. The concierge desk staff were exceptional and very helpful. They guided us to some gems of restaraunts, off the beaten track that we never would have discovered without their personal knowledge. Keep up the great work, we'll be back! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lounge cost reductions Having been a loyal guest of this property for over a decade I was disappointed to see the cost cutting measures in the club lounge. Fresh fruit and a wider selection of pastries in the morning and hot food,a wider selection of antipasti and cookies later at night have all been cut. I am sure they are producing the desired results financially but it comes at a cost to your most loyal guests. The small extras made the stay feel a little more like hoand something you can look forward to. I had a sense this was to come when the smoked salmon was removed from breakfast but it is a shame. Needless to day I am disappointed. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by concierge Your concierge, Michael (not sure of his last name) is great. This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Times Square and he did an excellent job helping us to locate the places we wanted to tour. He provided maps, alternate routes, coupons, and his valuable opinion on what would be our best alternatives. He also made us feel very special by sending champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tub Problems The water pressure was great; however, the tub didn't drain well at all! Repeated calls and conversations didn't resolve issue. The hotel staff thought there was toilet and shower head problems - they were fine. Finally gave up asking - just took quick showers while standing in ankle deep water after a few minutes! Disappointing! Also - staff walked in room several times without knocking in the morning. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Great Location, Front Desk not Overall the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. It also has a great location. I was very disappointed that our room was not ready until over two hours after the 4 pm check in time. After a long day of travel this was unacceptable. There was no apology and the check in staff was contrite and unsympathetic. Also, upon check out we called the front desk with a question on our bill and was told we could not be helped until management came in later. Another thing is there were a lot of teenage travel groups in the lobby our entire stay which made it crowded and uncomfortable. We were happy with the room accommodations, but not with the service from the front desk. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A retreat - Not so much If you are looking for a place to relax while looking down on Times Square don't plan on sitting in the club lounge here, as this lounge was packed. We didn't even bother to go there for breakfast. The hotel accomodates over 1700 rooms, so this maybe the reason why the lounge felt like a zoo. Far from Sheraton's "Retreat". We had issues with check-in as housekeeping was still cleaning rooms at 7:15pm, but Adam the Room Controller did try his best to help through the situation, thanks Adam. Overall our NYC visit was great, but the Sheraton at Times Square needs to manage housekeeping and room control a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The heartbeat of New York This is a convenient location for touring New York, close to Subway, easy to get around from here. Hotel is very busy in July, perhaps that's why no ice in the machine on our floor? Pleasant staff, refreshing cocktails in the bar, comfy bed. Small bathroom, big TV, friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate advertising Typically consistently great service and accommodations. However, we were extremely frustrated and felt duped when the room is advertised as having two "double" beds when, in fact, the beds were the European "French" (twin and a half) sized beds. My husband is 6'5" and so I wound up sleeping with our daughter so that my husband could at least get some sleep. Had the bed size been advertised accurately, we would have opted for larger room/beds to better accommodate our needs, which in turn would likely have resulted in more revenue for the hotel. Hotel was sold out; so we didn't even have the option to change rooms. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service Upon checking in at 7am, the desk clerk assumed that I had stayed the night before or going to stay one day. Did not give me a chance to tell her that I just arrived and checking in for 7 nights. Air condition was not cooling properly, complained about this 2 to 3 times. Not sure if it was fixed because there was no follow up calls or note left stating that it was fixed. I had to put the a/c down to 65 degrees to get air. Doing this can freeze the compressor but I had no choice. No offer to transfer to another room. On the day of checkout, I asked if I can have an extra hour in the room. The first question to me was "are you a platinum member", which I replied "no, but I am a Starwood owner". Here is the answer that I received "we are sold out". I wasn't asking for an entire day, just an hour. This is how they treat their owners. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW....SMH I stayed at the Sheraton Time square for 18 days; first I was told complimentary water would be in my room...NEVER happen.. Not a problem had a couple of cases because we were there attending a national dance competition. Now after my stay I was billed for smoking. Not only am i angry I am quite annoyed NO one in the room smokes...NOONE. check your housekeeper..Half the time she never left any wash cloths. Now Im truly disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Dated, Noisy and far below expectations I stay in NYC almost every week. This time my wife wanted to come along so I thought booking into the Sheraton would be a nice upgrade from many of the slightly lower rated hotels I normally stay at near Chelsea. The Sheraton was allegedly recently remodeled. I found the room to have a dated feel, very poor fit-n-finish and worst of all it was incredibly noisy. We could hear entire conversations from guests on both sides of our room (and they certainly were not shouting). This was even on a club level floor. In summary, for the money and the other reviews, I expected so much more. I would not recommend this hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in Friday at 1230pm. After requesting an early arrival, was greeted by a 20 person line at the PLATINUM counter. Once checking in, there was no room available and I was told to check my bags. The line to check bags was across the lobby. 35 minutes later, I had checked bags. When I got back, it took 15 minutes in line to claim my bags. In general, the service level was completely unacceptable for a REGULAR guest, let alone a LIFETIME PLATINUM. Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I have already told others that this is a lousy SERVICE property.. Otherwise, the property was fine. The rooms were clean. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by only had one problem Let me start by saying that when I return to NYC I will try to stay here. The location was perfect with so many attractions within 1 mile, the room was roomy for NYC, and plenty of great food nearby. However, I put the do not disturb tag on the room, and my room was cleaned anyway. Along with their sheets, they also took my therapeutic pillow (to NJ where they wash linens.) and I never got it back. It took me 3 days of calling housekeeping to get them to not change my sheets. May seem silly, but I brought my pillow for a reason, and I feel like a "green" hotel should honor their policy of only changing sheets if you ask. BUT-like I said I will definitely stay here again, I will just call housekeeping ahead of time to make sure they know if I put the DND tag out, I mean it! just want to make it clear though, I really liked this hotel!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Booked last minute for a weekend getaway and was very pleased with the location and the newly refurbished room. The concierge was very helpful securing a reservation allowing us to enjoy a nice dinner before catching our train. Only complaint is that the hotel charged $3.25 per bag to hold our luggage for the afternoon once you check out. Of all the hotels I have ever patronized, the Sheraton is the only once to levy such a fee. It struck me as a very "bush-league" as I have generally found Starwood to be an outstanding company. That being said I would return in the future if my travels bring me to the Big Apple. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Floor Bliss! I stayed at the Sheraton TImes Square for work purposes with a group of approximately 60 colleagues. I was up on the 50th floor, and noticed no discernible sound issues. My room was very quiet, except for the occasional guest talking and walking in the hallway. My bed and down pillows were comfy and I slept like a baby! Room was very clean, and a delight to retire to, after a long day of working in the city! Also, the location was perfect for a daily walk to work, as well as seeing nighttime theater and restaurants! I didn't have a chance to use the fitness center, but it looked pretty spacious and well equipped! March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Baggage storing facolity Was extremely surprised to find I had to pay $ 4 per bag to leave my bags in the hotel for a few hours - no other hotel I know of has a charge for this. And when I went to collect them, they failed to find my bags and kept giving me other people's, and I had to go into the storage to find them myself. So despite being a 'secure' facility, the bags were not really secure at all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location with Broadway, Times Square and the MoMA just a few minutes walk away. If you don't feel like walking, there is a subway station just steps away from the main entrance to the hotel. Room size was decent and in line with other hotels; however, the bathrooms are very, very, very small. In general, employees were very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and price. The over all stay would have been good, as the location is great and close to the center of time square life. I was expecting a better bathroom shape in a renovated room. However, last minute of my stay, as I we were about to get into the taxi, the service guy who got me the taxi and put my luggage didnt like the 1 dollar tip I gave him and asked nastily in a loud voice that he want more and when I gave him the only dollar left in change; he turned his back and said meanly "Unbelievable" in front of everyone. very mean and I wouldnt expect this from a sheraton employee. For that only, I dont think I will repeat this experience with Sheraton with all do respect to the rest. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come On Join the 21st Century I DID like using this hotel for business!! How in this day of competition and hotels of lower quality than Sheraton NY would you not have the ability to allow guests to hook a personal computer to a printer and print?????? Yes, I can send an e-mail or carry a flash drive to a FedEx Business center but, NO WHERE in the hotel - according to Front Desk is there a place for one to hook and print! COME ON let's join the 21st century and offer services lesser ranked hotels offer for free!!!! June 10, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 73 next>>