纽约时代广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 第 7 大道与第 53 街交叉口 811 号
  • 邮政编码 10019
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1963 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hectic Lobby, Peaceful Rooms This large hotel is understandably busy in its public spaces -and the open-to-lobby coffee shop is less than restful. Staff, especially in the Hudson Market are excellent, as is the quality of the hotel food, both in restaurants and through room service. The location is very convenient -a few blocks to Broadway, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, Lincoln Centre, Central Park etc. Not cheap, with hefty, apparently mandatory, tips added to all bills, but hard to begrudge the excellent staff. The room on the SPG floor was fine, with excellent TV, well-stocked mini-bar and a very comfortable bed. Very aware and plentiful staff to ensure safety. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior rooms and service! As a first time visitor to New York, I was met with so much kindness by people working at the Sheraton! Everyone was welcoming and helpful to me! The room was quiet and clean, and I will definitely be staying there again! Thanks so much for the hospitality! May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, good location I normally shy away from Sheraton properties but the pre-paid rate was really good and I needed another property to get credit for two stays. I booked the room at the Sheraton Times Sq. The location was great. The room on the other hand was small and had little room to walk around. The bed was not comfortable and my back is sore now from sleeping on that hard bed. The bathroom sink didn't drain well and there was very little water pressure in the shower. The walls between the rooms are thin and I could hear the conversation of the folks in the next room even with my TV on. I went to the club on the evening of my arrival. I don't drink so I don't care that they charge for alcohol. I had a diet coke which was perfect. The offerings of food were sub-par. Three types of raw vegetables and cheese and crackers. Not my kind of food for a club... I stopped up for breakfast on Memorial Day and it was completely cleaned up and over by 10am. Seriously, over by 10am on a holiday??? The only upgrade was to a newly renovated room. It was just okay. Seriously, if you have Platinum members in your property and you cannot offer an upgrade, send something up to the room... cookies and a soda goes a long way in keeping me happy. The real kicker was when I went to check out, I wanted to leave my bag with the bell desk. They said they don't take bags and that I would need to go to the bag check room in the back of the lobby. When I went to check my bag the guy wanted money for the storage. Never before have I EVER run into this. He said it would be free if I was checking in, but as I was checking out I had to pay. Forget that. I would have complained but the check-out line was so long that I decided not to wait and express checked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July-August 2012 - Olympics room staff was great. Guest Service Mgrs were not. the hotel's television system is way below average. multiple channels in shown as overblown SD instead of HD including NBC channels which is significant because (A) hundreds of people working the Games in NY for NBC were staying at the hotel and (B) when I called Guest Services early into my stay I was told by both Marisal (7/28) and Joe (8/1) that someone from Engineering would be getting back to me but no one did until I called again on 8/4. and I called Joe because Marisal never called back thoguh she said she would. The channel guides are also off with some channels mislabelled. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your expectations. Bare basics. But OK. First time at Sheraton New York. Overall, if you just need a place to sleep this hotel is OK. Don't expect much else. Usually Sheratons in big cities are amazing. This one was all about volume. I guess someone forgot to tell them it's the holiday season and they need to prepare for it. Reception desk was understaffed. People waiting in lines to check in for 15 minutes was ridiculous. Check out was about 20 people deep. Just drop your card and skip the line at checkout. Regular water... 6 dollars? The next day they charged me 10 bucks for holding my bags for three hours because it's only free when you check in and your room is not ready, and apparently they forget to tell you that the check room is not part of Sheraton. Rip off all the way. First time I ever had to pay for bag check at a hotel I'm staying at. The worst part of it all was the disorganization. Why wasn't the cleaning staff informed that we were checking out late ... and why would they storm into a room after one knock at 9 am in the morning! What hotel cleans rooms at 9 am with guests still in it? Why not start with rooms that already checked out? And forget about security. Anyone can get into the hotel and freely roam around on all the floors. Lock your doors! The room however was very nice. Small (NYC standard) but nice. Sheets had some weird stains on them but coming back from the city at 2 am we just did not care too much about it. Higher floors in NYC give you a much needed break from traffic noise. If you're a light sleeper it's worth it to wait for a room on a high floor. I'm disappointed though that as a GOLD SPG member I was not given a room with a better view, or at least on the SPG Preferred Guest floors, even more so that I booked the room 3 weeks in advance. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer response I have stayed at this hotel in 2012 and 2013, each time for over a week. It was a good location. I found everything else average except for the concierge service which was of little help so I quit using it. This year I went to make my reservation for ten nights and they wanted payment for the full ten nights up front and non refundable if I wanted a decent rate. I emailed the hotel and asked if it would be possible to make the reservation at the rate quoted with a one night non refundable deposit. This seemed to be the policy of other hotels in the area. I was a past client and it was not in prime time. I did not even get a reply email. This is not very good customer service. I have since reserved at a brand new hotel in the same area, with free in room wifi for a better rate and the one night deposit policy. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Starwood Platinums, But Would Not Recommend For Anyone With Less Status This was our second stay at this this hotel since it was remodeled. It was our first stay as Platinums. Once they realized we were Platinums (we had to tell them…their computer said we were still Golds and welcoming fruit/beverage gift delivered to us on second night addressed us as Golds), they treated us great; the room was great and they responded to all our little problems (shower power and mini-bar) quite well. This is all in sharp contrast to our experience at this same hotel as Starwood Gold’s last summer. The lounge (not available to Gold’s last summer, except for an additional charge) was nicely remodeled, but much smaller than it used to be. Also the food in the lounge was considerably more meager than I remember from the pre-remodeling facilities a few years ago (no berries, melons, meats, eggs (except hard boiled) and no Danish or donuts at breakfast). This bothered me at first, but then the nice selection of bagels (with bulk cream cheese instead of little packets….although they would bring these if you asked)& muffins, great hot oatmeal ( with nuts ,honey, brown sugar and dried fruit available as toppings), lots of yogurt choices(flavored & plain, sweetened & unsweetened, bulk and in individual containers…but no full fat flavored yogurts)and the availability of great choice of coffee and other beverages made me change my mind and view this as potentially more healthy. All staff were friendly, helpful and provided accurate information. Soundproofing was so good that, if I did not see newspapers outside doors of other rooms near us, I would have thought that we were only ones on the floor. Internet was excellent and free for Platinums, but annoyingly you had register each day for each device. Elevator service was fine (particularly for a 50 story building!), and of course location is great. New key system using chips instead of magnetic strips (and just waving at lock) was what all hotels should have. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel was very clean and organiged, when I heard I had free wi fi in the lobby, by typying my name and room number, it did not work the entire time i was there, the staff tried everything, i was very unhappy about that, terrible....they tried to remedy it , for some reason they blamed it on the reservation, but did no want to cancel and redo cuz a ddeposit would encure. i feel a discount for future stay is in order, or a free room good for one year, this was very hard to talk to my small kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one problem I opted for the concierge floor on my recent visit, the first in almost a year, and wanted to know my displeasure with an otherwise excellent concierge facility. Up until this year the breakfast had a remarkable fresh fruit array but this year it was gone, replaced by little cups of yogurt. Staff told me the change had been made to cut costs, but in doing so, the hotel also brought down the level of breakfast amenities dramatically, to more on the level of a roadside motel breakfast which has little to recommend it. I would urge the Sheraton to restore the breakfast to what it was last year and in previous years, and look for ways to make it even better. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent club lounge changes for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel as a platinum member. At my last stay, the Club Lounge made changes which were very disappointing in an effort to reduce cost. First, the Lounge used to have hot appetizers, cookies and sweets. Now those are gone and there is only a few cheeses, crackers and vegetable sticks which were there previously. Second the breakfast has been scaled back. There used to be lots of fresh berries and pastries that were available in the morning. These have also been scaled back. Overall very disappointed in this change. There was no notice of this change given....I stay at this hotel ever 2 to 3 weeks. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by As a returning guest, the hotel has failed to meet expectations I am terribly disappointed with my current stay at the hotel and utterly distraught on the hotel's service. The first night was absolutely horrifying as we were not able to have our sleep the entire night.I have requested as well for extra pillows on my reservation. I received an email that the room is ready for our arrival but instead, my simple request for pillows has not been granted. I had to ask it form housekeeping which gave us the pillows after more than an hour of waiting and it was already past midnight by then. We were initially assigned to a room close to the elevator at 2806. We heard a lot of banging of doors, noise from outside the room and the jackhammering from somewhere. In effect, no sleep for us for the entire night. We asked for a change of room. The front desk was helpful and referred us to a manager that tried to fix the situation. Apparently, they had no clue who is the guest and kept on calling me with another name which makes me feel unwelcome to the hotel. It seems that the hotel is not keen on personal approach to the guests. I even received numerous excuses when a simple apology can suffice to loosen the tension. When we were supposed to move the room, it seems that there was no available bell man to assist us so we had to rush and move to the new room which added to my roommate's anxiety that caused his anxiety attack at noon which even needed some emergency medical services. I actually thought that being a starwood preferred guest will make a difference in treatment and service but apparently such has no bearing. This is not the first time i have stayed to a Starwood Hotel Chain and it appears that this is the worst experience ever. I apologize that our need for a good sleep apparently is not as significant as a better view that has been kept on reiterated to us. I apologize, as well, that maybe it is best to reconsider this Sheraton for a return stay. Its reputation does not meet consistency and does not meet expectations. We hope that next time, situation like this will not happen to other guests with that appropriate and necessary actions will be made. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY Times Sheraton There is one side of the hotel that does not seem to be as updated (lower 20 floors). The reception staff is very busy - and didn't give eye contact or smile. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Both my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staf were great, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. close to all needed and desired activities. Its a recommended hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement Overall this hotel needs to improve especially in the area of customer service. Being that it it a very busy hotel very little time is spent to "Take Care of the Customer" My hotel hair dryer was broken it took 4 phone calls to get a replacement. The ceiling stucco in the restroom was old and crumbling from ceiling. There was one employee that was outstanding her name was JOY. She has outstanding customer service. Joy is an outstanding employee and great with customers. Even the Manager on duty was rude and unresponsive to my concerns. I still have an unresolved issue with my sons hotel bill . (which was on my credit card) This hotel has lots of potencial April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my trip I appreciated the security--not intrusive but present May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NYC stay for 12k points Good use of points, room was small however. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sheraton Welcome What made this a truly outstanding hotel experience for us was the wonderful and sincere welcome we received from Molly as we checked in. While we chatted and she explained the hotel amenities and enrolled us in the SPG program, Molly learned that we were in the city celebrating our 50th anniversary, and sent a lovely card and welcome gift to our room. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends based on Molly's hospitality and thoughtfulness. The NYC Sheraton is lucky to have her on its staff! Our room was spacious and spotless, with a spectacular bird's-eye view, and it was great to be so close to TImes Square. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall it was fine However the bag storage was not acceptable. The line was almost out the door to store bags. It was slow and I almost missed an appointment. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Room Experience! We were quite upset during our stay when one evening we lost total electricity to half of our room. We placed a call to guest services/housekeeping to report the incident and waited over one hour (without lights). When we placed a follow-up call, the incident was treated as if it had not been reported previously!!!! The next day, we returned to our hotel room to find a flooded bathroom with soaked towels on the floor. No note was left about the leak or incident causing the excessive water on the floor nor an apology for the inconvenience. When one pays top dollar, one expects not to have to deal with incidents like these. We felt totally disregarded as guests!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting The reading lighting abve the bed in the room was not great though the rest of he features and ameneties were fine. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed on a club level floor in which the room was large, clean and impecably decorated. I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews but the hotel far exceded what I had expected. We were there during a warm holiday weekend and the entire city was packed but they hotel had us checked us quickly and were quicj to answer any questions we had. We had an issue with the room next to us, which they immedately looked into, although not resolved to my liking we realize only so much can be done with inconsiderate loud people. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is situated in a great location. Check-in was easy and quick. Counter staff is very efficient and courteous. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler NYC rooms are traditionally small but the total renovation at this property has mazimized the usable space. Great renovation job. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and its nice to see the same faces time after time. I only visit the hotel about 4 times a year so I am delighted that I am remembered. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tjhe hotel is well located We arrived at 8:30 pm our room was not ready. Staff gave us a complementaty pass for diner which was ok. The room was finally ready at 10:30. Too long considering I am a paltinum member, i would expect the place to be ready when i come... Anyhow, once we were installed thing got better. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manage expectations This is a very busy hotel - often used for tours & groups. It's frustrating that my Platinum status never seems to get me on a Preferred Guest floor higher up where it's quiet. With close to 45 nights per year at this property reserved well in advance, I would have hoped for better reception and appreciation for my repeat stays. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, pleasant abd good size room (superior), nice staff. A hotel I would recommend. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate advertising Typically consistently great service and accommodations. However, we were extremely frustrated and felt duped when the room is advertised as having two "double" beds when, in fact, the beds were the European "French" (twin and a half) sized beds. My husband is 6'5" and so I wound up sleeping with our daughter so that my husband could at least get some sleep. Had the bed size been advertised accurately, we would have opted for larger room/beds to better accommodate our needs, which in turn would likely have resulted in more revenue for the hotel. Hotel was sold out; so we didn't even have the option to change rooms. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not a happy camper! We I arrived and our room was not ready and my children and I did not get in our room until after 10PM. Also when we finally got our room keys and went to the room it was in the process of being cleaned. My children and I was so upset and tired from our flight we did not get settled in our room until 12 midnight. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable, but too much construction Hammering and drilling started at 7:30 sharp every morning inside the hotel this weekend at a conference. Everything would have been great, but until they finish whatever they're doing, you won't be able to sleep past that, no matter how comfortable the bed is. Can't believe they start all that so early. Used the dry cleaning service in house..they over charged me and failed to refund me until i spoke to someone in person,then he wouldn't give me his name, only said he was the concierge...strange. The bed was great the room was super clean and they give you a free bottle of water in the fridge....seems rare these days. April 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lounge cost reductions Having been a loyal guest of this property for over a decade I was disappointed to see the cost cutting measures in the club lounge. Fresh fruit and a wider selection of pastries in the morning and hot food,a wider selection of antipasti and cookies later at night have all been cut. I am sure they are producing the desired results financially but it comes at a cost to your most loyal guests. The small extras made the stay feel a little more like hoand something you can look forward to. I had a sense this was to come when the smoked salmon was removed from breakfast but it is a shame. Needless to day I am disappointed. January 19, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 67 next>>