Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1938 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel a few times now and it's been a pleasant experience every time. They have renovated the hotel recently and the rooms overall look good. We stayed on the 38th floor with a king bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have free wireless and a Starbucks available in the lobby. The hotel is located in a great area, Times Square is very close, Broadway shows are a block away, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area. It is a great place to stay, especially if you are looking to have a night out and not have to walk far to have some fun. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New York - still bad for golds When I checked in on Wed., I asked whether as a gold SPG member I would be able to have a renovated room. I was told that gold members did not receive any upgrade benefit at this hotel and I would receive the exact room I booked, which was an old tired exceedingly hot room on the 8th floor -didn't know I was booking this ;^} . However, if I wanted to pay for a renovated room, it would be $40/night. Whatever happened to the gold benefit of receiving an upgraded room at time of checkin if available - which one was since it was available for $40? I won't be staying here again until all of the rooms are renovated! January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by am i the only one I must be the only person that would never stay here again if I could help it. If it weren't for the mandatory stay at the property because of business, I would not have come back after the last stay in 2009. I don't think the food is good, you can hear every sound through the walls and windows, the staff aren't particularly friendly. When I tried to check in hours after the posted check-in time and no room was ready, the response was lackluster. But at 11:20am on check-out day, I'm darn near being escorted out of my room. I hope that means someone was able to check-in to the room I was staying in on time. On top of that there was no acknowledgement that I was a SPG Member. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex Fish is excellent Both Manager Alex Fish and front desk Cynthia Munoz are professional and providing excellent services. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TRIP EVER!! Ok... First... and apology... I thought this review posted a month ago!! Seems I never POSTED it once we got home to our crazy lives!! Sorry!! BEST TRIP EVER!! All because of Anne Marie in VIP! I am a military widow, and was following one of my triplets who was performing in NY with choir. We found out that our benefits are ending much sooner than we expected, so I decided to take the other two boys and make this trip our "Last Hoorah", so to speak. I called and spoke to Robert at the front desk. Explained my situation, that I would be traveling with three very large teenage boys, and he hooked me up with the fabulous girls in VIP, and we were truly treated like VIP's!! We could not get over our accommodations, and special treatment!! Anne Marie helped to make our trip SO much more comfortable and memorable!! Everyone was unbelievably gracious, and went out of their way to make our stay the best! From the attraction desk, the concierge, the bellmen, our cleaning ladies, EVERYONE we came in contact with was so pleasant. I haven't even gotten to the location!! WOW!! It is right where you want to be! We even took the subways, since they are all conveniently located all around the hotel, to get where we needed to go with no problem! We walked most everywhere. So close to Central Park, Times Square, EVERYTHING!! In short... just kidding... it was the perfect last trip for my boys and I, and we will always have fabulous memories of our stay at your amazing hotel, and I am more appreciative than I can express with just these typed words. I thanked Anne Marie in person before we left, but couldn't NOT write this review and let you know how happy you made a family of military survivors, that would not have had the trip that we did, without your generosity and grace. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!! If I ever have the opportunity to go back to NYC, I will certainly try and stay here!! Thank you Anne Marie!!! <3 April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent hotel, great location and felt very safe April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some help Although well located and generally a decent room (albeit small but it is New York City after all) the staff seemed like they didnt go out of their way to ensure your needs were met. The room was improperly made up each of the four nights - soap not replaced, glasses not cleared, towels left lying around - seems a little sloppy for the price of the hotel I would have expected more. I also attended a conference while at the hotel and was hit in the back of the head with a silver serving tray during lunch service and while it was just an accident - nobody really ensured that I was okay (which I wasn't) I would have expected the manager to come by and ensure everything was okay. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just A Little Customer Service.... Great Location to Take In NYC...The wife and I stayed 6 nights with 5 kids ages 14-20. Paying the extra money to get access to the Lounge Area sounded good. And for the most part it was a good idea, except for when the hot chocolate machine went down. I complained to a couple of suits that worked at the hotel but the machine only worked about 20% of the time that we were there. It seemed like the staff would acknowledge the problem just hoping that this Texas family would move on or just leave town, instead of addressing the issue. How hard can it be to fix a little coffee/hot chocolate "Starbucks" machine??? December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday Stay Nice hotel, however the bathrooms are stand up shower no tub. I stayed on the club lounge and expected to have a view or nice spacious room. It was extremely small, the view was of buildings. One front desk staff member was a bit starky. However the club lounge staff was impeccable. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Our stay was great, The hotel is very nice! The staff is very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great, They even had make your own belgian waffles. The only downfall was the housekeeping staff, they were rude and had no clue how to have a good repore with guests. We asked for towels, they didn;t want to give us any because it was our checkout day. We still needed to take showers!!! So they gave us one. When we would walk in the halls they would talk in their foreign language and giggle, obviously talking about us. I would have given this Hotel 5 star if it werent for the rude housekeeping staff. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Midtown The property is a real solid value for the over-priced Midtown area. It's a large property where a few details seems to get lost through the cracks. A few examples: room service food left in the hallways for up to 24 hours, a housekeeper refusing a request for two bottles of water, a remote that didn't work and required us to go to the lobby for replacement, not replacing the fee water one morning, making up the room after 5 p.m., etc. It would be nice if the two fee waters a day was standard and that they didn't charge for Internet access. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was terrible and the room had no dresser was provided. Upon our arrival at the hotel we checked in, put our luggage in our room and immediately left for our dinner reservations at Sardis. When we returned we discovered we did not have a king bed as we had reserved. At 11:30 pm we had to contact the front desk for a room transfer to a king bed. We were moved to a room with a king bed (which was very uncomfortable) and had to request two additional king pillows to place on the matttress for comfort. Also no dresser was in the room for us to place our clothes so we basically had to keep our clothes in suitcases for the week. Very disappointed in the room. Also, we have also received a bill for candy and shaving cream that we did not use. I contacted the hotel, but the accounting office is closed until Monday. Very, very disappointed in the room at the Sheaton New York Time Square!!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved I had avioded this Sheraton for years because of the cheap furnishings and overall inadequacy of the rooms. At long last they've had a meaningful renovation and added comfort and eye appeal. I'd recommend now and will return. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Wonderful Ah, New York at the Holidays..... Couldn't be better, right? Between the construction in the rooms on the club floor, and the almost offensive checkin, it is with regret that I say one of my favorite places stepped down a notch this past week.... Also, beware of the F-bomb dropping work crew if you are in the halls and they are doing construction... It was quite humorous to see a little Dutch Girl with the cutest accent ask her mom and dad what F-U meant at the elevator after hearing the construction crew use the words several times... Better luck next time... P.S. the main floor decorations are gorgeous! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel deserves commendation I was a guest at the Sheraton NY on Thanksgiving Eve and was highly impressed with the service I received. In spite of the holiday rush and the proximity of the hotel to the big parade (the hotel was sold out), the staff was patient, accomodating, helpful and attentive. From the smiling young woman at the front desk who thanked me for my patience while waiting to check-in, to the gentleman from room service who walked me all the way to the ice machine so that I could locate it, the service was exceptional. I am planning a return to NYC for Thanksgiving 2013 and will certainly book my stay here in advance! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, but... The hotel is at walking distance to many attractions between Central park and 23rd str. Unfortunately, the lilliputian sizes of the rooms and beds (full-size beds in case of families) are irritants, as is the 15$/day in- room Internet charge (per device!) and 45$/day parking fee. Not the kind of add-on charges that leave pleasant souvenirs, but they are apparently standard practices in New York. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncleaned room The hotel lacked the professionalism of other Starwood hotels. The room was not cleaned and when I called to let them know they switched me to a managers office in which the phone just continuously rung with no voice mail. Finally, when we managed to find someone to complain to they offered to clean the room at an inconvenience to me (the customer). Other people on my team had bad experiences as well. For example, one team member was locked in the elevator on one occasion and on another occasion was forced to switch rooms at 2am because the heat was broken. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD HOTEL very very busy and loud lobby area, unorganized check in. Hallways were loud at night after 10 pm, doors slamming etc... not very restful even though the beds were very comfortable. We were running a 1/2 marathon the next morning, and sleeping was not a good option at this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was very impressed with this hotel! From the moment I arrived, I was treated like royalty. From the doormen to the concierge; service was impeccable! The facilities were clean above reproach; and I can not say enough about the professionalism all staff members displayed. My only regret is that I did not get the specific names of the people who went out of their way to help me. It was evident that high standards have been set for this establishment; which is a direct reflection on management! If you are looking for a great place to stay in New York, think about this Sheraton Hotel. You won't be sorry! November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is sorely lacking While the location can't be beat, I will never stay at this hotel again. NYC is one of our frequent destinations, and we have told others to avoid this hotel. Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Check in time was 4pm, and we didn't get a room until 9pm. They offered to pay for our parking for 3 days as part of the compensation for having to wait. When the time came to pay for the parking, they didn't do so and only paid for one day. But instead of giving us the voucher right then, told us we didn't need one. When we tried to get our car, they wanted paid and told us we needed a voucher. So we had to stand in line AGAIN to get it. Bottom line, it's not worth it to here and I won't. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Overall I was pleased with the hotel. It was conveniently located and had nice amenities. My room was not adequately cleaned, with the bathroom tub, shower curtain and floor all having noticeable dirt. In addition, the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed b/c there was hair all over the floor near the full length mirror. The rest of the room was nice and well appointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is popular with large groups Hotel had several large groups and/or conventions ongoing during our stay. If you want to avoid congested lobbies, etc. be sure to ask before booking. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but expected better for The Sheraton Overall our stay was very good, with a few exceptions. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our bags were loaded onto a cart and brought in for us. We then went to checkin. It was too early, so we had to bring our bags to have held for later checkin. Which was fine, except the bellhop left me in line with the cart. I proceeded thru the line with the cart and checked the bags in myself. Not very professional for this type of hotel. If I wanted the service of a Days Inn, I would have stayed there. I accidently left a pr of earrings in a pouch in a bag that I left in the car. And someone stole them. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is horrible This was our first stay since achieving platinum status with Starwood and I was expecting a little recognition for our loyalty. What I received was the worst front desk staff I have ever seen. I had to ask for all the priviledges that a platinum member was entitled too instead of them being automatically offered. And each time I stopped at the front desk to ask about the club lounge access or something else, the staff seemed annoyed with me. This hotel has nice but very small rooms and the location just can't be beat. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely unsatisfied! I'm in NY for a business trip and I booked a room for 10 nights, which I consider a long stay in the hotel. At exactly 7.30am on a Saturday morning construction workers were working in the room next to mine, almost knocking down the wall! At my call "do you guys really have construction workers on a saturday morning", their unpolite answer has been: "yes we do". Service -10, room are very old. I suggest a better stay. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was superbly redone Stayed here years ago and is was run down. Starwoods told me that is was redone recently redone and I decided to give it a try. While the lobby was a made house , this was one of the quitest hotels I have stayed at. Room was nicely outfitted, except the bed was extremely hard. Hotel staff never got my bname right, since they never updated the room change. Did not get any of the Starwoods perferred quest status, probably because they thought i was someone else. Overall, i would go back. i spend 100 nights on the road for business, hotel was a reasonable rate for mid town NY during the holiday week January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill Facilities and room felt tired and needed updating. Meeting rooms on lower level were too hot. I returned to my room one afternoon to find a housekeeper sitting on my sofa, playing on her phone. Check room line was 30 people long, had one person working the room and took 20 minutes to check a bag. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve guest check in/out The guest check in/out process was completely unorganized. People waiting in the lobby for hours for rooms. Too many people allowed to check out late and not accommodation for early arrivals. April 14, 2014
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 66 next>>